الدول العربية
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

برنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > موجز الدول

يتم تصوير ملامح إدارة الحكم للدول الأعضاء في جامعة الدول العربية، وعددها 22 دولة، بالاستناد إلى ثلاثة أبعاد عريضة هي المشاركة، وسيادة القانون، والشفافية والمساءلة. ويغطي كل بُعد من هذه الأبعاد بدوره موضوعات متنوعة تشكل دعامة للحكم الرشيد.

ينعكس البُعد العريض للمشاركة في واقع المجتمع المدني والانتخابات والنوع الاجتماعي والهيئة التشريعية والحكومة المحلية. ويوفر المجتمع المدني نسيج الجمعيات والاتصالات التي تمكّن الأفراد من التصرف الجمعي. وتشكل الانتخابات وسائل رئيسية للمشاركة السياسية، شرط أن تكون نزيهة وحرة وأن تجري في مواعيد منتظمة. ويمثل مدى تمكين المرأة جانبا هاما آخرا من جوانب المشاركة، مثلما هي قدرة الهيئة التشريعية المنتخبة بحرية على سنّ القوانين وتمثيل شؤون ناخبيهم لدى السلطة التنفيذية. ويمكن في الواقع الجدال بأن المجتمع المدني والانتخابات الحرة والمجالس النيابية هي أيضا مؤسسات حاسمة بالنسبة لجعل الحكومات موضع مساءلة، حتى وإن كانت الوظائف الأساسية لهذه المؤسسات تقوم على تعزيز المشاركة والتنسيق بين مصالح المواطنين. كما أن الحكومة المحلية هي أيضا وسيلة للمشاركة الشعبية.

سيادة القانون مسألة مدونة بوضوح تام في الدساتير العربية وتتولى السلطات القضائية تنفيذها، فيما تنعكس محصلتها في صورة إنجازات الدولة في مجال حقوق الإنسان. وبينما تعكس الشفافية والمساءلة جزئيا عمل مجتمع مدني نابض بالحياة ومجلس نيابي نشط، فهي تنعكس أيضا في مقدار الشفافية الذي تدير به الحكومة شؤونها العامة، خصوصا شؤونها المالية، وفي الإجراءات الفعالة التي تتخذها لمكافحة الفساد. وتشكل الموضوعات التسعة هذه مجتمعة الأساس الذي تقوم عليه الأبعاد الواسعة للمشاركة وسيادة القانون، والشفافية والمساءلة، وتظهر للعيان الملامح الرئيسية لإدارة الحكم في كل دولة عربية.

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Arab Countries
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Countries In Brief

The governance of each of the 22 members of the Arab League is profiled along the three broad dimensions of participation, rule of law, and transparency and accountability. Each of these dimensions, in turn, covers a variety themes upholding good governance.

Thus the broad dimension of participation is reflected in civil society, elections, gender, legislature, and local government. Civil society offers the tissue of associations and communications that empower individuals to act collectivity. Elections, if fair and free and conducted on regular schedules, are principal instruments of political participation. The extent to which women are also empowered is another important aspect of participation, as is the ability of a freely elected legislature to enact legislation and represent the concerns of their constituents to the executive branch of government. Arguably, in fact, civil societies, free elections, and parliaments are also critical agencies for rendering governments accountable, even if their principal functions are participation and the articulation of interests. Local government is also another instrument for popular participation.

The rule of law is spelled out in constitutions and implemented by judiciaries, while its outcome is reflected in a country's profile of human rights achievements. Transparency and accountability, while partly the task of a vibrant civil society and active parliament, is also reflected in the transparency with which a government runs its public affairs, notably its finances, and in effective measures to combat corruption. Together the nine themes underlying those broad dimensions of participation, rule of law, and transparency and accountability project a profile of governance for each country in the Arab region.

Arab Countries Resources

- Arab Governance News