UNDP Country Office
Country Weblinks

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Resources > Sudan > Government Institutions - Ministries (All Topics)

Ministry of Culture [Arabic].
Ministry of Finance and National Economy [English][Arabic].
Ministry of Foreign Affairs [English][Arabic].
Ministry of General Education [English][Arabic].
Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research [English][Arabic].
Ministry of Industry [English].
Ministry of Interior [Arabic].
Ministry of Investment [English][Arabic].
Ministry of Justice [Arabic].
The law that organizes the Ministry of Justice was passed in 1983 and is still effective. It defined the jurisdiction of the Ministry of Justice as follows: the Minister of Justice is the legal consultant for the State. He represents the State in all affairs that have a legal character. The Ministry strives to enforce the rule of law, improve the performance of the legal profession, revise and reform laws. The Ministry also encourages conducting and publishing legal research; formulates draft laws and provides assistance to State agencies in formulating their decisions and writing contracts and agreements. The Minister of Justice is Mr. Abdel-Baset Saleh Sbidrat.
Ministry of Labour Public Service and Human Resources Development [Arabic].
Ministry of Physical Planning and Public Utilities [Arabic].
Ministry of Social Welfare, Women and Child Affairs [English][Arabic].
Ministry of the Cabinet Affairs Secretariat General [English][Arabic].