إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: حقوق الإنسان: السودان
يمكنكم أيضا
 

المواثيق الدولية

انضم السودان إلى خمس من اتفاقيات الأمم المتحدة الرئيسية السبع المعنية بحقوق الإنسان، وهي: "العهدان الدوليان الخاصان بالحقوق المدنية والسياسية, و الحقوق الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والثقافية"(1986), و"اتفاقية القضاء على جميع أشكال التمييز العنصري" (1977) وصادق على "اتفاقية حقوق الطفل" (1990). كما وقع على "اتفاقية مناهضة التعذيب وغيره من ضروب المعاملة أو العقوبة القاسية أو اللاإنسانية أو المهينة" (1986) دون أن يصادق عليها، كذلك انضم إلى "البروتوكولين الاختياريين الملحقين باتفاقية حقوق الطفل" بشأن اشتراك الأطفال في النزاعات المسلحة (2005), وبيع الأطفال، واستغلال الأطفال في البغاء والمواد الإباحية (2004).

كذلك انضم السودان إلى سبع من اتفاقيات منظمة العمل الدولية الثماني المعنية بحقوق الإنسان، وهي: "الاتفاقية (98) الخاصة بحق التنظيم والمفاوضة الجماعية" (1957), و"الاتفاقيتان (129) و(105) المعنيتان بالقضاء على السخرة والعمل الإجباري" (1957، 1970 على التوالي)، و"الاتفاقيتان (100) و(111) المعنيتان بالقضاء على التمييز في شغل الوظائف" (1970), و"الاتفاقيتان (138) و(182) المعنيتان بمنع استغلال الأطفال والقاصرين" (2002، 2003 على التوالي).

أعلى الصفحة

المواثيق الإقليمية

أما بالنسبة للمواثيق الإقليمية، فقد وافق السودان على "إعلان القاهرة لحقوق الإنسان في الإسلام" الصادر عن مؤتمر وزراء خارجية الدول الإسلامية عام 1990، وهو وثيقة إرشادية لا تحتاج إلى تصديق. كما وافق على "الميثاق العربي لحقوق الإنسان/ المعدًل"، الذي اعتمدته القمة العربية في تونس عام 2004، ولكنه لم يصادق عليه شأن معظم البلدان العربية. وانضم كذلك إلى "الميثاق الأفريقي لحقوق الإنسان والشعوب" (1986).

أعلى الصفحة

مؤسسات حقوق الإنسان

يتوافر في السودان نمطان من مؤسسات حقوق الإنسان، ينتمي أولهما للهياكل الحكومية مثل: "المجلس الاستشاري لحقوق الإنسان"(1992), ويتبع وزارة العدل، ولجنة "القضاء على اختطاف النساء والأطفال/سيبواك" (1998) بهدف القضاء على مشكلة المختطفين التي تفشت أثناء حرب الجنوب وإعادتهم لأسرهم.
كما تتواجد أيضاً بالسودان العديد من المنظمات غير الحكومية المستقلة العاملة في مجال حقوق الإنسان مثل: "المنظمة السودانية لحقوق الإنسان" (1984), والتي أعيد تأسيسها بالداخل بعد العودة من المهجر باسم "المرصد السوداني لحقوق الإنسان", و"المجموعة السودانية لحقوق الإنسان" (1998), ويختص بعضها بحق من الحقوق مثل: "المنظمة السودانية لضحايا التعذيب".

أعلى الصفحة

إنجازات على طريق الحكم الرشيد

1- توصل الحكومة السودانية لاتفاق "سلام دارفور" مع الفصيل الرئيسي من حركة وجيش تحرير السودان بزعامة "منى أركو ميناوي" في 5 مايو/أيار 2006، لوضع حد للقتال الذي اندلع عام 2003، وأفضى إلى سقوط عشرات الآلاف من القتلى، ونزوح ولجوء أكثر من مليوني شخص في السودان وتشاد. وقد تضمن الاتفاق ترتيبات أمنية تتعلق بنزع سلاح ميليشيات "الجنجويد" وقوات التمرد، ودمج قوات التمرد في الجيش والشرطة السودانية. كما تضمن ترتيبات تتعلق بالمشاركة في السلطة، وإجراء استفتاء شعبي حول إنشاء "إقليم" لدارفور يتكون من ولاياته الثلاث، أو الإبقاء على الوضع الراهن. كما تضمن الاتفاق كذالك ترتيبات تتعلق بتقاسم الثروة أبرزها إنشاء صندوق لإعادة إعمار وتنمية الإقليم، ولجنة تعمل مع الأمم المتحدة لمساعدة اللاجئين والنازحين للعودة إلى منازلهم، وأخرى لدفع تعويضات لضحايا النزاع. لكن أدى رفض فصيل آخر في الحركة، وحركة العدل والمساواة للاتفاق إلى عرقلة تنفيذه، فيما تسعى الحكومة لإدماج الفصائل المعارضة في الاتفاق.
2- توصل الحكومة السودانية إلى اتفاق سلام مع حركتي "البجا" و"الأسود الحرة" المتمردتين في الشرق في 14 أكتوبر/تشرين أول 2006 يضع حداً لصراع دام أكثر من عشرة أعوام. ويتضمن الاتفاق، الذي تم توقيعه في العاصمة الارتيرية أسمرة، ترتيبات تتعلق بالمشاركة في السلطتين التنفيذية والتشريعية، وأخرى أمنية تتعلق بإدماج متمردي الشرق في القوات المسلحة السودانية والشرطة، وثالثة تتعلق بتقاسم الثروة بإنشاء صندوق لإعمار الشرق. وقد رفضت بعض الفصائل والقبائل الدخول في الاتفاق لأنه لم يوفر لهم التمثيل السياسي الذي يرغبونه.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Human Rights: Sudan
You may also
 

International Conventions

Sudan has acceded to four of the seven major United Nations conventions concerned with human rights, namely: the two International Covenants on Civil and Political Rights; on Economic, Social and Cultural Rights (1986), the Convention on the Elimination of All Forms of Racial Discrimination (1977). It has also ratified the convention on the Rights of the Child (1990). It signed the Convention Against Torture (1986) but did not ratify it. Sudan acceded to the two optional protocols attached to the Rights of the Child Convention concerning the involvement of children in armed conflicts (2005) and to the sale of children, exploiting children in prostitution and pornographic materials (2004).

Sudan has also acceded to the eight International Labour Organization conventions on human rights, namely;: the two conventions (87 and 98) on Freedom of Association and Collective Bargaining (1957); the two conventions (29 and 105) on Forced or Compulsory Labour (1957 and 1970 respectively); the two conventions (100 and 111) concerning the Elimination of Discrimination in Respect of Employment and Occupation (1970), and the two conventions (138 and 182) pertaining to Forbidding the Employment of Children and Minors (2002 and 2003 respectively).

Top of this page

Regional Charters

Sudan has agreed to the "Cairo Declaration on Human Rights in Islam" issued in 1990 by foreign ministers of Muslim countries. The declaration is a guiding document that does not require ratification. Sudan also acceded to the "Arab Charter of Human Rights/Amended" prepared by the Arab Summit in Tunisia in May 2004, but did not ratify it like most Arab states. It has also acceded to the "African Charter for Human and Peoples' Rights (1986).

Top of this page

Human Rights Institutions

Sudan has two types of human rights institutions, a governmental type such as the "Consultative Council on Human Rights" (1992) attached to the ministry of justice, and the "Committee for Eliminating Kidnapping of Women and Children" (1998) that aims at putting an end to the problem of kidnapped persons which spread during the war in Southern Sudan. The other type is non-governmental organizations working on human rights, such as "The Sudanese Human Rights Organization" (1984) that was re-founded after it returned from exile under the name "The Sudanese Observatory for Human Rights"; and "The Sudanese Group for Human Rights" (1998). Some NGOs specialize in one right such as the "Sudanese Organization for Victims of Torture".

Top of this page

Achievements on the Road to Good Governance

1. The Sudanese government reached on agreement titled "Darfour Peace" with the major faction of the movement and army for liberating Sudan under the leadership of "Mina Arcom Minawi" on May 5, 2006 to put an end to the fighting that broke out in 2003 and resulted in the death of thousands, displacement and refuge of more than 2 million persons in Sudan and Tchad. The agreement contained security arrangements with regard to disarming the Janjawid militias and insurgent forces, and integrating insurgent forces in the Sudanese police force. Other arrangements had to do with power sharing, conducting a popular referendum to determine whether to establish the Darfour "region" that includes its 3 provinces or maintain its current status. The agreement also included arrangements pertaining to sharing of wealth, most significant of which is the establishment of a fund for reconstructing and developing the Darfour region. Both parties agreed on a committee that cooperates with the United Nations to help refugees and displaced persons return to their homes, and another committee for compensating the conflict victims. However, rejection of the peace agreement by another faction in the movement and by the Movement for Justice and Equality had obstructed its implementation. The government continues its efforts to convince opposing factions to join the agreement.
2. The Sudanese government reached a peace agreement with the two rebellious movements in the East, "Al Bijja" and "Free Lions" on October 14, 2006 that put an end to more than 10 years of a bloody conflict. The agreement that was signed in the Eriterian capital Asmara contained arrangements with regard to participating in the executive and legislative authority, the inclusion of the rebels in the Sudanese army and police, wealth sharing and reconstructing the region. Some factions and tribes refused to join the agreement because it did not give them the desired political representation.

Top of this page