إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

برنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: حقوق الإنسان: الأردن
يمكنكم أيضا
 

المواثيق الدولية

انضم الأردن إلى ست من اتفاقيات الأمم المتحدة الرئيسية السبع المعنية بحقوق الإنسان, وهي: "العهدان الدوليان الخاصان بالحقوق المدنية والسياسية, والحقوق الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والثقافية"(1975), و"الاتفاقية الدولية للقضاء على جميع أشكال التمييز العنصري" (1974), و"اتفاقية القضاء على جميع أشكال التمييز ضد المرأة" (1992), و"اتفاقية مناهضة التعذيب وغيره من ضروب المعاملة القاسية واللاإنسانية والمهينة "(1991), و"اتفاقية حقوق الطفل" (1991). كما وقعت على "البروتوكولين الاختياريين لاتفاقية حقوق الطفل" بشأن اشتراك الأطفال في المنازعات المسلحة, وبيع الأطفال, واستغلال الأطفال في البغاء وفي المواد الإباحية (2000).

انضم الأردن كذلك إلى سبع من اتفاقيات منظمة العمل الدولية الثماني, المعنية بحقوق الإنسان, وهي: "الاتفاقية (98) بشأن حق التنظيم النقابي والمفاوضة الجماعية" (1968), و"الاتفاقيتان (29) و(105) بشأن العمل الإجباري" (1966, 1958 على التوالي)، و"الاتفاقية (100) بشأن المساواة في الأجور" (1966), و"الاتفاقية (111) بشأن منع التمييز في العمل وشغل الوظائف" (1963), و"الاتفاقية (138) بشأن الحد الأدنى لسن الاستخدام" (1998), و"الاتفاقية (182) بشأن أسوأ أشكال عمل الأطفال"(2000).

تحفظ الأردن على أحكام الاتفاقيات الدولية التي انضم إليها على النحو التالي:
- "اتفاقية القضاء على جميع أشكال التمييز ضد المرأة": المادة رقم (9 ف/2), التي تتعلق بمنح المرأة حقاً مساوياً للرجل فيما يتعلق بجنسية أطفالها. والمادة رقم (15 ف/4), التي تنص على منح الرجل والمرأة نفس الحقوق فيما يتعلق بالتشريع المتصل بحركة الأشخاص وحرية اختيار محل سكناهم وإقامتهم, حيث جاء التحفظ على أساس أن تقيم الزوجة في نفس محل إقامة زوجها. والمادة رقم (16 ف/1), التي تتعلق بأمور الزواج والعلاقات العائلية، على أساس مساواة المرأة بالرجل في نفس الحقوق والمسئوليات.
- "اتفاقية حقوق الطفل": المواد (14 و20 و 21) التي تتعلق بحرية الفكر والوجدان والدين والتبني, طالما تعارض مع أحكام الشريعة الإسلامية.

أعلى الصفحة

المواثيق الإقليمية

أما بالنسبة للمواثيق الإقليمية, فقد وافق الأردن على "إعلان القاهرة لحقوق الإنسان في الإسلام", الصادر عام 1990 عن مؤتمر وزراء خارجية الدول الإسلامية, وهو وثيقة إرشادية لا تحتاج إلى تصديق. كما صدق على "الميثاق العربي لحقوق الإنسان/المُعدًل" الذي اعتمدته القمة العربية في تونس في مايو/ أيار 2004.

أعلى الصفحة

مؤسسات حقوق الإنسان

يتوافر في الأردن معظم أنماط المؤسسات المعنية بحقوق الإنسان, بدءاً من المؤسسات الوطنية إلى اللجان البرلمانية, والمنظمات غير الحكومية المعنية بحقوق الإنسان.
وقد تأسس "المركز الوطني لحقوق الإنسان" -كمؤسسة وطنية- بموجب القانون رقم (75) لسنة 2002, ويهدف إلى تعزيز مبادئ حقوق الإنسان في المملكة وترسيخ ثقافتها على صعيدي الفكر والممارسة, ومراعاة عدم التمييز بين المواطنين. ويتضمن اختصاصه: مراجعة التشريعات, وبحث الشكاوى المتعلقة بحقوق الإنسان, والتصدي لأية تجاوزات أو انتهاكات بتسويتها أو إحالتها إلى السلطة التنفيذية أو التشريعية أو المرجع القضائي المختص لإيقافها وإزالة آثارها. ويصدر المركز تقريراً سنوياً, وتقارير متخصصة, ومجلة بحثية, كما أسس موقعاً على شبة الإنترنت (www.nchr.org.jo). وحاز المركز على صفة مراقب في لجنة التنسيق الدولية.
وعلى المستوى البرلماني توجد لجنة للحريات وحقوق المواطن في مجلس النواب, وتقوم بمبادرات مهمة في مجال متابعة أوضاع السجناء والمعتقلين لدى الأجهزة الأمنية, وكذلك الأسرى الأردنيين لدى إسرائيل.
وتغطي المنظمات غير الحكومية العاملة في مجال حقوق الإنسان نطاقاً واسعاً من الاهتمامات, ويعمل بعضها باختصاص عام في مجالي التعزيز والحماية, مثل: "المنظمة العربية لحقوق الإنسان في الأردن" (1987), و"الجمعية الأردنية لحقوق الإنسان" (1996), كما يتخصص بعضها في مجال تعزيز حقوق الإنسان وحده, مثل: "مركز التدريب العربي لحقوق الإنسان" (1998), و"مركز عمان لدراسات حقوق الإنسان" (1999), أو في فرع من فروع الحريات, مثل: "الجمعية الوطنية للحرية والنهج الديمقراطي" (1993), و"مركز حماية وحرية الصحفيين" (1999). ويتخصص بعضها في دعم حقوق الفئات الأكثر حاجة للدعم, كالنساء والأطفال, مثل: "المعهد الدولي لتضامن النساء في الأردن" (1998).
أسست سبع منظمات لحقوق الإنسان في العام 2007 تحالفاً بعنوان "التحالف الأردني لمنظمات المجتمع المدني يضم في عضويته المنظمة العربية لحقوق الإنسان في الأردن، ومركز عمان لدراسات حقوق الإنسان، وجمعية الحقوقيين الأردنيين، وجمعية حقوق الطفل الأردنية "حق"، والجمعية الأردنية لحقوق الإنسان، وجمعية النساء العربيات، ومنتدى الشباب الأردني، وترك مؤسسو التحالف عضويته مفتوحة لمنظمات المجتمع المدني الأردنية. وأقر التحالف ميثاق شرف يتضمن في مرجعيته الشرعة الدولية لحقوق الإنسان، كما اعتبر التحالف نفسه جزءاً لا يتجزأ من المجتمع المدني العربي والدولي، ومن الحركة المناهضة للعولمة.
تأسست في عمان في يوليو/تموز 2006 "الشبكة العربية لمراقبة الانتخابات"، بمبادرة من مركز عمان لحقوق الإنسان، وتضم 45 منظمة ومؤسسة مجتمع مدني، وعقدت مؤتمرها التأسيسي يومي 29 ، 30 نوفمبر/تشرين ثان وأقرت نظامها، وانتخبت رئيس وأعضاء مجلس إدارة الشبكة، وتسعى الشبكة لمراقبة الانتخابات وفق المعايير الدولية، وتصدر نشرة إخبارية شهرية بعنوان "المراقب الانتخابي" غطت عدة انتخابات جرت في العالم العربي. وتتوافر على الرابط (https://intekhabat.org).

أعلى الصفحة

إنجازات على طريق الحكم الرشيد

1- نشرت الحكومة خلال العام 2006 خمس اتفاقيات دولية تتعلق بحقوق الإنسان في الجريدة الرسمية، وبذلك أصبحت جزءاً من النظام القانوني الأردني وهي: الاتفاقية الدولية للقضاء على جميع أشكال التمييز العنصري، والعهدان الدوليان الخاصان بالحقوق المدنية والسياسية، والحقوق الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والثقافية، والاتفاقية الدولية لمناهضة التعذيب وغيره من ضروب المعاملة أو العقوبة القاسية أو اللاإنسانية أو الحاطة بالكرامة، والاتفاقية الدولية لحقوق الطفل. أما اتفاقية القضاء على جميع أشكال التمييز ضد المرأة، فمازالت لدى الحكومة ولم تحل إلى مجلس الأمة.
2- صدرت "إرادة ملكية" بالموافقة على قرار مجلس الوزراء رقم 2212 بتاريخ 19/8/2006 الخاص بالمصادقة على البروتوكولين الاختياريين الملحقين باتفاقية حقوق الطفل بشأن اشتراك الأطفال في النزاعات المسلحة، وبيع الأطفال وبغاء الأطفال والمواد الإباحية عن الأطفال.
3- استجاب الملك عبد الله الثاني لمطالب منظمات حقوق الإنسان بإغلاق مركز إصلاح وتأهيل (سجن) الجفر في خطوة لقيت ترحيباً من منظمات حقوق الإنسان، واعتبرها المركز الوطني لحقوق الإنسان "منعطفاً بارزاً في مشروع إصلاح السجون في المملكة".
4- صدر خلال العام 2006 قانون المركز الوطني لحقوق الإنسان رقم 51 لسنة 2006 بعد أن استكملت الإجراءات الدستورية بموافقة مجلس النواب والأعيان على مشروع القانون المؤقت.
5- أقر مجلس النواب في العام 2006 مشروع قانون لمكافحة الفساد، كما تم في 6/2/2007 تشكيل هيئة لمكافحة الفساد.
6- أقر مجلس النواب قانون التصديق على المحكمة الجنائية الدولية.
7- أقر مجلس النواب في 4/2/2007 مشروع قانون البلديات، وتم رفعه لمجلس الأعيان لاستكمال الإجراءات الدستورية اللازمة لإقراره. وقد نص مشروع القانون على تخصيص نسبة 20% من مقاعد المجالس البلدية للمرأة، مع المحافظة على حقها في المنافسة على باقي المقاعد. وتستكمل هذه الخطوة، خطوة سابقة أجرتها الحكومة بتعديل قانون الانتخابات المؤقت لعام 2003, لفرض حصة للنساء, بما أتاح الفرصة لوصول (6) سيدات إلى المجلس, رغم إخفاق جميع المرشحات في الفوز من خلال التنافس الحر.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Human Rights: Jordan
You may also
 

International Conventions

Jordan has acceded to six of the seven major United Nations conventions concerned with human rights, namely: the Two International Covenants on Civil and Political Rights; on Economic, Social and Cultural Rights (1975), the International Convention on the Elimination of All Forms of Racial Discrimination (1974), the Convention on the Elimination of All Forms of Discrimination Against Women (1992), the Convention Against Torture and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment (1991), and the Convention on the Rights of the Child (1991). Moreover, Jordan has signed the Two Optional Protocols of the Rights of the Child Convention concerning the involvement of children in armed conflicts and the sale of children, and exploiting children in prostitution and pornographic materials (2000).

Jordan has also acceded to seven of the eight International Labour Organization (ILO) conventions concerned with human rights, namely: Convention (98) on Freedom of Association and Collective Bargaining (1968), Conventions (29) and (105) on Forced or Compulsory Labour (1966 and 1958 respectively). Convention (100) on Equal Remuneration for Men and Women (1966), Convention (111) concerning the prevention of discrimination in respect of employment and occupation (1963), Convention (138) concerning minimum age for admission to employment (1998), and Convention on Worst Forms of Child Labour (2000).

Jordan made reservations on certain provisions of some conventions it has acceded to:
- Convention on the Elimination of All Forms of Discrimination Against Women: article (l/2) giving women the right to grant their citizenship to their children. Article No. (15/4) that gives men and women the same legal rights with regard to the movement of persons and the freedom to choose their place of residence. The reservation stated that a wife should live where her husband resides. Article No. (16/1) that grants women and men equal rights in marital and family affairs.
- Convention on the Rights of the Child: articles (14, 20, 21) concerning freedom of thought, consciousness, religion and adoption that contradict the provisions of Islamic Law (Shari'a).

Top of this page

Regional Charters

Jordan has agreed to the "Cairo Declaration on Human Rights in Islam" issued in 1990 by foreign ministers of Muslim countries. The declaration is a guiding document that does not require ratification. Jordan also acceded to the "Arab Charter of Human Rights/Amended" prepared by the Arab Summit in Tunisia in May 2004.

Top of this page

Human Rights Institutions

Most types of Human Rights institutions exist in Jordan, such as national institutions, parliamentary committees and non-governmental organizations. The National Center for Human Rights was established by Law No. 75/2002 that aims at enhancing human rights principles in Jordan, strengthening human rights culture at the levels of thought and practice, and adheres to non-discrimination among citizens. The Centers jurisdiction includes: revision of existing legislation, dealing with complaints pertaining to human rights, confronting any violations by correcting them, or referring them to executive, legislative or proper judicial authorities in order to stop these violations and to eliminate their impact. The Center publishes an annual report, specialized report and a research journal. It also established a web site (www.nchr.org.jo). It has also attained observer status on the international coordination committee.
The parliament has a committee for freedoms and citizen rights that takes important initiatives in monitoring the condition of prisoners and detainees held by security agencies, as well as Jordanian political prisoners in Israel.
Non-governmental organizations working on human rights cover a wide range of concerns such as The Arab Human Rights Organization in Jordan (1987), The Jordanian Society for Human Rights (1996). Some NGOs confine their effort to enhancement and protection of human rights, such as The Arab Center for Human Rights Training (1998), and Amman Center for Human Rights Studies (1999). Other NGOs deal with one area of freedoms, such as The National Society for Freedom and Democratic Way (1993) and The Center for Protecting the Freedom of Journalists (1999). Finally, some NGOs concentrate on supporting the rights of the most vulnerable groups like women and children, such as the International Institute for Solidarity with Women in Jordan (1998).
Seven human rights associations established in 2007 "The Jordanian "Coalition of Human Rights Organizations" that consists of the Arab Human Rights Organization. In Jordan, Amman Centre for Human Rights studies, the Jordanian Lawyers Society, Jordanian Society for Child Rights, Jordanian Human Rights Society, Arab Women's Society and Jordanian Youth Forum. Membership of the coalition is open to any interested Jordanian civil society organization. The coalition approved a code of conduct based on international principles of Human rights. The coalition considered itself part of the Arab and international civil society and of the anti-globalization movement.
In July 2006, the "Arab Network for Election Monitoring" was established by Amman Human Rights Centre. The network includes 45 civil society organizations and institutions. It held its founding conference on November 29 and 30, approved its bylaws, elected a president and board members. The network aims at monitoring elections according to international standards. It publishes a monthly news bulletin titled "The Electoral Observer" that covered several Arab elections. The bulletin is available at (https://intekhabat.org).

Top of this page

Achievements on the Road to Good Governance

1. In 2006, the government published 5 international agreements on human rights in the official gazette making them part of the Jordanian legal system. The agreements are: International Convention on the Elimination of All Forms of Racial Discrimination, The International Covenant on Economic, Social and Cultural Rights, International Covenant of Civil and Political Rights, The Convention on the Elimination of All Forms of Torture and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment, Convention on the Rights of the Child, but the Convention on the Elimination of All Forms of Discrimination against Women.
2. A "Royal Will" was issued approving the council of ministers decision no. 2212 dated 19.8.2006 ratifying the two optional protocols of the Child Rights Agreement concerning the involvement of children in armed conflicts, the sale of children, child prostitution and child pornography.
3. King Abdullah responded to demands by human rights organizations to close down the Jafr prison. The National Centre for Human Rights considered that act as a significant step in reforming prison conditions in Jordan.
4. In 2006, the law of the National Centre for Human Rights (Law no. 51/2006) was promulgated by the two chambers of parliament.
5. The Jordanian Council of Deputies approved in 2006 the draft law for combating corruption. A body was established on February 6, 2007 to fight corruption.
6. The Council of Deputies approved the law ratifying the Rome Statute pertaining to the international criminal court.
7. The Council of Deputies approved on February 4, 2007 the municipalities draft law and referred it to the senate for approval. The draft law calls for allocating 20% of municipal seats for women and preserving their right to contest the remaining seats. This move complements a previous amendment of the provisional election law of 2003 that imposed a women's quota that enabled 6 women to be council members, although all female candidates could not win free competition.

Top of this page