إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

برنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: الشفافية المالية: الجزائر
يمكنكم أيضا
 

النظام الضريبي

وفقا للمادة 64 من الدستور يحدد القانون الضرائب والرسوم. وتمنح المادة 22 البرلمان سلطة تشريع نسب الضرائب والرسوم الجمركية إضافة إلى ميزانية الدولة. ولا بد من موافقة غرفتي البرلمان على الميزانية السنوية. لكن الميزانية تسقط أو تهمل "حسابات الخزينة الخاصة" التي تقارب الـ 60 حسابا من بينها "الصندوق التضامني للحكومات المحلية" ، "الصندوق الوطني للإسكان"، و "الصندوق الوطني لتنظيم الزراعة والتنمية". ورغم توفر بعض المعلومات عن بعض نفقات الحكومات المحلية، فإن إجمالي مداخيلها ونفقاتها لا تنشر. وتشترط المادة 160 من الدستور على الحكومة تقديم تقرير عن استعمال المبالغ المعتمدة في الميزانية، وأن يصوت البرلمان على اختتام السنة المالية، لكن لم يعرض على البرلمان أي قانون لمراجعة الميزانية منذ عام 1985.

يقوم البنك الدولي حاليا بتمويل مشروع لتحديث الموازنة الجزائرية مدته 5 سنوات وبدأ العمل به سنة 2001. ولهذا المشروع ثلاثة أهداف: توفير بيان شامل حول توزيع الموارد العامة؛ ووضع إطار للنفقات الأساسية عن طريق استخدام أفضل المعلومات المتوفرة؛ وتعزيز فاعلية تنفيذ الموازنة مع أخذ آراء وتعليقات الخبراء حول المسائل المالية في الاعتبار.

مكنت إيرادات النفط والغاز القياسية الحكومة من وضع خطط لإنفاق 55 مليار دولار على الأشغال العامة خلال الفترة 2005-2009، وأكد هذا التخطيط المسبق الحاجة إلى الشفافية المالية. تشكل إيرادات النفط والغاز نحو ثلثي الإيرادات الحكومية تقريبا، لكن صندوق النقد الدولي أوصى بدمج "صندوق تنظيم الإيرادات"، وهو الصندوق الحالي من خارج الميزانية المستخدم لتحقيق الاستقرار النفطي في الميزانية لضمان قدر أكبر من الشفافية، وتعزيز الاحتياطي النفطي لمواجهة أي انخفاض محتمل في إيرادات النفط والغاز. وتعوض إيرادات النفط عجزا أساسيا في الميزانية بلغ 8ر31% من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي للمنتجات غير الهيدروكربونية عام 2004.

أعلى الصفحة

مراجعة الحسابات العامة

تنص المادة 170 من الدستور على أن "الديوان الوطني للمحاسبة" هو الجهة الأخيرة المخولة ضبط مالية الدولة ومالية الجمعيات التعاونية والخدمات العامة. ويطلب منها رفع تقرير سنوي إلى رئيس الجمهورية بهذا الخصوص. وتشترط المادة رقم 16 من الأمر الرئاسي رقم 20-95 الصادر في تموز/يوليو 1995 تسليم نسخة عن هذا التقرير إلى المجلس الشعبي الوطني يتم نشرها جزئيا في الجريدة الرسمية. وحتى العام 2005 كان أحدث تقرير سنوي تم نشره يعود للعام 1997. لكن الأمر الرئاسي الصادر في 28 شباط/فبراير 2008 بعد موافقة البرلمان عليه يقوي سلطة ديوان التفتيش التابع لوزارة المالية إزاء المشاريع الاقتصادية الحكومية وشركات القطاع العام.

أعلى الصفحة

المشتريات العامة

يفترض أن تخضع المشتريات العامة "لقانون المناقصات العامة" وليس "للاتفاقيات الخاصة" التي حظرها الرئيس بوتفليقة في خطاب ألقاه في نيسان/إبريل 2005. ويفترض إرساء عقود المشاريع الحكومية الكبيرة بعد المرور بعملية من ثلاث خطوات هي: 1) وضع قائمة تتضمن المزايا الفنية للعروض التي قدمها المزايدون؛ 2) تقوم الجهة الحكومية المعنية بإعادة تحديد مواصفات المشروع وفقا للعروض المقدمة؛ 3) يفوز المزايد الذي قدم أقل الأسعار للمواصفات الجديدة بالعقد. ولا يشترط على الشركات المملوكة للحكومة شراء السلع والخدمات من خلال مناقصات، لكن الكثير منها تفعل ذلك.

أعلى الصفحة

النظام المصرفي

يشرف بنك الجزائر، وهو البنك المركزي، على المعاملات المالية في البلاد وفقا لعدة لوائح وقواعد هي: قانون 90/10 لعام 1990 الذي يحدد قيمة العملة والائتمان؛ مقاييس القانون التجاري؛ والقواعد المتصلة بعمل البنوك، وخصوصا البنوك الإسلامية؛ وقد عدّل القانون 90/10 في سنة 2001 كي يمكن رئيس الجمهورية من تعيين محافظ البنك المركزي ونائبه لمدة غير محدودة. واتخذت الحكومة خطوات لتحسين القطاع المالي من خلال إصلاح أساليب إدارة المصارف التي عفا عليها الزمن، وتحسين مستوى الخدمات؛ وتحسين مراجعة الحسابات المصرفية، وإعادة تفعيل نظم المدفوعات، واستخدام الكومبيوتر في الخدمات المصرفية.

تسيطر أربعة بنوك حكومية كبيرة يتقدمها البنك الوطني الجزائري على النظام المصرفي التجاري في الجزائر. وتواصلت الجهود سنة 2003 لإعادة هيكلة ميزانيات هذه البنوك من أجل إلغاء القروض المتعسرة لشركات القطاع العام. ويستمر تجميد عملية خصخصة البنوك إلى أن تحل هذه المسألة. وتمت الموافقة في تموز/يوليو 2001 على قرض من البنك الدولي لتطوير البنية التحتية للنظام المالي تنتهي مدته في حزيران/يونيو2005. القانون رقم 1/2005 هو أول تشريع يصدر ضد عمليات غسل الأموال، وقد صدر في 6 شباط/فبراير 2005، ونشر في الجريدة الرسمية في 9 شباط/فبراير 2005. ويجري تنفيذ هذا القانون بمساعدة فنية من جانب بنك فرنسا والبنك الدولي.

تعرض "بنك الخليفة" وهو أكبر البنوك الجزائرية الخاصة الى فضيحة مصرفية كبرى في أوائل سنة 2003 بعد قيام مؤسسه بتحويل أموال البنك لدعم شركاته المتعثرة. وكانت العديد من المؤسسات والوكالات الحكومية تودع أموالها في هذا البنك، علاوة على أن الكثيرين من كبار موظفيه كانوا يمتون بصلة قرابة وثيقة الى كبار المسؤولين الحكوميين. وأثبتت تقارير يرجع تاريخها الى سنة 2001 مخالفة البنك للقوانين المصرفية الخاصة بحركة رأس المال واستخدامه، ولكن لم يتخذ أي إجراء ضد البنك حتى سنة 2003. وقدرت الحكومة المبالغ التي تصرف بها البنك بـ 1.5 مليار دولار. وتم أيضا في حزيران/يونيو 2003 سحب ترخيص "بنك التجارة والصناعة الجزائري" وبنك خاص آخر وإغلاقهما بعد أدانتهما بعمليات احتيال في مجال التصدير والاستيراد أدت إلى اختلاس ما يقرب من 100 مليون دولار. كما تمّ أيضا إغلاق "اتحاد البنوك".

أعلى الصفحة

سوق الأوراق المالية (البورصة(

تأسست سوق الأوراق المالية الجزائرية بموجب المرسوم التشريعي رقم 93/10 في أيار/مايو 1993. وتتولى إدارتها "شركة إدارة البورصة والتأمينات"، وتشرف عليها "لجنة البورصة والرقابة". وتوجد ثلاث شركات مسجلة في البورصة من بينها "فندق أوراسي".

يتم التداول في البورصة لنصف نهار من كل أسبوع. ولا توجد سجلات حديثة الأمر الذي يدل على ركود سوق الأوراق المالية.

أعلى الصفحة

المعاهد المالية

اكتسب "مركز الأبحاث الاقتصادية التطبيقية للتنمية" الذي أنشئ بمرسوم رئاسي عام 1985 اعتبارا قانونيا أكبر بفعل المرسوم رقم 455/2003 الصادر في 1 كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2003 حيث أصبح معهد الأبحاث الجزائري الرئيسي في مجال الاقتصاد التطبيقي.

أعلى الصفحة

معايير الشفافية الدولية

وقعت الجزائر "اتفاقية مكافحة الرشوة" التي وضعتها "منظمة التعاون الاقتصادي والتنمية".

بدأت الجزائر بالاشتراك في النظام العام لنشر البيانات التابع لصندوق النقد الدولي في نيسان/أبريل 2009، كما أنها تشترك مع هذا الصندوق ومع البنك الدولي في نشر "تقارير التقيد بالمعايير والقواعد" الخاصة بشفافية السياسة النقدية والمالية، والشفافية الضريبية، والرقابة المصرفية.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Financial Transparency: Algeria
You may also
 

Fiscal

Taxes and duties are determined by law, according to Article 64 of the constitution. Article 122 grants the parliament the power to legislate tax rates and customs duties as well as the state budget. The annual budget must be passed by both houses of parliament. However, the budget omits information about the Special Treasury Accounts, of which there are some sixty including the Local Governments Solidarity Fund, the National Housing Fund, and the National Fund for Agricultural Regulation and Development. Although some information about some outlays to local government is available, their total receipts and expenditures are not published. Article 160 of the constitution stipulates that the government present each house of parliament a report on the use of the budgetary credits that it voted, and that parliament vote to close the financial year in question, but no budget review law has been submitted to Parliament since 1985.

The World Bank is currently underwriting a five year project that began in 2001 for purposes of budget modernization. There are three main purposes of the project: providing a comprehensive statement of public resource distribution; establishing a framework for crucial expenses while using the best information available; and promoting efficiency in budget execution, while allowing for informed feedback on fiscal matters.

Record oil and gas revenues have enabled the government to plan spending $55 billion expenditure on public works 2005-2009, thus highlighting the need for financial transparency. Revenues from oil and gas make up roughly two-thirds of government revenue, but the IMF has recommended that the Fonds de Regulation des Recettes, the current off-budget oil stabilization fund, be integrated into the budget to insure greater transparency and to build up reserves to offset eventual declines in oil and gas revenues. Oil revenues offset a primary budget deficit amounting to 31.8% of non-hydrocarbon GDP in 2004.

Top of this page

Public Audit

Article 170 of the Constitution stipulates that a National Audit Court (Cour des Comptes) is a posteriori to control the finances of the State, the territorial collectivities and public services and to issue a yearly report to the President of the Republic. Article 16 of Order No. 95-20 of 17 July 1995 also requires that a copy be given to the National People’s Assembly and published in part in the Journal Officiel. As of 2005 the most recent yearly report to be published was for 1997. However, a presidential ordinance promulgated on February 28, 2008, after approval by parliament, strengthens the authority of Ministry of Finance’s inspection bureau over public sector enterprises.

Top of this page

Public Procurement

Government procurement is supposed to be governed by the Law on Public Tenders rather than "private agreement", prohibited in a speech given by the president in April 2005. Government contracts for large projects are now awarded after a three step process: 1) a short list is created based only on the technical merits of the proposals submitted by the bidders; 2) the Algerian client redefines the project's specifications based upon the proposals received; and 3) the bidder with the lowest price for the redefined specifications gets the contract. State-owned companies are not required to purchase goods and services through tenders, but many of them do.

Top of this page

Banking

The Bank of Algeria, Algeria’s central bank, governs financial transactions in the country under the auspices of several regulations, namely: Law 90-10 of 1990, dictating currency and credit; measures of the Code of Commerce; and related regulations treating banking, including Islamic banking. Law 90-10 was amended in 2001 so as to enable the president to appoint the governor and vice-governor of the bank to serve without fixed terms of office. The government has taken steps to modernize the financial sector through overhauling outdated banking management methods, improving the standards of services, improving the banking audit and reactivating payment systems, and computerizing banking services.

Four large public sector banks, headed by the Banque Nationale d'Algérie, dominate Algeria's commercial banking system. Efforts are continuing to restructure their balance sheets so as to write off the non-performing loans of public sector enterprises, and one of them the CPA, is slated for privatization. Law No. 05-01, Algeria’s first anti-money laundering legislation, was issued on February 6, 2005, and published in the Journal Officiel of February 9. It being implemented with technical assistance from the Bank of France and the World Bank. In December 2004 a unit appointed by presidential decree began operations in the Ministry of Finance to detect any suspicious banking or financial operations.

El-Khalifa Bank, the largest of Algeria’s private banks, became the subject of a massive banking scandal in early 2003 after its founder used the bank to funnel cash to his failing businesses. El-Khalifa held accounts on deposit for numerous public agencies, and many of the bank’s high ranking officials were closely related to senior government officials. Reports dating back to 2001 implicated the institution of violating banking laws on movement and use of capital, but no action was taken until 2003. The government estimates the cost to the public at US$ 1.5 billion. At least two other private banks failed, leaving the private sector with few survivors. In June 2003 the Banque Commerciale et Industrielle d’Algérie (BCIA) was closed after being accused of fraudulent export-import operations losing up to $100 million. The Union des Banques was also shut down.

Top of this page

Stock Exchange

The Algerian Stock market was established by Legislative Decree No. 93-10 in May 1993. It is managed by the Societe de Gestion de la Bourse des Valeurs (SGBV) and supervised by the Stock Exchange and Surveillance Commission. Three companies, including the Hotel Aurassi, are listed on the exchange.

Trading occurs for a half morning each week. No recent records are available, which is an indication of the stock market’s stagnancy.

Top of this page

Financial Institutes

The Centre de Recherche en Economie Appliquée pour le Développement (CREAD), recognized by a presidential decree in 1985, gained further legal recognition in executive decree n°03-455 of December 1, 2003, as Algeria’s prime research institute engaged in the area of applied economics.

Top of this page

International Transparency Standards

Algeria is a signatory of the OECD Convention to Fight Bribery.

Algeria began participating in IMF’s General Data Dissemination System (GDDS) in April 2009 and has engaged with the IMF and World Bank in publishing Reports on the Observance of Standards and Codes (ROSC) for monetary and financial policy transparency, fiscal transparency, and banking supervision.

Top of this page