إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

برنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: الشفافية المالية: المغرب
يمكنكم أيضا
 

النظام الضريبي

وفقا للمادة 50 من الدستور، يصوّت البرلمان على بنود الموازنة. وإذا لم يصدق البرلمان الموازنة مع نهاية السنة المالية، تصدر الحكومة نفقات الموازنة بمرسوم. القانون رقم 7/98 الصادر في 26 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 1998 هو القانون الأساسي الذي يحدد قوانين الميزانية ويوفر إطارا قانونيا واضحا يتم تنفيذه بشكل فعال. وكانت الإصلاحات جارية عام 2005 بهدف توضيح الفروقات بين الأجهزة العامة التجارية وغير التجارية، وإدخال "صندوق الحسن الثاني للتنمية" والوكالات الأخرى من خارج الميزانية ضمن ميزانية عامة توحد المصروفات المركزية والمحلية، ثم تطوير إطار ضريبي متوسط الأمد. ومع أن الضرائب والرسوم شكلت 1ر25% من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي عام 2004، وهي من بين أعلى النسب في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا (لا تفوقها سوى تونس)، فقد تواصلت الجهود لإصلاح النظام الضريبي بهدف توسيع القاعدة الضريبية.

أعلى الصفحة

مراجعة الحسابات العامة

تستمد دواوين المحاسبة صلاحياتها من المادة 97 من الدستور المغربي. وتساعد هذه الدواوين البرلمان في عمله، كما أنها مسؤولة عن تقويم حسابات الأقاليم وحسابات الإدارات المحلية والحسابات الوطنية. ويتحكم ديوان المحاسبة التابع لوزارة المالية إلى جانب المحكمة العليا للحسابات بنطاق واسع من الإدارة المالية في المغرب. وتمت ترقية المجلس الأعلى للحسابات، الذي تأسس بموجب القانون رقم 12 لعام 1979، إلى مرتبة الهيئة الدستورية في ظل الدستور المنقح عام 1996. وتطبق دواوين المحاسبة "مدونة الحسابات المالية" الصادرة بموجب القانون رقم 62 بتاريخ 13 تموز/يوليو 2002. لكن تقارير المحكمة العليا للمحاسبة غير متوفرة للعموم ونادرا ما تخضع لمراقبة القضاء. ويفترض في جهاز المحاسبة الآخر "التفتيش المالي العام" تدقيق حسابات الحكومة وغيرها من المؤسسات العامة، إضافة إلى مراقبة القروض والائتمانات الخارجية. لكن هذا الجهاز يفتقد أيضا إلى الاستقلالية ويتبع وزارة المالية والخصخصة. وعادة ما لا يهتم القضاة أو يفشلوا في متابعة التقارير الصادرة عن هذا الجهاز.

أعلى الصفحة

المشتريات العامة

صدر في تموز/يوليو 1999 مرسوم يحسن إجراءات المزايدة والتدقيق المتعلقة بالعقود ود العامة. ويشترط حاليا أن تتضمن التقارير معايير اختيار تلك المشتريات. وبينما اعترف المشرعون المغربيون بوجود مجال واسع لتحسين هذه المعايير، فقد أكدوا أن هذه الجهود خطوة في الاتجاه الصحيح. وشجع "الاتحاد العام للشركات المغربية" عام 2005 على إصدار تشريع جديد للمناقصات العامة، لكن التشريع المذكور لم يتضمن لوائح بشأن مشتريات القوات المسلحة. ويمثل قانون "الامتيازات العامة" الذي أقرّ في عام 2006 خطوة إيجابية نحو تنظيم مشتريات إدارات الخدمات العامة، مثل إدارتي توزيع المياه والكهرباء. ويهدف مرسوم صدر في 5 شباط/فبراير 2007 إلى إعطاء قدر أكبر من المرونة في مجال استخدام المعلومات الإلكترونية في المناقصات العامة. وقد يساعد هذا المرسوم على زيادة شفافية هذه الأسواق.

أعلى الصفحة

النظام المصرفي

لمصرف المغرب، أي البنك المركزي المغربي، استقلالية نسبية. ويدير هذا المصرف سياسة نقدية تقليدية. بين عامي 1990 و 1999 كان معدل التضخم السنوي المرجح في المغرب 1.4 %، وظل حوالي 1 % اعتبارا من سنة 2003، مع أن أسعار المستهلك بنسبة 3 % في نفس السنة. ويشرف مصرف المغرب على نظام مصرفي تجاري نشط يمتلك القطاع الخاص الجزء الأعظم منه. وقام مصرف المغرب في سنة 1991 برفع القيود عن الائتمان. كما أن "بنك الائتمان الشعبي"، وهو أكبر البنوك، يمر حاليا بعملية خصخصة. وأكبر بنك يملكه القطاع الخاص هو "بنك المغرب التجاري". وتشرف على هذا البنك مؤسسة فرعية ترعاها الحكومة. والمنافس الرئيسي لبنك المغرب التجاري هو "البنك المغربي للتجارة الخارجية" الذي تمت خصخصته بنجاح في سنة 1995. وما يزال لكلا البنكين، مثلهم في ذلك مثل البنوك التجارية الكبرى الأربعة الأخرى، روابط وثيقة مع البنوك الفرنسية الكبرى.

كان قانون مصرفي جديد موضع نقاش في سنة 2005، ويهدف هذا القانون إلى تقوية السلطة الرقابية لمصرف المغرب على النظام المصرفي التجاري، بما في ذلك البنوك الحكومية المتخصصة. ويوفر مشروع قانون تم إقراره في حزيران/يونيو 2003 الأساس القانوني لرفع السرية المصرفية عن المشتبه بأنهم إرهابيون. وأصدر المصرف المركزي المذكرة رقم 36 في كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2003 قبل صدور قانون مكافحة غسل الأموال وجّه فيها البنوك والمؤسسات المالية الأخرى إلى إجراء تحقيقاتهم وتحليلاتهم الداخلية بأنفسهم. وينص التشريع المتوقع صدوره على تأسيس "وحدة الاستخبارات المالية" لتتبع الحركات المالية المشبوهة. وكانت المغرب عضوا مؤسسا في سنة 2004 "لفرقة العمل المالي للشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا"، وهي جزء من الشبكة العالمية لمكافحة غسل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب.

شكلت القروض المتعثرة، وهي أساسا قروض تحوزها المصارف الحكومية المتخصصة، 4ر19% من إجمالي الديون المستحقة في كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2004. وكان مصرف "الائتمان الفندقي الثابت" المتعثر يبحث عن شريك دولي، بينما سيتم إلزام مصرف "الائتمان الزراعي المغربي" بالارتقاء إلى المعايير الدولية السليمة بحلول شهر حزيران/يونيو 2007.

أعلى الصفحة

الخصخصة

يتوقع استمرار خصخصة الشركات المملوكة للدولة بخطوات تدريجية، ولكن معظم الأموال العائدة من مبيعات هذه الشركات سوف تستخدم في تغطية الإنفاق الحكومي وسداد دفعات الديون الأمر الذي لن يترك إلا القليل للاستثمار في الإنتاج. ويفيد صندوق النقد الدولي بأن فتح حسابات بالعملة الصعبة أمر متاح للمقيمين ولغير المقيمين وفقا لقيود ومتطلبات معينة. وتخضع الدفعات الشخصية وتحويل الفوائد ودفعات السفر لحدود معينة وتتطلب توثيقات معينة والحصول على موافقة في بعض الحالات. وتخضع المعاملات العقارية لنظام الاستثمار، ولا يسمح للأجانب بتملك الأراضي الزراعية. ونص أمر سام أصدره الملك على تأسيس 16 مركز استثمار جهويا برئاسة والي في خطوة تهدف إلى تجاوز العقبات البيروقراطية وتحفيز استثمارات جديدة من خلال تعزيز عملية الاستثمار، وتنسيق مشتريات الأراضي، وتقديم الحوافز، وتوفير الأراضي مع سندات ملكية. وكانت خصخصة 35 % من "شركة الاتصالات المغربية" في الربع الأول من سنة 2001 في مقابل 2.1 مليار دولار (6 % من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي للمغرب) أعطت زخما جديدا لعملية الخصخصة التي عادت على الحكومة بمبالغ متراكمة بلغ مجموعها 3.1 مليارات دولار في نهاية سنة 1999.

أعلى الصفحة

سوق الأوراق المالية (البورصة(

"سوق الدار البيضاء (كازابلانكا) للأوراق المالية" هي كيان مستقل عن المؤسسات المالية السائدة لأنها تمتلك عددا من بيوت السمسرة والبنوك الاستثمارية المتحررة من تركز رأس المال في المغرب. وتشغل البورصة حاليا سوقين هما: السوق المركزية وسوق تجارة رزمة الأسهم. ويتم تسوية الصفقات نقدا على أساس نظام (T+3) مع مرافق إيداع مركزية. وتمّ طرح مؤشرين جديدين في كانون الثاني/يناير 2002. المؤشر الأول هو "مؤشر الأسهم الأكثر نشاطا" الذي سيتولى مراقبة أكثر 10 أسهم سيولة في البورصة. والمؤشر الثاني هو "المؤشر المغربي لجميع الأسهم" الذي سيحل محل مؤشر بورصة الدار البيضاء الذي يغطي جميع الأسهم المدرجة في البورصة.

بلغت رسملة السوق 25 مليار دولار مع نهاية سنة 2004، وبلغت نسبة دوران الأسهم المتداولة 1ر9%، وكان عدد الشركات المدرجة في بورصة الدار البيضاء 52 شركة.

يتم تمويل معظم الشركات بواسطة البنوك. وبما أن البنوك تعتمد على علاقات عمل طويلة الأمد بين موظفيها المولجين بتقديم القروض وبين عملائها فهي تتطلب مستوى أدنى من الكشف أو الإفشاء العام من المستوى المطلوب من شركة مدرجة علنا. وبالتالي تكون الضغوط على الشركات لتوفير هياكل المساءلة المرتبطة بالإدارة المؤسسية الرشيدة أقل مما يجب. ونشر "الاتحاد العام لرجال الأعمال المغاربة" حديثا دراسة عن رجال الأعمال أظهرت أن 41% من المستثمرين في المغرب مستعدون لدفع علاوات، شرط أن تدار الشركة بشكل جيد. وساد توقع بأن المزيد من الشركات ستتحول إلى شركات عامة عام 2006 وذلك للاستفادة من بعض الحوافز الضريبية.

أعلى الصفحة

معايير الشفافية الدولية

تأهل المغرب في 15 كانون الأول/ديسمبر للمشاركة في المعيار الخاص لنشر البيانات التابع لصندوق النقد الدولي والذي يعكس الممارسة العالمية الفضلى في مجال الإحصاءات الاقتصادية والمالية. كما اشترك المغرب مع صندوق النقد الدولي والبنك الدولي في نشر "تقارير التقيد بالمعايير والقواعد" الخاصة بسياسة الشفافية النقدية والمالية، والشفافية الضريبية، والرقابة المصرفية، وتنظيم الأوراق المالية، ومراقبة التأمين، والدفعات والتسويات.

أصدرت مؤسستا "موديز" و "ستاندرد أند بوورز" تصنيفات للسندات في المغرب.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Financial Transparency: Morocco
You may also
 

Fiscal

According to Article 50 of the constitution, the national parliament votes on budget appropriations. If the budget is not approved by the close of the fiscal year, the government is authorized to issue budget expenditures by decree. Law 7-98 of November 26, 1998, the organic law defining budget laws, provides a clear legal framework that is effectively implemented. Reforms were underway in 2005 to clarify distinctions between commercial and non-market public agencies, to bring the Hassan II Development Fund and other off budget agencies into a general budget consolidating central and local government expenditures, and to develop a medium-term fiscal framework. Although taxes and duties, comprising 25.1 percent of GDP in 2004, were among the highest in the Middle East and North Africa (exceeded only by Tunisia), efforts were underway to reform the fiscal system so as to broaden the tax base.

Top of this page

Public Audit

Authorized through article 97 of the national constitution, audit courts in Morocco provide assistance to the national parliament and are responsible for assessing regional and local as well as national accounts. The Audit Bureau of the Ministry of Finance, alongside the supreme Audit Court (Cour des Comptes), governs a wide spectrum of financial management in Morocco. The Audit Court (al-Majlis al-A'laa lil-Hisaabaat), first created by Law N° 12 of 1979, was raised by the revised Constitution of 1996 to the status of a constitutional body. The audit courts apply the Financial Courts Code promulgated by Law No. 62 of 13 July 2002. The reports of the Audit Court, however, are not publicly accessible and are rarely followed up by the judiciary. Another auditing body, the Inspection Générale des Finances (IGF) is supposed to audit government and other public entities and to monitor foreign loans and credits, but it also lacks autonomy, depending on the Ministry of Finance and Privatization, and the judiciary usually fails to follow up on its reports.

Top of this page

Public Procurement

In July 1999, a decree was passed that improved the bidding and audit procedures for public contracts. Moreover, reports must now describe selection criteria for such procurement. Moroccan legislators, while admitting there is much room for similar efforts, have stated that these efforts are a step in the right direction. The General Confederation of Moroccan Enterprises (CGEM) encouraged new legislation in 2005 for public tenders, but it did not include regulations for procurement by the armed forces. The law on public concessions (“service public délégué”) adopted in 2006 is a positive step toward regulating procurement in public services such as water or electricity distribution. A decree issued on 5 February 2007, ostensibly designed to give greater flexibility in the use of electronic information for public tenders, may also make these markets more transparent.

Top of this page

Banking

The Bank Al Maghrib, Morocco's central bank, is relatively autonomous and steers an orthodox monetary policy. The Bank Al Maghrib supervises an active, predominantly privately owned commercial banking system. It lifted credit restrictions in 1991. The Banque du Crédit Populaire, the largest of the banks, is in process of privatization. The Banque Commerciale Marocaine is the leading privately owned bank, overseen by a government-sponsored affiliate. Its principal competitor is the Banque Marocaine du Commerce Extérieure, which was successfully privatized in 1995. Both of them, like the four other leading commercial banks "Moroccanized" in the mid-1970s, still enjoy close links with leading French banks.

A new banking law under discussion in 2005 is designed to strengthen the supervisory authority of the Bank Al Maghrib over the commercial banking system, including specialized state banks. A comprehensive counterterrorism bill passed in June 2003 already provides the legal basis for lifting bank secrecy against suspected terrorists, and the central bank also issued Memorandum No. 36 in December 2003, in advance of passage of anti-money laundering legislation, instructing banks and other financial institutions to conduct their own internal analysis/investigations. The pending legislation will set up a Financial Intelligence Unit to track suspicious financial movements. Morocco was a founding member in 2004 of the Middle East and North Africa Financial Action Task Force (MENAFATF), a part of the global network to combat money laundering and terrorist financing.

Nonperforming loans, primarily held by specialized state banks, comprised 19.4 per cent of total outstanding loans in December 2004. The troubled Credit Immobilier Hôtelier was seeking an international partner, and the Credit Agricole du Maroc will be obliged to meet international prudential standards by June 2007.

Top of this page

Privatization

Privatization of state-owned enterprises is expected to continue at a gradual pace, but most of the funds from the sale of state firms will be used to cover government expenditure and debt repayments, leaving little for productive investment. The International Monetary Fund reports that both residents and non-residents may hold foreign exchange accounts, subject to restrictions and requirements. Personal payments, transfer of interest, and travel payments are subject to limits, documentation requirements, and approval in some cases. Real estate transactions are subject to the investment regime, and foreigners are not allowed to own agricultural land. A recent edict by the king established 16 regional investment centers, headed by an appointed wali (governor), to circumvent bureaucratic opposition and stimulate new investment by consolidating the investment process, coordinating land purchases, offering incentives, and providing land with clear title. In the first quarter of 2001 the privatization of 35 percent of Maroc Telecom for $2.1 billion (6% of the Morocco's GDP) injected new momentum to Morocco's privatization process, which had netted the government a cumulative total of $3.1 billion by the end of 1999.

Top of this page

Stock Exchange

The Casablanca Stock Exchange is a private entity independent from the prevailing financial structures in that it has a significant number of brokerage houses and investment banks that are free of the predominant concentrations of capital in the country. It now operates two markets: the central market and the block trade market. Transactions are settled in cash following the (T+3) system with central depository facilities. Two new indices were launched in January 2002—the Most Active Shares Index (MADEX), which will monitor the 10 most liquid stocks on the exchange, and the Moroccan all-Share index (MASI), which will replace the benchmark CSE index covering all stocks listed.

Market capitalization at the end of 2004 was $25 billion, and the turnover ratio of traded stock was 9.1%. At the end of 2004 there were 52 companies listed on the Casablanca Stock Exchange.

The large majority of enterprises are funded through the banks. Since banks rely on longstanding business relationships between loan officers and their clients, they tend to require a lower level of public disclosure than would be sought from a publicly listed company. Thus there is less pressure on companies to provide the accountability structures associated with good corporate governance. The Conféderation Générale des Entrepreneurs Marocains (CGEM) recently published a survey of businessmen showing that 41% of investors in Morocco would be willing to pay a premium, however, for a well-governed company. And more companies were expected to go public in 2006 to take advantage of certain tax incentives.

Top of this page

International Transparency Standards

Morocco qualified on December 15, 2005 to participate in the Special Data Dissemination Standard of the IMF, which reflects international best practice in the area of economic and financial statistics. Morocco has also engaged with the IMF and World Bank in publishing Reports on the Observance of Standards and Codes (ROSC) for monetary and financial policy transparency, fiscal transparency, banking supervision, securities regulation, insurance supervision, and payment and settlement.

Moody’s and Standard and Poor’s have issued bond ratings for the country.

Top of this page