إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: الشفافية المالية: عُمان
يمكنكم أيضا
 

النظام الضريبي

تتضمن المادة 57 من "القانون الأساسي" عددا من البنود المتعلقة بالقوانين المالية الخاصة بجباية الضرائب وصيانة أملاك الدولة وإعداد الميزانية العامة والميزانية الإضافية، وتسوية الحسابات، والرقابة على مالية الدولة، والقروض الخاصة بالدولة. وتنص المادة 39 من القانون الأساسي على أن دفع الضرائب واجب قانوني. ولكن لا تفرض ضرائب دخل على الأفراد في عُمان. وأعلى معدل دخل على الشركات 12 %. أوكل "قانون المال" الصادر بمرسوم سلطاني رقم 47 لعام 1998 إلى وزارة المالية مهمة جمع وتحليل ونشر كل البيانات الضريبية. وقامت الوزارة بنشر ميزانية عام 2005 إلكترونيا على موقع (www.mof.gov.om). والإصلاحات جارية بالتشاور مع صندوق النقد الدولي لجعل شؤون الدولة المالية شفافة أكثر من خلال الكشف عن مصروفات الميزانية والمؤسسات شبه الحكومية والحكومات المحلية. وشكلت إيرادات النفط والغاز 74% من إيرادات الدولة عام 2005. وانخفض إنتاج النفط العماني بثبات منذ عام 2001 بنسبة تراوحت بين 4 و 6% كل سنة، لكن يتوقع أن تعيد الاكتشافات النفطية الجديدة الإنتاج إلى مستويات سنة 2001 بحلول العام 2007. وتحاول عُمان تنويع مصادر عائداتها المالية من خلال الاستثمار في موارد أخرى كالغاز الطبيعي. كما أنها تدرس فرض ضرائب جديدة.

أعلى الصفحة

مراجعة الحسابات العامة

أسست مؤسسات مراجعة حسابات الدولة في عُمان قبل سنة 1970. وأصبح مكتب مراجعة الحسابات دائرة مستقلة سنة 1974 تتبع "وزارة شؤون الديوان"، ثم رفّعت إلى مرتبة "مديرية عامة" في سنة 1981، ورفـّعت مرتبتها مجددا في سنة 1985 بمرسوم سلطاني رقمه 36/85 أعطى تفويضا بمراجعة حسابات الدولة. واتخذت "هيئة تدقيق حسابات الدولة" شكلها الحالي عام 2000 مع صدور المرسوم السلطاني رقم 55 الذي حل محل المرسوم السلطاني رقم 21/129. ويجيز هذا القانون للأمانة العامة تدقيق أموال الدولة من أجل: حماية هذه الأموال، وضمان إدارتها بشكل ملائم، وإظهار حالات سوء الإدارة المالية، ومعالجة أوجه القصور في القوانين والقواعد واللوائح المالية. ويمكن للأمانة العامة التحقيق في أعمال مجموعة كبيرة من الأجهزة الحكومية، بما فيها الجهاز الإداري للدولة، والأجهزة والإدارات الحكومية، والمؤسسات الخاصة التي تتلقى مساعدات حكومية. وبالإضافة إلى هذه المهمات، تراقب الأمانة العامة مشروعات خطة التنمية التي ترعاها الدولة. ويعمل إلى جانب رئيس الأمانة العامة الذي يعيّن بمرسوم سلطاني، أمين عام مساعد ومديران عامان. يعمل في هذه المؤسسة حاليا 154 موظفا وتبلغ موازنتها السنوية 7 ملايين دولار تقريبا. وعلاوة على ذلك، تقوم الأمانة العامة حاليا بدراسة عن استفادة المؤسسات العليا لمراجعة الحسابات في المنطقة من استخدام شبكات الكومبيوتر فيما بينها لتحسين عملية تدفق المعلومات. كما أن الأمانة العامة عضو في "المنظمة العالمية للمؤسسات العليا لمراجعة الحسابات"، وهي منظمة مهنية تابعة للأمم المتحدة تضم مدققي الحسابات العامين من دول مختلفة أعضاء في الأمم المتحدة.

أعلى الصفحة

المشتريات العامة

يراجع "ديوان التشريع" الذي أسس عام 1975 جميع القوانين ويكتب مسودات المراسيم الملكية والاتفاقيات الدولية والعقود الحكومية. ويدقق الديوان أيضا في أي عقد يلزم الحكومة بإنفاق ما يزيد على 000ر500 ريال عُماني (3ر1 مليون دولار).

أعلى الصفحة

النظام المصرفي

يصدر "بنك عُمان المركزي"، الذي أسس بمرسوم سلطاني في كانون الأول/ديسمبر 1974 وفقا للأحكام المنصوص عليها في قانون الأعمال المصرفية لعام 1974، العملة الوطنية، ويصدر السندات التنموية، وينشر المعلومات الإحصائية ويراقب أعمال البنوك في البلاد. وحدد قانون مصرفي صدر في أواخر سنة 2000 سقفا جديدا للإقراض الخاص بمساهمي المصارف التجارية وعزز الصلاحيات الرقابية للبنك المركزي. و يوجد في عمان 14 مصرفا تجاريا، خمسة منها مصارف محلية كان لديها 330 فرعا في نهاية عام 2004، إلى جانب ثلاثة مصارف متخصصة لديها 26 فرعا. وعزز البنك المركزي باجتماعات المصرفيين السنوية بدءا من العام 2005 وذلك لجعل رقابته شفافة أكثر وتتطابق مع المعايير الدولية.

أصدر السلطان المرسوم رقم 34 كقانون لمكافحة غسل الأموال في 27 آذار/مارس 2002. ويؤسس القانون لجنة وطنية لمكافحة غسل الأموال برئاسة وكيل وزارة الاقتصاد الوطني للشؤون الاقتصادية. وبغض النظر عن القوانين الأخرى التي تصون سرية المعاملات المصرفية، يأمر المرسوم رقم 34 المصرفيين بإبلاغ الشرطة وسلطات البنك المركزي عن أي أنشطة مشبوهة تتعلق بغسيل الأموال من دون لفت انتباه العميل المقصود إلى ذلك. ويجوز للنيابة العامة تجميد أي معاملة أو صفقة يشتبه بأنها غير قانونية لمدة أقصاها عشرة أيام. وكل شخص تثبت إدانته بالتورط في غسل الأموال يتعرض للسجن من 3 إلى 10 سنوات. ويتعرض المصرفيون الذين لا يمتثلون للمرسوم رقم 34 إلى عقوبة السجن. وكانت عُمان عام 2004 من بين الأعضاء المؤسسين لـ " فرقة العمل المعنية بالإجراءات المالية للشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا" ، التي تشكل جزءا من الشبكة العالمية لمكافحة غسل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب.

أعلى الصفحة

الخصخصة

إن التكاليف الرأسمالية الكبيرة المرتبطة بتوفير الكهرباء وتحلية مياه البحر جعلت الحكومة العُمانية تضع هذا القطاع في مقدمة القطاعات المطروحة للخصخصة. وتوضح الخطة الخمسية الحالية أن الاستثمار الخاص في مشروعات الغاز أمر ضروري لنجاح الخطة. وتقترح الخطة الخمسية توظيف 11.4 مليار دولار من الاستثمارات الخاصة في الاقتصاد العُماني بين عامي 2001 و 2006، مقارنة بـ 4.9 مليارات دولار استثمرها القطاع الخاص بين عامي 1996 و 2000.

أعلى الصفحة

سوق الأوراق المالية (البورصة(

أسست سوق مسقط للأوراق المالية بموجب المرسوم السلطاني رقم 53 لعام 1988، وأعيد تنظيمها في تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 1998. وأنشأ المرسوم السلطاني رقم 80/98 هيئة سوق رأس المال وفقا للممارسة العالمية وأوكل إليها تنظيم سوق مسقط للأوراق المالية تحت إشراف وزارة التجارة والصناعة. والهيئة مسؤولة عن تطبيق المعايير الخاصة بالتقارير المالية السنوية والفصلية وعن ضبط الاحتيال وسوء التصرف المتعمد.

في نهاية عام 2004 كانت هناك 96 شركة مدرجة في سوق مسقط للأوراق المالية، وكان يتم تشجيع الاستثمار الأجنبي في السوق. وكانت 18% تقريبا من رسملة السوق مملوكة للأجانب ويعود معظمها للبنوك ولشركات التأمين. وتتبادل سوق مسقط للأوراق المالية إدراج الشركات مع الكويت والبحرين. وبلغ إجمالي التكوين الرأسمالي للسوق أكثر من 3ر6 مليارات دولار، بينما بلغت نسبة دوران الأسهم المتداولة 31% في سنة 2004. وتم عام 1998 إنشاء نظام الكتروني لتبادل الأسهم، وتم إدراج عُمان في دليل "مؤسسة التمويل العالمية" للأسواق الناشئة عام 1999. أما "شركة مسقط لتسجيل الودائع والأوراق المالية" فهي هيئة أخرى تعمل على تنظيم سوق الأوراق المالية. وهي شركة مغلقة يملك 60 % من أسهمها الأشخاص الذين ساهموا في رأس مالها، فيما تم تملك الـ 40 % المتبقية في البورصة. وتتحكم هذه الهيئة بالإيداعات والتحويلات الخاصة ببورصة مسقط. كما تقوم بتحديث سجلات ملكية الأسهم وحفظها وتعد التقارير بهذا الشأن.

أعلى الصفحة

المعاهد المالية

لا توجد حاليا معاهد مالية مستقلة في عُمان.

أعلى الصفحة

معايير الشفافية الدولية

تشترك عُمان في "نظام نشر البيانات العامة" التابع لصندوق النقد الدولي منذ سنة 2001.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Financial Transparency: Oman
You may also
 

Fiscal

Article 57 of the Basic Law specifies a number of provisions related to financial laws in the country concerning tax collection, maintenance of state property, establishment of the general budget, supplementary budget, and settlement of accounts, control over state finances, and loans pertaining to the state. Article 39 of the Basic Law stipulates that payment of taxes is a legal duty. Income taxes, however, are not imposed on individuals. The top corporate tax rate is 12 percent. The Finance Law, Royal Decree 47 of 1998, assigns the Ministry of Finance the task of collecting, processing, and disseminating all fiscal data, and the ministry published the 2005 budget online (www.mof.gov.om). Reforms are underway in consultation with the IMF to render country’s finances more transparent by disclosing off budget expenditures or parastatals and local government. Oil and gas revenues accounted for 74% of government revenue in 2005. Oil production has fallen consistently in Oman since 2001 by approximately 4-6% each year, but new oil discoveries are expected to restore production to 2001 levels by 2007. Meanwhile, Oman is attempting to diversify government revenue through investment in other resources, such as natural gas. New taxes are also under consideration.

Top of this page

Public Audit

State auditing institutions in Oman originated in Oman prior to 1970. The office became an independent department of the Ministry of Diwan Affairs in 1974; in 1981, its status was raised to that of Directorate General, and elevated yet again in 1985 through Royal Decree No. 36/85, which established a state audit mandate. In its present form, the State Audit Institution was established in 2000 by Royal Decree 55, superceding the Royal Decree 129/21. The new State Audit Law authorizes the State Audit Institution to investigate a broad sweep of public agencies, including the state administrative apparatus, government entities and departments, and private institutions that receive government assistance. In addition to these roles, it monitors projects of the state-led Development Plan. The head of this organization, appointed by Royal Decree, is joined by a Deputy Secretary General and two Directors General. The organization currently has 154 employees and a budget of roughly $7 million. Moreover, the SGSA is currently conducting a research study on how supreme audit institutions in the region can use Intranets to improve information flows. Furthermore, the SGSA is part of the International Organisation of Supreme Audit Institutions (INTOSAI), a professional organization of auditors general of countries belonging to the United Nations.

Top of this page

Public Procurement

The Diwan of Legislation, established in 1975 to review all laws and to draft royal decrees, international agreements and government contracts, also scrutinizes any contract committing the government to expenditure of over RO 500,000 ($1.3 million).

Top of this page

Banking

The Central Bank of Oman, established by a Royal Decree promulgated in December 1974 in accordance with provisions defined in the Banking Law of 1974, issues currency, launches developmental bonds, disseminates statistical information, and supervises banking practices in the country. A banking law introduced new lending limits to the shareholders of commercial banks in late 2000 and increased the Central Bank’s supervisory powers. There were fourteen commercial banks in Oman, five of local origin, with a total of 330 branches at the end of 2004, along with three specialized banks with their 26 branches. The Central Bank promoted annual bankers meetings, beginning in 2005, to make its supervision more transparent in accordance with international standards.

The sultan issued Royal Decree No. 34, the Money Laundering Law, on March 27, 2002. The law establishes a National Committee for Combating Money Laundering under the chairmanship of the Under Secretary of the Ministry of National Economy for Economic Affairs. Notwithstanding other laws protecting the confidentiality of banking transactions, bankers are ordered to report any suspicious laundering activities to the police and to the Central Bank authorities and to do so without alerting their client. The public prosecution may freeze any transaction suspected of being illegal for up to ten days. Any person convicted of money laundering is to be jailed for three to ten years, and bankers who do not comply with the law are also subject to jail sentences. Oman was a founding member in 2004 of the Middle East and North Africa Financial Action Task Force (MENAFATF), a part of the global network to combat money laundering and terrorist financing.

Top of this page

Privatization

The large capital costs associated with provision of power and desalinated water made this sector the early focus of the government’s privatization drive. The current five-year plan makes clear that private investment in a number of gas-based projects is essential if the plan is to succeed. Those plans suggest total private investment of about $11.4 billion in the Omani economy between 2001 and 2006, compared with an estimated $4.9 billion between 1996 and 2000.

Top of this page

Stock Exchange

Established by Royal Decree No. 53 of 1988, the Muscat Securities Market was reorganized in November 1998. Royal Decree No. 80/98 established a separate Capital Market Authority, in accord with international practice, to regulate the MSM under the authority of the Ministry of Commerce and Industry. The Authority is charged with enforcing standards for annual and quarterly financial reports and working to detect fraud and malpractice.

At the end of 2004, 96 companies were listed, and foreign investment was encouraged. Roughly 18% of market capitalization on the MSM was foreign-owned, with banks and insurance companies accounting for much of it, with cross-listing arrangements with Kuwait and Bahrain. Market capitalization totaled over $6.3 billion, and turnover ratio of traded stock during 2004 was 31%. Electronic share trading was introduced in 1998 and Oman was included on the International Finance Corporation’s emerging market index in 1999. The Muscat Depository and Securities Registration Company, the SAOC, is another regulatory body for the stock exchange. It is a closed corporation, 60% owned by those members who have contributed to its capital, and 40% owned in the exchange. This entity also governs depository and transfer functions for the MSM. It updates, maintains, and reports the records of share ownership.

Top of this page

Financial Institutes

There are currently no independent financial institutes in Oman.

Top of this page

International Transparency Standards

Oman has participated in the IMF’s General Data Dissemination System since 2001.

Top of this page