إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: الشفافية المالية: السعودية
يمكنكم أيضا
 

النظام الضريبي

وفقا للمادة 22 من "النظام الأساسي" السعودي يجب تحقيق التنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية "وفق خطة منهجية عادلة". وتنص المادة 76 على ضرورة إصدار الميزانية بمرسوم ملكي قبل شهر واحد من بداية السنة المالية الجديدة. فان لم تصدر الميزانية الجديدة ضمن هذه المهلة، يمدد العمل بالميزانية القديمة إلى حين إقرار موازنة جديدة. ويجب تقديم الحسابات الختامية إلى رئيس الوزراء عند نهاية كل سنة مالية . تنص المادة 20 من "النظام الأساسي" على أن الضرائب والرسوم "سوف تفرض فقط على أساس عادل وعندما تظهر الحاجة إلى ذلك". ولا يدفع المواطنون السعوديون أو الشركات التجارية التي يملكها مواطنون سعوديون ضريبة دخل، إنما عليهم دفع الزكاة فقط، وهي ضريبة إسلامية قيمتها 2.5 % من القيمة الصافية لثروة كل إنسان. ويخضع غير السعوديين والشركات التجارية التي يملكونها لضريبة دخل تم خفض حدها الأقصى في كانون الثاني/يناير 2004 إلى 20%.

تعمل وزارة المالية السعودية على تحسين تجميع البيانات على المستوى الحكومي العام الموحد (بما في ذلك السلطات المحلية وسلطات القطاع الخاص والجامعات).

أعلى الصفحة

مراجعة الحسابات العامة

أنشئ ديوان المحاسبة العامة سنة 1953 (1373 هجرية) لمساعدة مجلس الوزراء. ويراقب الديوان أداء الأجهزة التنفيذية التابعة للحكومة لضمان الاستخدام السليم لإيرادات الدولة وكفاءة توظيف هذه الإيرادات في برامج التنمية لمنفعة المجتمع العامة.

أعلى الصفحة

المشتريات العامة

تخضع المشتريات العامة إلى "لوائح المناقصات وقواعدها التنفيذية". ويعد القانون الذي صدر في تموز/يوليو 2003 بالإعلان بشكل أفضل عن العقود الحكومية وبدرجة أعلى من الشفافية في إرسائها. ومن الضروري إجراء مزايدة تنافسية للمشتريات التي تفوق قيمتها مليون ريال سعودي (267 ألف دولار). تعفى الامتيازات المعطاة للسعوديين ولمواطني دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي من التزامات المملكة العربية السعودية الناشئة عن انضمامها إلى منظمة التجارة العالمية في 5 كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2005.

أعلى الصفحة

النظام المصرفي

تأسست "مؤسسة النقد العربي السعودي" في سنة 1952 لتكون البنك المركزي للمملكة. وتشرف مؤسسة النقد على نظام يضم عشرة بنوك تجارية خاصة في المملكة، يقدم بعضها خدمات بنكية ذات توجه إسلامي وخدمات تجارية تقليدية. وشركة الراجحي المصرفية والاستثمارية هي بنك إسلامي خالص لأنها لا تدفع فوائد على الودائع. ولا يحق للأجانب امتلاك ما يزيد على 49 % من أسهم البنوك السعودية التجارية. وفي أواخر سنة 2003 منح الملك فهد "بنك دويتشة" الألماني ترخيصا للعمل في السعودية، وبهذا يكون أول بنك مملوك بكامله لأجانب يمارس الأعمال المصرفية في السعودية. أما بالنسبة للمشروعات المشتركة مع البنوك السعودية فيجوز للأجانب تملك 60% منها بحسب توجيهات مؤسسة النقد التحررية الجديدة المتعلقة بالتراخيص.

أعدت هيئة الرقابة المصرفية التابعة لمؤسسة النقد العربي السعودي قانونا لمكافحة غسل الأموال والذي صدر بمرسوم ملكي رقم م/39 بتاريخ 23 آب/أغسطس 2003. وجاء هذا القانون مطابقا للمعايير الدولية بشأن مكافحة غسل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب. وأنشأت مؤسسة النقد العربي السعودي وحدة مكافحة غسل الأموال، وطلبت من جميع البنوك تأسيس وحداتها المتخصصة بمكافحة غسل الأموال. كما أكملت المؤسسة "برنامج تقييم القطاع المالي" برعاية صندوق النقد الدولي في سنة 2004.

أعلى الصفحة

الخصخصة

شرّع "قانون المنافسة" بموجب المرسوم الملكي رقم م/25، وهو جزء من الإصلاحات الكثيرة الهادفة إلى إيجاد ساحة مشتركة للتعامل بين الشركات المحلية والأجنبية ولجذب الاستثمارات الأجنبية المباشرة. وأقرّ المرسوم الملكي رقم م1 المؤرخ 5/1/1421 هجرية (10 نيسان/إبريل 2000) "لوائح الاستثمار الأجنبي" التي حررت قوانين الاستثمار الأجنبي في المملكة. وأقرّ مجلس الوزراء في اليوم نفسه اللوائح الخاصة بإنشاء "الهيئة السعودية العامة للاستثمار" المسؤولة عن ترخيص كل الاستثمارات الأجنبية في السعودية. وتسمح لوائح الاستثمار الأجنبي "لصندوق التنمية الصناعية السعودي" بتقديم القروض للشركات المملوكة بالكامل لأجانب، فيما كانت القواعد السابقة لا تجيز تقديم القروض للشركات الأجنبية إن لم يشارك سعوديون في ملكيتها بنسبة لا تقل عن 25%. وفي حزيران/يونيو عام 2000 تم السماح لأول مرة منذ عقدين من الزمن لثماني شركات أجنبية بالدخول في عمليات مربحة حيث تم منح ثلاثة امتيازات كبيرة للتنقيب عن مخزون الغاز الطبيعي وتطويره. وتم تخصيص "شركة الاتصالات السعودية" جزئيا سنة 2002، ووضعت شركة "الخطوط الجوية السعودية" و "شركة الصناعات السعودية الأساسية" (سابك)، وهي شركة بتروكيماويات تمتلك الحكومة 70% من أسهمها، على قائمة المشروعات المرشحة للتخصيص.

أعلى الصفحة

سوق الأوراق المالية (البورصة(

سوق الأوراق المالية السعودية سوق تعامل مباشر حيث تشتري البنوك وتبيع الأسهم عن طريق نظام تداول إلكتروني أسسته "مؤسسة النقد العربي السعودي" (البنك المركزي) سنة 1990. ويدير "نظام المعلومات الإلكتروني للأوراق المالية" بورصة "بلا قعر"، ويجمع جميع الأوراق المالية المحلية في سوق واحدة، ويدعم تدفق البيانات إلى المستثمرين، ويجمع جميع الأوراق المالية المحلية في سوق واحدة. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، يوفر هذا النظام البيانات للمستثمرين وفي سوق الأوراق المالية. وأسس "قانون أسواق رأس المال" (المرسوم الملكي رقم م/30 بتاريخ 31 تموز/يوليو 2003) "هيئة أسواق رأس المال" كمرجع تنظيمي موحد يفصل الوظائف الرقابية والإشرافية عن عمليات السوق.

مع نهاية سنة 2004 كانت 73 شركة مدرجة في سوق الأوراق المالية السعودية وبلغت رسملة السوق أكثر من 300 مليار دولار. وبلغ معدل دوران الأسهم أكثر من 200% من رسملة الأسهم المتداولة، وشكل بذلك زيادة حادة عن معدل السنوات السابقة.

تم السماح سنة 1994 لمواطني دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي بالمتاجرة بالأسهم العادية السعودية. وكانت هذه السوق مغلقة في وجه المستثمرين غير السعوديين. وسمح وزير المالية والاقتصاد الوطني، إبراهيم عبد العزيز العساف، سنة 1999 للمستثمرين الأجانب بالاستثمار في الأسهم السعودية من خلال تمويل مشترك مفتوح المدة. وبحلول آذار/مارس 2000 كان 122 مستثمرا قد سجلوا أنفسهم لدى "مؤسسة النقد العربي السعودي".

أعلى الصفحة

المعاهد المالية

يجتمع "منتدى جدة الاقتصادي" سنويا. ويعتبر هذا المنتدى العقل المفكر اقتصاديا في مجال النمو المالي الإقليمي والعالمي. ويوفر المنتدى منبرا للنقاش والمناظرة لممثلي الشركات المحلية، والمؤسسات الحكومية، والأكاديميين، والوزارات، وأيضا للسياسيين الدوليين. وقد تطور المنتدى كثيرا من حيث عدد المشاركين فيه، وعلى صعيد مشاركته في تقويم المشروعات التجارية وترويجها في السعودية والمنطقة.

أعلى الصفحة

معايير الشفافية الدولية

انضمت المملكة العربية السعودية إلى النظام العام لنشر البيانات التابع لصندوق النقد الدولي في 4 آذار/مارس 2008. كما شاركت عام 2004 في برنامج تقييم القطاع المالي الذي يرعاه ويشرف عليه صندوق النقد الدولي.

سجلت السعودية أعلى علامة بين الدول العربية (5 من 6 نقاط) على مؤشر البنك الدولي لمعلومات الائتمان الذي يقيس مدى وسهولة وصول ونوعية معلومات الائتمان المتوفرة من خلال مكاتب التسجيل العامة والمكاتب الخاصة.

أصدرت مؤسسة "موديز" تصنيفا للسعودية.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Financial Transparency: Saudi Arabia
You may also
 

Fiscal

According to Article 22 of the Basic Law of Saudi Arabia, economic and social development “shall be achieved in accordance with a methodical and equitable plan.” Article 76 read that the budget is to be issued, one month before the commencement of the fiscal year, by Royal Decree. If a new budget is not promulgated by this time, the old budget is to be extended until an updated budget is enacted. At the close of every fiscal year, basic accounts are to be submitted to the Prime Minister. Article 20 of the Basic Law states that taxes and fees “shall only be imposed on the basis of fairness and when the need arises.” Saudi citizens’ businesses pay no tax on income and are only liable for zakat, an Islamic tax of 2.5 percent on one’s net worth. Non-Saudi citizens and businesses are subject to tax on income up to a maximum that was reduced in January 2004 to 20 percent.

The Saudi finance ministry is improving the compilation of data at the consolidated general government level (including local and public sector authorities and universities).

Top of this page

Public Audit

The General Auditing Bureau was set up 1953 (1373 AH) to serve the Council of Ministers. It monitors the performance of the executive units of government in order to ensure that the state's revenues are correctly used and efficiently deployed in the implementation of the development programs for the general benefit of society.

Top of this page

Public Procurement

Government procurements are governed by the Tenders Regulation and its Implementing Rules. The Regulation passed in June 2003 promises better publicity and greater transparency in the award of government contracts. Competitive bidding is required for procurements greater than SR 1 million ($267,000). Preferences given to Saudi and GCC nationals are exempted from Saudi Arabia’s new obligations resulting from joining the World Trade Organization in December 2005.

Top of this page

Banking

Established in 1952, the Saudi Arabian Monetary Agency (SAMA) serves as the kingdom’s central bank and supervises a system of ten private sector commercial banks within the Kingdom, some of which provide Islamic-oriented as well as conventional commercial services. The Al-Rajhi Banking and Investment Corporation is an exclusively Islamic bank in that it pays no commissions on deposits. Foreigners may own no more than 49 percent of any Saudi commercial bank. Late in 2003, King Fahd granted Deutsche Bank permission to enter Saudi Arabia, the first of several foreign-owned bank operating in the country. Joint ventures with Saudi banks may be up to 60 per cent foreign owned under SAMA’s new liberalized licensing guidelines.

SAMA’s Banking Control Commission prepared the Money Laundering Law, Royal Decree No. M/39 of August 23, 2003, in compliance with international standards on Anti-Money Laundering/Combating Financing of Terrorism. SAMA established an Anti Money Laundering Unit and also required all banks to set up their own specialized units. SAMA also completed a Financial Sector Assessment Program (FSAP) sponsored by the International Monetary Fund in 2004.

Top of this page

Privatization

The Competition Law enacted by Royal Decree No. M/25 is one of several ongoing reforms designed to create a level-playing field between domestic and foreign companies and attract foreign direct investment. Royal Decree No. M1 dated 5/1/1421H (April 10, 2000) approved new Foreign Investment Regulations that liberalize the foreign investment laws in the Kingdom, and on the same day the Council of Ministers approved regulations for setting up the Saudi Arabian General Investment Authority (SAGIA), with responsibility for licensing all new foreign investment in Saudi Arabia. Foreign investment regulations allow loans from the Saudi Industrial Development Fund (SIDF) to be made available to wholly foreign-owned businesses, whereas the rules previously excluded businesses that were not at least 25 percent locally owned. In June 2001, for the first time in over two decades, eight foreign companies were allowed access to lucrative upstream operations: they were awarded three large concessions to explore and develop natural gas deposits. Partial privatization of the Saudi Telecommunications Company (STC) took place in 2002, and Saudi Arabian Airlines and the Saudi Basic Industries Corporation (Sabic), a petrochemicals group, in which the government holds a 70% stake, were candidates for further privatization.

Top of this page

Stock Exchange

The Saudi Arabian stock market is an over-the-counter market, in which the commercial banks buy and sell shares by means of an electronic trading system, established by the Saudi Arabian Monetary Agency in 1990. The Electronic Securities Information System (ESIS) operates a “floorless” stock exchange, concentrates all local securities into one single market, and supports data flows for investors. In addition, it makes data available to investors and in the securities market. The Capital Markets Law (Royal Decree No. M/30 of July 31, 2003) established a Capital Markets Authority for an integrated regulatory reference, separating the control and supervisory functions from market operations.

At the end of 2004 a total of 73 companies were listed on the Saudi stock exchange, with a market capitalization of over $300 billion. The turnover ratio for stocks was over 200% of capitalization of traded shares, a sharp increase over previous years.

Gulf Co-operation Council (GCC) nationals were permitted to trade in Saudi equities in 1994, but the market had traditionally been closed to non-Saudi investors. In 1999 the finance and national economy minister, Ibrahim Abdel-Aziz al-Asaf, allowed foreign investors to invest in Saudi stocks through open-end mutual funds, of which 122 were registered with SAMA by March 2000.

Top of this page

Financial Institutes

The Jeddah Economic Forum meets annually and functions an economic think tank for regional and global financial growth. It provides a platform for debate among local business representatives, government agencies, academics, ministries as well as International Politicians. The Forum has grown greatly, both in participation and its involvement in assessing and promoting business in Saudi Arabia and the region.

Top of this page

International Transparency Standards

Saudi Arabia joined the International Monetary Fund's General Data Dissemination System on March 4, 2008. It also participated in 2004 in the Financial Sector Assessment Program (FSAP) sponsored by the International Monetary Fund.

Saudi Arabia scores highest of any Arab country, 5 out of a possible 6, on the World Bank’s Credit Information Index. The index “measures the scope, access and quality of credit information available through public registries or private bureaus.”

Moody’s has rated the country.

Top of this page