إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: الشفافية المالية: الصومال
يمكنكم أيضا
 

النظام الضريبي

انهارت الحكومة المركزية ويتنافس "اتحاد المحاكم الإسلامية" مع أمراء الحرب المحليين على تنظيم الضرائب حيثما أمكن ذلك.

أعلى الصفحة

مراجعة الحسابات العامة

لم تتمكن الحكومة الوطنية الانتقالية من جباية الضرائب، وبالتالي فهي لا تمتلك أموالا تستحق الذكر. وفي ظل وضع كهذا لا يوجد في الصومال مؤسسة لتدقيق الحسابات.

أعلى الصفحة

النظام المصرفي

البنوك الرئيسية الثلاثة في الصومال هي: البنك المركزي الصومالي، والبنك الصومالي للتجارة والادخار، وبنك التنمية الصومالي. وقد انهار القسم الأعظم من النظام المصرفي الوطني بسبب الحرب الأهلية. وأعلن "بنك الصومال العالمي" (أوبسوم) عزمه على بدء عملياته في سنة 2002 كأول بنك تجاري في الصومال منذ سنة 1991 متجاوزا اعتراضات حاكم البنك المركزي. ويمتلك صوماليون 51 % من أسهمه، بينما يوجد مقره الرئيسي في مدينة بروكسل. وتم تجميد خطط افتتاح بنك "أوبسوم" إلى أجل غير مسمى بعد اختطاف ممثل المستثمرين في البنك أثناء زيارته لمكتب البنك في مقديشو. وفشلت محاولات تأسيس بنك آخر هو "البنك العالمي".

يعجز البنك المركزي الصومالي عن ضبط وتنظيم النظام المصرفي ويتمتع بقدر ضئيل من الاستقلالية. وقامت الحكومة الانتقالية بصرف حاكم البنك المركزي من الخدمة عام 2005 لعدم إطاعته الأوامر فيما احتج الحاكم على عدم قانونية ودستورية تصرف الحكومة تجاهه. وليس في مقدور البنك المركزي التحكم بعرض النقود. وبلغ معدل التضخم السنوي المرجح في الصومال 2ر331% بين عامي 1992 و 1995. ولم تتوفر بيانات بشأن معدل التضخم للسنوات اللاحقة، لكن التقديرات تشير إلى أن معدل التضخم السنوي ظل عند مستوى 300%.

سددت الولايات المتحدة في تشرين الأول/أكتوبر 2001 ضربة قوية إلى الاقتصاد غير الرسمي في الصومال من خلال اتخاذها إجراءات صارمة ضد مؤسسة "البركات" الصومالية لخدمات التحويلات المالية برقيا بعد اتهامها بأنها على ارتباط بتنظيم "القاعدة". وتبلغ تحويلات الصوماليين المقيمين في الخارج نحو نصف مليار دولار سنويا. وفي أعقاب انهيار مؤسسة "البركات" ظهرت العديد من خدمات التحويلات البرقية لملء الفراغ، ولكن عمولات خدماتها المالية ارتفعت من 3 % إلى 7 %. وتؤدي الخدمات البرقية، أو الحوالات، دور المؤسسات المالية في الصومال بسبب عدم وجود بنوك عاملة في البلاد. وأكبر مكاتب التحويلات البرقية يضم وكالة "دهب شيل"، مقره مدينة هرغيزيا، ويحول 5 ملايين دولار شهريا؛ ووكالة "دلسان" التي تتعامل بـ 2 مليون دولار من التحويلات شهريا.

أعلى الصفحة

الخصخصة

لاحظ المراقبون انه في أثناء النزاع والاقتتال ازدادت أرباح التجار وتآكلت تدريجيا سلطة المتحاربين. وبالتالي قد يمهد المركز القوي لرجال الأعمال الطريق لإجراء نقاشات حول المصالحة الوطنية.

أعلى الصفحة

سوق الأوراق المالية (البورصة(

الجرد المادي ومعدل دوران العملة هما العاملان الوحيدان اللذان يدلا على القيمة النقدية للعملة الصومالية. ونتيجة لذلك، ظهرت إلى حيّز الوجود سلسلة من الأسواق المالية غير الرسمية من اجل تحقيق قدر من الاستقرار المالي في البلاد. وتتفاوت معدلات الصرف بحسب المناطق. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، يقترض التجار العملة الصعبة من العمال الصوماليين العاملين في دول الشرق الأوسط للمتاجرة بها داخل الصومال.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Financial Transparency: Somalia
You may also
 

Fiscal

Centralized government has broken down, and the Union of Islamic Courts competes with local warlords to administer any taxation.

Top of this page

Public Audit

The transitional national government has not been able to effectively collect taxes and has no noteworthy finances. As such, there is no audit institution in the country.

Top of this page

Banking

Somalia has three major banks, the Central Bank of Somalia, the Commercial and Savings Bank of Somalia, and the Somali Development Bank, but much of the national banking system collapsed as a result of the civil war. The Universal Bank of Somalia (Ubsom) declared its intent to open operations in 2002 as the first commercial bank in Somalia since 1991, over the objections of the governor of the Central Bank. Its ownership is 51 percent Somali and its headquarters is located in Brussels. Plans for Ubsom were stalled indefinitely after the representative of investors in the bank was kidnapped during a visit to the Mogadishu office. Attempts to found another bank, the Global Bank, also proved abortive.

The Central Bank of Somalia is unable to regulate the banking system and enjoys little autonomy. The transitional government sacked its governor in 2005 for disobeying orders, and the governor protested that its action was illegal and unconstitutional. The central bank cannot control the money supply. From 1992 to 1995, Somalia’s weighted average annual rate of inflation was 331.2 percent. No subsequent data are available, but it is estimated that inflation remains in the 300 percent range annually.

The US crackdown in October 2001 on Somalia’s Al-Barakaat wire services, alleged to be associated with the Qaeda network, dealt the informal economy a blow. Remittances from Somalis living abroad may amount to a half billion dollars annually. In the wake of al-Barakaat’s collapse, numerous wire services rose to fill the gap, but commissions on their financial services increased from 3 percent to 7 percent. Wire services, or hawaalat, fill the role of financial institutions in Somalia, since no functional banks exist. The largest ones include Dahab Shiil, based in Hargeisa, which transmits $5 million monthly, and Dalsan, which handles $2 million in monthly transactions.

Top of this page

Privatization

During the conflict, observers note, business profits increased and the power of militants slowly eroded. Hence, the strengthened position of businessmen may be paving the way for national reconciliation discussions.

Top of this page

Stock Exchange

The physical inventory and turnover rate of currency are the only factors to mark the country’s monetary value. As a result, a series of informal financial markets have emerged to infuse a degree of financial stability in the country. Exchange rates vary according to region. Furthermore, traders also borrow hard currency from Somali workers in the Middle East in order to exchange it in Somalia.

Top of this page