إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: الشفافية المالية: السودان
يمكنكم أيضا
 

النظام الضريبي

وفقا للمادة 49 من الدستور، لمجلس الوزراء صلاحية المبادرة بالتشريع الخاص بالموازنة العامة. ويجب أن يحتوي مشروع الموازنة هذا على توقعات حول الإيرادات والمصروفات، وبيانات عن كيفية تحقيق التوازن في الموازنة، وبند عن احتياطي العملة المتوافر، وفقرات عن مسائل مالية أخرى. وتنص المادة 73 من الدستور على ضرورة تصديق المجلس الوطني على الموازنة وعلى الإيرادات والمصروفات. وعلى الرغم من تحصيل المزيد من الضرائب من خلال وحدة جديدة أنشئت لهذا الغرض، يتوقع أن تشكل إيرادات النفط 60% من إيرادات الحكومة المركزية عام 2006. وتم تخصيص نصف إيرادات النفط تقريبا للجنوب الذي يعتمد عليها اعتمادا شبه كامل في إيراداته المحلية. ورحب صندوق النقد الدولي بنشر الحكومة المركزية إحصاءات نفطية شهرية تفصيلية، وهو يشجع السودان على الانضمام إلى "مبادرة شفافية الصناعات الاستخراجية"، وهي منظمة دولية تأسست عام 2003 لتعزيز الشفافية والمساءلة في هذا القطاع.

أسست السلطات السودانية "هيئة التوزيع والمراقبة الضريبية والمالية" من أجل ضمان وجود الشفافية والمساءلة في تحويلات المخصصات المالية من الحكومة المركزية إلى الجنوب وإلى الولايات الشمالية حسبما نص عليه اتفاق السلام الشامل الموقع عام 2005. وتعهدت حكومة جنوب السودان بالعمل مع "الهيئة الوطنية للبترول" ومع "لجان النفط المشتركة" في سبيل تحسين درجة الوضوح والتنبؤ بالنسبة لتدفق الموارد من إيرادات النفط. وتسترشد عملية إعداد الميزانية في الجنوب بالإستراتيجية الاقتصادية الواردة في المادة 40 (1) من الدستور الانتقالي لجنوب السودان بخصوص القضاء على الفقر. كما أن الحكومة المركزية تستنبط بمساعدة فنية من صندوق النقد الدولي إطارا جديدا للميزانية تتطابق مع المعايير الدولية.

أعلى الصفحة

مراجعة الحسابات العامة

يمتلك الديوان الأعلى للمحاسبة في السودان حق الإشراف على المسائل المالية في البلاد. ونتيجة لاتفاق السلام الشامل عام 2005 سيتم تأسيس "غرفة تدقيق جنوب السودان". لكن الحكومة أطبقت على مهنة المحاسبة. ومكّن قانون أصدره البرلمان عام 2004 الحكومة من استبدال "المجلس السوداني للمحاسبين المجازين" بـ "المجلس المؤقت للمحاسبة والتدقيق".

أعلى الصفحة

المشتريات العامة

السودان ملزم بصفته عضو في "السوق المشتركة لشرق وجنوب إفريقيا" بتطوير التشريع الخاص بالمشتريات العامة التي تتطابق مع المعايير الحديثة التي اتفقت الدول الأعضاء على تطبيقها. وكنتيجة لاتفاق السلام الشامل لعام 2005 بدأ العمل على صياغة مسودة قانون حديث للمشتريات لجنوب السودان في أوائل عام 2006 يقدم حوافز للمقاولين والمتعهدين لتعبئة طاقاتهم إلى حدها الأقصى مع بداية الفصل الجاف واستكمال أشغالهم مع نهايته.

أعلى الصفحة

النظام المصرفي

أعلن "بنك السودان" عن إجراءات قاسية تطبق ضد مرتكبي عمليات غسل الأموال في دورته التحذيرية رقم 4 المؤرخة 20 أيار/مايو 2002. وجاء هذا الإعلان التحذيري انسجاما مع التوصيات الدولية الصادرة عن "فرقة العمل المعنية بالإجراءات المالية للشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا". ونتيجة لإجراءات البنك المركزي السوداني الرقابية انخفض حجم القروض المتعثرة من 9ر8% سنة 2004 إلى 9ر6% من حافظات القروض المستحقة للبنوك التجارية في نهاية سنة 2005. كما ازدادت كفاية رأس المال في المتوسط بنسبة 12% من الأصول المصرفية.

مصرف السودان، وهو البنك المركزي السوداني، مسؤول عن احتياطي العملات الأجنبية. وقام هذا المصرف بإصلاحات رئيسية في مجال إعادة هيكلة النظام المصرفي في سبيل تشجيع القطاع الخاص على تقديم المزيد من التمويل. واشتملت هذه الإصلاحات على إصدار قانون يكفل استقلالية البنك المركزي، وعلى قانون لمحاربة تبييض الأموال، وعلى لوائح وأنظمة مصرفية جديدة توسع صلاحيات البنك المركزي الإشرافية لتشمل المؤسسات العاملة جزئيا في الأنشطة المصرفية. النظام المصرفي في السودان يدار نظريا وفقا للمبادئ الإسلامية. وتم إدخال هذا النظام لأول مرة في سنة 1982 وجرى تطبيقه بشكل كامل في سنة 1993. لكن اتفاق السلام الشامل لعام 2005 أعاد العمل بنظام مصرفي ثنائي يقوم على البنوك الإسلامية والتقليدية. ويعمل البنك المركزي على تأسيس هيكلا اتحاديا يتضمن تأسيس فرع جديد في الجنوب. ويوجد في السودان 24 بنكا من بينها بنكا حكوميا وثلاثة بنوك أجنبية، وبنكان متخصصان، وبنكان استثماريان. وهناك 17 بنكا خاصا تشارك في ملكيتها الحكومة أو المستثمرين الأجانب. وتحوّل بنك الخرطوم إلى بنك خاص أساسا بعد عام 2001، وأعيد تنظيم إدارته.

أعلى الصفحة

الخصخصة

هناك خطط موضوعة لخصخصة العديد من المرافق الحكومية في السودان، بما فيها المؤسسة العامة للكهرباء، والخطوط الجوية السودانية، والعديد من المشاريع الزراعية. ومن أجل دعم النمو الاقتصادي، وخفض استنزاف الأموال العامة، وتمويل مشروعات تطوير البنية التحتية التي تتجاوز مواردها الذاتية، سعت الحكومة إلى اجتذاب رأس المال المحلي والأجنبي نحو مجالات اقتصادية كانت في السابق مقصورة على الدولة، وألزمت نفسها خصخصة معظم شركاتها ومشروعاتها الاقتصادية. وبدأ برنامج التخصيص في أوائل التسعينات مع إصدار "قانون خصخصة شركات الدولة" سنة 1992، حيث حدد البرنامج أسماء 190 شركة عامة معروضة للخصخصة. ولكن رغم بيع 17 شركة عامة في المرحلة الأولى (1993-1995)، فشل برنامج الخصخصة في بناء زخم ذاتي، وفشلت أيضا الخطة الطموحة الخاصة ببيع عدة أصول رئيسية، بما فيها "شركة الكهرباء الوطنية"، والخطوط الجوية السودانية. وتمت في السنوات الأخيرة عمليات بيع أخرى أصغر حجما مثل خصخصة معمل إسمنت عطبرة في أواخر سنة 2001 وخصخصة "شركة المنطقة الحرة السودانية"، و "شركة الجسور والطرق" في النصف الثاني من سنة 2002. كما أعيدت هيكلة أكبر بنك سوداني وهو "بنك الخرطوم" وعرضت حصة منه مقدارها 74 % للبيع إلى مستثمرين من القطاع الخاص

بعد اتضاح نجاح مشروعات الخصخصة، وبعد تطبيق برنامج الإصلاح الذي وضعه صندوق النقد الدولي، سعت الحكومة إلى إيجاد شركاء من القطاع الخاص لتعزيز الاستثمار في قطاعات أخرى، ولقيت مساعيها بعض النجاح. وتشمل هذه المساعي قطاع الطاقة الكهربائية حيث سيتم بناء أول معمل لتوليد الطاقة الكهربائية باعتماد طريقة "البناء والتنظيم والتحويل" (BOT) في وقت ما من سنة 2004.

أعلى الصفحة

سوق الأوراق المالية (البورصة(

اكتسبت سوق الأسهم السودانية وضعها القانوني المستقل بموجب "قانون سوق الخرطوم للأوراق المالية" لعام 1994، وباشرت العمل في الثاني من كانون الثاني/يناير، 1995. وفي نهاية عام 2004، كانت هناك 48 شركة و 6 صناديق استثمارية و42 نوعاً من شهادات الاستثمار الحكومية في التداول في هذه السوق.

أعلى الصفحة

معايير الشفافية الدولية

شارك السودان في النظام العام لنشر البيانات العامة التابع لصندوق النقد الدولي منذ آب/أغسطس 2003.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Financial Transparency: Sudan
You may also
 

Fiscal

According to Article 49 of the Constitution, the Council of Ministers has the power to initiate legislation concerning the public budget. This draft budget must include projected revenues and expenditures, statements as to how a balanced budget will be attained, amounts of currency on reserve, and related fiscal matters. Article 73 stipulates that the National Assembly must approve the budget, revenues, and expenditures. Although more taxes are collected, in part by a newly created medium taxpayer unit, oil revenues were expected in 2006 to comprise about 60 per cent of central government revenues. Roughly half of the oil revenues were earmarked for the South, which is almost totally reliant on them for domestic revenues. The International Monetary Fund (IMF) has welcomed the central government’s monthly publication of detailed oil statistics and is encouraging Sudan to join the Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative, an international organization established in 2003 to promote transparency and accountability in this sector.

The authorities established a Fiscal and Financial Allocation and Monitoring Commission to insure transparency and accountability in the transfers of funds from the central government to the South and to northern states, as prescribed in the Comprehensive Peace Agreement (CPA) reached in 2005. The Government of Southern Sudan is committed to working with the National Petroleum Commission and the Oil Joint Committees to improve the clarity and predictability to the flow of resources from oil revenue. The budgetary process is guided in the South by the economic strategy prescribed by Article 40 (1) of the Interim Constitution of Southern Sudan to eliminate poverty. With technical assistance from the IMF the central government is also devising a new budgetary framework in line with international standards.

Top of this page

Public Audit

The Supreme Audit Institution of Sudan has oversight into financial matters in the country. As a result of the CPA of 2005 a Southern Sudan Audit Chamber is to be established. However, the government cracked down on the accounting profession. A law passed by parliament in 2004 enabled the government to replace the Sudan Council of Certified Accountants with an Accountancy and Auditing Provisional Council.

Top of this page

Public Procurement

As a member of the Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA) Sudan is committed to develop legislation on public procurement that conforms with the modern standards that the member states have agreed to implement. As a result of the CPA of 2005 a modern procurement law for the South was already in draft form by early 2006, providing incentives for contractors to fully mobilize at the beginning of the dry season and to finish their work by the end of dry season.

Top of this page

Banking

The Bank of Sudan announced severe measures against money laundering in Prudential Circular 4 of May 20, 2002, reflecting the international recommendations of the Financial Action Task Force (FATF). As a result of central bank supervisory measures, non-performing loans diminished from 8.9 per cent in 2004 to 6.9 per cent of the outstanding loan portfolios of commercial banks at the end of 2005. Capital adequacy increased on average to 12 per cent of banking assets.

The Bank of Sudan, the country's central bank, is in charge of foreign reserves and has also instituted major reforms to restructure the banking system so as to encourage more financing of the private sector. These reforms include a law guaranteeing the independence of the central bank, an anti-money laundering law, and new banking regulations extending the supervisory powers of the central bank to institution only partially engaged in banking activities. The banking system has been run in theory according to Islamic principles, introduced in 1982 and fully applied in 1993, but the Comprehensive Peace Agreement of 2005 has reinstated a dual system of Islamic and conventional banks. The central bank is establishing a federal structure, including a new branch in the South. There are 24 banks, including one state-owned bank, three foreign ones, two specialized banks, two investment banks. Seventeen of the privately owned banks are partly owned either by the government or by foreign investors. The Bank of Khartoum became privately owned in large part after 2001, and management has been streamlined.

Top of this page

Privatization

There are plans to privatize many facilities in Sudan, including the electrical utility, the national airline, and several agricultural projects. To support growth, reduce the drain on public finances and fund infrastructure development projects that remain beyond the reach of its own resources, the government has sought to draw local and foreign capital into areas of the economy that were previously reserved for the state, and has committed itself to privatizing much of its enterprises. The divestment program began in the early 1990s, with the passage of the Privatization of State Corporations Act in 1992, which earmarked 190 public corporations for sale. However, although 17 public corporations were sold during Phase 1 (1993-95), the privatization program failed to build momentum, and the planned high-profile sale of several key assets, including the National Electricity Company and Sudan Airways, has failed to materialize. Other, smaller sales have taken place in recent years, such as the divestment of the Atbara cement factory in late 2001, and the privatization of the Sudan Duty-Free Zone Company and the Bridges and Road Corporation in the second half of 2002. Sudan's largest bank, the Bank of Khartoum, has been restructured and a 74 percent stake has been offered to private investors.

As the success of these projects has become apparent and the International Monetary Fund (IMF) reform program has taken hold, the government has sought private partners to boost investment in other sectors with some success. This includes the power sector, where the country’s first build-operate-transfer (BOT) power plant is due to come on stream sometime in 2004.

Top of this page

Stock Exchange

The Khartoum Stock Exchange (KSE) Act of 1994 gave the stock market an independent legal status, and it opened for business on January 2, 1995. 48 companies, six investment funds, and 42 types of government certificates were traded on the KSE at the end of 2004.

Top of this page

International Transparency Standards

Sudan has participated in the IMF’s Global Data Dissemination System since August 2003.

Top of this page