إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

برنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: الشفافية المالية: سوريا
يمكنكم أيضا
 

النظام الضريبي

تنص المادة 13 من الدستور السوري على أن النظام الاقتصادي الذي تتحكم به الدولة يسعى إلى "إنهاء جميع أشكال الاستغلال". ويجب تقديم مشروع الميزانية قبل شهرين من بداية السنة المالية إلى مجلس الشعب الذي يصوت عليها جزء جزءا. وتنص المادة 80 على قيام مجلس الشعب، بعد إقراره الميزانية، بالتصويت على النفقات والإيرادات الجديدة. وتنص المادة 19 من الدستور على أن الضرائب "تفرض على أساس عادل وتصاعدي يحقق مبادئ المساواة والعدالة الاجتماعية". وأقر النظام الضريبي الحالي عام 1991 بهدف تشجيع الاستثمار الخاص. وتعتمد سوريا على إيرادات النفط في نصف إيراداتها الحكومية تقريبا، لكنها تبذل جهودا لتوسيع قاعدتها الضريبية نظرا لتراجع إنتاجها النفطي وبسبب الحاجة إلى إجراء اندماج ضريبي رئيسي. وقد بسّط المرسوم رقم 61 الصادر في تشرين الأول/أكتوبر 2004 النظام الضريبي من خلال إلغاء الرسوم المختلفة واستبدالها بضريبة استهلاك واحدة ثابتة، بينما وسّع المرسوم رقم 41 الصادر في أيار/مايو 2005 مجال هذه الضريبة.

أعلى الصفحة

مراجعة الحسابات العامة

تأسست "المؤسسة العامة للرقابة المالية" في سوريا بموجب القرار التشريعي رقم 93 بتاريخ 19 تموز/يوليو 1967، وهي مؤسسة تدقيق حسابات مستقلة تتبع وزارة المالية وتتولى تدقيق حسابات الهيئات التنفيذية والإدارية والاقتصادية.

أعلى الصفحة

المشتريات العامة

ينظم المرسومان رقم 195 لعام 1974 ورقم 349 لعام 1980 العقود والمناقصات بالنسبة بالنسبة للمؤسسات والشركات والمنشآت العامة. ويفترض استدراج المزايدات بشكل شفاف من خلال "النشرة اليومية للمناقصات الحكومية"، لكن تحديد المواعيد النهائية لتقديم العروض بفترات تقل عن 45 يوما مسألة شبه ـ اعتيادية مما يدل على نقص في الشفافية وعلى عطاءات مقررة سلفا.

أعلى الصفحة

النظام المصرفي

يتحكم مصرف سورية المركزي بسياسة البلاد النقدية. وتعمل السلطات على إعفاء المصرف التجاري السوري الضخم من الالتزامات الضريبية ومن الالتزامات العامة الأخرى كي يتمكن من أداء وظائف المصرف التجاري التقليدي بشكل أفضل. وتعمل السلطات السورية بمساعدة صندوق النقد الدولي على تقوية الوظائف التنظيمية للبنك المركزي من أجل رفع أداء المصارف التجارية إلى مستوى المعايير الدولية. وقامت الحكومة السورية منذ عام 2001 تدريجيا بتغيير معدل أسعار الصرف الرسمي كي تعكس القيمة الحقيقية للعملة السورية.

تخضع البنوك السورية، التي جرى تأميمها سنة 1963، لعملية تحديث تهدف إلى اجتذاب الاستثمارات الخارجية. كما تم وضع خطط لجعل القوانين السورية المصرفية والتجارية أقرب إلى أنظمة منظمة التجارة العالمية، ولاعتماد لبنان كموقع مفضل لدخول البضائع إلى سوريا. أقرت الحكومة السورية قانونا جديدا للمصارف هو القانون رقم 28 بتاريخ 16 نيسان/إبريل عام 2001 يسمح بتأسيس مصارف تجارية خاصة شرط ألا تقل مساهمة المواطنين السوريين عن 51 % من الأسهم،. افتتحت ثلاثة بنوك خاصة أبوابها في سنة 2004 مستفيدة من التشريع الجديد، على أن تتبعها ثلاثة بنوك أخرى عام 2005. كما أقرّت الحكومة في 30 آذار/مارس 2005 مشروع القانون رقم 35 بشأن تأسيس المصارف الإسلامية. ويحدد قانون المصارف الإسلامية رأس مال التأسيس بـ 100 مليون دولار للمصرف كحد أدنى. وكان عدد من المصارف الإسلامية تقدم بطلبات للحصول على ترخيص للعمل في سوريا، بينها بنك قطر الإسلامي، وبنك التنمية الإسلامية، ومجموعة دلة البركة السعودية.

في أعقاب مهمة بعثة صندوق النقد الدولي إلى سوريا في شباط/فبراير وآذار/مارس قامت الحكومة بتعديل قانون مكافحة غسل الأموال الصادر في سنة 2004 بالمرسوم رقم 33 الصادر في أيار/مايو 2005. وتسعى الحكومة إلى تسهيل دخول سوريا إلى منطقة التجارة الحرة العربية، وإلى توقيع اتفاقية شراكة مع الاتحاد الأوروبي ومع دول المتوسط في إطار "عملية برشلونة".

أعلى الصفحة

الخصخصة

أقرّ مجلس الشعب في 30 تشرين الثاني/يناير 2007 مشروع قانون قضى بتعديل القانون رقم 21 لعام 1958 المتعلق بتملك المستثمرين غير السوريين العقارات واستئجارها لإقامة مشاريعهم عليها في المدن الصناعية بغض النظر عن سقف الملكية لغير السوريين. ويوجد في سوريا 3 قوانين استثمار هي القانون رقم 21 لعام 1958 والقانون رقم 10 لعام 1991 والقانون رقم 8 لعام 2007. ويسمح القانون رقم 10 والقانون رقم 8 للمستثمرين غير السوريين بتملك واستئجار واستثمار حاجتهم من الأراضي. ويدل هذا التعديل على توجه لدمج كل قوانين الاستثمار بقانون واحد. وقد شرعت الحكومة السورية في سنة 1989 في تنفيذ سلسلة من الإصلاحات الاقتصادية الهادفة إلى اجتذاب الاستثمارات الخارجية. وكانت قمة هذه الإصلاحات صدور القانون رقم 10 لعام 1991 الذي أعفى المستثمرين الأجانب من الضرائب لمدة خمس سنوات، وأتاح المجال أمام المواطنين السوريين لإرجاع أرباحهم التي يجنونها في الخارج إلى سوريا. والأمر الأهم سماح القانون للسوريين وللأجانب بالاستثمار بالعملة الصعبة في سوريا. ويرى بعض المراقبين أن هذا القانون لم يرق إلى مصاف الإصلاحات الجذرية لأنه لم ينص على توحيد سعر الصرف، وعلى تأسيس سوق للأوراق المالية أو بنوك خاصة. وأقرّ مجلس الوزراء السوري في 4 أيار/مايو 2005 مشروع القانون المتضمن تنظيم أعمال التأمين والسماح بإنشاء شركات تأمين وإعادة تأمين مساهمة سورية خاصة. وأشار المشروع إلى أن أسهم الشركة تكون اسمية وقابلة للتداول ومملوكة من المواطنين ومن في حكمهم سواء كانوا أشخاصا طبيعيين أم اعتباريين. كما تقبل مساهمات الأشخاص الطبيعيين والاعتباريين العرب والأجانب. وسمح القانون بمساهمة الأفراد في رأس مال الشركات بما لا يتجاوز 5 % والشخصيات الاعتبارية بما لا يتجاوز 40 %. وتشرف على قطاع التأمين هيئة برئاسة وزير المال.

أعلى الصفحة

سوق الأوراق المالية (البورصة(

أصدر الرئيس بشار الأسد القانون رقم 22 في 5 حزيران/يونيو 2005 الذي نص على استحداث "هيئة الأسهم والأسواق المالية السورية" المخولة تأسيس سوق الأوراق المالية. وكان حزب البعث الحاكم أعطى الضوء الأخضر عام 2000 لإنشاء البورصة والسماح للبنوك الخاصة بالعمل في سوريا.

أعلى الصفحة

المعاهد المالية

تفتقر سورية إلى معاهد مالية مستقلة ذات أهمية بسبب تركيزها على القطاع العام كمحرك للنمو الاقتصادي. ولا يجري تشجيع المبادرات المستقلة كثيرا أو دعمها الأمر الذي يبقيها محدودة. لكن الحكومة السورية أنشأت في 17 آذار/مارس 2005 مركزا للتأهيل والتدريب المصرفي يهدف لرفع المستوى الفني والمهني للعاملين في المصارف وتحسين أدائهم وتنمية قدراتهم العلمية والفنية والإدارية. وينص قانون إنشاء المركز على ربطه بالمصرف المركزي عوضا عن وزارة الاقتصاد.

أعلى الصفحة

معايير الشفافية الدولية

سمحت سوريا لأول مرة في عام 2005 بنشر تقرير المادة الرابعة السنوي الذي يعدّه صندوق النقد الدولي حول الاقتصاد السوري. انضمت سوريا إلى النظام العام لنشر البيانات التابع لصندوق النقد الدولي في 12 كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2007.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Financial Transparency: Syria
You may also
 

Fiscal

According to Article 13 of the Syrian Constitution, the state-based national economy seeks to “end all forms of exploitation.” The draft budget is to be submitted two months before the beginning of the fiscal year to the People’s Assembly (Majlis al-shaab), which votes on it by section. Article 80 stipulates that after the budget’s approval, the Assembly votes on new expenditures and revenues. Article 19 states that taxes “are imposed on an equitable and progressive basis which achieves the principles of equality and social justice.” The current tax system was adopted in 1991 to encourage private investment. Syria relies on oil revenues for almost half of the government’s revenues, but efforts are underway to expand the tax base, since oil production is diminishing, and major fiscal consolidation is needed. Decree 61 of October 2004 simplified the tax system by repealing various fees and introducing a single ad valorem consumption tax, and Decree 41 of May 2005 extended its scope.

Top of this page

Public Audit

The General Organization of Financial Control, established in the Syrian Arab Republic by the legislative ordinance No. 93 of 19 July 1967, is an independent Audit institution in the ministry of finance that audits executive administrative and economic establishments.

Top of this page

Public Procurement

Decrees No. 195 of 1974 and No. 349, of 1980, regulate contracts and tenders for public establishments, companies and enterprises. Bids are supposed to be solicited transparently through the Daily Bulletin of Official Tenders, but deadlines of less than forty-five days are not unusual, implying a lack of transparency and predetermined outcomes.

Top of this page

Banking

The Central Bank of Syria controls monetary policy in the country, and the authorities are relieving the huge, state-owned Commercial Bank of Syria of fiscal and other public obligations so that it may better assume traditional commercial banking functions. With assistance from the International Monetary Fund the authorities are strengthening the regulatory functions of the Central Bank so as to bring commercial banking up to international standards. Since 2001 the Syrian government has also been gradually altering official exchange rate values to reflect the true value of the currency.

Syrian banks, first nationalized in 1963, are undergoing a process of modernization that may eventually attract foreign investment in the country. Plans have also been offered to bring Syria’s banking and trade laws more in line with the World Trade Organization (WTO) regulations and to designate Lebanon as a preferred point of entrée for goods into Syria. The Syrian government passed Law No. 28 of April 16, 2001 that allows the establishment of private commercial banks on condition that the share of Syrian citizens would not be less than 51% of shares. Three private banks took advantage of the new legislation to open for business in 2004, and three more were following in 2005. The government also on March 30, 2005, approved Law No. 35 permitting the establishment of Islamic banks. The law sets the minimum capital required from an Islamic bank at $100 million. Qatar Islamic Bank, Islam Development Bank and the Saudi Dallat Al-Baraka Group have applied for licenses to operate in Syria.

Following an International Monetary Fund mission in February-March, the government modified an Anti Money Laundering Law passed in 2004 with Decree No. 33 of May 2005. The government also aims to facilitate Syria’s entry into a free Arab economic zone and an agreement of association with the EU and Mediterranean states under the “Barcelona Process.”

Top of this page

Privatization

The Syrian parliament approved a draft law on January 30, 2007 that amends Law No. 21 of 1958 concerning non-Syrian investors ownership and renting real estate property for establishing their enterprises in industrial cities. The amendment allows non-Syrian investors to own such property regardless of the ceiling set for property ownership by non-Syrians. There are 3 investment laws in Syria: Law No. 21/1958, Law No. 10 of 1991 and Law No. 8 of 2007. Laws No. 10 and 8 allow non-Syrian investors to own, rent and invest in any areas of land that meet their needs. The new amendment indicates that there a tendency to integrate all Syrian investment laws in one law. In 1989, the Syrian government had initiated a series of economic reforms designed to attract foreign investment. The capstone of these reforms was Law No. 10 of 1991, which exempted foreign investors from taxation for five years and provided for the repatriation of overseas profits. Significantly, under the terms of the act, Syrians were given the same rights as foreigners to invest hard currency in the country. The Syrian council of ministers approved on May 4, 2005, a draft law organizing the insurance sector and permitting the establishment of private Syrian insurance and re-insurance companies. The draft law stipulated that a company's shares should be nominal, exchangeable, and owned by citizens or those who have the status of citizens be they natural or corporate persons. The law permits an individual to own up to 5% of a company's capital, and corporations up to 40% of it. The insurance sector is supervised by a body chaired by the minister of finance.

Top of this page

Stock Exchange

President Bashar al-Asad promulgated Law 22 of June 5, 2005, establishing a Syrian Stocks and Financial Markets Authority with a mandate to set up a stock market in Syria. The ruling Baath party had given the green light in the year 2000 to establish the stock market as well as to permit private banks to operate in Syria.

Top of this page

Financial Institutes

Syria lacks significant independent financial institutions due to its focus on public sector as the engine of growth. Independent initiative is not strongly encouraged or supported, and thus remains limited. In March 2005, however, the government established a banking training and qualifying center for upgrading the technical and professional standard of bank employees. The center by law is to be supervised by the Central Bank rather than by the Ministry of Economy.

Top of this page

International Transparency Standards

Syria permitted the IMF’s annual Article IV report on the Syrian economy to be published in 2005 for the first time. Syria joined the International Monetary Fund's General Data Dissemination System on December 12, 2007.

Top of this page