إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

برنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: الشفافية المالية: تونس
يمكنكم أيضا
 

النظام الضريبي

وفقا للدستور التونسي، يصوت مجلس النواب على مشاريع القوانين المتعلقة بالقوانين المالية وتنظيم الموازنة. وإذا لم يوافق مجلس النواب على الموازنة بحلول 31 كانون الأول/ديسمبر من كل سنة، يجوز تنفيذ فقرات الموازنة العامة بمرسوم على شكل دفعات ربع سنوية. ولا بدّ من أن تسير خطة التنمية الوطنية طبقا للموازنة. وأوضح قانون ضريبي صدر عام 2002 حقوق وواجبات دافعي الضرائب، لكن تونس لا تزال متخلفة عن معايير صندوق النقد الدولي للشفافية المالية المتعلقة بالإبلاغ الضريبي الشامل. وحثت بعثة صندوق النقد الدولي على ضرورة نشر المعلومات عن ميزانية الدولة وعن ميزانية الحكومات المحلية على نطاق أوسع، وعلى إدخال الضرائب والرسوم المفروضة لغرض خاص أو من خارج الميزانية ضمن التشريعات أو إلغائها. وتراجعت الإيرادات الضريبية كنسبة من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي من 24% عام 2001 إلى ما يقدر بـ 4ر20% عام 2004. وأقدمت السلطات على إجراءات لتحسين تحصيل الضرائب، وإبقاء العجز المالي دون 3% من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي، أو خفض الدين الحكومي تدريجيا من 60% إلى أقل من 50% من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي. وأسدت بعثة قسم الإدارة المالية التابع لصندوق النقد الدولي عام 2005 النصح للحكومة بشأن طرق تبسيط قانون الضرائب وإزالة الإعفاءات المتعددة المختلفة والأنظمة الخاصة.

أعلى الصفحة

مراجعة الحسابات العامة

تأسس ديوان المحاسبة التونسي بموجب القانون رقم 8 الصادر في 8 آذار/مارس 1968 وفقا لدستور 1959. يتبع ديوان المحاسبة التونسي إداريا "مجلس الدولة" الذي يرأسه رئيس الجمهورية. ورئيس الوزراء هو أيضا نائب رئيس مجلس الدولة والمسؤول إداريا عن الإشراف على المجلس. ولديوان المحاسبة صلاحيات واسعة في مجال تدقيق حسابات المؤسسات المسؤول عنها. ويصدر رئيس الجمهورية مرسوما يتضمن قائمة بالشركات والمكاتب الحكومية التي يجب تدقيق حساباتها. وبعد انتهاء التدقيق يعلن ديوان المحاسبة أن المؤسسة المعنية قد أوفت ذمتها لخزينة الدولة أو ما يزال لديها سلفة لم تصرف أو أنها مدينة للخزينة. وفي حال وجود دين للخزينة على أي مؤسسة تعطى هذه المؤسسة مهلة محددة لإرجاع المبالغ المفقودة إلى الخزينة.

أعلى الصفحة

المشتريات العامة

تمّ إجراء مراجعة دقيقة للوائح التنظيمية من خلال مرسوم صدر عام 2002 ينطبق على الحكومة المركزية والحكومات المحلية، وعلى المنشآت والشركات المملوكة للدولة والهيئات العامة الأخرى. وتشرف "اللجنة العليا للأسواق" على جميع المناقصات. ويتمتع الموردون التونسيون بسعر تفضيلي بنسبة 10% على المزايدين الآخرين. ونفذ البنك الدولي "مراجعة تقييمية قطرية للمشتريات" و "مراجعة مستقلة للمشتريات" عام 2003. وكانت تونس تعمل مع إيطاليا في عام 2005 على تطوير إجراءات معيارية إلكترونية (مشتريات إلكترونية) لبلدان شمال إفريقيا.

أعلى الصفحة

النظام المصرفي

لعب البنك المركزي التونسي، الذي أسس سنة 1958، دورا رئيسيا في جهود الإصلاح الاقتصادي منذ سنة 1987. فقد طور آلية لتثبيت معدلات الفائدة، ويتولى الإشراف على النظام المصرفي التجاري، وله صلاحية الترخيص لمؤسسات مصرفية جديدة. وأضفت سلسلة من القوانين المصرفية درجة عالية من الاستقلال الذاتي على المؤسسات المصرفية التونسية وجعلت عملها أكثر تطابقا مع المقاييس الدولية. ففي منتصف سنة 2003 خصخصت الحكومة "الاتحاد الدولي للبنوك" وأتمت تقريبا خصخصة "بنك الجنوب" بمساعدة شريك اسباني عام 2005.

فرض القانون رقم 75/2003 الصادر في 10 كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2003 إجراءات شديدة ضد عمليات غسل الأموال، لكن مراقبي حقوق الإنسان يدّعون بأن بعض أحكام هذا القانون يمكن استخدامها ضد المواقع الإلكترونية التي تتلقى الأموال من المنظمات الأجنبية والتي تعتبرها السلطات التونسية أموالا غير قانونية. وينص هذا القانون على تأسيس "وحدة استخبارات مالية" تكمل عمل أجهزة البنك المركزي الرقابية الأخرى. وتمّ تعزيز هذه الأجهزة لتتمكن من معالجة محفظة قروض النظام المصرفي التجاري المتعثرة والتي تتضخم يوما بعد يوم.

في أعقاب تقدم ثابت الخطى في أواخر التسعينات نحو خفض نسبة القروض المتعثرة، ازدادت هذه القروض بين عامي 2001 و 2003 من 2ر19% إلى 24% من إجمالي الأصول المصرفية، وهي زيادة غير مسبوقة منذ عام 1996. وكانت حصة البنوك المملوكة للدولة من القروض المتعثرة هي الحصة الأكبر.

أعلى الصفحة

الخصخصة

على الرغم من أن عملية التخصيص حصلت، خصوصا في الصناعات الإسمنتية والسياحية، فلم يتم إحراز أي تقدم يذكر في القطاعات الأخرى مثل قطاعي البنوك والاتصالات لأن صناع القرار في تونس يعتبرون القطاع المالي وقطاع الاتصالات قطاعات إستراتيجية أيضا. ولا يزال أكبر مصرفان تونسيان ملكا للدولة. لكن الحكومة كانت تبحث عام 2006 عن مستثمر إستراتيجي يشتري 35% من شركة الاتصالات التونسية التي تعود ملكيتها للدولة. وتمتلك هذه الشركة جميع خطوط الهاتف الثابتة في تونس، إضافة إلى امتلاكها 60% من شبكة الهاتف النقال أو الخلوي.

أعلى الصفحة

سوق الأوراق المالية (البورصة(

يسيطر النظام المصرفي على أكثر من ثلثي رسملة بورصة الأوراق المالية وعلى 90 % من الأوراق المالية في البورصة. وتم تحويل البورصة إلى شركة خاصة في تشرين الأول/أكتوبر 1995 وتحديثها بواسطة نظام إلكتروني في نهاية سنة 1996. وفي أوائل 1998 طرحت بورصة الأوراق المالية التونسية مؤشرا جديدا يقوم على التكوين الرأسمالي للسوق، وبدأت في نشر أسعار بورصة "رويترز". ومن بين 3000 شركة محدودة المسؤولية كان عدد الشركات المدرجة في البورصة 44 شركة فقط سنة 2004.

عضوية مؤشر البورصة مفتوحة، ولكن يجب أن يتوفر لدى الشركات سيولة لا تقل عن 80 %. ويتسم مؤشر تونس الحالي بنقص السيولة وهي حقيقة كانت مصدر قلق للمستثمرين المحتملين. وحركة أسعار الأسهم على المؤشر الجديد غير مقيدة بحدود تقلبات اليوم الواحد. والاستثمار الأجنبي في البورصة مسموح. وكانت الحدود المفروضة على تقلبات اليوم الواحد للأسهم الفردية تعيق سابقا حركة التداول في البورصة. وتهيمن الشركات المالية مثل "بنك الموئل" (Habitat) و "بنك آمن" و "بيات" على المؤشر الجديد.

بلغ التكوين الرأسمالي للسوق 6ر2 مليارات دولار أو حوالي 10 % من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي لسنة 2004. وبلغ معدل دوران الأسهم المتداولة كنسبة من التكوين الرأسمالي 2ر9%.

تتضمن الإصلاحات المخططة السماح لجميع المنشآت التجارية بإعادة شراء أسهمها من البورصة. وحثّ "المعهد العربي لقادة الأعمال التجارية" الحكومة على تضمين التشريعات التي كانت تناقش عام 2005 متطلبات من الشركات التونسية لتحقيق مستوى أعلى من الشفافية والمساءلة.

أعلى الصفحة

المعاهد المالية

تأسس "المعهد العربي لقادة الأعمال التجارية" سنة 1984 على يد مجموعة من كبار رجال الأعمال التونسيين، وتوسع منذ ذلك الحين ليضم حاليا حوالي 500 رجل أعمال. والمعهد منظمة مستقلة للمناصرة ورسم السياسة التجارية تعنى بقضايا القطاع الخاص. وينظم المعهد أنشطته في ثلاثة مجالات هي: عقد الندوات والمؤتمرات التي توفر منتدى لرجال الأعمال وللمسؤولين الحكوميين لكي يتبادلوا الأفكار؛ إجراء ونشر البحوث التي تركز على القضايا الاقتصادية والسياسية التي تؤثر في القطاع الخاص؛ وتدريب المديرين التنفيذيين في مجال إدارة الأعمال.

أعلى الصفحة

معايير الشفافية الدولية

تأهلت تونس في حزيران/يونيو 2002 للمشاركة في المعيار الخاص لنشر البيانات التابعة لصندوق النقد الدولي والذي يعكس الممارسة الدولية الفضلى في مجال الإحصاءات الاقتصادية والمالية. واشتركت تونس أيضا مع صندوق النقد الدولي والبنك الدولي في نشر "تقارير التقيد بالمعايير والقواعد" الخاصة بشفافية السياسة النقدية والمالية، والشفافية الضريبية، والرقابة المصرفية، وتنظيم الأوراق المالية، والرقابة على التأمين.

أصدرت مؤسستا "موديز" و "ستاندرد أند بوورز" تصنيفا لتونس.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Financial Transparency: Tunisia
You may also
 

Fiscal

According to the Tunisian constitution, the Chamber of Deputies votes on bills regarding financial laws and budget regulation. If the budget has not been approved by December 31, the national budget’s provisions may be implemented by decree in quarterly installments. Moreover, the national development plan must be in accordance with the budget. A tax code passed in 2002 clarified the rights and obligations of tax payers, but Tunisia still fell short of the IMF’s standards of financial transparency with respect to comprehensive fiscal reporting. An IMF mission urged that the state budget and information about local government be more widely disseminated and that ad hoc extra-budgetary taxes and fees either be enshrined in legislation or abolished. Tax revenues declined as a percentage of GDP from 24% in 2001 to an estimated 20.4% in 2004, and the authorities were taking measures to improve tax collection, keep the fiscal deficit below 3% of GDP, and gradually reduce government debt from 60 to below 50% of GDP. A mission of the IMF’s Fiscal Administration Department advised the government in 2005 on ways to simplify the tax code by eliminating various multiple exemptions and special regimes.

Top of this page

Public Audit

The Audit Court of the Republic of Tunisia was established by Law 8 of 8 March 1968 in accordance with the Constitution of 1959. It is administratively placed under the Council of State, whose head is the president. The prime minister, however, is the vice president of the Council of State and is administratively charged with oversight for the council. The Audit Office has broad powers to audit those organizations for which it has responsibility. A list of public enterprises and offices to be audited is issued by presidential decree. After an audit, the office declares the subject of the audit either to be at quits, in advance, or in debit to the Treasury. In the case of a debit, the audited organization has a specified time period within which it must deposit the missing funds into the Treasury.

Top of this page

Public Procurement

Regulations were thoroughly revised by a 2002 decree that applies to all state and local government, state enterprises, and other public bodies. The Commission Supérieure des Marchés (High Commission for Markets) supervises all tenders, and Tunisian suppliers enjoy a 10% price preferential over other bidders. The World Bank carried out a Country Procurement Assessment Review and an Independent Procurement Review in 2003. Tunisia was also working with Italy in 2005 to develop standard electronic (“e-procurement”) procedures for the North African countries.

Top of this page

Banking

The Banque Centrale de Tunisie (Central Bank, or BCT), founded in 1958, has played a major role in Tunisia's economic reform efforts since 1987. It developed a market mechanism to fix interest rates, and it supervises the commercial banking system and has the power to approve new banking institutions. A series of banking laws has given these institutions a measure of autonomy, although the largest of them are state owned, and has brought them more into accordance with international standards. In mid-2003, the government privatized the Union Internationale des Banques, and it completed the privatization of the Banque du Sud with the help of a Spanish partner in 2005.

Law No. 2003-75 passed on December 10, 2003, introduces tough measures against money laundering, but human rights observers claim that some of its provisions can also be used against websites that receive money from foreign organizations that the authorities have deemed illegal. The law establishes a Financial Intelligence Unit that supplements the other supervisory organs of the central bank. These have also been reinforced to cope with the commercial banking system’s mounting portfolio of nonperforming loans.

After steady progress in the late 1990s toward reducing the proportion of nonperforming loans, they increased from 2001 to 2003 from 19.2 to 24 per cent of gross assets, a level that had not been surpassed since 1996. The non-performing loans were disproportionately held by the state-owned banks.

Top of this page

Privatization

Although some privatization has taken place, notably in the cement and tourist industries, progress in banking and telecommunications has been slower because finance and communications are viewed as strategic by Tunisian decision-makers. Tunisia’s two largest banks remain state-owned. The government, however, was seeking a strategic investor in 2006 to take a 35% share of the state-owned Tunis Telecommunications Company. The company owns all fixed-line telephones in the country, as well as 60% of the mobile or cellular network.

Top of this page

Stock Exchange

The banking system controls over two-thirds of the country’s stock exchange capitalization and 90 percent of the securities on the exchange. The exchange was transferred to a private company in October 1995 and updated to an electronic system by the end of 1996. In early 1998, the Tunis Stock Exchange launched a new index based on market capitalization (TUNIDEX) and began to release Reuters’ stock quotations. Of a total of 3000 limited liability companies only 44 were listed on the stock exchange in 2004.

Membership of the index is open, but companies must have liquidity of at least 80 percent. The existing Tunis index is characterized by a lack of liquidity, a fact which has been a concern of potential investors. Movements in stock prices on the new index are not constrained by one day fluctuation limits, and foreign investment is allowed. Trading on the exchange has previously been hindered by limits on the single day fluctuations of individual stocks. The new index is dominated by financial companies such as Banque de L'Habitat, Amen Bank and Biat.

Market capitalization in 2004 was $2.6 billion, or about 10% of GDP. Turnover ratio of traded stocks as a percentage of capitalization was 9.2%.

Planned reforms include allowing enterprises to buy back their own shares on the market. The Institut Arabe des Chefs d’Entreprise lobbied the government to introduce requirements of greater transparency and accountability for Tunisian companies in legislation under discussion in 2005.

Top of this page

Financial Institutes

The Institut Arabe des Chefs d’Entreprise (IACE) was created in 1984 by a group of Tunisian business leaders and has grown since then to include about 500 members from the business community. It is an independent policy and advocacy organization concerned with the issues of the private sector. AIBL organizes its activities into three main areas: seminars and conferences which provide a forum for business and government leaders to share ideas; research and publications which focus on economic and political issues affecting the private sector; and training of business executives.

Top of this page

International Transparency Standards

Tunisia qualified in June 2002 to participate in the Special Data Dissemination Standard of the IMF, which reflects international best practice in the area of economic and financial statistics. Tunisia has also engaged with the IMF and World Bank in publishing Reports on the Observance of Standards and Codes (ROSC) for monetary and financial policy transparency, fiscal transparency, banking supervision, securities regulation, and insurance supervision.

Both Moody’s and Standard & Poor have rated the country.

Top of this page