إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: الشفافية المالية: الإمارات العربية المتحدة
يمكنكم أيضا
 

النظام الضريبي

يناقش المجلس الوطني الاتحادي الميزانية السنوية والحساب الختامي السنوي. وفقا لدستور الدولة يفترض تحويل نصف دخل كل إمارة إلى الميزانية الاتحادية، ولكن في واقع الأمر تسهم أبو ظبي ودبي في 85% من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي لدولة الإمارات وهما الإمارتان الوحيدتان اللتان تساهمان في الميزانية الاتحادية. كما أن مساهمة أبو ظبي في هذه الميزانية أكبر من مساهمة دبي. وعادة ما يغطى عجز الميزانية بتمويل إضافي من جانب أبو ظبي ودبي إلى جانب بعض الدعم من البنك المركزي للإمارات العربية المتحدة. وتجري المفاوضات مع أعضاء مجلس التعاون الخليجي الآخرين لتحضير معيار مشترك للبيانات وإطارا للمحاسبة الضريبية. ويتطلب التحضير لإقامة الاتحاد النقدي الخليجي عام 2010 تقديم حججا ومبررات أقوى. وتبحث السلطات أيضا فرض ضريبة القيمة المضافة كوسيلة لتوسيع القاعدة الضريبية. وقللت الإمارات العربية المتحدة، التي تتبنى إستراتيجية تنمية ذات توجه خارجي، من اعتمادها على الإيرادات النفطية. وارتفعت الإيرادات الأخرى التي لم تتعد 5% من الإيرادات الحكومية عام 1980 لتبلغ ثلث إجمالي الإيرادات عام 2004.

أعلى الصفحة

مراجعة الحسابات العامة

تجري "مؤسسة تدقيق الدولة" الخاضعة للقانون الاتحادي رقم 7 لعام 1976 تدقيقا لحسابات الوزارات والدوائر الحكومية الاتحادية، والشركات العامة، وكل الهيئات التي تبلغ حصة الملكية العامة فيها 25% أو أكثر من إجمالي أسهمها. وفي حالات إساءة التصرف يجوز لرئيس "مؤسسة تدقيق الدولة" مقاضاة أصحاب هذه الحالات أمام مجلس تأديبي خاص أو إحالتهم إلى السلطات المعنية. ويفترض بهذه المؤسسة تقديم تقرير سنوي عام عن جميع نشاطاتها.

يخضع مراجعو الحسابات في الإمارات العربية المتحدة إلى القانون رقم 9 لسنة 1975، وهو القانون الذي أنشأ سجلا للمدققين ووضع مقاييس لهذه المهنة في البلد. وقد حلّ القانون رقم 22 لعام 1995 واللوائح التكميلية الواردة في المرسوم رقم 49 لعام 1997 محل التشريع الأصلي. وعلى جميع مدققي الحسابات العاملين في البلاد أن يسجلوا أنفسهم لدى وزارة الاقتصاد والتجارة. ويحظر القانون التجاري للإمارات العربية المتحدة صراحة عرقلة اطلاع مدققي الحسابات على دفاتر الشركات أو حجب البيانات التي يطلبونها؛ كما يحظر انتهاك القوانين الخاصة بتوظيف مواطني الدولة؛ وتغاضي مدققي الحسابات عن القوانين الخاصة بالشفافية.

أعلى الصفحة

المشتريات العامة

ينظم قانون المناقصات رقم 16 لعام 1975 جميع جميع مناقصات القطاع العام باستثناء مناقصات المشتريات العسكرية المتعلقة بالدفاع الاتحادي أو بدفاع كل إمارة على حدة. ويمكن إلغاء شرط حصر الاشتراك في المزايدات بالشركات الإماراتية أو بالمواطنين الإماراتيين في حال استدراج العروض مباشرة من المصنعين أو المنتجين أو بناء على النظر في كل حالة على حدة إذا كانت البضائع أو الخدمات اللازمة غير متوفرة بشكل كاف.

أعلى الصفحة

النظام المصرفي

يشرف المصرف المركزي الذي تأسس بموجب القانون الاتحادي رقم 10 لعام 1980 على نظام مصرفي يضم 46 مصرفا لديها أكثر من 300 فرع. ويصدر البنك المركزي، مثله مثل البنوك المركزية الأخرى، العملة الوطنية ويوجه السياسات النقدية والمصرفية وسياسة الائتمان. ورعى البنك المركزي ندوة عام 2004 حول التحويلات المالية غير الرسمية كجزء من جهده لتنظيم وترخيص هذا القطاع من النظام المالي. وانضم البنك المركزي إلى "مؤسسة التمويل الدولية" في أواخر عام 2005 في سعيها إلى تعزيز الممارسات الدولية للإدارة الرشيدة في القطاع المصرفي الرسمي.

شدد المصرف المركزي برنامجه للإشراف والمراقبة بعد سلسلة من الفضائح المصرفية ومن الصعوبات الناجمة عن القروض المتعثرة في الثمانينات وأوائل التسعينات. كما وضع حدا أدنى مرجحا جديدا للمجازفة يقوم على أن تكون نسبة رأس المال للأصول 10 % إلى 2 % بزيادة عن حد المجازفة الأدنى الذي تم اعتماده في مدينة "بازل" (Basel). ومنذ تشرين الأول/أكتوبر 2001 فرض على البنوك إبلاغ المصرف المركزي جميع الصفقات التي تزيد عن 900ر10 دولار أميركي. وشكلت القروض المتعثرة 5ر12% من القروض المستحقة في نهاية عام 2004، لكن هذه القروض كانت مغطاة بشكل كاف مما جعل مجموعها الصافي (بعد التغطية) أقل من 4%.

منح قانون سنّ لمحاربة تبييض الأموال في أيار/مايو 2002 المصرف المركزي سلطة تجميد أي حسابات مشبوهة لسبعة أيام بدون الحصول على إذن قضائي مسبق. وفرض على البنوك تقديم جميع التفصيلات المتعلقة بمعاملات عملائهم الداخلية والخارجية وصفقاتهم في حال طلب منهم ذلك، بالإضافة إلى الإبلاغ عن أي صفقة مشبوهة. وبالفعل أمر المصرف المركزي بتجميد نحو 30 حسابا مصرفيا بناء على هذه الاعتبارات، وكشف عن عدة عمليات تبييض أموال تمت في الإمارات العربية المتحدة. وصدرت قوانين عام 2004 لمكافحة تمويل الإرهاب ولمعالجة قضايا غسل الأموال في المناطق المالية الحرة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

أعلى الصفحة

الخصخصة

شجعت الحكومة الاتحادية تنويع الاقتصاد وخصخصته. وكانت دبي السبّاقة إلى تشجيع الاستثمار الأجنبي، بينما تتولى أبو ظبي التي تنتج حوالي 90 % من نفط الإمارات قيادة خصخصة المرافق العامة. وتسعى أبو ظبي أيضا إلى اجتذاب استثمارات أجنبية لبعض القطاعات الاقتصادية، وخصوصا صناعة الطاقة، لأجل استقدام التكنولوجيا وأساليب الإدارة الحديثة وخفض التكاليف

أكثر الخطط طموحا في مجال الخصخصة تتعلق بتحلية مياه البحر وإنتاج الكهرباء وتوزيعها. وسوف يتم تأسيس 11 شركة في أبو ظبي لإدارة الجوانب المختلفة من إنتاج وتشغيل وجدولة وتوصيل وتوزيع المياه والكهرباء. وتشمل المسائل الأخرى إلغاء أو رفع الدعم الحكومي عن المياه والكهرباء، ووضع خطة لتقليص عدد العاملين في هذا القطاع والبالغ 000ر14 موظفا وذلك توخيا لخفض التكاليف وزيادة الأرباح.

أعلى الصفحة

سوق الأوراق المالية (البورصة(

تأسست "هيئة الإمارات للأوراق المالية والسلع" عام 2000، وهي هيئة التنظيم والترخيص المسؤولة عن سلامة وشفافية "سوق أبو ظبي للأوراق المالية" و "سوق دبي المالية" التي باشرت عملياتها في حزيران/يونيو من العام نفسه. وافتتح "مركز دبي المالي العالمي" عملياته العالمية في أيلول/سبتمبر 2004. وتتواصل الجهود التي تلقى النصح من صندوق النقد الدولي لتطوير إطار تنظيمي شامل لأسواق رأس المال الناشئة هذه. وتوجد خطط لتشكيل "مجلس إدارة أسواق الأوراق المالية" لمراقبة السوق. والشركات ملزمة من زاوية الحرص على الشفافية على إصدار بيانات مالية ربع سنوية.

في سنة 2006 كان عدد الشركات المسجلة للتداول في سوق أبو ظبي للأوراق المالية 38 شركة، وعدد الشركات المدرجة على لائحة سوق دبي المالية 34 شركة. وبلغ التكوين الرأسمالي لسوق أبو ظبي للأوراق المالية وسوق دبي المالية 60% من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي في نهاية عام 2004 مما جعلها أكبر سوق في المنطقة بعد سوق المملكة العربية السعودية، مع أن معدل الدوران ظل في أسواق الإمارات دون 4% من قيمة الأسهم المتداولة. والمصرف المركزي متلهف على تشجيع تنمية سوق الأسهم كوسيلة لتحسين وضع السيولة، ولإتاحة المجال أمام الشركات لزيادة تمويلها المتوسط والطويل الأمد.

يعتزم "مركز دبي المالي العالمي" أن يصبح مركزا ماليا إقليميا على تكافؤ مع نيو يورك ولندن وطوكيو وهونغ كونغ. ويمتلك هذا المركز هيكله القانوني الخاص ولوائحه المالية القائمة على أفضل التقاليد والممارسات العالمية. ويتعامل المركز بالدولارات الأميركية، وله هيئته التنظيمية الخاصة التي تحمل اسم "هيئة دبي للخدمات المالية"، وله سوقه المالية الخاصة هي "بورصة دبي الإقليمية". وتم نشر الهيكل التنظيمي للمركز في كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2003.

أعلى الصفحة

المعاهد المالية

"مركز الإمارات للدراسات الإستراتيجية والبحوث" هو المركز الفكري الأول في الإمارات العربية المتحدة. وهذا المركز مؤسسة أبحاث مستقلة تشكل بؤرة مركزية لدراسة القضايا السياسية والاقتصادية والاجتماعية المتعلقة بالإمارات العربية المتحدة وبالخليج والشرق الأوسط من خلال تمويل الأبحاث التجريبية والدراسات العلمية التي يقوم بها علماء من جميع أنحاء العالم. ويجري قسم الدراسات الاقتصادية والاجتماعية التابع للمركز بحوثا حول الاقتصاد والمجتمع بهدف تقديم التوصيات التي تسهل على الإمارات العربية المتحدة رسم سياساتها المستقبلية، ويتولى هذا القسم أيضا تحليل التحولات الاقتصادية على المستويات المحلية والإقليمية والدولية والتي قد تؤثر في أمن دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة واستقراره.

يقدّم "معهد الإمارات للدراسات المصرفية والمالية" ما يقرب من 200 برنامج تدريبي كل سنة لأطراف القطاع المصرفي المزدهر بسرعة. وينشر المعهد مجلة شهرية ويدير قسما للبحوث والدراسات منذ العام 2002.

أعلى الصفحة

معايير الشفافية الدولية

تسمح الإمارات العربية المتحدة بالنشر الإلكتروني لتقرير مشاورات المادة الرابعة السنوي الذي يعده موظفو صندوق النقد الدولي. وانضمت في31 تموز/يوليو 2008 إلى النظام العام لنشر البيانات التابع لصندوق النقد الدولي. وشاركت الإمارات أيضا مع صندوق النقد الدولي والبنك الدولي في نشر "تقارير التقيد بالمعايير والقواعد" بشأن الرقابة المصرفية والدفعات والتسويات المالية.

أصدرت مؤسستا "موديز" و "ستاندرد أند بوورز" تصنيفا للإمارات العربية المتحدة.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Financial Transparency: United Arab Emirates
You may also
 

Fiscal

The Federal National Council of the UAE discusses the annual budget and yearly final accounts. Under the country’s constitution, half of each emirate’s revenues are reserved for the federal budget, but in practice Abu Dhabi and Dubai generate 85 per cent of the UAE’s gross domestic product and are the only ones to contribute to federal finances. Of the two, Abu Dhabi’s contributions are the larger by some margin. The deficit is typically funded by additional contributions from the two emirates, together with some support from the UAE Central Bank. Negotiations are under way with other members of the Gulf Cooperation Council to prepare a common data standard and fiscal accounting framework. Greater rationalization is needed to prepare for the monetary union expected in 2010. The authorities are also discussing a value-added tax as a means of broadening the tax base, if it can be coordinated with the other GCC members. The UAE, with an outward oriented development strategy, has already diminished its dependence on petroleum revenues. Other revenues, amounting to barely five per cent of government revenues in 1980, grew to be one-third of the total in 2004.

Top of this page

Public Audit

Governed by Federal Law 7 of 1976, the State Audit Institution (SAI) conducts audits of ministries, federal government departments, public corporations, and all entities in which public ownership is at 25 percent or more of total shares. In cases of financial misconduct the president of the SAI may decide to prosecute the case before a special disciplinary council or to refer it to the concerned authority. The SAI is expected to write a general annual report of all its activities.

Auditors in the UAE are under the mandate of Law No. 9 of 1975, which established a register for auditors and established standards for the profession in the country. Law No. 22 of 1995 and supplementary regulations in Decree No. 49 of 1997 have now superseded the original legislation. All auditors in the country must register with the Ministry of Economy and Commerce. UAE business law expressly prohibits obstructing auditors’ access to company books and withholding required information; violating of laws pertaining to employment of U.A.E. nationals; and disregarding transparency laws for auditors.

Top of this page

Public Procurement

The Public Tenders Law 16 of 1975 regulates all public sector tenders except those concerning federal defense or the individual emirates. The requirement that only UAE entities or nationals may bid may be waived when bids are directly solicited from manufacturers or, on a case-by-case basis, when the goods or services are not widely available.

Top of this page

Banking

The Central Bank, established by Union Law No. 10 of 1980, supervises a commercial banking system of 46 banks with over 300 branches. Like other central banks it issues the national currency and directs monetary, credit and banking policy. It also sponsored a seminar in 2004 about informal financial transfers in efforts to regulate and license this segment of the financial system. In late 2005 it joined the International Finance Corporation in promoting international practices of corporate governance in the formal banking sector.

The Central Bank tightened its supervision and monitoring program over the banks following a series of banking scandals and difficulties with non-performing loans in the 1980s and early 1990s. It also set a new risk-weighted minimum capital-asset ratio of 10%—2% above the Basel recommended minimum. Since October 2001, banks are required to inform the Central Bank of all transactions exceeding US$ 10,900. Non-performing loans constituted 12.5 per cent of loans outstanding at the end of 2004, but they were adequately provisioned, keeping the net total (after provisions) to less than 4 per cent.

A new anti money-laundering law in May 2002 gave the Central Bank the power to freeze any suspected accounts for seven days without prior legal permission. The banks were required to provide all details of their clients and internal and external transactions on request and to report on any suspected deal. The Central Bank has already frozen or blacklisted nearly 30 bank accounts on these grounds and uncovered several money-laundering operations inside the UAE. Laws were passed in 2004 against financing terrorism and for addressing money laundering issues in the UAE’s financial free zones.

Top of this page

Privatization

The federal government has encouraged diversification and privatization of the economy. Dubai has taken the lead in encouraging foreign investment, in efforts to become a leading hub of international commerce, while Abu Dhabi, which accounts for about 95 percent of the oil production, is spearheading the privatization of utilities and seeking foreign investment in some sectors of the economy, particularly the power industry, to bring in modern technology and management techniques and reduce costs.

The most ambitious privatization plans concern water desalination and producing and distributing electricity. 11 companies are to be created in Abu Dhabi to manage the different aspects of producing, operating, scheduling, dispatching and distributing of water and electricity. Other issues include the elimination of government subsidies of water and electricity as well as a plan to trim the 14,000 strong staff in the industry in order to lower costs and increase profitability.

Top of this page

Stock Exchange

The Emirates Securities and Commodities Authority (ESCA), established in 2000, is the regulatory and licensing body responsible for the market integrity and transparency of the Abu Dhabi Securities Market and Dubai Financial Market, which commenced operations in June of that year. The Dubai International Financial Center in turned opened global operations in September 2004, and efforts are continuing, with advice from the IMF, to develop a comprehensive regulatory framework for these emerging capital markets. There are plans to establish a Securities Exchange Markets Board to monitor the market. Listed companies are obliged in the interests of transparency to issue quarterly financial statements.

In 2006 thirty-eight companies were listed for trade on the ADSM and thirty-four on the DFM. Market capitalization in the ADSM and the DFM reached 60% of GDP at the end of 2004 and was second regionally only to Saudi Arabia, although the turnover ratio remained below 4 per cent of the value of traded stocks. The Central Bank is keen to promote the development of a bond market, as a means to improve liquidity, and allow companies to raise medium-and long-term finance.

The Dubai International Financial Center (DIFC) is intended to become a regional financial center on par with New York, London, Tokyo and Hong Kong. The DIFC possesses its own legal structure and financial regulations, drawn up on the basis of international best practices. The DIFC operates in dollars, and contains its own regulatory body, the Dubai Financial Services Authority, and its own exchange market, the Dubai Regional Exchange (DRX). The regulatory structure for the center was published in December 2003.

Top of this page

Financial Institutes

The Emirates Center for Strategic Studies and Research is the premier think tank in the UAE. The ECSSR is an independent research institution that serves as a focal point for scholarship on political, economic, and social issues pertinent to the UAE, the Gulf, and the greater Middle East through the sponsorship of empirical research and scientific studies conducted by scholars from around the globe. The ECSSR’s Department of Economic and Social Studies conducts research on economics and society with the objective of providing recommendations that facilitate future policies for the UAE. It also analyzes economic transformations on the local, regional, and international levels that may impact the security and stability of the UAE.

The Emirates Institute for Banking and Financial Studies (EIBFS) offers nearly 200 training programs each year for the burgeoning banking sector. It also publishes a monthly magazine and operates a Research and Studies Department, founded in 2002.

Top of this page

International Transparency Standards

The United Arab Emirates permits publication online of the IMF's annual Staff Report on Article IV Consultations and joined the IMF’s General Data Dissemination System on July 31, 2008. The Emirates have also engaged with the IMF and World Bank in publishing Reports on the Observance of Standards and Codes (ROSC) for banking supervision and payment and settlement.

Both Moody’s and Standard and Poor’s have rated the country.

Top of this page