إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: الشفافية المالية: اليمن
يمكنكم أيضا
 

النظام الضريبي

تبحث المواد رقم 61 و 73 و 87 من الدستور اليمني العمليات المالية في البلاد. فمجلس النواب مسؤول عن الموافقة على الخطة الاجتماعية ـ الاقتصادية، وعن إقرار الموازنات الحكومية والحسابات الختامية. ولا ينفضّ المجلس قبل اعتماد الموازنة العامة. ويجب تقديم الموازنة إلى المجلس قبل شهرين على الأقل من بداية السنة المالية ليصوت على كل باب من أبوابها. وإذا لم تقر الموازنة قبل السنة المالية الجديدة تعتمد الموازنة السابقة إلى حين إقرار موازنة جديدة. ويحدد القانون الموارد المالية الداخلة في إعداد الموازنة. وكانت السلطات تعمل تدريجيا عام 2005 على زيادة الشفافية المالية عبر توحيد عدد من الأرصدة المالية من خارج الميزانية وحسابات خاصة أخرى. ولمواجهة التحدي البنيوي المتمثل في تراجع إنتاج النفط وإيراداته (التي شكلت 72% من الإيرادات الحكومية عام 2003) أحالت الحكومة إلى مجلس النواب مشروع فرض ضريبة مبيعات عامة للموافقة عليها.

أعلى الصفحة

مراجعة الحسابات العامة

يشرف الجهاز المركزي للرقابة المحاسبية التابع لوزارة التخطيط والتنمية على القسم الأعظم من الإدارة المالية في البلاد. ويعرّف القانون رقم 39 لعام 1992 الخاص بتأسيس هذا الجهاز أدواره على أنها: القيام برقابة فاعلة على الأموال العامة؛ وضمان قدرة إدارية "تراعي عوامل التوفير والكفاءة والفعالية؛ والمساهمة في تحسين أداء مؤسسات القطاع العام؛ وإضفاء المزيد من التحسين على إجراءات المحاسبة والتدقيق المتبعة في البلاد".

أعلى الصفحة

المشتريات العامة

أقرّ مجلس النواب في عام 2006 قانون تأسيس "الهيئة الوطنية للمناقصات والمزايدات ات والمستودعات الحكومية". وتمّ تعزيز هذه اللجنة الفنية للمناقصات بإصدار القانون رقم 39 لعام 2006 الذي أسس "الهيئة الوطنية العليا لمكافحة الفساد" كهيئة مستقلة تضم 11 عضوا ينتخبهم مجلس النواب.

أعلى الصفحة

النظام المصرفي

يمارس البنك المركزي اليمني سلطة رقابية على البنوك التجارية. ويتولى البنك المركزي أيضا إدارة الدين العام، وإسداء النصح للحكومة حول السياسات الاقتصادية والمالية، ونشر البيانات المالية والاقتصادية. ويعطي قانون خاص بالمصارف صدر سنة 1998 البنك المركزي استقلالية أكبر في أداء دوره الإشرافي على النظام المصرفي وفي التعامل مع المصالح بحذر وتعقل، وخصوصا من حيث وضع حدود على تركيز الائتمان وعلى إقراض موظفي البنوك. ويعمل في اليمن 14 بنكا تجاريا وثلاثة بنوك حكومية مختصة بالتنمية. وحاليا، تمر معظم البنوك التي تملك الحكومة أكثرية أسهمها في عملية إعادة هيكلية على أن تتبعها عملية خصخصة.

أصدر مجلس النواب اليمني قانونا لمكافحة غسل الأموال في سنة 2003 يفرض عقوبة السجن حتى 5 سنوات على المدانين بتبييض الأموال، ويسمح بطلب استرداد غير اليمنيين المتورطين في هذه العلميات. وشكل رئيس الجمهورية لجنة لمكافحة غسل الأموال لتنفيذ هذا القانون. وكانت اليمن عضوا مؤسسا عام 2004 لفرقة العمل المالي للشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا. وهذه الفرقة جزء من شبكة عالمية لمكافحة غسل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب.

عبّر صندوق النقد الدولي عام 2005 عن ارتياحه لرقابة البنك المركزي اليمني على البنوك التجارية. وانخفضت القروض المتعثرة التي شكلت 44% من إجمالي القروض عام 1999 إلى 29% من محفظة القروض عام 2003.

أعلى الصفحة

الخصخصة

تضع "الهيئة العامة للاستثمار" إجراءات منح التراخيص، وتسهل المشروعات الاستثمارية المباشرة والاستثمارات الأجنبية. ودعا قانون الخصخصة الصادر في تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 1999 إلى إنشاء لجنة عليا ومكتب فني للخصخصة (أسس سنة 1996 وأعيد تأسيسه رسميا بمرسوم وزاري في آذار/مارس 2000) لضمان خصخصة ذات مقاييس موحدة وغير متحيزة وشفافة. ووضع برنامج للخصخصة ترعاه الحكومة قائمة بأسماء 47 شركة مرشحة للتخصيص، بما فيها خمس شركات حكومية كبيرة، ومصفاة عدن، وخدمات المطار الأرضية، وشركة النقل البري العام، وشركة إسمنت اليمن، وشركة الأدوية اليمنية. ولكن الحكومة اليمنية قررت في منتصف حزيران/يونيو 2001 عدم تخصيص المصفاة أو شركة النقل العام أو شركة الإسمنت، وجاء قرارها هذا مناقضا لنصيحة البنك الدولي.

أعلى الصفحة

سوق الأوراق المالية (البورصة(

لا يوجد في اليمن سوق للأوراق المالية.

أعلى الصفحة

المعاهد المالية

إن "ي 21 ف" منظمة تهدف إلى أن تكون عنصرا محفزا لتعبئة جهود اليمنيين والأجانب المقيمين في اليمن لدعم عملية الدمقرطة والتحديث التي تمر بها البلاد حاليا. وقد تأسس هذا المركز العلمي والفكري سنة 1999 ولديه قدرة كامنة على اجتذاب الاستثمارات الأجنبية المباشرة وتشجيع الخصخصة.

أعلى الصفحة

معايير الشفافية الدولية

تشارك اليمن في النظام العام لنشر البيانات التابع لصندوق النقد الدولي منذ نيسان/إبريل 2001، لكن الصندوق احتبس مبلغ 300 مليون دولار من التمويل الميسر منذ العام 2002 بسبب فشل الحكومة في الالتزام بتنفيذ حزمة التكييف الهيكلي التي اقترحها. واقتطع البنك الدولي عام 2005 ثلث قيمة حزمة قرض مدته 3 سنوات بسبب غياب الشفافية والحكم الرشيد.

انضمت اليمن إلى مبادرة الشفافية العالمية في مجال الصناعات الاستخراجية في آذار/مارس 2007.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Financial Transparency: Yemen
You may also
 

Fiscal

Articles 61, 73, and 87 of the Yemeni Constitution discuss fiscal processes within the country. The House of Representatives is charged with approving the socio-economic plan, and approving government budgets and final accounts. The House is not to be adjourned before endorsing the General Budget. This budget is to be submitted to the House of Representatives at least two months prior to the beginning of the fiscal year, and it is voted on by section. If the budget is not approved before the new fiscal year, the previous budget is enacted until such time as the new one is approved. Moreover, the law is to specify the means for budget preparation. The authorities were gradually increasing financial transparency in 2005 by consolidating a number of extra budgetary funds and other special accounts. To meet the structural challenge of declining oil production and revenues (which accounted for 72 per cent of government revenues in 2003) they were introducing a more streamlined general sales tax for parliamentary approval.

Top of this page

Public Audit

The Central Organization for Control and Auditing (COCA), under the auspices of the Ministry of Planning and Development, oversees most financial management in the country. The Act of the Central Organization for Control and Auditing, Act No 39 of 1992, defines COCA’s primary roles as: carrying out effective control over public funds; ensuring sufficient management with “due regard to economy, efficiency, and effectiveness; contributing to enhanced performance of public sector entities; and further improvement of accountancy and auditing in the country."

Top of this page

Public Procurement

The Parliament approved a law in 2006 establishing the National Authority of Tenders, Bidding, and the State’s warehouses. This independent technical committee for tendering was then reinforced by law 39 (2006) establishing the Supreme National Authority for Fighting Corruption, an independent eleven-person body elected by parliament.

Top of this page

Banking

The Central Bank of Yemen exercises supervisory authority over the commercial banks. It also manages the public debt, advises the government on economic and financing policies, and publishes financial and economic data. A banking law passed in 1998 gives the Central Bank more independence to perform its role of supervising the banking system and to address prudential concerns, notably by setting limits on credit concentration and insider lending. Fourteen commercial banks and three specialized state-owned development banks operate in Yemen. Currently, most of Yemen’s majority state-owned banks are undergoing a thorough restructuring process, to be followed by privatization.

Parliament passed an anti-money laundering law in 2003 that sets prison terms of up to five years for people convicted of money laundering and allows for the extradition of non-Yemenis. The president established an anti-money laundering committee to implement the law. Yemen was a founding member in 2004 of the Middle East and North Africa Financial Action Task Force (MENAFATF), a part of the global network to combat money laundering and terrorist financing.

The IMF expressed satisfaction in 2005 with the Central Bank’s supervision of the commercial banks. Nonperforming loans, which constituted 44 per cent of total loans in 1999, were reduced to 29 per cent of the loan portfolio in 2003.

Top of this page

Privatization

The General Investment Authority establishes licensing procedures, eases direct investment projects, and facilitates foreign investment. The privatization law promulgated in November 1999 called for a High Commission and a Technical Privatization Office (established in 1996 and formally reestablished by ministerial decree in March 2000) to guarantee standardized, unbiased, and transparent privatization. A government-sponsored privatization program was slated to include 47 companies, including five large state enterprises, the Aden Refinery, the Airport Ground-Handling Services, the General Land Transport Company, the Yemen Cement Company, and the Yemen Drug Company. In mid-June 2001, however, the Yemeni government decided not to privatize the refinery or the transport or cement company, contrary to the advice of the World Bank.

Top of this page

Stock Exchange

Yemen has no public stock exchange.

Top of this page

Financial Institutes

The Y21F is an organization that aims to serve as a catalyst for mobilizing the efforts of Yemenis and foreigners residing in Yemen in support of the democratization and modernization process that the country is undergoing. This think tank was established in 1999 and has potential for attracting foreign direct investment and encouraging privatization.

Top of this page

International Transparency Standards

Yemen has participated in the IMF’s General Data Dissemination System since April 26, 2001, but the IMF has been withholding $300 million in concessional finance since 2002, due to the government’s failure to comply with its prescribed structural adjustment package. In 2005 the World Bank cut back its upcoming three-year loan package by one-third, citing lack of transparency and good governance.

Yemen joined the Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative in March 2007.

Top of this page