إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: الشفافية المالية: جيبوتي
يمكنكم أيضا
 

النظام الضريبي

حاول مجلس النواب خفض الإنفاق الحكومي في السنوات الماضية القليلة من أجل الامتثال لتوصيات صندوق النقد الدولي والبنك الدولي. وكجزء من جهوده لتحقيق الاستقرار، اتخذ مجلس النواب إجراءات لزيادة الإيرادات العامة وضبط الإنفاق العام. حصلت جيبوتي على معونة مالية من صندوق النقد الدولي بموجب اتفاقية ضمن برنامج "تسهيلات تخفيض الفقر وزيادة النمو". وقد وقعت الاتفاقية سنة 1998 وانتهت مدتها سنة 2003. وطلبت حكومة جيبوتي تمويلا جديدا، لكن مسؤولي صندوق النقد الدولي ردوا قائلين أن تقديم أي تمويل جديد يعتمد على تنفيذ الإصلاحات المتفق عليها سابقا. ووافقت الحكومة على برنامج للأشهر الست الأخيرة من عام 2005 يشرف موظفو صندوق النقد الدولي على تنفيذه، كما وافقت على تبسيط الإعفاءات الضريبية المختلفة بحلول كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2005. ووعدت الحكومة أيضا بتطبيق ضريبة القيمة المضافة في المدى المتوسط وذلك للتغلب على العجز المالي الذي انخفض قليلا في منتصف عام 2005.

أعلى الصفحة

مراجعة الحسابات العامة

العمل جار في جيبوتي حاليا على إصلاح وإعادة تنظيم وزارة المالية، بما فيها إجراءات الرقابة المالية وتدقيق الحسابات. ويفترض بـ "ديوان التدقيق والنظام المالي" أن ينشر التقارير سنويا في الجريدة الرسمية بدءا من عام 2005 حيث يتم نشر تقرير العام 2003. كما تمّ إقرار ضرورة نشر البيانات المالية المدققة لشركات القطاع العام.

أعلى الصفحة

المشتريات العامة

أفادت تقارير صدرت عام 2004 أن جيبوتي تعمل بهمة ونشاط على إصدار تشريع جديد يوائم ممارساتها في مجال المناقصات العامة مع المعيار الذي وضعته منظمة "السوق المشتركة لشرق وجنوب إفريقيا" التي تنتمي إلى عضويتها.

أعلى الصفحة

النظام المصرفي

بنك جيبوتي الوطني هو البنك المركزي للبلاد، ويشرف على مصارف تجارية تضم بنك التجارة والصناعة (البحر الأحمر)، والذي يمتلك بنك باريس الوطني 51 % من أسهمه، وبنك اندوسويز الذي تمتلكه مجموعة اندوسويز الفرنسية والبنك التجاري الإثيوبي، والبنك التجاري الإثيوبي، إلى جانب بنك تنمية محلي هو "بنك التنمية الجيبوتي".

أرسى البنك المركزي آليات لمكافحة عمليات غسل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب بمساعدة مكتب الأمم المتحدة لمكافحة المخدرات والجريمة.

تعرض مصرفان خاصان هما بنك البركة وبنك جيبوتي والشرق الأوسط للتصفية في عامي 1998 و 1999. وما تزال عملية تعويض المودعين وتصفية حساباتهم مستمرة.

أعلى الصفحة

الخصخصة

تلتزم جيبوتي بإجراء إصلاحات هيكلية لتشجيع الاستثمار الخاص المباشر، بما في ذلك وضع "ميثاق للاستثمار" سيصدر عام 2006. وكان يفترض إصدار قانون عمل جديد من جانب مجلس النواب بنهاية العام 2005. ومن المفترض مناقشة إصدار قانون تجاري عام 2006.

أعلى الصفحة

سوق الأوراق المالية (البورصة(

لا توجد سوق للأوراق المالية في جيبوتي.

أعلى الصفحة

المعاهد المالية

لا توجد معاهد مالية مستقلة في جيبوتي.

أعلى الصفحة

معايير الشفافية الدولية

لم تشترك جيبوتي بعد في النظام العام لنشر البيانات التابع لصندوق النقد الدولي، لكنها سمحت لهذا الصندوق بنشر التقارير الرسمية مثل خطابات النوايا التفصيلية والتقارير بشأن البرنامج الذي يشرف عليه موظفو الصندوق.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Financial Transparency: Djibouti
You may also
 

Fiscal

The National Assembly has attempted to reduce government spending for the past few years in efforts to conform to the International Monetary Fund (IMF) and World Bank recommendations. As part of its stabilization efforts, measures have been taken to increase public revenue and control public spending. An IMF agreement under the Poverty Reduction and Growth Facility (PRGF) was undertaken in 1998 and ended in 2003. The government has requested new funds under the PRGF, but IMF officials have suggested that any new funds will be contingent upon the implementation of previously agreed upon reforms. The government agreed to an IMF Staff-Monitored Program for the final six months of 2005 and to simplify various tax exemptions by December 2005. It also promised to introduce a value-added tax (VAT) in the medium run to overcome a fiscal deficit that was slightly diminishing in mid-2005.

Top of this page

Public Audit

Djibouti is in the process of reforming and reorganizing the Ministry of Finance, including financial controls and auditing procedures. The Audit and Fiscal Discipline Office is to publish its annual reports in the Official Journal, beginning in 2005 with the report for 2003. Audited financial statements of public sector companies were also to be published.

Top of this page

Public Procurement

Djibouti was reported in 2004 to be actively working on new legislation to bring its public procurement practices in line with the standard set by the Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA), of which it is a member.

Top of this page

Banking

The Banque National de Djibouti (BND) is the central bank in the country and supervises a commercial banking consisting of the Banque pour le Commerce et l’Industrie (Mer Rouge), in which Banque Nationale de Paris has a 51% stake, the Banque Indo–Suez, owned by Groupe Indosuez of France and the Commercial Bank of Ethiopia, and the Commercial Bank of Ethiopia, alongside a local development bank, the Banque de Développement de Djibouti.

The Central Bank has instituted mechanisms against money laundering and terrorist financing with the help of the Office of the United Nations against drug and crime (ONUDC).

Two privately-funded institutions, the Al-Baraka Bank and the Banque du Djibouti du Moyen-Orient were placed in liquidation in 1998 and 1999. The process of reimbursing depositors and resolving their accounts is ongoing.

Top of this page

Privatization

Djibouti is committed to structural reforms to encourage private direct investment, including an Investment Charter to be promulgated in 2006. A new Labor Code was to be passed by the National Assembly by the end of 2005. A Commercial Code was to be discussed in 2006.

Top of this page

Stock Exchange

Djibouti does not have a stock market.

Top of this page

Financial Institutes

There are no independent financial institutes in Djibouti.

Top of this page

International Transparency Standards

Djibouti does not yet participate in the International Monetary Fund's General Data Dissemination System but permitted the IMF to publish official reports, such as detailed letters of intent and reports about the IMF’s Staff-Monitored Program.

Top of this page