إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: الشفافية المالية: العراق
يمكنكم أيضا
 

النظام الضريبي

تعطي المادة 109 من الدستور العراقي الحكومة الاتحادية "سلطة حصرية" لصياغة السياسة الضريبية. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، تشترط المادة 28 عدم جباية أي ضرائب أو تعديلها أو تحصيلها أو الإعفاء منها إلا بقانون. ويجب أن يوافق المجلس الوطني على الميزانية السنوية التي يعدها مجلس الوزراء.

أعلى الصفحة

مراجعة الحسابات العامة

"المجلس الأعلى للتدقيق" هيئة مستقلة ملحقة بالمجلس الوطني ينظم القانون عملها. ويفترض تشكيل هيئة عامة لتدقيق وتخصيص الإيرادات العامة. وستتألف هذه الهيئة من خبراء من الحكومة الاتحادية والأقاليم والمحافظات. وسيقوم أعضاؤها بالتحقق من التوزيع العادل للمنح والقروض الدولية ومن "الاستعمال والتقسيم المثالي للموارد المالية الاتحادية" وفقا للمادة 105 من الدستور.

أعلى الصفحة

المشتريات العامة

يتحكم القرار رقم 87 الصادر عن "سلطة الائتلاف المؤقتة" بكيفية إرساء العقود العامة. ويتضمن هذا القرار مجموعة من التوجيهات بشأن المشتريات العامة، ويقضي بإنشاء "المكتب الحكومي لسياسة العقود العامة" في وزارة التخطيط والتعاون التنموي للإشراف على تنفيذ هذه التوجيهات. ويتضمن هذا القرار أيضا حكما خاصا بإنشاء محكمة إدارية مستقلة لها سلطة قضائية على البت في الشكاوى والمنازعات التي تنشأ عن منح العقود العامة أو المتعلقة بذلك. وتجري حاليا عملية إصلاح في ظل المرحلة الثانية من "برنامج البنك الدولي لبناء القدرات" الذي يستهدف إصلاح نظام المشتريات العامة.

أعلى الصفحة

النظام المصرفي

البنك المركزي العراقي هيئة مستقلة مسؤولة أمام المجلس الوطني بحسب المادة 102 من الدستور. وأعيد تنظيم البنك المركزي بموجب قانون في آذار/مارس 2004. والبنك المركزي مفوض بإصدار التراخيص للبنوك والإشراف على النظام المصرفي المؤلف من 7 مصارف حكومية و 19 مصرفا خاصا. وتعمل هذه المصارف بموجب قانون المصارف الصادر في أيلول/سبتمبر 2003 والذي تمت صياغته بشكل يجعل الإطار القانوني للمصارف العراقية منسجما مع المعايير الدولية.

أعلى الصفحة

الخصخصة

أعاق عدم اليقين السياسي استعادة القطاع الخاص لعافيته ومنع تنفيذ خطط سلطة التحالف المؤقتة المتعلقة بخصخصة الصناعات الكبرى.

أعلى الصفحة

سوق الأوراق المالية (البورصة(

افتتحت سوق بغداد للأوراق المالية عام 1992 وأعيد افتتاحها في حزيران/يونيو 2004. وتم حديثا تشكيل "الهيئة العراقية للسندات" لمراقبة البورصة ولإعادة صياغة القوانين المالية بما يسمح بدخول الاستثمارات الأجنبية. وينظم البنك المركزي مزادات علنية للسندات الحكومية. ولوزارة المال بموجب "قانون الدين العام" سلطة إصدار التزامات مكفولة من جانب الحكومة العراقية.

بلغت رسملة الـ 92 شركة المدرجة في بورصة بغداد 2ر2 مليار دولار في نيسان/إبريل 2006، لكن مؤشر البورصة العراقية انخفض إلى نصف قيمته القصوى مما عكس تحركات رأس المال في أسواق أسهم دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي الأكثر ثراء وكذلك عدم الاستقرار المحلي.

أعلى الصفحة

المعاهد المالية

مارس "مركز الدراسات المصرفية" الذي تأسس بموجب القانون رقم 39 لعام 1999 نشاطه تحت وصاية البنك المركزي العراقي منذ آذار/مارس 2000. ومهمة هذا المركز الرئيسية تدريب المصرفيين، لكنه يتولى أيضا إجراء البحوث وتقديم الاستشارات المالية.

أعلى الصفحة

معايير الشفافية الدولية

أعلن العراق عن عزمه الانضمام إلى النظام العام لنشر البيانات التابع لصندوق النقد الدولي في أيلول/سبتمبر 2005، وعيّن منسقا لهذه الخطوة. وشارك صندوق النقد الدولي منذ عام 2003 في تحسين قدرات العراق في مجال إحصاءات الاقتصاد الكلي، والتي كانت ذات يوم الأكثر تطورا في المنطقة.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Financial Transparency: Iraq
You may also
 

Fiscal

Article 109 of the Iraqi Constitution gives the federal government “exclusive authority” to formulate fiscal policy. Furthermore, Article 28 stipulates that no taxes shall be levied, amended, collected or exempted except by law. The Council of Representatives must approve the annual budget, which is prepared by the Council of Ministers.

Top of this page

Public Audit

The Board of Supreme Audit is an independent body attached to the Council of Representatives and regulated by law. A public commission is to be established to audit and appropriate public revenues. It is to be comprised of experts from the federal government, the regions, the governorates, and its representatives to verify the fair distribution of international grants and loans and “the ideal use and division of the federal financial resources,” according to Article 105 of the Constitution.

Top of this page

Public Procurement

Order 87 of the Coalition Provisional Authority governs the award of public contracts. The Order provides a set of public procurement guidelines and creates an Office of Government Public Contract Policy within the Ministry of Planning and Development Cooperation to oversee the implementation of the guidelines. There is also provision for an independent administrative tribunal to have jurisdiction over complaints and disputes arising under or relating to the award of public contracts. Reform is currently being undertaken in the second phase of the World Bank’s Capacity Building program, which targets Public Procurement Reform.

Top of this page

Banking

The Central Bank of Iraq is an independent body responsible to the Council of Representatives, according to Article 102 of the Constitution. It was reorganized by law in March 2004. It is authorized to issue bank licenses and to supervise the banking system, which consists of seven state banks and nineteen privately owned ones. They operate under the Bank Law of September 2003, which was designed to bring Iraq’s legal framework for banking in line with international standards.

Top of this page

Privatization

Political uncertainties have hampered private sector recovery and prevented plans of the Coalition Provisional Authority to privatize major industries.

Top of this page

Stock Exchange

The Baghdad Stock Exchange opened in 1992 and reopened in June 2004. The Iraq Securities Commission was recently set up to monitor the exchange and rewrite financial laws to allow foreign investment. The Central Bank of Iraq conducts public auctions of government securities. The Ministry of Finance is authorized under the Public Debt Law to issue obligations guaranteed by the Government of Iraq.

Capitalization of the 92 companies listed on the BSE was $2.2 billion in April 2006, but the Iraq Stock Exchange Index had fallen to half its peak value, reflecting capital movements in the richer stock markets of the Gulf Cooperation Council as well as local insecurity.

Top of this page

Financial Institutes

Banking Studies Center, established by Law No. 39 of 1999, has functioned under the tutelage of the Central Bank of Iraq since March 2000. Its principal task is to train bankers but it also sponsors research and financial consultation.

Top of this page

International Transparency Standards

Iraq declared its intention to join the International Monetary Fund’s General Data Dissemination System in September 2005 and appointed a coordinator to this effect. The IMF has engaged since 2003 in improving Iraq’s macroeconomic statistical capabilities, once among the most developed in the region.

Top of this page