إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

برنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: الشفافية المالية: الأردن
يمكنكم أيضا
 

النظام الضريبي

وفقا للمادتين 112 و 113 من الدستور الأردني، يجب تقديم الموازنة العامة بعد إقرارها فصلا فصلا إلى مجلس النواب قبل شهر من بداية كل سنة مالية. وتشترط المادة 111 على الحكومة عند فرضها الضرائب أن تأخذ بمبدأ التكليف التصاعدي مع تحقيق المساواة والعدالة الاجتماعية، وأن لا تتجاوز مقدرة دافعي الضرائب على دعم الدولة. إن أعلى نسبة ضريبة حدية على الدخل في الأردن هي 30 %، ونسبة الضريبة الحدية التي يدفعها المواطن العادي 5 %.

اعتمدت وزارة المالية خطة لتحسين إدارة الضريبة للأعوام 2004-2006. ويجري العمل على دمج دائرتي ضريبة المبيعات وضريبة الدخل. وتمّ افتتاح "مكتب كبار دافعي الضرائب" في تشرين الأول/أكتوبر 2004. وأطلقت الوزارة أيضا "مشروع إصلاح الإدارة المالية" بهدف تحسين جمع ونشر البيانات حول عمليات الحكومة العامة، بالإضافة إلى العمليات التي تقرّ ميزانياتها من جانب الحكومة المركزية.

أعلى الصفحة

مراجعة الحسابات العامة

ديوان المحاسبة في المملكة الأردنية الهاشمية هو الجهاز الرئيسي المكلف الرقابة على القطاع المالي. أسس هذا الديوان بموجب الدستور والقانون رقم 28 لعام 1952 كمؤسسة حكومية مستقلة من الناحيتين المالية والإدارية. ويتولى الديوان الرقابة على إيرادات الحكومة ونفقاتها على صعيد الوزارات والشركات الحكومية والسلطات المحلية والمجالس الريفية. ويجري الديوان عمليات مراجعة وتدقيق منتظمة ومفاجئة لجميع العمليات والمشروعات الممولة من الحكومة. ويقدم الديوان تقريرا سنويا عن أعماله إلى مجلس الأمة يتضمن أيضا ذكر أي مخالفات تمكن من ضبطها. وتمارس "جمعية المحاسبين القانونيين" الأردنية عملها بنشاط.

أعلى الصفحة

المشتريات العامة

تنظم "دائرة التوريدات العامة في وزارة المالية" جميع المشتريات العامة للوزارات الأخرى وفقا لقانون التزويد رقم 32 لعام 1993. وعادة ما يشترط إجراء مزايدة تنافسية، كما تتوفر قواعد المناقصة والمزايدة للعموم رغم أنه لا يتم دوما إعلام القطاع الخاص بشكل كاف عن العطاءات المطروحة.

أعلى الصفحة

النظام المصرفي

يتمتع البنك المركزي الأردني الذي أسس عام 1964 بمكانة هيئة مؤسسية مستقلة. ومن بين وظائف البنك المركزي الإشراف على النظام المصرفي التجاري الذي يضم 13 مصرفا تجاريا تقليديا تعود ملكيتها للقطاع الخاص، ومصرفين إسلاميين، و 8 فروع لمصارف أجنبية. البنك العربي هو أقدم وأكبر البنوك التجارية إذ تأسس عام 1930. وكثفت دائرة الرقابة المصرفية في البنك المركزي برنامجها الخاص بالكشف على البنوك التجارية في مقراتها وعن بعد تماشيا مع توجيهات الإدارة المؤسسية للبنوك الصادرة عام 2004. وتم تشجيع البنوك على زيادة رأس مالها واحتياطي الديون المتعثرة.

صادق القانون رقم 83 لعام 2003 على "الاتفاقية الدولية لمنع تمويل الإرهاب". وعقد مجلس النواب دورة خاصة صيف العام 2006 وأصدر قانون مكافحة غسل الأموال في 6 أيار/مايو 2007. وكان الأردن عضوا مؤسسا عام 2004 "لفرقة العمل المالي للشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا" التي تشكل جزءا من الشبكة العالمية لمكافحة غسل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب.

دلت فضيحة مصرفية رئيسية حصلت عام 2002 على وجود ثغرات في نظام الرقابة المصرفية في الأردن. فقد تمكن رجل أعمال أردني من الفرار إلى خارج البلاد بعد اتهامه بتزوير عقود مع الدوائر الحكومية للحصول على قروض من البنوك. وحصل هذا الرجل بالفعل على قروض مصرفية بقيمة 100 مليون دولار. وفي أعقاب هذه الفضيحة أمر البنك المركزي البنوك الثلاثة المتورطة زيادة رأس مالها. والبنوك الثلاثة هي بنك الأردن والخليج وبنك الاستثمار والتمويل، والبنك الوطني الأردني. وبحلول عام 2005 وضع مصرف صغير مؤقتا تحت إدارة البنك المركزي الأردني بانتظار اندماجه مع بنك أقوى، وتم تسوية وضع الديون المتعثرة للنظام المصرفي التجاري بالكامل تقريبا.

أعلى الصفحة

الخصخصة

يوفر قانون الخصخصة رقم 25/2000 الصادر في تموز/يوليو 2000 الإطار القانوني والمؤسسي للخصخصة. وشكلت الحكومة لجنة أسمتها "اللجنة التنفيذية للخصخصة" تحت إشراف مجلس أعلى يرأسه رئيس الوزراء ويشارك في عضويته وزراء عدة ورؤساء الإدارات المعنية. وتشمل واجبات المجلس اختيار المشروعات التي سيتم تخصيصها، وتقويم المشروعات، وتقرير أشكال الخصخصة الملائمة، وتحضير العروض للمستثمرين المهتمين، وتقدير عروض الخصخصة التي يتقدم بها المستثمرون. وأثنى البنك الدولي على برنامج الخصخصة الأردني لنجاحه في تحقيق التوازن بين الفاعلية والشفافية، مع أنه لم يدرج العروض العامة الجديدة في سوق عمّان للأوراق المالية.

أعلى الصفحة

سوق الأوراق المالية (البورصة(

تأسس سوق عمان للأوراق المالية في آذار/مارس 1999 بصفته الوكالة الوحيدة المخولة العمل كسوق رسمية لتجارة السندات في الأردن. وتتولى "هيئة الأوراق المالية الأردنية" التي تأسست بموجب "قانون الأوراق المالية" رقم 23 لعام 1997 وتم تدعيمها بتشريع صدر عام 2002، تنظيم ومراقبة إصدار السندات وتداولها في سوق عمّان للأوراق المالية. ويتولى مركز ودائع الأوراق المالية مسؤولية تسجيل السندات، ومقاصة التبادلات وتصفيتها، وتسوية الدفعات، وقبول ودائع الأسهم. وبلغ عدد الشركات المدرجة في البورصة 192 شركة في نهاية عام 2004.

بلغت رسملة سوق عمّان للأوراق المالية 4ر18 مليار دولار بنهاية عام 2004 (ما يقرب من ضعف الناتج المحلي الإجمالي الأردني لعام 2003)، وبلغ معدل الدوران 3ر36%. وتنقسم سوق عمّان للأوراق المالية إلى ثلاثة أسواق بناء على معايير رأس المال المدفوع، والقيمة السوقية، والأرباح السنوية، والأرباح الموزعة، وحقوق المساهمين، ونسبة الدوران، وأيام التداول.

في محاولة لاجتذاب الاستثمارات الأجنبية المباشرة وتشجيع التوسع في القطاع الخاص، ألزمت الحكومة نفسها تشجيع رجال الأعمال من خلال تنفيذ إصلاحات مؤسسية وفقا لمبادئ "منظمة التعاون الاقتصادي والتنمية". وسيشجع "قانون الإدارة المؤسسية" الذي يجري بحثه حاليا "هيئة الأوراق المالية الأردنية" على تطوير قدرتها على مراجعة مضمون الكشف أو الإفصاح لدى الشركات المدرجة في سوق عمّان للأوراق المالية.

أعلى الصفحة

المعاهد المالية

مركز التجارة العالمي ـ عمّان جزء من مركز التجارة العالمي. وهدف هذا المركز تقديم الخدمات للمستثمرين التي تسرّع الاتصالات الدولية وتخفض تكلفتها، بالإضافة إلى تسهيل العثور على شركاء تجاريين. وتزوّد "هيئة التجارة الأردنية" الشركات بصلات دولية من خلال تنظيم وترتيب مشاركة الشركات الأردنية في المعارض الدولية والإقليمية وفي البعثات التجارية حول العالم. أسس "اتحاد غرف التجارة الأردني" كممثل للقطاع الخاص في كانون الأول/ديسمبر 1995. ويضم هذا الاتحاد الأم 15 غرفة تجارة تابعة لمدن أردنية مختلفة، ويقدم خدماته لـ 000ر70 عضو من رجال الأعمال يمارسون أنشطة تجارية متنوعة. أما مسؤولية الإتحاد الرئيسية فهي العمل على قيام اقتصاد متوازن، وإدارة العلاقات الاقتصادية الخارجية للدولة، والسعي للتكامل الاقتصادي مع هيئات القطاع العام.

أعلى الصفحة

معايير الشفافية الدولية

يشترك الأردن في نظام نشر البيانات العامة التابع لصندوق النقد الدولي. ومنذ العام 2000 اشترك الأردن مع صندوق النقد الدولي والبنك الدولي في نشر "تقرير التقيد بالمعايير والقواعد" حول الشفافية المالية والضريبية.

أجرت مؤسستا "موديز" و "ستاندر اند بوورز" تصنيفا للأردن.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Financial Transparency: Jordan
You may also
 

Fiscal

According to Articles 112 and 113 of the Jordanian Constitution, the general budget, which is approved by section, is to be submitted to the National Assembly one month before the start of each financial year. Article 111 stipulates that in imposing taxes, the government should adhere to principles of progressive taxation, equality, and social justice, and not exceed the taxpayers' capacity to support the state. Jordan’s top marginal income tax rate is 30 percent; the average taxpayer faces a 5 percent marginal tax rate.

The ministry of finance adopted a plan to improve fiscal management for 2004-06. The Sales Tax and Income Tax departments are being merged, and the Large Taxpayer Office opened in October 2004. The ministry also launched a Financial Management Reform Project to improve data collection and dissemination about the operations of the general government in addition to those budgeted by the central government.

Top of this page

Public Audit

The main supervisory agency in the financial area is the Audit Bureau of the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan, established under the Constitution and by Law 28 of 1952 as a financially and administratively independent organization within the government. The bureau is charged with monitoring government revenues and expenses, in the areas of ministerial departments, public enterprises, local authorities, and rural councils. It conducts both regular and surprise examinations of publicly funded operations. Each year the bureau submits to Parliament a report of its findings, including any violations. A Chartered Accountants Association is also active in the country.

Top of this page

Public Procurement

The General Supplies Department of the Ministry of Finance regulates all public procurement of other government departments in accordance with Supply Act 32 of 1993. Competitive bidding is usually required, and the rules are publicly accessible although tenders are not always widely publicized to the private sector.

Top of this page

Banking

The Central Bank of Jordan (Al Bank al-Markazi al-Urduni), established in 1964, enjoys the status of an autonomous corporate body. Among its functions it supervises the commercial banking system, which consists of thirteen conventional commercial banks, for the most part privately owned, two Islamic banks, and eight foreign bank branches. The oldest and largest of the commercial banks is Arab Bank, founded in 1930. The Central Bank’s Banking Supervision Department intensified its on and offsite examination program in line with the corporate governance guidelines issued for banks in 2004. Banks were encouraged to increase their capital and provisions against nonperforming loans.

Provisional Law No. 83 of 2003 ratified the International Convention for the Suppression of the Financing of Terrorism, and the Chamber of Deputies, convened in a special summer session, passed the Law to Combat Money Laundering on May 6, 2007. Jordan was a founding member in 2004 of the Middle East and North Africa Financial Action Task Force (MENAFATF), a part of the global network to combat money laundering and terrorist financing.

A major banking scandal in January 2002 suggested flaws in the supervision of the banking system that were being remedied. A local businessman fled the country, leaving as much as US$ 100 million in outstanding bank loans, after being accused of falsifying contracts with government departments to gain credit. In the wake of the scandal, the Central Bank ordered the three banks involved—Jordan Gulf Bank, Jordan Investment and Finance Bank, and Jordan National Bank—to increase their capital. By 2005 one small bank was under temporary administration of the CBJ pending merger with a stronger bank, and the nonperforming loans of the commercial banking system were almost entirely provisioned.

Top of this page

Privatization

The Privatization Law no. 25/2000, issued in July 2000, provides the legal and institutional framework for privatization. The government set up a special committee called the Executive Privatization Commission (EPC), under the supervision of a higher council chaired by the prime minister with the membership of several ministers and the heads of concerned departments. Its duties include the selection of projects to be privatized, project assessment, determination of appropriate forms of privatization, preparation of offers for interested parties, and appraisal of submitted offers for privatization. The World Bank has praised Jordan’s privatization program for striking a successful balance between effectiveness and transparency, although it did not list new public offerings on the Amman Stock Exchange.

Top of this page

Stock Exchange

The Amman Stock Exchange was established in March 1999 as the sole authorized agency to operate as a formal market for trading securities in Jordan. The Jordanian Securities Commission, established by Securities Law No. 23 in 1997 and strengthened by legislation in 2002, is charged with regulating and monitoring the issuance and dealing of securities on the ASE, and the Securities Depository Centre is responsible for registering securities, clearing and settling trade, settling payments and accepting shares deposits. 192 companies were listed on the exchange at the end of 2004.

The market capitalization of the ASE reached $18.4 billion (almost double Jordan’s 2003 GDP) by the end of 2004, and the turnover rate was 36.3%. The ASE is divided into three markets depending on criteria of paid-in Capital, market value, per annum earned profits, distributed profits, shareholders’ equity, turnover ratio and trading days.

In an attempt to attract foreign direct investment and encourage an expansion of the private sector, the government has committed itself to promote entrepreneurship through corporate governance reform in accordance with OECD prinicples. The Code of Corporate Governance under consideration will encourage the Jordanian Security Commission to develop its capability to review the disclosure content of listed companies on the ASE.

Top of this page

Financial Institutes

The Amman World Trade Center, a part of the World Trade Center, aims at providing services for investors which make international communication quicker and less expensive and finding trade partners much easier. The Jordan Trade Association provides businesses with international links by organizing and arranging the participation of Jordanian companies in exhibitions, fairs, and trade missions around the world. The Federation of Jordanian Chambers of Commerce (FJCC) was established as a private sector representative in December 1995. It works as an umbrella for 15 chambers of commerce in different Jordanian cities, and provides its services to a community of 70,000 members engaged in various trading and business activities. The Federation's primary responsibility is to achieve a balanced economy, steer the state's foreign economic relations and strive for economic integration with public sector bodies.

Top of this page

International Transparency Standards

Jordan has participated in the International Monetary Fund’s (IMF) General Data Dissemination System since 2000 has engaged with the IMF and World Bank in publishing a Report on the Observance of Standards and Codes (ROSC) for fiscal transparency.

Both Moody’s and Standard & Poor have rated the country.

Top of this page