إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: مكافحة الفساد: الجزائر
يمكنكم أيضا
 

اتفاقيات الأمم المتحدة والاتفاقيات الأخرى

اتفاقية الأمم المتحدة لمكافحة الفساد: وقعت في 9 كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2003، وصدقت مع التحفظات في 25 آب/أغسطس 2004.

اتفاقية الأمم المتحدة لمكافحة الجريمة المنظمة عبر الوطنية: وقعت في 12 كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2000، وصدقت مع التحفظات في 7 تشرين الأول/أكتوبر 2002.

الجزائر عضو مؤسس في "فرقة العمل المعنية بالإجراءات المالية للشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا" التي أنشئت في 30 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2004 كرابطة إقليمية طوعية لمكافحة غسل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب.

الرابطة الجزائرية لمكافحة الفساد هي صلة الوصل الوطنية مع منظمة الشفافية العالمية.

أعلى الصفحة

المؤسسات والمبادرات الحكومية

شكل الرئيس الجزائري لجنة لدراسة ظاهرة الفساد بعد انتخابه عام 1999. وأحالت حكومته بعد إعادة انتخابه عام 2005 لولاية ثانية مدتها خمس سنوات مشروع قانون لمكافحة الفساد إلى المجلس الشعبي الوطني وإلى مجلس الشيوخ في حزيران/يونيو 2005. ويعزز القانون رقم 01-06 الصادر في 20 شباط/فبراير 2006 التشريعات القائمة من حيث التزامها باتفاقية الأمم المتحدة لمكافحة الفساد. لكن هذا القانون لا يعترف بمبادرات المجتمع المدني أو يحمي الأشخاص الذين يتصدون للمارسات الفاسدة، كما أنه لا يمنح الاستقلالية إلى وكالة حكومية أعلن عنها في مرسوم صادر في تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2006 لا يزال ينتظر التنفيذ. في أوائل عام 2005 طرد العشرات من موظفي الجمارك وما لا يقل عن 33 قاض من وظائفهم وسط حملات رسمية لمكافحة الفساد. كما وضعت حملة "الأيدي النظيفة" حكام ولايات أقوياء في السجون ومنعت موظفين كبار في السلطة التنفيذية من مغادرة البلاد. ونفذت إجراءات صارمة ضد سلطات الجمارك في شباط/فبراير 2006 أدت إلى فصل 100 موظف جمركي من عملهم وإلى رفع دعاوى قضائية ضد 530 موظفا آخرا لتورطهم في العديد من قضايا الفساد.

إن عبد المؤمن خليفة الذي صدر بحقه حكم غيابي في آذار/مارس 2004 بالسجن لمدة 5 سنوات ودفع غرامة مالية بقيمة 85 مليون دولار لارتكابه مخالفات مصرفية قد صدر بحقه حكم غيابي جديد بالسجن المؤبد في آذار/مارس 2008 لما عرف بـ "فضيحة القرن" المتمثلة في الإفلاس الاحتيالي لـ "بنك خليفة". وشهد ضده 5 وزراء سابقون و 40 من مدراء الشركات الحكومية. كما صدر حكم غيابي بالسجن على حاكم سابق للبنك المركزي الجزائري.

وسّع الأمر الرئاسي الصادر في 28 شباط/فبراير 2008 من صلاحيات "الهيئة العامة للتفتيش المالي"، ديوان المحاسبة الحكومي، في مجال تأديب القائمين على المشاريع الاقتصادية الحكومية وشركات القطاع العام.

أعلى الصفحة

مبادرات المجتمع المدني

الفرع الوطني لمنظمة الشفافية العالمية في الجزائر هو "الجمعية الجزائرية لمكافحة الفساد" التي تبذل نشاطا كبيرا في مجال مكافحة الفساد والتشهير به. وعبّر مسؤولو "الديوان الوطني للمحاسبة" علنا في مؤتمر صحفي عقدوه في آب/أغسطس 2005 عن احتجاجهم على تهميشهم في مجال تدقيق مالية الحكومة.

أعلى الصفحة

المشتريات العامة

يفترض أن تخضع المشتريات العامة "لقانون المناقصات العامة" وليس "للاتفاقيات الخاصة" التي حظرها الرئيس بوتفليقة في خطاب ألقاه في نيسان/إبريل 2005. ويفترض إرساء عقود المشاريع الحكومية الكبيرة بعد المرور بعملية من ثلاث خطوات هي: 1) وضع قائمة تتضمن المزايا الفنية للعروض التي قدمها المزايدون؛ 2) تقوم الجهة الحكومية المعنية بإعادة تحديد مواصفات المشروع وفقا للعروض المقدمة؛ 3) يفوز المزايد الذي قدم أقل الأسعار للمواصفات الجديدة بالعقد. ولا يشترط على الشركات المملوكة للحكومة شراء السلع والخدمات من خلال مناقصات، لكن الكثير منها تفعل ذلك.

أعلى الصفحة

مكافحة غسل الأموال

صدر القانون رقم 01-05 في 6 شباط/فبراير 2005 كأول قانون لمكافحة غسل الأموال في الجزائر وتم نشره في الجريدة الرسمية في 9 شباط/فبراير 2005. ويجري تنفيذ هذا القانون بمساعدة فنية من بنك فرنسا المركزي ومن البنك الدولي. واستكمل التنفيذ بمرسوم صدر عن وزارة المالية في 18 أيار/مايو 2008 يفصّل الإجراءات المعتمدة لتتبع حركة ومسار تنقل الأموال المشبوهة.

أعلى الصفحة

مؤشر مدركات الفساد

سجلت الجزائر 2.8 نقاط في عام 2009 على مؤشر مدركات الفساد الخاص بمنظمة الشفافية العالمية بينما سجلت 3.2 في عام 2008 . وتتدرج درجات المقياس من صفر (فساد مرتفع/مستشري) إلى 10 (غياب الفساد). وحلت في المرتبة 111 من بين 180 دولة في العالم متقدمة عن سورية ولكن متخلفة عن المغرب. بينما حلت في المرتبة 92 من بين 180 دولة في العالم متقدمة عن لبنان ولكن متخلفة عن المغرب في العام 2008. فيما سجلت الجزائر 3 نقاط في عام وحلت الجزائر في المرتبة 99 من بين 180 دولة فتساوت مع لبنان وتقدمت على مصر وموريتانيا. وفي العام 2006 سجلت الجزائر 1,3 نقطة وحلت في المرتبة 84 من بين 163 دولة متساوية بذلك مع موريتانيا.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Anti-Corruption: Algeria
You may also
 

UN Conventions and Other Agreements

United Nations Convention against Corruption: signed 9 December 2003, ratified with reservations on 25 August 2004.

United Nations Convention against Transnational Organized Crime: signed 12 December 2000, ratified with reservations on 7 October 2002.

Algeria is a founding member of the Middle East and North Africa Financial Action Task Force, established on 30 November 2004.

The Association Algérienne de Lutte contre la corruption is Algeria’s National Contact for Transparency International.

Top of this page

Government Institutions and Initiatives

Algeria’s president created a committee to study corruption following his election in 1999, and in 2005, after his election to a second five-year term, his government submitted an Anti-Corruption law for passage by both the People’s National Assembly and the Senate in June 2005. The Law No. 06-01of 20 February 2006 reinforces existing legislation to comply with the UN Convention against Corruption, but does not recognize civil society initiatives or protect those who denounce corrupt practices. Nor does it grant autonomy to a government agency announced by decree in November 2006 that awaits implementation. In early 2005 dozens of customs officials and at least thirty-three judges were dismissed in official campaigns against corruption. The “clean hands” campaign also put powerful governors in jail and forbade chief executive officers from leaving the country. There was a crackdown on customs authorities in February 2006: one hundred agents were fired, and 530 were being sued for alleged involvement in several corruption affairs.

Already sentenced in absentia in March 2004 to five years of prison and a fine of $85 million for banking violations, Abdelmoumen Khalifa is again to face trial in July 2006 for the “scandal of the century” involving his defunct Khalifa Bank. At least five former ministers and forty heads of state enterprises are witnesses who may also face prosecution.

The presidential ordinance of February 28, 2008, broadens the authority of the Inspection Générale des Finances, the government auditing office, to discipline public sector enterprises.

Top of this page

Civil Society Initiatives

Transparency International’s affiliate in Algeria, the Algerian Association against Corruption, is very active and outspoken in its efforts to fight corruption in Algeria. Officers of the National Audit Court (Cour des Comptes) publicly protested at a press conference in August 2005 against being marginalized in their efforts to audit government finances.

Top of this page

Public Procurement

Government procurement is supposed to be governed by the Law on Public Tenders rather than "private agreement", prohibited in a speech given by the president in April 2005. Government contracts for large projects are now awarded after a three step process: 1) a short list is created based only on the technical merits of the proposals submitted by the bidders; 2) the Algerian client redefines the project's specifications based upon the proposals received; and 3) the bidder with the lowest price for the redefined specifications gets the contract. State-owned companies are not required to purchase goods and services through tenders, but many of them do.

Top of this page

Anti Money Laundering

Law No. 05-01, Algeria’s first anti-money laundering legislation, was issued on February 6, 2005, and published in the Journal Officiel of February 9. It being implemented with technical assistance from the Bank of France and the World Bank, leading to the decree of the Ministry of Finance of 18 May 2008 detailing procedures for tracking suspicious movements of funds. In December 2004 a unit appointed by presidential decree began operations in the Ministry of Finance to detect any suspicious banking or financial operations.

Top of this page

Corruption Perception Index

Algeria scored 2.8 on Transparency International's Corruption Perception Index 2009. The scale runs from 0 (high corruption) to 10 (no corruption). It is ranking in the 111th position among 180; the same as Egypt and Djibouti, ahead of Syria but behind Morocco. Algeria had scored 3.2 in 2008 and was in 92nd place, ahead of Lebanon but behind Morocco, among 180 countries. In 2007 Algeria scored 3.0 and was in 99th place, tied with Lebanon and ahead of Egypt as well as Mauritania, among 180 countries. In 2006 Algeria scored 3.1 and was in 84th place, tied with Mauritania, among 163 countries.

Top of this page