إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: مكافحة الفساد: المغرب
يمكنكم أيضا
 

اتفاقيات الأمم المتحدة والاتفاقيات الأخرى

اتفاقية الأمم المتحدة لمكافحة الفساد: وقعت في 9 كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2003، وتم تصديقها في 9 أيار/مايو 2007.

اتفاقية الأمم المتحدة لمكافحة الجريمة المنظمة عبر الوطنية: وقعت في 13 كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2000، وصدقت في 9 أيلول/سبتمبر 2002.

المغرب عضو مؤسس في "فرقة العمل المعنية بالإجراءات المالية للشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا" التي أنشئت في 30 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2004 كرابطة إقليمية طوعية لمكافحة غسل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب.

"منظمة الشفافية المغربية" التي تأسست عام 1996 هي الفرع الوطني لمنظمة الشفافية العالمية.

أعلى الصفحة

المؤسسات والمبادرات الحكومية

وعدت الحكومة عام 2001 بإنشاء هيئة مستقلة لرصد الفساد، وتمّ إنشاء هذه المؤسسة رسميا في أيار/مايو 2007 تحت اسم "الوكالة المركزية للوقاية من الفساد". لكن رغم أن هذه الوكالة ملحقة بمكتب رئيس الوزراء فهي غير مستقلة ولديها صلاحيات وموارد محدودة وليس لديها أي صلاحيات للتحقيق والتدقيق والمراقبة. وأعلنت الحكومة في نيسان/إبريل 2005 عن خطة من ست نقاط لمكافحة الفساد. ومن الإجراءات التي تنص عليها هذه الخطة الاشتراط على جميع المسؤولين الكبار الكشف عن أصولهم وعن صافي ثرواتهم قبل تسلم مناصبهم العامة وبعد خروجهم منها. وصدر قانون تنفيذي بهذا الخصوص عن غرفتي البرلمان في عام 2008 لكنه لا يزال ينتظر مراجعة المحكمة الدستورية قبل تطبيقه.

تم استبدال "محكمة العدل الخاصة" التي تعاملت مع حالات الفساد منذ العام 1965 بخمسة محاكم استئناف عام 2004. ويتمتع القضاء المغربي حاليا باستقلالية أكبر في الملاحقة القضائية للمسؤولين الحكوميين وللمواطنين الآخرين المتهمين بالفساد. وكانت المنظمات غير الحكومية بما فيها منظمة الشفافية المغربية قد حضت على هذا الإصلاح. ويغلظ التشريع الجديد أيضا بعض العقوبات الواردة في القانوني الجنائي.

أظهر مكتب المفتش المالي العام، وهو المكتب الحكومي لتدقيق الحسابات، علامات تدل على إحياء نشاطه منذ العام 2003 بكشفه عن فضائح متنوعة تورط فيها سياسيون كبار تشمل: حالات احتيال واختلاس أموال، وبرامج تدريب مهنية حكومية وهمية، وقروض قدمت لشركات وهمية، وقروض من دون ضمانات أعطيت لرجال أعمال مرموقين. وقد نشرت هذه الحالات في الصحافة المحلية لكنها لم تلاحق قضائيا.

أعلى الصفحة

مبادرات المجتمع المدني

تلقي منظمة الشفافية المغربية وهي فرع لمنظمة الشفافية العالمية الضوء على نماذج وحالات فساد في مجالات القضاء والتعليم والصحة والإدارة العامة وجباية الضرائب والإعلام. وأنشأت هذه المنظمة في حزيران/يونيو 2007 "المرصد الوطني للفساد" الذي كشف عن 1500 حالة فساد نشر وقائعها في نشرته الخاصة خلال السنة الأولى من نشاطه. ويحرص الناشطون القائمون على هذا المرصد على إثبات حضورهم في الحياة العامة فينظمون المسيرات العامة وينفذون الحملات الدعائية من خلال محطات التلفزة والملصقات في الشوارع في كافة أنحاء البلاد. ونظمت الجمعية أيضا عام 2004 بالشراكة مع وزارة التربية برنامجا لتدريب طلاب المدارس الثانوية على تتبع قضايا الفساد على شبكة الانترنت.

وشكلت 46 منظمة غير حكومية، من ضمنها جمعية الشفافية المغربية، "شبكة مكافحة الفساد" التي تنشط بدعم من مسؤولين حكوميين كبار في مجال تقليل الفساد المستشري في المؤسسات والإدارات الحكومية المغربية.

إن الاتحاد العام للشركات المغربية الذي شكّل لجنة خاصة لمكافحة الفساد في عام 2006 تولى زمام المبادرة لوضع مدونة أخلاقية اعتمدت في عام 2008، وهو ينشط أيضا في مجال نشر وتعزيز ثقافة الشفافية وروح المسؤولية بين شركات القطاع الخاص المنضوية في عضويته.

وحصلت الصحافة عام 2004-2005 على حرية نشر تفاصيل قضايا الفساد بما فيها القضايا المتعلقة بالأنشطة التجارية لكبار المسؤولين العسكريين. كما برزت إلى العلن أخيرا فضائح "التبرعات الطوعية" التي قدمت لتشييد "مسجد الحسن الثاني" الذي استكمل في العام 1993 وتكلف ما بين 500 و 800 مليون دولار. كما ظهرت إلى العلن قضايا الاحتيال والغش في قطاعات السياحة والإسكان والبنوك الكبرى وفي مكتب الحكومة المسؤول عن التدريب المهني العالي.

أعلى الصفحة

المشتريات العامة

صدر في تموز/يوليو 1999 مرسوم يحسن إجراءات المزايدة والتدقيق المتعلقة بالعقود ود العامة. ويشترط حاليا أن تتضمن التقارير معايير اختيار تلك المشتريات. وبينما اعترف المشرعون المغربيون بوجود مجال واسع لتحسين هذه المعايير، فقد أكدوا أن هذه الجهود خطوة في الاتجاه الصحيح. وشجع "الاتحاد العام للشركات المغربية" عام 2005 على إصدار تشريع جديد للمناقصات العامة، لكن التشريع المذكور لم يتضمن لوائح بشأن مشتريات القوات المسلحة. ويمثل قانون "الامتيازات العامة" الذي أقرّ في عام 2006 خطوة إيجابية نحو تنظيم مشتريات إدارات الخدمات العامة، مثل إدارتي توزيع المياه والكهرباء. ويهدف مرسوم صدر في 5 شباط/فبراير 2007 إلى إعطاء قدر أكبر من المرونة في مجال استخدام المعلومات الإلكترونية في المناقصات العامة. وقد يساعد هذا المرسوم على زيادة شفافية هذه الأسواق.

أعلى الصفحة

مكافحة غسل الأموال

يوفر مشروع قانون شامل لمكافحة الإرهاب تم إقراره في حزيران/يونيو 2003 الأساس القانوني لرفع السرية المصرفية عن الإرهابيين المشبوهين. كما أصدر البنك المركزي المذكرة رقم 36 في كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2003 قبل صدور قانون مكافحة غسل الأموال تضمنت تعليمات للبنوك والمؤسسات المالية الأخرى بإجراء تحليلاتهم وتحقيقاتهم الداخلية الخاصة بهذه المسألة. ويقضي القانون الصادر في 7 نيسان/إبريل 2007 بإنشاء "وحدة استخبارات مالية" تقتفي آثار التحركات المالية المشبوهة. وكان المغرب عام 2004 من الأعضاء المؤسسين لفرقة العمل المعنية بالإجراءات المالية للشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، التي تشكل جزءا من الشبكة العالمية لمكافحة عمليات غسل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب.

أعلى الصفحة

مؤشر مدركات الفساد

سجل المغرب 3.3 نقاط في عام 2009 على مؤشر مدركات الفساد الخاص بمنظمة الشفافية العالمية. وتتدرج درجات المقياس من صفر (فساد مرتفع/مستشري) إلى 10 (غياب الفساد). بينما كان سجل 3.5 في العام 2008. وحلت في المرتبة 80 من بين 180 دولة في العالم متقدم عن الجزائر ومتخلف عن الكويت. كما كان قد سجل المغرب 3.5 نقاط في عام واحتل المغرب المرتبة 72 من بين 180 دولة وحلّ خلف تونس لكنه تقدم على السعودية والجزائر. وفي العام 2006 سجل المغرب 3.2 نقاط واحتل أيضا المرتبة 72 من بين 163 دولة متقدما بذلك على الجزائر.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Anti-Corruption: Morocco
You may also
 

UN Conventions and Other Agreements

United Nations Convention against Corruption: signed 9 December 2003, ratified on 9 May 2007.

United Nations Convention against Transnational Organized Crime: signed 13 December 2000, ratified 9 September 2002.

Morocco is a founding member of the Middle East and North Africa Financial Action Task Force, established on 30 November 2004 as a voluntary regional association to combat money laundering and terrorist financing.

Transparency Maroc, founded in 1996, is the national chapter of Transparency International.

Top of this page

Government Institutions and Initiatives

In 2001 the government promised the creation of an independent authority to monitor corruption, and it formally established the Central Agency for the Prevention of Corruption (ACPC) in May 2007, although, attached to the prime minister’s office, it is not independent and has limited powers and resources, lacking investigative, auditing, and monitoring prerogatives. In April 2005 the government had announced a six-point plan to fight corruption. Among the measures is a requirement that all high office holders formally disclose their assets and net worth before and after holding public office. Implementing legislation passed both chambers of parliament in 2008 but was still pending review by the Constitutional Court.

The Special Court of Justice (CSJ), which had dealt with cases of corruption since 1965, was replaced in 2004 by five courts of appeal. The judiciary will now have greater independence in the pursuit of justice against officials and other citizens accused of corruption. Non-governmental organizations, including Transparency Maroc, had urged such reform. The new legislation also stiffens some penalties in the Criminal Code.

The Inspection Générale des Finances, the government auditing office, has shown new signs of life since 2003 by uncovering a variety of scandals involving many senior politicians: stories of financial fraud, embezzlement, fictitious government professional training programs, loans to fictitious companies, and unguaranteed loans to well placed businessmen have in turn been published in the press but not prosecuted.

Top of this page

Civil Society Initiatives

The Moroccan branch of Transparency International, a civic association named Transparency Maroc, brings to light examples of corruption in areas such as the judiciary, education, health, public administration, tax collection, and the media. The association established a “National Observatory of Corruption” in June 2007 that publicized 1500 instances of corruption in bulletins issued during its first year of activity. Its activists maintain a highly visible profile, organizing public marches and implementing advertising campaigns on television and billboards across the country. They organized a program in 2004 in partnership with the Ministry of Education to train high school students to track cases of corruption on the Internet.

Forty-six non-governmental organizations, including Transparency Maroc, have banded together to form the Network Against Corruption (NAC), which works actively with support from key government officials to reduce corruption in Morocco’s extensive bureaucracy.

The General Confederation of Moroccan Enterprises (CGEM), which set up a special commission in 2006 to combat corruption, has taken the lead in devising a code of ethics, adopted in 2008, and promoting a culture of transparency and corporate responsibility for its private sector membership.

The press for its part enjoyed new freedom in 2004-05 to publicize issues of corruption even concerning the business activities of senior military officers. Scandals concerning the “voluntary contributions” for building the Hassan II Mosque, completed in 1993 at a cost of US $500 to $800 million, finally came to light. So also did fraud in the tourism and housing sector, major banks, and the government office responsible for professional training.

Top of this page

Public Procurement

In July 1999, a decree was passed that improved the bidding and audit procedures for public contracts. Moreover, reports must now describe selection criteria for such procurement. Moroccan legislators, while admitting there is much room for similar efforts, have stated that these efforts are a step in the right direction. The General Confederation of Moroccan Enterprises (CGEM) encouraged new legislation in 2005 for public tenders, but it did not include regulations for procurement by the armed forces. The law on public concessions (“service public délégué”) adopted in 2006 is a positive step toward regulating procurement in public services such as water or electricity distribution. A decree issued on 5 February 2007, ostensibly designed to give greater flexibility in the use of electronic information for public tenders, may also make these markets more transparent.

Top of this page

Anti Money Laundering

A comprehensive counterterrorism bill passed in June 2003 already provides the legal basis for lifting bank secrecy against suspected terrorists, and the central bank also issued Memorandum No. 36 in December 2003, in advance of passage of anti-money laundering legislation, instructing banks and other financial institutions to conduct their own internal analysis/investigations. The law of April 7, 2007, calls for a Financial Intelligence Unit to track suspicious financial movements. Morocco was a founding member in 2004 of the Middle East and North Africa Financial Action Task Force (MENAFATF), a part of the global network to combat money laundering and terrorist financing.

Top of this page

Corruption Perception Index

Morocco scored 3.3 on Transparency International's Corruption Perception Index 2009. The scale runs from 0 (high corruption) to 10 (no corruption). Morocco had scored 3.5 in 2008 was ranked 80th among the 180 countries in the world ahead of Algeria but behind Kuwait. In 2007, Morocco scored 3.5 ranking as 72nd place among 180 countries, behind Tunisia but ahead of Saudi Arabia and Algeria. In 2006 Morocco scored 3.2 and was also in 72nd place, among 163 rather than 180 countries, ahead of Algeria.

Top of this page