إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: مكافحة الفساد: عُمان
يمكنكم أيضا
 

اتفاقيات الأمم المتحدة والاتفاقيات الأخرى

اتفاقية الأمم المتحدة لمكافحة الفساد: لم توقع.

اتفاقية الأمم المتحدة لمكافحة الجريمة المنظمة عبر الوطنية: انضمت إليها في 13 أيار/مايو 2005.

عُمان عضو مؤسس ودولة مضيفة لمكاتب "فرقة العمل المعنية بالإجراءات المالية للشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا" التي أنشئت في 30 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2004 كرابطة إقليمية طوعية لمكافحة غسل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب.

لا يوجد اتصال بين عمان ومنظمة الشفافية العالمية.

أعلى الصفحة

المؤسسات والمبادرات الحكومية

يتم التعامل مع قضايا الفساد من خلال القنوات والوسائل القضائية العادية. ولا توجد أجهزة مختصة بمكافحة الفساد في عمان.

أعلى الصفحة

مبادرات المجتمع المدني

لا يوجد حاليا منظمات أهلية تعمل على مكافحة الفساد في عُمان.

أعلى الصفحة

المشتريات العامة

يراجع "ديوان التشريع" الذي أسس عام 1975 جميع القوانين ويكتب مسودات المراسيم الملكية والاتفاقيات الدولية والعقود الحكومية. ويدقق الديوان أيضا في أي عقد يلزم الحكومة بإنفاق ما يزيد على 000ر500 ريال عُماني (3ر1 مليون دولار).

أعلى الصفحة

مكافحة غسل الأموال

أصدر السلطان المرسوم رقم 34 كقانون لمكافحة غسل الأموال في 27 آذار/مارس 2002. ويؤسس القانون لجنة وطنية لمكافحة غسل الأموال برئاسة وكيل وزارة الاقتصاد الوطني للشؤون الاقتصادية. وبغض النظر عن القوانين الأخرى التي تصون سرية المعاملات المصرفية، يأمر المرسوم رقم 34 المصرفيين بإبلاغ الشرطة وسلطات البنك المركزي عن أي أنشطة مشبوهة تتعلق بغسيل الأموال من دون لفت انتباه العميل المقصود إلى ذلك. ويجوز للنيابة العامة تجميد أي معاملة أو صفقة يشتبه بأنها غير قانونية لمدة أقصاها عشرة أيام. وكل شخص تثبت إدانته بالتورط في غسل الأموال يتعرض للسجن من 3 إلى 10 سنوات. ويتعرض المصرفيون الذين لا يمتثلون للمرسوم رقم 34 إلى عقوبة السجن.

أعلى الصفحة

مؤشر مدركات الفساد

سجلت عُمان 5.5 نقاط في عام2009 كما في العام 2008 على مؤشر مدركات الفساد الخاص بمنظمة الشفافية العالمية. وتتدرج درجات المقياس من صفر (فساد مرتفع/مستشري) إلى 10 (غياب الفساد). وحلت في المرتبة 49 من بين 180 دولة في العالم. وحلت في المرتبة 41 من بين 180 دولة في العالم والثالثة من بين 18 دولة عربية. وكانت قد سجلت عُمان 4.7 نقاط في عام 2007 وحلت في المرتبة 53 من بين 180 دولة، متساوية مع الأردن ومتقدمة على الكويت. وسجلت عُمان 5.4 نقاط في عام 2006 وحلت في المرتبة 39 من بين 163 دولة متقدمة بذلك على الأردن.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Anti-Corruption: Oman
You may also
 

UN Conventions and Other Agreements

United Nations Convention against Corruption: not signed.

United Nations Convention against Transnational Organized Crime: accession on 13 May 2005.

Oman is a founding member and hosts the offices of the Middle East and North Africa Financial Action Task Force, established on 30 November 2004 as a voluntary regional association to combat money laundering and terrorist financing.

Oman has no contact with Transparency International.

Top of this page

Government Institutions and Initiatives

Cases of corruption are handled through ordinary judicial means in Oman; there are no special anti-corruption agencies.

Top of this page

Civil Society Initiatives

There are currently no anti-corruption organizations within the country.

Top of this page

Public Procurement

The Diwan of Legislation, established in 1975 to review all laws and to draft royal decrees, international agreements and government contracts, also scrutinizes any contract committing the government to expenditure of over RO 500,000 ($1.3 million).

Top of this page

Anti Money Laundering

The sultan issued Royal Decree No. 34, the Money Laundering Law, on March 27, 2002. The law establishes a National Committee for Combating Money Laundering under the chairmanship of the Under Secretary of the Ministry of National Economy for Economic Affairs. Notwithstanding other laws protecting the confidentiality of banking transactions, bankers are ordered to report any suspicious laundering activities to the police and to the Central Bank authorities and to do so without alerting their client. The public prosecution may freeze any transaction suspected of being illegal for up to ten days. Any person convicted of money laundering is to be jailed for three to ten years, and bankers who do not comply with the law are also subject to jail sentences.

Top of this page

Corruption Perception Index

Oman scored 5.5 on Transparency International's Corruption Perception Index in 2009, same as the previous year in 2008. The scale runs from 0 (high corruption) to 10 (no corruption). It is in the 49th position ranking better than Bahrain nonetheless behind the United Arab Emirates. Oman was ranked 41 among the 180 countries in the world, and 3rd among the 18 Arab Countries right behind Qatar and United Arab Emirates. In 2007, Oman scored 4.7 and was in 53rd place, tied with Jordan and ahead of Kuwait, among 180 countries in the world. In 2006 Oman scored 5.4 and was in 39th place, just ahead of Jordan, among 163 countries.

Top of this page