إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

برنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: مكافحة الفساد: قطر
يمكنكم أيضا
 

اتفاقيات الأمم المتحدة والاتفاقيات الأخرى

اتفاقية الأمم المتحدة لمكافحة الفساد: وقعت في 1 كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2005، وصدقت في 30 كانون ثاني/يناير، 2007.

اتفاقية الأمم المتحدة لمكافحة الجريمة المنظمة عبر الوطنية: لم توقع.

قطر عضو مؤسس ودولة مضيفة لمكاتب "فرقة العمل المعنية بالإجراءات المالية للشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا" التي أنشئت في 30 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2004 كرابطة إقليمية طوعية لمكافحة غسل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب.

لا يوجد أي اتصال بين قطر ومنظمة الشفافية العالمية.

أعلى الصفحة

المؤسسات والمبادرات الحكومية

لا توجد في قطر هيئات مسؤولة عن مكافحة الفساد، لكن الحكومة شنت عام 2003 حملة ضد الفساد طالت الدوائر والمناصب العليا.

أعلى الصفحة

مبادرات المجتمع المدني

لا يوجد في قطر حاليا منظمات أو جمعيات أهلية لمكافحة الفساد. لكن قطر هي مقر محطة "الجزيرة" الفضائية التلفزيونية التي توفر المعلومات في الوقت المناسب وتجري المناقشات بشأن المسلكيات المنحرفة والعيوب والنواقص في الدول العربية الأخرى.

أعلى الصفحة

المشتريات العامة

تعطي لوائح المشتريات الحكومية أفضلية بنسبة 10% للمزايدين القطريين وبنسبة 5% للمزايدين من مواطني دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي. لجنة المناقصات المركزية التابعة لوزارة المالية مسؤولة عن إجراء غالبية مناقصات القطاع العام. لكن الشركات الأجنبية اشتكت من نقص الشفافية في المناقصات. ويتطلب الحصول على عقود حكومية هامة وسطاء قطريين لهم صلات قوية بالحكومة.

أعلى الصفحة

مكافحة غسل الأموال

يلعب البنك المركزي القطري دورا قياديا في تنفيذ القانون رقم 28 لعام 2002 والقانون بمرسوم رقم 21 الصادر في 11 أيار/مايو 2003 بشأن مكافحة غسل الأموال، والقانون رقم 3 لعام 2004 بشأن مكافحة الإرهاب. ويرأس نائب محافظ البنك المركزي "اللجنة الوطنية لمكافحة غسل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب" التي تشكلت بموجب هذه التشريعات.

أعلى الصفحة

مؤشر مدركات الفساد

سجلت قطر 7.0 نقاط في عام 2009 على مؤشر مدركات الفساد الخاص بمنظمة الشفافية العالمية. وتتدرج درجات المقياس من صفر (فساد مرتفع/مستشري) إلى 10 (غياب الفساد). بينما قد سجلت قطر 6.5 في عام 2008. وحلت في المرتبة 22 من بين 180 دولة في العالم والأولة من بين 18 دولة عربية. بينما قد حلت في المرتبة 28 من بين 180 دولة في العالم والأولة من بين 18 دولة عربيةفي العام 2008. سجلت قطر6.0 نقاط في عام 2007. وحلت قطر في المرتبة 32 من بين 180 دولة متقدمة على الدول في المنطقة. وسجلت كذلك قطر 6.0 نقاط في عام 2006 وحلت في المرتبة 32 من بين 163دولة متخلفة قليلا عن دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Anti-Corruption: Qatar
You may also
 

UN Conventions and Other Agreements

United Nations Convention against Corruption: signed 1 December 2005 and ratified on 30 January 2007.

United Nations Convention against Transnational Organized Crime: not signed.

Qatar is a founding member and hosts the offices of the Middle East and North Africa Financial Action Task Force, established on 30 November 2004 as a voluntary regional association to combat money laundering and terrorist financing.

Qatar has no contact with Transparency International.

Top of this page

Government Institutions and Initiatives

There are no special bodies in Qatar charged with fighting corruption, but in 2003 the government launched a campaign against corruption in high places.

Top of this page

Civil Society Initiatives

There are currently no anti-corruption organizations within the country. Qatar hosts Al-Jazeera, which provides timely information and discussions about improprieties in other Arab countries.

Top of this page

Public Procurement

Government procurement regulations provide a ten percent preference for Qatari bidders and five percent for GCC bidders. The Central Tenders Committee (CTC) of the Ministry of Finance is responsible for processing the majority of public sector tenders, but foreign companies have complained about a lack of transparency. Important government contracts require Qatari intermediaries with good access.

Top of this page

Anti Money Laundering

The Central Bank of Qatar plays a leading role in implementing Law No. 28 of 2002 and Decree Law No. 21 of May 11, 2003, combating money laundering, and Law No. 3 of 2004 combating terrorism. The deputy governor of the QCB chairs the National Anti- Money Laundering and Combating Terrorism Financing Committee established by the legislation.

Top of this page

Corruption Perception Index

Qatar scored 7.0 on Transparency International's Corruption Perception Index 2009. The scale runs from 0 (high corruption) to 10 (no corruption). It is in the 22nd position among 180, placing Qatar as the first ranking between the Arab countries. Qatar had scored 6.5 in 2008 and ranked 28th among the 180 countries in the world and 1st among the 18 Arab Countries. In 2007, it scored 6.0 it was in 32nd place among the 180 countries of the world, and was already ahead of all other countries in the Arab region. In 2006 it also scored 6.0 and was ranked 32nd in a field of 163, but it trailed the United Arab Emirates.

Top of this page