إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

برنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: مكافحة الفساد: السعودية
يمكنكم أيضا
 

اتفاقيات الأمم المتحدة والاتفاقيات الأخرى

اتفاقية الأمم المتحدة لمكافحة الفساد: وقعت في 9 كانون الثاني/يناير 2004 ولم تصدق.

اتفاقية الأمم المتحدة لمكافحة الجريمة المنظمة عبر الوطنية: وقعت في 12 كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2000 وصدقت في 18 كانون الثاني/يناير 2005.

السعودية عضو مؤسس لـ "فرقة العمل المعنية بالإجراءات المالية للشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا" التي أنشئت في 30 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2004 كرابطة إقليمية طوعية لمكافحة غسل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب.

لا توجد اتصالات بين السعودية ومنظمة الشفافية العالمية.

أعلى الصفحة

المؤسسات والمبادرات الحكومية

لعبت السعودية دورا قياديا في "المبادرة المشتركة للبيانات النفطية" التي تروج لها وتدعمها منظمة الأقطار المصدرة للنفط (أوبك) والهيئة الدولية للطاقة، وخمس منظمات إقليمية ودولية أخرى.

أعلى الصفحة

مبادرات المجتمع المدني

لا يوجد حاليا منظمات غير حكومية لمكافحة الفساد في السعودية.

أعلى الصفحة

المشتريات العامة

تخضع المشتريات العامة إلى "لوائح المناقصات وقواعدها التنفيذية". ويعد القانون الذي صدر في تموز/يوليو 2003 بالإعلان بشكل أفضل عن العقود الحكومية وبدرجة أعلى من الشفافية في إرسائها. ومن الضروري إجراء مزايدة تنافسية للمشتريات التي تفوق قيمتها مليون ريال سعودي (267 ألف دولار). تعفى الامتيازات المعطاة للسعوديين ولمواطني دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي من التزامات المملكة العربية السعودية الناشئة عن انضمامها إلى منظمة التجارة العالمية في 5 كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2005.

أعلى الصفحة

مكافحة غسل الأموال

أعدت "لجنة الرقابة المصرفية التابعة لسلطة النقد السعودية" قانون مكافحة غسل الأموال الصادر بموجب المرسوم الملكي رقم م/39 بتاريخ 23 آب/أغسطس. ويتماشى هذا القانون مع المعايير الدولية لمكافحة عمليات غسل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب. وأسست "سلطة النقد السعودية" وحدة لمكافحة غسل الأموال تابعة لها، وطلبت من جميع البنوك تأسيس وحدات متخصصة بمكافحة غسل الأموال.

أعلى الصفحة

مؤشر مدركات الفساد

سجلت المملكة العربية السعودية 4.3 نقاط في عام 2009 على مؤشر مدركات الفساد الخاص بمنظمة الشفافية العالمية. وتتدرج درجات المقياس من صفر (فساد مرتفع/مستشري) إلى 10 (غياب الفساد). بينما قد سجلت 3.5 في العام 2008. وحلت المملكة العربية السعودية في المرتبة 63 من بين 180 دولة متخلفة عن الكويت بقليل. وقد حلت المملكة العربية السعودية في المرتبة 80 من بين 180 دولة متخلفة عن الكويت بقليل في العام 2008. وكانت المملكة سجلت 3.4 نقاط في عام 2007 وحلت السعودية في المرتبة 79 من بين 180 دولة متخلفة عن المغرب لكن متقدمة عن الجزائر ومصر. وسجلت السعودية 3.3 نقاط في عام 2006 وحلت إلى جانب مصر في المرتبة 70 من بين 163 دولة.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Anti-Corruption: Saudi Arabia
You may also
 

UN Conventions and Other Agreements

United Nations Convention against Corruption: signed 9 January 2004, not ratified.

United Nations Convention against Transnational Organized Crime: signed 12 December 2000, ratified 18 January 2005.

Saudi Arabia is a founding member of the Middle East and North Africa Financial Action Task Force, established on 30 November 2004 as a voluntary regional association to combat money laundering and terrorist financing.

Saudi Arabia has no contact with Transparency International.

Top of this page

Government Institutions and Initiatives

Saudi Arabia has taken a leadership role in the Joint Oil Data Initiative promoted by OPEC, the International Energy Authority, and five other regional and international organizations.

Top of this page

Civil Society Initiatives

There are currently no anti-corruption organizations within the country.

Top of this page

Public Procurement

Government procurements are governed by the Tenders Regulation and its Implementing Rules. The Regulation passed in June 2003 promises better publicity and greater transparency in the award of government contracts. Competitive bidding is required for procurements greater than SR 1 million ($267,000). Preferences given to Saudi and GCC nationals are exempted from Saudi Arabia’s new obligations resulting from joining the World Trade Organization in December 2005.

Top of this page

Anti Money Laundering

The Saudi Arabian Monetary Agency’s Banking Control Commission prepared the Money Laundering Law, Royal Decree No. M/39 of August 23, 2003, in compliance with international standards on Anti-Money Laundering/Combating Financing of Terrorism. SAMA established an Anti Money Laundering Unit and also required all banks to set up their own specialized units.

Top of this page

Corruption Perception Index

Saudi Arabia scored 4.3 on Transparency International's Corruption Perception Index 2009. The scale runs from 0 (high corruption) to 10 (no corruption). It is in the 63rd position among 180 countries ahead of Tunisia but behind Jordan. Saudi Arabia had scored 3.5 in 2008 and was ranked 80th among the 180 countries in the world, it tied with Morocco but falls behind Kuwait. In 2007, it scored 3.4 Saudi Arabia was in 79th place, just behind Morocco but ahead of Algeria and Egypt, in a field of 180 countries. In 2006 Saudi Arabia scored 3.3 and was tied with Egypt for 70th place in a field of 163 countries.

Top of this page