إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: مكافحة الفساد: سوريا
يمكنكم أيضا
 

اتفاقيات الأمم المتحدة والاتفاقيات الأخرى

اتفاقية الأمم المتحدة لمكافحة الفساد:وقعت في 9 كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2003، ولم تصدق.

اتفاقية الأمم المتحدة لمكافحة الجريمة المنظمة عبر الوطنية: وقعت في 13 كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2000، ولم تصدق.

سوريا عضو مؤسس في "فرقة العمل المعنية بالإجراءات المالية للشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا" التي أنشئت في 30 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2004 كرابطة إقليمية طوعية لمكافحة غسل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب.

لا يوجد اتصال بين سوريا ومنظمة الشفافية العالمية.

أعلى الصفحة

المؤسسات والمبادرات الحكومية

تدير الحكومة السورية حملات مكافحة الفساد بنفسها ومن دون مساعدة أي هيئة حكومية متخصصة أو أي منظمة غير حكومية رغم أن المؤتمر العاشر لحزب البعث الحاكم قد أوصى في حزيران/يونيو 2005 بوضع آليات لمكافحة الفساد. وأشارت مصادر برلمانية عن تلقيها "توجيهات لإنشاء آليات دائمة لمنع الفساد ومكافحته من خلال تفعيل اللجان المختصة وتأسيس هيئة برلمانية دائمة لا تتعارض مع السلطة التنفيذية". وتم اعتبارا من العام 2000 تنظيم حملات خاصة ضد الفساد عندما فصل الرئيس بشار الأسد عددا صغيرا نسبيا من كبار المسؤولين يضمون رئيس وزراء سابق ونائب رئيس وزراء سابق. وذكرت وكالات الأنباء السورية أن الفساد كان في تلك الفترة يكلف الدولة 000ر50 دولار يوميا. وأدت حملة لمكافحة الفساد نفذت أواخر عام 2003 إلى فصل عشرات الموظفين الحكوميين المدنيين والعسكريين.

أعلى الصفحة

مبادرات المجتمع المدني

كان بعض المسؤولين السابقين وبعض الناشطين، ومن ضمنهم وزراء سابقون يحضرون لتأسيس جمعية مستقلة لمكافحة الفساد تتحول في نهاية المطاف إلى فرع محلي لمنظمة الشفافية العالمية. واعتقلت السلطات السورية رئيس محكمة التمييز ونائبه بتهم الفساد في 21 تموز/يوليو 2005. واعتبرت "المنظمة العربية لحقوق الإنسان"، مقرها بيروت، الاعتقال غير قانوني لأنه تم من قبل الأجهزة الأمنية وليس من قبل السلطات القضائية.

أعلى الصفحة

المشتريات العامة

ينظم المرسومان رقم 195 لعام 1974 ورقم 349 لعام 1980 العقود والمناقصات بالنسبة بالنسبة للمؤسسات والشركات والمنشآت العامة. ويفترض استدراج المزايدات بشكل شفاف من خلال "النشرة اليومية للمناقصات الحكومية"، لكن تحديد المواعيد النهائية لتقديم العروض بفترات تقل عن 45 يوما مسألة شبه ـ اعتيادية مما يدل على نقص في الشفافية وعلى عطاءات مقررة سلفا.

أعلى الصفحة

مكافحة غسل الأموال

في أعقاب قدوم بعثة صندوق النقد الدولي إلى سوريا في شباط/فبراير وآذار/مارس 2005، عدلت الحكومة قانون مكافحة غسل الأموال الصادر عام 2004 بالمرسوم رقم 33 الصادر في أيار/مايو 2005. والتزمت سوريا في 3 آذار/مارس 2005 "باتفاقية نيويورك" لعام 1999 (12 أيلول/سبتمبر) بشأن مكافحة تمويل الإرهاب، لكن وزارة الخزانة الأميركية منعت المؤسسات المالية الأميركية في 9 آذار/مارس 2006 من التعامل التجاري مع المصرف السوري الرئيسي المملوك للدولة مدعية تورطه في عمليات غسل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب.

أعلى الصفحة

مؤشر مدركات الفساد

سجلت سوريا 2.6 نقاط في عام 2009 على مؤشر مدركات الفساد الخاص بمنظمة الشفافية العالمية. وتتدرج درجات المقياس من صفر (فساد مرتفع/مستشري) إلى 10 (غياب الفساد). بينما قد سجلت 2.1 في العام 2008. وحلت سوريا في المرتبة 126 من بين 180 دولة متقدمة عن لبنان ولكن متأخرة عن مصر. بينما حلت سوريا في المرتبة 147 من بين 180 دولة متقدمة عن العراق ولكن ما قبل الأخيرة من بين الدول العربية في العام 2008. سجلت سوريا 2.4 نقاط في عام 2007 وحلت في المرتبة 138 من بين 180 دولة متخلفة عن إيران وليبيا واليمن. وسجلت سوريا 2.9 نقاط في عام 2006 واحتلت سوريا المرتبة 93 من بين 163 دولة من دول العالم.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Anti-Corruption: Syria
You may also
 

UN Conventions and Other Agreements

United Nations Convention against Corruption: signed 9 December 2003, not ratified.

United Nations Convention against Transnational Organized Crime: signed 13 December 2000, not ratified.

Syria is a founding member of the Middle East and North Africa Financial Action Task Force, established on 30 November 2004 as a voluntary regional association to combat money laundering and terrorist financing.

Syria has no contact with Transparency International.

Top of this page

Government Institutions and Initiatives

The Syrian government runs anti-corruption drives directly, without the help of any specialized government body or NGO, although the tenth conference of the ruling Baath party recommended in June 2005 the establishment of anti-corruption mechanisms. Parliamentary sources indicate receiving "directives" for "the creation of permanent mechanisms designed to prevent and combat corruption through activating specialized committees and establishing a permanent authority that is not contradictory to the executive branch." Ad hoc campaigns against corruption have been occurring since 2000, when President Bashar al-Assad sacked a relatively small number of high officials, including a former prime minister and a former deputy prime minister. Syrian public news agencies reported that corruption was then costing the country a daily US$ 50,000. A more recent anti-corruption campaign in late 2003 removed dozens of public employees from the civil service and the military.

Top of this page

Civil Society Initiatives

Ex-officials and activists, including former ministers, were preparing to establish an independent association to combat corruption that might eventually become a local branch of "Transparency International". Syrian authorities arrested the head of the court of cassation and his deputy on corruption charges on July 21, 2005. The Arab Human Rights Organization, based in Beirut, considered the arrest illegal because it was carried out by security agencies rather than by judicial authorities.

Top of this page

Public Procurement

Decrees No. 195 of 1974 and No. 349, of 1980, regulate contracts and tenders for public establishments, companies and enterprises. Bids are supposed to be solicited transparently through the Daily Bulletin of Official Tenders, but deadlines of less than forty-five days are not unusual, implying a lack of transparency and predetermined outcomes.

Top of this page

Anti Money Laundering

Following an International Monetary Fund mission in February-March, the government modified an Anti Money Laundering Law passed in 2004 with Decree No. 33 of May 2005. Syria also adhered on 3 March 2005 to the New York Convention of 12 September 1999 on combating Financing of Terrorism, but the US Treasury Department nonetheless prohibited US financial institutions on 9 March 2006 from doing any business with Syria’s principal state bank, alleged to be involved in money laundering and terrorist financing.

Top of this page

Corruption Perception Index

Syria scored 2.6 on Transparency International's Corruption Perception Index 2009. The scale runs from 0 (high corruption) to 10 (no corruption). It is in the 126th position among 180 countries, ahead of Lebanon but behind Egypt. Syria had scored 2.1 in 2008 and was ranked 147th among the 180 countries in the world it is just ahead of Iraq but ranks 17th among the 18 Arab countries. In 2007, it scored 2.4 and ranked 138th, just after Iran, Libya, and Yemen, in a field of 180 countries. In 2006 Syria had a rating of 2.9, in 93rd place, ahead of the others, in a field of 163 countries.

Top of this page