إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

برنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: مكافحة الفساد: الإمارات العربية المتحدة
يمكنكم أيضا
 

اتفاقيات الأمم المتحدة والاتفاقيات الأخرى

اتفاقية الأمم المتحدة لمكافحة الفساد: وقعت في 10 آب/أغسطس 2005 وصدقت في 22 شباط/فبراير 2006.

اتفاقية الأمم المتحدة لمكافحة الجريمة المنظمة عبر الوطنية: وقعت في 9 كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2005 ولم تصدق.

الإمارات العربية المتحدة عضو مؤسس في "فرقة العمل المعنية بالإجراءات المالية للشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا" التي أنشئت في 30 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2004 كرابطة إقليمية طوعية لمكافحة غسل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب.

لا يوجد اتصال بين الإمارات العربية المتحدة ومنظمة الشفافية العالمية.

أعلى الصفحة

المؤسسات والمبادرات الحكومية

تحقق "وحدة مكافحة الفساد" في قضايا الفساد. وتتبع هذه الوحدة وزارة الدفاع الإماراتية. وأثار اعتقال مدير جمارك الإمارات في عام 2001 من قبل وحدة مكافحة الفساد جدلا حول وضع الفساد في دولة الإمارات. واشتكى "ديوان المحاسبة الحكومي" من انتشار الفساد، بينما ادعت وزارة العدل أن ظاهرة الفساد حالة استثنائية. وتم تشكيل لجنة لدراسة الإجراءات الوقائية القانونية ضد الفساد وتحليل تشريع مكافحة الفساد المقترح من جانب الشرطة الاتحادية.

أعلى الصفحة

مبادرات المجتمع المدني

لا توجد حاليا منظمات وجمعيات أهلية لمكافحة الفساد في الإمارات.

أعلى الصفحة

المشتريات العامة

ينظم قانون المناقصات رقم 16 لعام 1975 جميع جميع مناقصات القطاع العام باستثناء مناقصات المشتريات العسكرية المتعلقة بالدفاع الاتحادي أو بدفاع كل إمارة على حدة. ويمكن إلغاء شرط حصر الاشتراك في المزايدات بالشركات الإماراتية أو بالمواطنين الإماراتيين في حال استدراج العروض مباشرة من المصنعين أو المنتجين أو بناء على النظر في كل حالة على حدة إذا كانت البضائع أو الخدمات اللازمة غير متوفرة بشكل كاف.

أعلى الصفحة

مكافحة غسل الأموال

خول قانون جديد لمكافحة غسل الأموال صدر في أيار/مايو 2002 البنك المركزي صلاحية تجميد أي حسابات مشبوهة لمدة 7 أيام من دون الحصول على إذن قضائي مسبق. وفرض على البنوك توفير كل التفاصيل عن عملائهم وعن المعاملات والصفقات الداخلية والخارجية في حال طلبت السلطات منها ذلك، بالإضافة إلى تقديم تقرير عن أي صفقة مشبوهة. وسبق للبنك المركزي أن جمّد أو وضع على اللائحة السوداء ما يقرب من 30 حسابا مصرفيا مشتبها بها، وكشف عن عمليات غسل أموال عديدة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. وصدرت قوانين في عام 2004 ضد عمليات تمويل الإرهاب، وقوانين أخرى تتناول قضايا غسل الأموال في المناطق المالية الحرة لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

أعلى الصفحة

مؤشر مدركات الفساد

سجلت الإمارات العربية المتحدة 6.5 نقاط في عام 2009 على مؤشر مدركات الفساد الخاص بمنظمة الشفافية العالمية. وتتدرج درجات المقياس من صفر (فساد مرتفع/مستشري) إلى 10 (غياب الفساد). بينما قد سجلت 5.9 في العام 2008. وحلت الإمارات العربية المتحدة في المرتبة 30 من بين 180 والمرتبة 2 من بين الدول العربية. بينما كانت قد حلت الإمارات العربية المتحدة في المرتبة 35 من بين 180 والمرتبة 2 من بين الدول العربية في العام 2008. سجلت الإمارات العربية المتحدة 5.7 نقاط في عام 2007. وكانت الإمارات في المرتبة 34 متخلفة عن قطر، من بين 180 دولة. في العام 2006 سجلت الإمارات 6.2 نقاط واحتلت المرتبة 31 من بين 163 دولة متقدمة بذلك على جميع الدول العربية.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Anti-Corruption: United Arab Emirates
You may also
 

UN Conventions and Other Agreements

United Nations Convention against Corruption: signed 10 August 2005, ratified 22 February 2006.

United Nations Convention against Transnational Organized Crime: signed 9 December 2002, not ratified.

The United Arab Emirates is a founding member of the Middle East and North Africa Financial Action Task Force, established on 30 November 2004 as a voluntary regional association to combat money laundering and terrorist financing.

The United Arab Emirates has no contact with Transparency International.

Top of this page

Government Institutions and Initiatives

Corruption cases are investigated by the Anti-Corruption Unit, which is located in the UAE’s Defense Ministry. In 2001, the arrest of the UAE’s customs chief by the Anti-Corruption Unit sparked debate over the state of corruption in UAE. The State Audit Institution complained of widespread corruption, while the Justice Ministry claimed it to be the exception. A commission was formed to study the legal safeguards against corruption, and to analyze proposed anti-corruption legislation advanced by the Royal Police.

Top of this page

Civil Society Initiatives

There are currently no anti-corruption organizations within the country.

Top of this page

Public Procurement

The Public Tenders Law 16 of 1975 regulates all public sector tenders except those concerning federal defense or the individual emirates. The requirement that only UAE entities or nationals may bid may be waived when bids are directly solicited from manufacturers or, on a case-by-case basis, when the goods or services are not widely available.

Top of this page

Anti Money Laundering

A new anti money-laundering law in May 2002 gave the Central Bank the power to freeze any suspected accounts for seven days without prior legal permission. The banks were required to provide all details of their clients and internal and external transactions on request and to report on any suspected deal. The Central Bank has already frozen or blacklisted nearly 30 bank accounts on these grounds and uncovered several money-laundering operations inside the UAE. Laws were passed in 2004 against financing terrorism and for addressing money laundering issues in the UAE’s financial free zones.

Top of this page

Corruption Perception Index

The United Arab Emirates scored 6.5 on Transparency International's Corruption Perception Index 2009. The scale runs from 0 (high corruption) to 10 (no corruption). It is in the 30th position among 180 countries, placing in 2nd place among Arab Countries right behind Qatar. The United Arab Emirates had scored 5.9 in 2008 and was ranked 35th among the 180 countries in the world and 2nd among the 18 Arab countries right behind Qatar. In 2007, it scored 5.7 The United Arab Emirates was in 34th place, behind Qatar, in a field of 180 countries. In 2006 the UAE scored 6.2 and was in 31st place, ahead of all the other Arab countries, among 163 countries.

Top of this page