إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: مكافحة الفساد: العراق
يمكنكم أيضا
 

اتفاقيات الأمم المتحدة والاتفاقيات الأخرى

اتفاقية الأمم المتحدة لمكافحة الفساد: لم توقع.

اتفاقية الأمم المتحدة لمكافحة الجريمة المنظمة عبر الوطنية: لم توقع.

أصبح العراق عضوا مؤسسا لفرقة العمل المعنية بالإجراءات المالية للشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا التي أنشئت في 30 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2004 كرابطة إقليمية طوعية لمكافحة غسل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب.

العراق على تواصل مع منظمة الشفافية العالمية من خلال أمانتها العامة.

أعلى الصفحة

المؤسسات والمبادرات الحكومية

تعتبر المادة 72 من الدستور العراقي الفساد المالي والإداري جريمة خطيرة لدرجة إخراجها من سلطة العفو الخاصة برئيس الجمهورية.

أعلى الصفحة

المشتريات العامة

يتحكم القرار رقم 87 الصادر عن "سلطة الائتلاف المؤقتة" بكيفية إرساء العقود العامة. ويتضمن هذا القرار مجموعة من التوجيهات بشأن المشتريات العامة، ويقضي بإنشاء "المكتب الحكومي لسياسة العقود العامة" في وزارة التخطيط والتعاون التنموي للإشراف على تنفيذ هذه التوجيهات. ويتضمن هذا القرار أيضا حكما خاصا بإنشاء محكمة إدارية مستقلة لها سلطة قضائية على البت في الشكاوى والمنازعات التي تنشأ عن منح العقود العامة أو المتعلقة بذلك. وتجري حاليا عملية إصلاح في ظل المرحلة الثانية من "برنامج البنك الدولي لبناء القدرات" الذي يستهدف إصلاح نظام المشتريات العامة.

أعلى الصفحة

مكافحة غسل الأموال

اتخذت عدة خطوات عام 2006 لتأسيس "مكتب الإبلاغ عن غسل الأموال" في البنك المركزي العراقي يتولى جمع وتحليل ونشر المعلومات عن المعاملات المالية الخاضعة للرقابة والإبلاغ الحاليين، بما في ذلك التقارير بشأن الأنشطة المشبوهة. ويتحكم الأمر رقم 93 الصادر عن سلطة الائتلاف المؤقتة بمكافحة عمليات غسل الأموال إلى حين صدور تشريع جديد عن السلطة العراقية.

أعلى الصفحة

مؤشر مدركات الفساد

سجل العراق 1.5 نقاط في عام 2009 على مؤشر مدركات الفساد الخاص بمنظمة الشفافية العالمية. وتتدرج درجات المقياس من صفر (فساد مرتفع/مستشري) إلى 10 (غياب الفساد). بينما قد سجل 1.3 في العام 2008. وحل في المرتبة 176 من بين 180 دولة في العالم والمرتبة القبل الأخيرة من بين الدول العربية ال19. بينما حل في المرتبة 178 من بين 180 دولة في العالم والمرتبة الأخيرة من بين الدول العربية ال18 في العام 2008. فيما سجل العراق 1.5 نقطة في عام 2007 وحلّ العراق في المرتبة 178 من بين 180 دولة متخلفا بذلك كثيرا عن المرتبة التي احتلها اليمن، متقدما عن الصومال. وقد سجل العراق 1.9 نقطة في عام 2006 وحل في المرتبة 160 من بين 163 دولة.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Anti-Corruption: Iraq
You may also
 

UN Conventions and Other Agreements

United Nations Convention against Corruption: unsigned.

United Nations Convention against Transnational Organized Crime: unsigned.

Iraq became a member in September 2005 of the Middle East and North Africa Financial Action Task Force, established on 30 November 2004 as a voluntary regional association to combat money laundering and terrorist financing.

Iraq has contact with Transparency International through TI’s secretariat.

Top of this page

Government Institutions and Initiatives

Article 72 of the Constitution views financial and administrative corruption as a crime so serious that it falls outside the scope of the president’s pardoning powers.

Top of this page

Public Procurement

Order 87 of the Coalition Provisional Authority governs the award of public contracts. The Order provides a set of public procurement guidelines and creates an Office of Government Public Contract Policy within the Ministry of Planning and Development Cooperation to oversee the implementation of the guidelines. There is also provision for an independent administrative tribunal to have jurisdiction over complaints and disputes arising under or relating to the award of public contracts. Reform is currently being undertaken in the second phase of the World Bank’s Capacity Building program, which targets Public Procurement Reform.

Top of this page

Anti Money Laundering

Steps were underway in 2006 to establish a Money Laundering Reporting Office in the Central Bank of Iraq (CBI) to collect, analyze and disseminate information on financial transactions subject to financial monitoring and reporting, including suspicious activity reports. Pending new legislation, Coalition Provisional Authority Order 93 governs anti-money laundering activity.

Top of this page

Corruption Perception Index

Iraq scored 1.5 on Transparency International's Corruption Perception Index 2009. The scale runs from 0 (high corruption) to 10 (no corruption). It is ranking before the last in the 176th position among 180 countries like Sudan, placing before last among the Arab countries. Iraq had scored 1.3 in 2008 ranking 178th among the 180 countries in the world and last, behind all 18 Arab Countries. In 2007, Iraq scored 1.5 also ranking 178th, well below Yemen but just ahead of Somalia, among 180 countries. In 2006 Iraq scored 1.9 and was ranked 160th among 163 countries.

Top of this page