إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

برنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: مكافحة الفساد: الأردن
يمكنكم أيضا
 

اتفاقيات الأمم المتحدة والاتفاقيات الأخرى

اتفاقية الأمم المتحدة لمكافحة الفساد: وقعت في 9 كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2003 وصدقت في 24 شباط/فبراير 2005.

اتفاقية الأمم المتحدة لمكافحة الجريمة المنظمة عبر الوطنية: وقعت في 26 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2002 ولم تصدق.

الأردن عضو مؤسس لفرقة العمل المعنية بالإجراءات المالية للشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا التي أنشئت في 30 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2004 كرابطة إقليمية طوعية لمكافحة غسل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب.

يجري حاليا العمل على تأسيس فرع أردني وطني لمنظمة الشفافية العالمية.

أعلى الصفحة

المؤسسات والمبادرات الحكومية

أقر مجلس النواب والأعيان "قانون هيئة مكافحة الفساد" الرقم 62/2006 وتم نشره في الجريدة الرسمية في 30 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2006. ينص القانون على إنشاء هيئة مكافحة الفساد التي ترتبط برئيس الوزراء وتتمتع بشخصية اعتبارية ذات استقلال مالي وإداري. يتولى إدارة الهيئة مجلس يتكون من رئيس و 6 أعضاء ممن يتصفون بالعدالة والنزاهة والحيدة والخبرة. يتم تعيينهم بإرادة ملكية بناء على تنسيب رئيس الوزراء. يتفرغ رئيس وأعضاء المجلس لأعمال الهيئة تفرغا كاملا ويتلقون أجرا عن تفرغهم. للمجلس المهام والصلاحيات التالية: رسم السياسة العامة لمكافحة الفساد ووضع الخطط والبرامج الفعالة اللازمة لتنفيذها؛ الكشف عن مواطن الفساد بجميع أشكاله بما في ذلك الفساد المالي والإداري؛ التحقيق والسير في الإجراءات الإدارية والقانونية اللازمة وتقديم المفسدين إلى الجهات القضائية المختصة؛ توعية المواطنين بآثار الفساد الخطيرة على التنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والسياسية. يتعاون المجلس وينسق جهوده مع الجهات المحلية والإقليمية والدولية لتعزيز التدابير الخاصة بمكافحة الفساد وتطويرها. يصدر المجلس التقرير السنوي عن أعمال هيئة مكافحة الفساد ويرفعه إلى مجلس الوزراء ومجلس الأمة. بالإضافة إلى هيئة مكافحة الفساد توجد في الأردن مؤسستان لمكافحة الفساد هما: "اللجنة العليا لمكافحة الفساد" التي تأسست بموجب مرسوم ملكي عام 2000، و"ومديرية مكافحة الفساد"، وهي فرع من فروع جهاز المخابرات العامة.

وامتدح البنك الدولي الأردن عام 2001 على شفافية المناقصات العامة في مجال تخصيص المشاريع والمنشآت. لكن فضائح مصرفية كبرى حصلت عام 2002 أدت إلى تشويه سمعة الأردن، حيث تمكن العشرات من رجال الأعمال البارزين من الحصول على قروض ضخمة من دون ضمانات كافية. بل ان بعض الاتهامات أشارت إلى تورط "مديرية مكافحة الفساد" في هذه العملية. وتم فتح تحقيق مكثف من قبل السلطات الأردنية حول هذه المسألة لكن لم ينتج عنه سوى إدانات قليلة.

أعلى الصفحة

مبادرات المجتمع المدني

نظم فرع منظمة الشفافية العالمية الأردني قيد التشكيل حملات نشطة ضد الفساد منذ انعقاد مؤتمره الأول في تشرين الأول/أكتوبر 2000 تحت شعار "نحو الشفافية في الأردن". وتم الإعلان عن اجتماعات هذا الفرع في عمّان على نطاق واسع، وحضرتها شخصيات اقتصادية وسياسية.

أعلى الصفحة

المشتريات العامة

تنظم "دائرة التوريدات العامة في وزارة المالية" جميع المشتريات العامة للوزارات الأخرى وفقا لقانون التزويد رقم 32 لعام 1993. وعادة ما يشترط إجراء مزايدة تنافسية، كما تتوفر قواعد المناقصة والمزايدة للعموم رغم أنه لا يتم دوما إعلام القطاع الخاص بشكل كاف عن العطاءات المطروحة.

أعلى الصفحة

مكافحة غسل الأموال

صادق القانون رقم 83 لعام 2003 على "الاتفاقية الدولية للقضاء على تمويل الإرهاب". وكانت هناك مناقشة جادة لإصدار تشريع لمكافحة غسل الأموال عام 2005. وعقد مجلس النواب جلسة دورة خاصة صيف العام 2006 وأصدر قانون مكافحة غسل الأموال في 6 أيار/مايو 2007 الذي شملت أحكامه مجموعة واسعة ومتنوعة من المخالفات مثل تجارة المخدرات والاتجار بالبشر وتهريب السلاح وإدارة شبكات الدعارة. وفرض القانون عقوبات شديدة على جميع المتورطين في مثل هذه الأفعال لا تقتصر على المنفذين فقط تصل إلى السجن 5 سنوات أشغال شاقة وغرامات مالية تزيد عن مليون دولار. وينص القانون على إنشاء هيئة حكومية تتولى رصد أي من هذه الانتهاكات.

أعلى الصفحة

مؤشر مدركات الفساد

سجل الأردن 5.0 نقاط في عام 2009 على مؤشر مدركات الفساد الخاص بمنظمة الشفافية العالمية. وتتدرج درجات المقياس من صفر (فساد مرتفع/مستشري) إلى 10 (غياب الفساد). بينما قد سجل 5.1 في العام 2008. وحل في المرتبة 49 من بين 180 دولة في العالم متخلفة عن البحرين في المرتبة ومتقدم عن السعودية. بينما حل في المرتبة 62 من بين 180 دولة في العالم متخلفة عن عمان والبحرين في المرتبة 5 بين الدول العربية ال18 في العام 2008. فيما سجل الأردن 4.7 نقطة في عام 2007 وحل الأردن في المرتبة 53 من بين 180 دولة إلى جانب عُمان متقدما على الكويت. وسجل الأردن 5.3 نقاط في عام 2006 وحل في المرتبة 40 من بين 163 دولة.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Anti-Corruption: Jordan
You may also
 

UN Conventions and Other Agreements

United Nations Convention against Corruption: signed 9 December 2003, ratified 24 February 2005.

United Nations Convention against Transnational Organized Crime: signed 26 November 2002, not ratified.

Jordan is a founding member of the Middle East and North Africa Financial Action Task Force, established on 30 November 2004 as a voluntary regional association to combat money laundering and terrorist financing.

Jordan has a national chapter in formation of Transparency International.

Top of this page

Government Institutions and Initiatives

Both chambers of the Jordanian parliament approved and promulgated anti-corruption law no. 62/2006 dated November 30, 2006. The new law established the Anti-Corruption Authority that reports directly to the prime minister and enjoys financial and administrative independence. The Authority is run by a council composed of a president and 6 members who are known for their integrity, impartiality and who possess the required experience. The council members, appointed by royal decree upon recommendation of the prime minister, serve as full-time paid employees. The council is responsible to carry out the following tasks: draw and implement effective public anti-corruption policies; uncover all existing forms of corruption, including financial and administrative corruption. The council is also empowered to investigate corruption cases and to take all necessary administrative and legal measures to bring perpetrators to justice. The council is also supposed to create awareness among citizens of the serious and damaging impact of corruption on economic, social and political development. It should coordinate its efforts with other local, regional and international organizations or bodies that fight corruption in order to consolidate anti-corruption methods. The council of the Anti-Corruption Authority has to submit an annual report to the council of ministers and the parliament pertaining to the Authority’s mission and accomplishments. In addition to the newly established Anti-corruption Authority, Jordan possesses two anti-corruption organizations: the Committee to Fight Corruption, defined by Royal Decree of 2000, and the Anti-Corruption Directorate, a branch of the intelligence service. The Committee to Fight Corruption is presided over by the prime minister and enjoys full administrative and financial autonomy.

Jordan had been praised for maintaining a fair standard of transparency in public tenders under a World Bank sponsored privatization effort in 2001. However, major banking scandals in early 2002 tarnished the reputation of the country when dozens of prominent businessmen obtained sizeable loans without collateral. Some even accused the Anti-Corruption Directorate of involvement. A thorough inquiry followed, but few convictions resulted.

Top of this page

Civil Society Initiatives

Jordan’s “national chapter in formation” of Transparency International has actively campaigned against corruption since holding its first conference in October 2000 “Toward Transparency in Jordan.” Its meetings in Amman have been well publicized and attended by Jordanian business and political elites.

Top of this page

Public Procurement

The General Supplies Department of the Ministry of Finance regulates all public procurement of other government departments in accordance with Supply Act 32 of 1993. Competitive bidding is usually required, and the rules are publicly accessible although tenders are not always widely publicized to the private sector.

Top of this page

Anti Money Laundering

Provisional Law No. 83 of 2003 ratified the International Convention for the Suppression of the Financing of Terrorism, and the Chamber of Deputies, convened in a special summer session, passed the Law to Combat Money Laundering on May 6, 2007. The law includes a wide variety of offenses, such as drug and human trafficking, arms smuggling, and prostitution, and imposes severe penalties for all involved, not just the perpetrator, of up to five years of prison with hard labor and fines of over $1 million. The law establishes a government body to monitor any violations.

Top of this page

Corruption Perception Index

Jordan scored 5.0 on Transparency International's Corruption Perception Index 2009. The scale runs from 0 (high corruption) to 10 (no corruption). It is in the 49th place among 180 countries, ahead of Saudi Arabia but behind Bahrain. Jordan had scored 5.1 in 2008, it ranked 62nd among the 180 countries in the world right behind Oman and Bahrain ranking 5th among the 18 Arab Countries. In 2007, Jordan scored 4.7, ranked 53rd, tied with Oman and ahead of Kuwait, among 180 countries. In 2006 Jordan scored 5.3 and was ranked 40th among 163 countries.

Top of this page