إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

برنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: مكافحة الفساد: لبنان
يمكنكم أيضا
 

اتفاقيات الأمم المتحدة والاتفاقيات الأخرى

اتفاقية الأمم المتحدة لمكافحة الفساد: لم توقع.

اتفاقية الأمم المتحدة لمكافحة الجريمة المنظمة عبر الوطنية: وقعت في 18 كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2001، وصدقت في 5 تشرين الأول/أكتوبر 2005.

لبنان عضو مؤسس في "فرقة العمل المعنية بالإجراءات المالية للشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا" التي أنشئت في 30 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2004 كرابطة إقليمية طوعية لمكافحة غسل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب.

"جمعية الشفافية اللبنانية" التي تأسست عام 1999 هي الفرع الوطني لمنظمة الشفافية العالمية.

أعلى الصفحة

المؤسسات والمبادرات الحكومية

يتولى "ديوان المحاسبة" الملاحقة القضائية للموظفين الحكوميين ما دون مرتبة الوزراء المتهمين بانتهاك القوانين المتعلقة بالأموال العامة. أما مقاضاة الوزراء فتتطلب موافقة المجلس النيابي (البرلمان). ولا توجد أي هيئة حكومية مختصة باجتثاث الفساد سواء في القطاع العام أو الخاص. وناقش مجلس الوزراء في حزيران/يونيو 2006 إمكانية توقيع لبنان على اتفاقية الأمم المتحدة لمكافحة الفساد التي وضعت عام 2003.

أعلى الصفحة

مبادرات المجتمع المدني

ينشط فرع منظمة الشفافية العالمية في لبنان. وشكلت جمعية الشفافية اللبنانية "فرقة عمل لبنانية معنية بالإدارة المشتركة" كي تتولى تقويم الممارسات القائمة وتعزز معايير أرقى في مجال الأعمال وممارسات أفضل على صعيد الإدارة في القطاعين العام والخاص. وعقدت جمعية الشفافية اللبنانية مؤتمرات عامة وشكلت لجان فرعية مختصة للمحاسبة والتدقيق، وللنشاط القانوني والتنظيمي، وللإعلام والاتصالات، ولجمع التبرعات، وللحصول على دعم أوسع من جانب القطاع الخاص. وتنشر الجمعية تقريرا سنويا ومطبوعات عديدة أخرى تستهدف توعية الرأي العام حول الأشكال المختلفة التي يتخذها الفساد في القطاعين العام والخاص وفي مشاريع إعادة الاعمار. وأصدرت الجمعية في حزيران/يونيو 2006 قواعد جديدة للإدارة المشتركة للشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة الحجم. كما تعمل "الجمعية اللبنانية للمحاسبين المجازين" على تعزيز الوضوح في المؤسسات والعمليات المالية في لبنان.

أعلى الصفحة

المشتريات العامة

تشرف "مديرية المشتريات العامة"، التي تأسست عام 1959 كذراع لمجلس الوزراء، على المشتريات العامة وتصدق كل العقود التي تزيد قيمتها عن 000ر75 مليون ليرة لبنانية (000ر50 دولار). ويشترط "قانون المحاسبة العامة" إجراء مناقصة عامة لشراء جميع السلع والخدمات التي تزيد قيمتها عن 000ر800 ليرة لبنانية (533 دولار)، باستثناء مشتريات الجيش اللبناني وقوى الأمن الداخلي. وعادة ما تعطي المناقصات الممولة محليا الأفضلية للعروض اللبنانية إذا كانت لا تزيد عن العروض اللبنانية بأكثر من 10%. وتنشر المناقصات بوجه عام في الصحف اللبنانية وفي الجريدة الرسمية. وتعمل السلطات اللبنانية حاليا على صياغة قانون جديد للمشتريات يضمن قدرا أكبر من النزاهة والشفافية.

أعلى الصفحة

مكافحة غسل الأموال

تعمل "لجنة التحقيق الخاصة" التابعة لمصرف لبنان (البنك المركزي) على تنفيذ القانون رقم 318 الصادر في 20 نيسان/إبريل 2001، وهو قانون مكافحة غسل الأموال اللبناني. ويعفى مدققو "لجنة التحقيق الخاصة" من أحكام قانون السرية المصرفية الصادر في 3 أيلول/سبتمبر 1956. ونتيجة للتشريع الجديد المتشدد ولتنفيذ قانون مكافحة غسل الأموال، أنهت "فرقة العمل المعنية بالإجراءات المالية التابعة لمنظمة التعاون الاقتصادي والتنمية" رسميا في تشرين الأول/أكتوبر 2003 الرقابة المفروضة على النظام المصرفي اللبناني.

أعلى الصفحة

مؤشر مدركات الفساد

سجل لبنان 2.5 نقاط في عام 2009 على مؤشر مدركات الفساد الخاص بمنظمة الشفافية العالمية. وتتدرج درجات المقياس من صفر (فساد مرتفع/مستشري) إلى 10 (غياب الفساد). بينما سجل 3.0 في العام 2008. وحلت في المرتبة 130 من بين 180 دولة في العالم متخلفة عن سورية ولكن متقدمة عن اليمن. بينما حلت في المرتبة 102 من بين 180 دولة في العالم متخلفة عن مصر والجزائر في العام 2008. فيما سجل لبنان 3.0 نقاط في عام 2007 وحل لبنان في المرتبة 99 من بين 180 دولة متساويا مع الجزائر ومتقدما على مصر. وسجل لبنان 3.6 نقاط في عام 2006 وحل في المرتبة 63 من بين 163 دولة متقدما عن مصر ومتخلفا عن تونس.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Anti-Corruption: Lebanon
You may also
 

UN Conventions and Other Agreements

United Nations Convention against Corruption: not signed.

United Nations Convention against Transnational Organized Crime: signed 18 December 2001, ratified 5 October 2005.

Lebanon is a founding member of the Middle East and North Africa Financial Action Task Force, established on 30 November 2004 as a voluntary regional association to combat money laundering and terrorist financing.

The Lebanese Transparency Association, founded in 1999, is a national chapter of Transparency International.

Top of this page

Government Institutions and Initiatives

The Audit Court (Cour des Comptes) is charged with prosecuting public employees below ministerial rank accused of violating laws pertaining to public funds, but prosecuting ministers requires parliamentary approval, and no government authority is specifically tasked with rooting out corruption in either the public or private sector. In June 2006 the Council of Ministers was discussing the possibility that Lebanon might sign the United Nations Convention Against Corruption launched in 2003.

Top of this page

Civil Society Initiatives

A branch of Transparency International actively operates in Lebanon. The Lebanese Transparency Association established a Lebanese Corporate Governance Task Force to assess existing practices and promote higher business standards and better governance practices in both the private and public sectors. It has held public conferences and established specialized subcommittees on accounting and auditing, legal and regulatory activity, media and communications, and fundraising, to develop wider support in the private sector. It publishes an annual report and numerous other publications designed to enlighten public opinion about the various forms corruption takes in the public and private sectors and in reconstruction projects. In June 2006 it launched a new code of corporate governance for small and medium enterprises. The Lebanese Association of Chartered Accountants also works to promote clarity in financial institutions and operations in the country.

Top of this page

Public Procurement

The Public Procurement Directorate, established in 1959 as an administrative arm of the Council of Ministers, supervises the procurement process and approves all contracts exceeding LL 75 million ($50,000). The Public Accounting Law requires a public tender for the procurement of all other goods and services exceeding LL 0.8 million, except for the army and public security services. Domestically financed tenders usually favor Lebanese over foreign bids if they are no more than 10 per cent higher, and the tenders are generally published in the press and the Official Gazette. The authorities are preparing a new procurement code to enforce greater fairness and transparency.

Top of this page

Anti Money Laundering

The Special Investigation Commission of the BDL implements Law No. 318 of April 20, 2001, Lebanon’s law against money laundering. The Commission’s auditors are exempted from the provisions of the Banking Secrecy Law of September 3, 1956. As a result of the stiff new legislation and implementation of the law against money laundering, the Financial Action Task Force of the Organization of Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) formally ended monitoring Lebanon’s banking system in October 2003.

Top of this page

Corruption Perception Index

Lebanon scored 2.5 on Transparency International's Corruption Perception Index 2009. The scale runs from 0 (high corruption) to 10 (no corruption). It is ranking 130th among 180 countries, ahead of Yemen but behind Syria. Lebanon had scored 3.0 in 2008 and ranked 102nd among the 180 countries in the world now behind Algeria but still ahead of Egypt. In 2007, Lebanon scored 3.0 tied with Algeria in 99th place, ahead of Egypt, among 190 countries. In 2006 Lebanon scored 3.6, ahead of Egypt but behind Tunisia, in 63rd place among 163 countries.

Top of this page