إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

برنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: المجتمع المدني: ليبيا
يمكنكم أيضا
 

قوانين تأسيس الجمعيات الأهلية

تمنح الحكومة حق الاجتماع للمؤسسات الحكومية وفقا للقانون رقم 71 لعام 1972 الذي ينظم نشاط الجمعيات الأهلية والمنظمات النقابية. وبوجه عام، لا توجد منظمات وجمعيات أهلية مستقلة في ليبيا، ويعتبر وجود تلك المنظمات والجمعيات عملا مضادا للثورة وبالتالي غير قانوني. ويجيز القانون رقم 20 لعام 1991 حول "تعزيز الحريات" إنزال عقوبة الإعدام بأي شخص سيؤدي بقاءه على قيد الحياة إلى تفكك المجتمع الليبي. وينص القانون المذكور على أن المؤتمرات الشعبية هي الإطار الوحيد الذي يستطيع المواطنون الليبيون من خلاله ممارسة تقرير المصير. ويرسي "قانون الشرف" الذي صدر في آذار/مارس 1997 نظام عقوبات جماعية لمن يقومون بأعمال مخلة بالأمن والنظام، فتعتبر بموجبه العائلات والقرى والبلديات مسؤولة عن أفعال وتصرفات أفرادها، وبالتالي تكون عرضة لعقوبات جماعية مثل حل المؤتمر الشعبي المحلي، أو الحرمان من الخدمات الحكومية بما فيها خدمات المرافق العامة والمياه ومشروعات البنية التحتية.

أعلى الصفحة

الأحزاب السياسية

المنظمات والجمعيات الأهلية الناشطة سياسيا محظورة في ليبيا. وعلاوة على ذلك، تعرّف المادتان 2 و 3 من القانون 71 لعام 1972 النشاط السياسي على أنه أي نشاط يرتكز على عقيدة سياسية مناقضة لمبادئ ثورة الفاتح من سبتمبر 1969. وقد استخدم هذا القانون مرارا في حل المنظمات السياسية الإسلامية وتشتيتها، كما حصل سنة 2002 عندما حكم بالسجن على 86 من أصحاب المهن الحرة والطلاب لانتمائهم إلى "الجماعة الإسلامية الليبية"؛ وصدر حكم بالإعدام على اثنين من قادة هذه الجماعة. أكّد الزعيم الليبي معمر القذافي في 3 آذار/مارس 2005 في الذكرى 28 لإعلان "سلطة الشعب" ان الليبيين أحرار في اختيار أسلوب ممارسة السلطة ولكن في إطار "النظرية العالمية الثالثة".

أعلى الصفحة

الجمعيات الأهلية والاتحادات

يقوم أعضاء كل مهنة بتشكيل اتحاداتهم ونقاباتهم الخاصة للدفاع عن حقوقهم المهنية. ويمكن للعمال الانضمام إلى "الاتحاد الوطني لنقابات العمال" الذي تأسس سنة 1972 وتديره اللجان الشعبية. ويلعب هذا الاتحاد دورا نشطا في "الاتحاد الدولي لنقابات العمال العرب" وفي "منظمة وحدة نقابات العمال الإفريقية"، وفي "الاتحاد الدولي لنقابات العمال". وانتخب عبد الله ادريس، الأمين العام للاتحاد العام لنقابات العمال المنتجين في الجماهيرية العربية الليبية، نائبا لرئيس "الاتحاد الدولي لنقابات العمال" أثناء مؤتمره الرابع عشر المنعقد في نيودلهي في آذار/مارس 2000. وحضر وفد ليبي أيضا مؤتمر "اتحاد عمال المغرب" المنعقد في تونس في تموز/يوليو 2001.

المنظمات الأم الأخرى هي "اتحاد غرف التجارة والصناعة والزراعة" و "الاتحاد العام لنقابات العمال المنتخبين". كما أسست الحكومة "اللجنة الليبية العربية لحقوق الإنسان" سنة 1989. وصدر "قانون التطهير" عام 1994 لمحاربة الفساد المالي والسوق السوداء وتجارة المخدرات والإلحاد.

أعلى الصفحة

الإعلام والأنظمة الحكومية

تخضع الصحافة لسيطرة الحكومة التي تمتلك وسائل الإعلام. ويمكن للناس سماع الأخبار من محطات التلفزة الفضائية. وتوجد صحيفة يومية تشرف عليها الدولة تدعى "الشمس". وتطبع اللجان الثورية المحلية عدة صحف صغيرة. أما وكالة الأنباء الرسمية فتدعى وكالة أنباء الجماهيرية (جانا). ويتحكم قانون المطبوعات رقم 76 لعام 1972 والقانون رقم 75 لعام 1973 بعمل الصحافة ويحصران جميع حقوق النشر بهيئتين عامتين هما "المؤسسة العامة للصحافة والاتحادات والنقابات المهنية" و "الدار الجماهيرية".

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Civil Society: Libya
You may also
 

Laws of Associations

The government grants the right of association to official institutions by virtue of Law 71 of 1972, which regulates associational activity in Libya. In general, there are no independent organizations in Libya, and the existence of such organizations would be considered contrary to the revolution, and therefore illegal. Law 20 of 1991 on the Promotion of Freedom sanctions the death penalty for anyone whose continued existence would lead to the disintegration of Libyan society. It states that the People’s Congresses are the sole means for Libyan citizens to exercise self-determination. The ‘Code of Honor’ of March 1997 institutes a system of collective punishment for wrongdoing, whereby families, towns and municipalities are held responsible for the actions of individuals in their midst and are subject to punishment such as the dissolution of the local People’s Congress or the denial of government services, including utilities, water, infrastructure projects.

Top of this page

Political Parties

Associations engaging in political activity are illegal in Libya. Further, political activity is defined by Articles 2 and 3 of Law 71 of 1972 as any activity based on a political ideology contrary to the principles of the Al-Fateh Revolution of September 1, 1969. This law has typically been used to disband Islamist political organizations, as in 2002 when 86 professionals and students were sentenced to jail for their membership in the Libyan Islamic Group; in that case, two of the leaders were sentenced to death. Commemorating the 28th anniversary of the "Declaration of People's Power", the Libyan leader Mu'amar Qadhafi confirmed on March 3, 2005 that Libyans are free to choose the way they practice their political power within the framework of the "Third International Theory".

Top of this page

Associations and Unions

Members of each profession form their own unions and syndicates to defend their professional rights. Workers may join the National Trade Unions’ Federation, which was created in 1972 and is administered by the People's Committees. This official trade union organization plays an active role in the International Confederation of Arab Trade Unions, the Organization of African Trade Union Unity, and the World Federation of Trade Unions (WFTU). Abdalla Idriss, General Secretary, General Federation of Producers Trade Unions, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, was elected to be a vice president of WFTU at its 14th Congress held in New Delhi in March 2000. A Libyan delegation also attended the Maghreb Trade Union conference held in Tunis in July 2001.

Other umbrella organizations are the Federation of Chambers of Commerce, Trade, Industry, and Agriculture and the General Federation of Producers’ Trade Unions. The government also created the Libyan Arab Human Rights Committee in 1989. The 1994 Purge Law was established to fight financial corruption, black marketeering, drug trafficking, and atheism.

Top of this page

Media and Government Regulations

The press is controlled and the government owns the broadcast media. People are able to receive news from satellite television. There is a state-run daily newspaper, Al-Shams. Local Revolutionary Committees publish several smaller newspapers. The official news agency is the Jamahiriya News Agency (JANA). The Law on Publications, No. 76 of 1972, as modified by Law 120 of 1972 and Law 75 of 1973, govern the operation of the press, reserving all rights to publish to two public entities, the General Corporation of Press, Professional Unions and Syndicates and Ad-dar Al-Jamahiriya.

Top of this page