إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

برنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: المجتمع المدني: موريتانيا
يمكنكم أيضا
 

قوانين تأسيس الجمعيات الأهلية

يكفل الدستور الموريتاني حرية إنشاء الجمعيات والأحزاب السياسية، لكنه يحظر تأسيس أي حزب على أساس ديني. وتخضع الجمعيات الأهلية لقانون العام 1964 الذي يلزم الجمعيات بالحصول على ترخيص مسبق من الحكومة لمزاولة نشاطها.

أعلى الصفحة

الأحزاب السياسية

بعد عشرين عاما من حظر الأحزاب الإسلامية في موريتانيا، حصل "التجمع الوطني من أجل الإصلاح والتنمية" الإسلامي على ترخيص بممارسة العمل السياسي في 9 آب/أغسطس 2007. وتقف وراء تأسيس هذا الحزب مجموعة تطلق على نفسها اسم "الإصلاحيون الوسطيون" الذين يفاخرون بأنهم النسخة الموريتانية لجماعة "الإخوان المسلمين". وانتخب محمد جميل منصور رئيسا للحزب الجديد. وتعهد الدكتور المختار ولد محمد موسى، العضو القياددي في "التجمع" بأن يكون الحزب مدنيا بمرجعية إسلامية يساهم في بناء الوطن بوعي وحرص وإخلاص. وتشغل المرأة 30% من المقاعد التي حصل عليها الحزب في الانتخابات التشريعية. وتقود كتلة الحزب البرلمانية سيدة هي الدكتورة زينب بنت داده التي انشقت عن حزب "البعث". وجاء ترخيص حزب "التجمع" ضمن ترخيص السلطات الموريتانية لـ 18 حزبا سياسيا، تقود حزبين منها سيدتان.

أعلى الصفحة

الجمعيات الأهلية والاتحادات

ومن بين الجمعيات المرخص لها جمعية "محامون بلا حدود"، "فريق البحوث والدراسات من أجل الديمقراطية والتنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية"، "لجنة التضامن مع ضحايا خروقات حقوق الإنسان في موريتانيا"، "منتدى المنظمات الوطنية لحقوق الإنسان". كما رخصت السلطات مكتبا في نواكشوط "للمنظمة العربية لحقوق الإنسان". وأصدر المجلس العسكري الأمر القانوني رقم 2006/15 بتاريخ 12 تموز/يوليو 2006 قضى بإنشاء "اللجنة الوطنية لحقوق الإنسان" التي تتبع مباشرة الوزير الأول. واعتبرت هذه اللجنة مؤسسة عامة مستقلة تتمتع بالاستقلال الإداري والمالي. أما مهام هذه اللجنة طبقا لمبادئ باريس فتتمثل في: (1) تقديم رأي استشاري، بناء على طلب من الحكومة أو بمبادرتها الخاصة، حول القضايا العامة أو الخاصة المتعلقة بترقية وحماية حقوق الإنسان واحترام الحريات الفردية والجماعية؛ (2) فحص التشريعات الوطنية في مجال حقوق الإنسان ومشاريع النصوص المتعلقة بهذا المجال وإبداء الآراء الاستشارية حولها؛ (3) التعريف بحقوق الإنسان ومكافحة جميع أشكال التمييز والمساس بكرامة الإنسان، خاصة التمييز العنصري وممارسات الاسترقاق والتمييز ضد النساء، وذلك عن طريق تحسيس الرأي العام بواسطة الإعلام والاتصال والتعليم واستثمار جهود الصحافة؛ (4) السهر على ضمان انسجام التشريعات الوطنية مع الأدوات القانونية لحقوق الإنسان التي تمت المصادقة عليها ومحاربة الممارسات التي تتعارض مع هذه الأدوات؛ (5) متابعة ظروف اعتقال الأشخاص المحرومين من الحرية.

أعلى الصفحة

الإعلام والأنظمة الحكومية

أما بالنسبة لحرية الصحافة فقد تمت المصادقة على الأمر القانوني رقم 2006/17 بتاريخ 12 تموز/يوليو 2006 الذي يضع حدا لنظام الرقابة المنصوص عليه في المادة 11 من الأمر القانوني لسنة 1991. وتمّ سن القانون الجديد للصحافة الرقم 2006/34 بتاريخ 20 تشرين الأول/أكتوبر 2006. وتضمن القانون إنشاء "السلطة العليا للصحافة والسمعيات البصرية"، وهي هيئة تتبع الوزير الأول مباشرة وتتمتع بالشخصية القانونية والاستقلال المالي مكلفة بتنظيم قطاع الاتصال الموجه للجمهور. وتتشكل هذه الهيئة من 6 أعضاء يعين رئيس الجمهورية 3 أعضاء بينهم رئيس الهيئة، ويعين رئيس الجمعية الوطنية عضوين ورئيس مجلس الشيوخ عضوا واحدا. أما مدة ولاية أعضاء الهيئة فهي 5 سنوات قابلة للتجديد مرة واحدة، كما أن ولايتهم غير قابلة للإلغاء. وتنص ديباجة القانون المتعلق بحرية الصحافة على أن "الحق في الإعلام يمثل حق كل واحد في معرفة حقيقة المسائل التي تعنيه أو تخص بلاده أو تتعلق بالقضايا العالمية، أحدى حريات الإنسان الأساسية التي يتمسك بها الشعب الموريتاني. ويصدق الشيء نفسه على حرية التعبير كما يمثل الإعلام أداة أساسية لتحقيق التنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية وإغناء الثقافة وتطوير الفكر فضلا عن التهذيب المدني والسياسي والديمقراطي.." و "تعتبر الصحافة والمطابع والمكتبات حرة على كامل امتداد تراب الجمهورية.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Civil Society: Mauritania
You may also
 

Laws of Associations

The Mauritanian constitution guarantees the freedom of establishing civil associations, organizations and political parties, but it forbids the establishment of any political party on religious foundation. Non-governmental organizations are governed by a law passed in 1964 that obligates civil associations to obtain official approval before they commence their activities.

Top of this page

Political Parties

After a 20-year ban on Islamic political parties in Mauritania, the “National Rally for Reform and Development” (Islamic) obtained a License to exercise political action on August 9, 2007. The party was founded by a group who call themselves “Centrist Reformers,” the Mauritanian version of the Muslim Brothers Group. Mr. Mohammad Jamil Mansour was elected president of the new party. Dr. Al-Mukhtar Weld Mohammad Musa, a leading member of the “Rally” pledged that the new party would be a civilian party with Islamic guidance and would loyally share in building the country. Women occupy 30% of the Rally’s seats in parliament. The Rally’s parliamentary block is led by a woman, Dr. Zainab Bint Dadeh, who deserted the Baath party. Licensing of the Rally Party was granted along with 18 political parties, two of which are led by two women.

Top of this page

Associations and Unions

Some of the newly licensed NGOs are "Lawyers Without Frontiers", "Research and Studies Team on Democracy, Economic and Social Development", "Committee for Solidarity with Victims of Human Rights Violations in Mauritania" and "The Forum of National Human Rights Organizations". The authorities have also licensed an office for "The Arab Human Rights Organization" in Nouakchott. The Military Council issued legal order No. 15/2006 on July 12, 2006 pertaining to establishing "The National Human Rights Committee" directly attached to the prime minister. This legal order considered that committee as an independent public institution that enjoys administrative and financial independence. According to "Paris Principles" the committee's tasks are: (1) Providing advice, upon the government's request or by its own initiative, on public or private issues pertaining to advancing and protecting human rights and enhancing respect of individual and collective freedoms; (2) Critically examining national legislation and draft texts in the area of human rights. (3) Disseminating knowledge of human rights and combating all forms of discrimination and degrading practices, especially racial discrimination, enslavement and discrimination against women. The committee is to achieve this through raising public awareness utilizing the media and the education system. (4) Observing the consistency of national legislation with ratified human rights conventions and combating practices that contradict such conventions. (5) Looking after the condition of prisoners and detainees.

Top of this page

Media and Government Regulations

Concerning freedom of the press, legal order No. 17/2006 issued on July 12, 2006, put an end to the censorship system stipulated in article 11 of 1991 legal order. A new press law no. 34/2000 was promulgated on October 20, 2006. The law stipulates establishing "The Supreme Authority for Press and Audio Visuals". This authority is directly attached to the prime minister, has legal personality, financial independence, and is entrusted with organizing the mass communications sector. This Authority is composed of 6 members, 3 of whom are appointed by the President, 2 by the speaker of the National Assembly, and one by the speaker of the Senate. It has a 5-year term that is renewable one more time. The Authority's term is irrevocable. The preamble of the press law states that "The right to information represents every person's right to know the truth about issues and matters that concern him/her, or that concern his/her country as well as international matters. This is one of the basic freedoms uphold by Mauritanians. The same is true of freedom of expression. The media is an essential tool for achieving economic and social development, for enriching culture, and for civil and political democratic education. The press, printing press and bookstores are free on Mauritanian soil".

Top of this page