إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

برنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: المجتمع المدني: عُمان
يمكنكم أيضا
 

قوانين تأسيس الجمعيات الأهلية

ينص القانون الأساسي لسلطنة عمان على حرية الرأي في حدود القانون. وللمواطنين الحق في تأسيس الجمعيات الأهلية على أساس وطني ولأهداف مشروعة وبطريقة ملائمة لا تتعارض مع بنود القانون الأساسي. ويمنع تأسيس جمعيات ذات نشاط معاد للنظام الاجتماعي القائم أو ذات نشاط سري أو ذات طبيعة عسكرية.

أعلى الصفحة

الأحزاب السياسية

لا توجد أحزاب سياسية مرخص لها في عُمان. ولتحقيق التواصل مع المواطنين، يتجول السلطان سنويا بصحبة كبار وزرائه من مكان إلى آخر في أنحاء البلاد. ويعقد السلطان أثناء جولاته هذه اجتماعات عامة أو مجالس عامة مع المواطنين فيستمع إلى مطالبهم الشخصية وتظلماتهم.

أعلى الصفحة

الجمعيات الأهلية والاتحادات

يوجد في عُمان غرفة تجارة وصناعة، ولهذه الغرفة حضور متواضع على شبكة الإنترنت. وقد سمح المرسوم السلطاني 74/2006 بإنشاء الإتحادات المهنية اعتبارا من الثامن من تموز/يوليو 2006 وخول وزير الطاقة البشرية بتحضير الإجراءات التنظيمية الخاصة بالمفاوضة الجماعية، ظروف العمل، الإضراب السلمي وإغلاق المنشآت.

أعلى الصفحة

الإعلام والأنظمة الحكومية

يتيح قانون الصحافة والنشر لعام 1984 للحكومة منع المطبوعات إذا كانت منفّرة سياسيا أو ثقافيا أو جنسيا. وتملك الدولة أيضا الإذاعة المحلية وشركات التلفزيون المحلية. وتدير وزارة الإعلام تلفزيون وإذاعة عُمان. ولا يسمح بالبث الإذاعي أو التلفزيوني الخاص، ولكن أطباق المحطات التلفزيونية الفضائية مسموحة.

يمنع القانون العماني المواطنين أو وسائل الإعلام من انتقاد السلطان. وتتحكم الحكومة بالإذاعة المحلية وبشركات التلفزيون، ولا تسمح بتأسيس إذاعات أو محطات تلفزيونية خاصة. ولا تبث وسائل الإعلام العمانية أي مواد سياسية موضع خلاف وجدل. ولكن توفر أطباق الفضائيات أتاح وصول المعلومات التي تبثها المحطات الأجنبية من خلال نشراتها الإخبارية إلى الجمهور العماني. وتوفر الحكومة لمواطنيها وللمقيمين من خلال شركة الاتصالات التابعة لها الاستخدام الكامل وغير الخاضع للرقابة لشبكة الإنترنت.

أصبحت شركة عُمان للاتصالات الوكيل الرسمي لخدمات الإنترنت منذ العام 1997. ويرأس وزير المواصلات والاتصالات مجلس إدارة شركة عُمان للاتصالات. وتتحكم هذه الشركة بمواقع الإنترنت وتعترض سبيل المعلومات قبل أن تصل من المواقع الأجنبية إلى مستخدمي الشبكة. كما أنها قادرة على حظر المواقع المحلية.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Civil Society: Oman
You may also
 

Laws of Associations

The Basic Law of the Sultanate of Oman provides for freedom of opinion within the limits of the law. Citizens have the freedom to form associations on a national basis for legitimate objectives and in a proper manner that does not conflict with the stipulations of the Basic Law. It is forbidden to establish associations whose activities are inimical to social order, or are secret, or are of a military nature.

Top of this page

Political Parties

Oman has no legalized political parties. In order to obtain public participation in government, the Sultan travels annually with his top ministers from place to place within the country. During the tours, the Sultan meets in public meetings (majlis) with citizens and listens to their personal requests and grievances.

Top of this page

Associations and Unions

Oman has a Chamber of Commerce and Industry, which has a modest online presence. Royal Decree 74/2006 legalized trade unions as of July 8, 2006, and authorized the Minister of Manpower to prepare regulations concerning collective bargaining, working conditions, peaceful strikes, and shut downs.

Top of this page

Media and Government Regulations

The 1984 Press and Publication Law enables the government to censor publications if they are politically, culturally, or sexually offensive. The state also owns and controls local radio and television companies. The Ministry of Information operates Oman’s TV and Radio. Private radio or television broadcasting is not allowed but satellite dishes are permitted.

Omani law prohibits individuals or the media from criticizing the Sultan. The Government controls the local radio and television companies and does not allow the establishment of privately owned radio and television companies. Omani media do not air any politically controversial material. However, the availability of satellite dishes has made foreign broadcast information accessible to the public. The Government, through its telecommunications company provides full, uncensored Internet access to citizens and foreign residents.

Since 1997, the Oman Telecommunications Company (Omantel) is the official Internet Service Provider (ISP) for Oman. The Minister of Transport and Telecommunications is the chairman of the board of Omantel. As the sole ISP for Oman, Omantel effectively controls access to foreign sites and can censor local sites.

Top of this page