إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: المجتمع المدني: قطر
يمكنكم أيضا
 

قوانين تأسيس الجمعيات الأهلية

بعد أن أصبح ولي العهد حمد بن خليفة آل ثاني أميرا، دخلت قطر في مرحلة مميزة من الانفتاح الليبرالي. فقد تم في نيسان/إبريل 2003 إقرار دستور جديد وسّع إلى حد كبير من هامش الحقوق التي يتمتع بها المواطنون القطريون. وتكفل المادتان 44 و 45 من دستور عام 2003 حق الاجتماع، وحق تأسيس الجمعيات الأهلية في حدود النصوص القانونية. لكن القانون ما يزال يفرض الكثير من القيود على الجمعيات والمنظمات الأهلية. وعلى تلك الجمعيات والمنظمات أن تسجّل نفسها لدى وزارة الداخلية.

لا تسمح الحكومة بتنظيم تظاهرات سياسية؛ لكنها غالبا ما تسمح بتنظيم تظاهرات سلمية احتجاجا على تصرفات اسرائيل تجاه الفلسطينيين. وتتحكم "وزارة الشؤون الإسلامية" بتشييد المساجد، وبإدارة شؤون رجال الدين، وبتعليم الدين الإسلامي. وتحظر الحكومة طباعة أو استيراد أو توزيع الكتب الدينية غير الإسلامية. ويكفل نظام التعليم الحكومي المجاني حقوق الأطفال.

أعلى الصفحة

الأحزاب السياسية

لا توجد أحزاب سياسية في قطر، ويحظر قانونا قيام معارضة منظمة.

أعلى الصفحة

الجمعيات الأهلية والاتحادات

تؤكد المادة 45 من الدستور "حرية تأسيس الجمعيات وفقا للشروط والظروف التي حددها القانون". وفي أيار/مايو 2004 منح القانون رقم 12 لعام 2004 الذي حل محل القانون رقم 8 لعام 1998 المواطنين حق تأسيس جمعيات المهن الحرة، بينما أعطى تشريع لاحق للعمال حق تأسيس الاتحادات والنقابات المهنية إلى جانب حقهم في "الإضراب إذا تعذر التوصل إلى تسويات حبية بين الموظفين وأرباب العمل". ويفترض نفاذ مفعول هذين القانونين في تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2004.

لا تحظر الحكومة منظمات حقوق الإنسان المحلية المستقلة، ولكن الأمير أعلن عام 2002 عن تشكيل "اللجنة الوطنية لحقوق الإنسان" المؤلفة من ممثلين عن الوزارات وعن المجتمع المدني. وقامت هذه اللجنة بأول نشاط لها في كانون الثاني/يناير 2004 تمثل في عقد مؤتمر حول حقوق الإنسان. ولا توجد منظمات مستقلة لحقوق المرأة، ولم تسمح الحكومة بتأسيس هكذا منظمات.

أعلى الصفحة

الإعلام والأنظمة الحكومية

ازداد استقلال الصحافة واتسعت حريتها عندما أصبح ولي العهد حمد بن خليفة آل ثاني أميرا سنة 1995. ففي تلك السنة رفعت الرقابة عن الصحافة المحلية في قطر. وعلى وجه الخصوص، لعبت محطة التلفزيون الفضائية "الجزيرة" التي افتتحت في سنة 1997 دورا مهما جدا في تطوير المجتمع المدني في قطر، وأصبحت واحدة من أهم وسائل البث الإعلامي في الشرق الأوسط. ونالت هذه المحطة شهرة عالمية لصراحتها في طرح القضايا الحساسة، مع أنها حرصت على عدم اتخاذ أي موقف نقدي مباشر من قطر ومن حلفائها المقربين. ولا تملك الدولة أيا من الصحف اليومية الخمس التي تصدر في قطر، ولكن أصحاب هذه الصحف أو أعضاء مجلس اداراتها هم من المسؤولين الحكوميين الكبار أو لهم علاقات وثيقة بالمسؤولين الحكوميين. وعموما، تمارس هذه الصحف الرقابة الذاتية. ولا يوجد في قطر قوانين رقابة على وسائل الإعلام.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Civil Society: Qatar
You may also
 

Laws of Associations

When Crown Prince Hamad bin Khalifa al-Thani became Emir, Qatar entered into a phase a remarkable liberalization. In April 2003 a new constitution was approved that significantly expanded the rights of Qatari citizens. Articles 44 and 45 of the 2003 constitution guarantee the right of assembly and the right to establish associations, in accordance with the provisions of the law. The law, however, still imposes considerable restrictions on associations. Associations must register with the Ministry of the Interior.

The government does not allow political demonstrations; however; it often permits peaceful demonstrations against Israel’s action against the Palestinians. The Ministry of Islamic Affairs controls the construction of mosques, the administration of clerical affairs and Islamic education. The government does not permit the publication, importation, and distribution of non-Islamic religious literature. A free education public system guaranteed children’s rights.

Top of this page

Political Parties

Political parties do not exist in Qatar, and organized opposition is illegal.

Top of this page

Associations and Unions

Article 45 of the Constitution assures the “freedom to establish societies according to the conditions and circumstances to be laid down by the law.” In May 2004 Law No 12 of 2004, replacing the Law No 8 of 1998, grants citizens the right to establish professional associations, and further legislation grants workers the right to establish trade unions with "the right to go on strike when amicable settlements cannot be reached between employees and employers." Both laws are to go into effect by November 2004.

The government does not sanction independent local human rights organizations, but the Emir announced in 2002 the establishment of a National Committee for Human Rights composed of representatives drawn from government ministries and civil society. In January 2004 the committee held its first activity, a conference on human rights. There are no independent Women’s rights organizations nor has the government permitted the establishment of such organizations.

Top of this page

Media and Government Regulations

Upon his accession to power in 1995, the Emir immediately expanded the independence and the freedom of the press. The official censorship of the domestic press in Qatar was lifted. In particular, the satellite TV channel Al Jazeera, launched in 1997, has played a very important role in the development of civil society in Qatar and has become one of the most important broadcast media in the Middle East. The station gained international reputation for being outspoken in general terms about sensitive issues, even though the station has been careful not to be directly critical of Qatar and its closest allies. None of Qatar’s five daily newspapers is state-owned, but the owners or board members are either high-level government officials or have ties to government officials. Self censorship is generally practiced; there are no formal laws for censoring the media.

Top of this page