إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: المجتمع المدني: السعودية
يمكنكم أيضا
 

قوانين تأسيس الجمعيات الأهلية

يلطف الدور التقليدي الذي تلعبه الشورى في عملية اتخاذ القرار قوة النظام السياسي الملكي في العربية السعودية. لا توجد من الناحية القانونية في المملكة الجمعيات الطوعية المستقلة أو الاتحادات المهنية أو الأحزاب السياسية. لكن المجلس السعودي لغرف التجارة والصناعة هو منظمة مهمة تساعد على التوسط بين المجتمع السعودي والدولة.

حق التقاضي مضمون للمواطنين وللمقيمين على أساس متساو. والقانون النظامي الخاص بمبادئ التوقيف والحجز المؤقت والاعتقال الاحترازي الصادر في 11 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 1983 أكثر نص تشريعي يفصّل قواعد التوقيف والحجز، وهو القانون الرئيسي الذي ينظـّم هذا المجال من النظام العدلي الجنائي. ويمنع هذا القانون التوقيف الاعتباطي. ولا يفترض في السلطات توقيف المشتبه فيهم لأكثر من ثلاثة أيام قبل توجيه الاتهام إليهم. وأنشأ الملك مجالس "التحقيق والادعاء العام" سنة 1993 لتقوم بالتفتيش على السجون، ومراجعة ملفات المساجين، وسماع شكاويهم. والتعذيب ممنوع بموجب قانون الحبس والتوقيف الصادر في 28 أيار/مايو سنة 1978.

أعلى الصفحة

الأحزاب السياسية

الأحزاب السياسية محظورة قانونيا في السعودية. وتوجد حركتا معارضة سياسية بارزتين تنشطان من خارج المملكة. ويرأس أستاذ الفيزياء، الدكتور محمد المسعري، "لجنة الدفاع عن الحقوق المشروعة". والدكتور سعد الفقيه، أستاذ الجراحة في جامعة الملك سعود لغاية آذار/مارس 1994، هو الناطق الرسمي باسم "حركة الإصلاح الإسلامي في المملكة العربية السعودية"، التي تواصل ما بدأته الحركة الأولى. وتوصف هذه الحركة التي تنشط من لندن بأنها حركة إسلامية متطرفة. ويقال أنها تتلقى تمويلا من أثرياء سعوديين. وانتهت تظاهرات سلمية نظمتها حركة الإصلاح الإسلامي في تشرين الأول/أكتوبر 2003 باعتقال السلطات السعودية 150 متظاهرا بتهمة القيام بنشاط "متعارض مع الإسلام".

أعلى الصفحة

الأنظمة الحكومية

الإجراءات والادعاءات المدنية ضد الحكومة تنظر أمام محاكم إدارية مختصة، مثل "لجنة تسوية منازعات العمل" و "مجلس الظلامات".

سنة 1999 صدر مرسوم ملكي بتأسيس "المجلس الاقتصادي الأعلى" المؤلف من أحد عشر عضوا لزيادة مساهمة القطاع الخاص في الاقتصاد الوطني وفي برنامج الخصخصة الحكومي، ولتحقيق توزيع منصف للدخل، ولخلق فرص استثمار وعمل. وفي السنوات الأخيرة اكتسبت النساء بعض الحقوق الاقتصادية مثل الحق في تأسيس الشركات والمؤسسات الخيرية.

أعلى الصفحة

الجمعيات الأهلية والاتحادات

في إطار الجهد المبذول للبدء بإنشاء مؤسسات مدنية في السعودية، أعلن الملك عن إنشاء منظمة مستقلة للصحافيين في أوائل سنة 2003. وتتألف "جمعية الصحافيين السعوديين" من رئيس ومجلس إدارة من تسعة أعضاء ينتخبهم الصحافيون السعوديون. وتأجل انتخاب مجلس إدارة الجمعية التي كان من المزمع إجراؤه في كانون الثاني/يناير 2004 مرتين بسبب مصاعب إجرائية طالت تأسيس الجمعية. وتعرضت الجمعية الجديدة للانتقاد لأن وثائقها التأسيسية صدرت عن الحكومة، ولأنه لا بدّ من موافقة وزارة الإعلام على جميع المرشحين لمجلس الإدارة. ومع هذا، فإن الجمعية مستقلة عن الحكومة في معظم النواحي ودورها المرسوم يقضي بتمثيل مصالح الصحافيين لدى الحكومة السعودية.

في قرار يفتح آفاقا جديدة، تم الإعلان في منتصف سنة 2003 عن تشكيل منظمة مستقلة لحقوق الإنسان. وتم في شباط/فبراير 2004 تأسيس الجمعية الوطنية لحقوق الإنسان. وقد عالجت الجمعية منذ تأسيسها 500 قضية تتعلق بالعمل والقضاء والإدارة والتجنيس والعنف الأسري وأحوال السجناء. وتشكل الإشكالات الإدارية معظم هذه القضايا. وتعنى الجمعية بأوضاع السعوديين والوافدين عربا وأجانب. وساهمت الجمعية في مراقبة الانتخابات البلدية لعام 2005. وأعلن وكيل وزارة العمل السعودية في 25 تموز/يوليو 2005 عن تشكيل إدارة خاصة تكلف بحماية حقوق العمال الأجانب وفرض عقوبات على أرباب العمل الذين يسيئون معاملتهم. وأضاف أن الوزارة ستتلقى شكاوى الخادمات التي جرى التحرش بهن جنسيا وتعرضن لسوء المعاملة أو لم يحصلن على أجورهن. وقال أن رب العمل الذي لا يدفع أجرا لخادمته سوف يحرم من طلب خادمة أجنبية لمدة خمس سنوات.

أعلى الصفحة

الإعلام والأنظمة الحكومية

وفقا للنظام الأساسي في المملكة العربية السعودية، يجب استخدام "لغة مهذبة" في الإعلام والمطبوعات وجميع الوسائل الإعلامية الأخرى حسب الأنظمة المرعية الإجراء في الدولة. وحث بيان خاص بالسياسة الإعلامية صدر سنة 1982 الصحافيين على رفع راية الإسلام وتعزيز المصالح العربية والمحافظة على التراث الثقافي للعربية السعودية. وتتولى وزارة الإعلام تعيين رؤساء تحرير الصحف، وفي مقدورها أن تعزلهم. وجميع الصحف السعودية تنشأ بمرسوم ملكي. وتملك الحكومة وكالة الأنباء السعودية. وتتحكم وزارة الإعلام بالبث الإذاعي والتلفزيوني.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Civil Society: Saudi Arabia
You may also
 

Laws of Associations

The monarchy’s political power in Saudi Arabia is mitigated by the traditional role of consultation in decision-making. Independent voluntary associations, trade unions, and political parties did not legally exist inside the kingdom before 2003, but the Council of Saudi Chambers of Commerce and Industry is an important umbrella organization that helps to mediate between the Saudi society and the state.

The right to litigation is guaranteed to citizens and residents on an equal basis. The Statute of Principles of Arrest, Temporary Confinement and Preventive Detention, issued on 11 November 1983, is the most detailed piece of legislation on the rules of arrest and detention and is the main law regulating this area of the criminal justice system. The law prohibits arbitrary arrest. Authorities are not supposed to detain suspects for longer than three days before charging them. The king established boards of Investigation and Public Prosecution in 1993 to inspect prisons, review prisoners’ files, and hear their complaints. Torture is banned under the Statute on Imprisonment and Detention of 28 May 1978.

Top of this page

Political Parties

Political parties are illegal in Saudi Arabia. There are two prominent political opposition movements, both of which operate from outside of Saudi Arabia. A professor of physics, Dr. Muhammad Massari, is the head of the Committee for the Defense of Legitimate Rights (CDLR). Dr.Saad al-Fagih, a Professor of Surgery at King Saud University until March 1994, is the principal spokesman of the Movement for Islamic Reform in Saudi Arabia (MIRA), which continues the work of the CDLR. The organization, which operates from London, is characterized as a militant Islamist movement. It is also described as being financially supported by wealthy members in Saudi Arabia. Peaceful public demonstrations by MIRA in October 2003 resulted in the jailing of 150 demonstrators for activity deemed by officials to be ‘incompatible with Islam’.

Top of this page

Government Regulations

Civil proceedings and claims against the government are held before specialized administrative tribunals, such as the Commission for the Settlement of Labor Disputes and the Board of Grievances.

A royal decree created an eleven-member Supreme Economic Council in 1999 to increase the contribution of the private sector to the national economy and to the government’s program for privatization, to distribute income fairly, and to open up investment and labor opportunities. In recent years, women have gained some economic rights, such as establishing companies and charitable institutions.

Top of this page

Associations and Unions

In an effort to initiate the creation of civil institutions in Saudi Arabia, the King declared the creation of an independent journalists’ organization in early 2003. The Saudi Journalists Association is to consist of chairman and a board of nine members elected by Saudi journalists. Elections to the board, originally scheduled for January 2004 four, were twice delayed by procedural difficulties in setting up the organization. The new organization has drawn some criticism because its founding documents were promulgated by the government, and the Information Ministry must approve all candidates for the board. However, the organization is in most respects independent from the government, and is designed to collectively represent the interests of journalists to the Saudi government.

In a ground-breaking decision, the formation of an independent human rights organization was announced in mid-2003. The National Society for Human Rights was established in Saudi Arabia in February 2004. Since its inception, this society has handled 500 cases related to employment, bureaucracy, judiciary, naturalization, domestic violence and prisons. Most of these cases involve administrative matters. The society cares for Saudi citizens as well as for Arab and foreign expatriates. The society participated in the monitoring of the municipal elections of 2005. The undersecretary of the ministry of labor announced on July 25, 2005 the establishment of a special administration entrusted with protecting the rights of foreign workers and penalizing employers who abuse them. He added that the ministry is ready to receive complaints by housemaids concerning sexual harassment, abuse, and unpaid wages. Any employer who does not pay his maid's salary will be denied employing a foreign maid for a period of 5 years.

Top of this page

Media and Government Regulations

According to the Basic Law of Saudi Arabia, information, publication, and all other media have to employ “courteous language” within the state’s regulations. A 1982 media policy statement urges journalists to uphold Islam, promote Arab interests, and preserve the cultural heritage of Saudi Arabia. The Ministry of Information appoints and may remove the editors-in-chief of newspapers. All Saudi newspapers are created by royal decree. The government owns the Saudi Press Agency (SPA). The Ministry of Information controls radio and television broadcasts.

Top of this page