إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: المجتمع المدني: الصومال
يمكنكم أيضا
 

قوانين تأسيس الجمعيات الأهلية

في أثناء الحرب الأهلية التي أعقبت إسقاط نظام سياد برّي في سنة 1991، وفدت إلى الصومال مئات المنظمات غير الحكومية، وعدد من وكالات الأمم المتحدة ومن المنظمات الإقليمية لمساعدة ضحايا الحرب ولتقديم المساعدة لآلاف المهجرين الذين كانوا في أمسّ الحاجة إلى الطعام والدواء والماء. وكانت هذه الهيئات الدولية بحاجة إلى مساعدة شركاء محليين لمساعدتهم على توزيع المعونات الإنسانية ولتأمين الحماية المحلية لهم ولترتيب عمليات النقل والمواصلات. وفي هذا السياق، تم تأسيس مئات من منظمات المجتمع المدني لتلبية الطلب المتزايد على الشركاء المحليين.

على الرغم من أن العديد من هذه المنظمات تلاشى، فان بعضها ظل قائما ويمارس نشاطه. فبالإضافة إلى القطاع الخاص الناشئ، ظهرت إلى حيّز الوجود في الصومال العديد من مؤسسات المجتمع المدني ومنها الجمعيات التي تعنى بكبار السن، والمحاكم الإسلامية، وجماعات رجال الأعمال، والجمعيات النسائية، والمنظمات المحلية غير الحكومية. وتؤدي منظمات المجتمع المدني هذه أدوارا متنوعة في مجال تحديد أولويات الحاجات على المستوى المحلي، وفي مجال اتخاذ القرارات المناسبة حول تخصيص الموارد المتوفرة.

لا توجد حكومة مركزية فاعلة في الصومال. فالولاءات السياسية ترتبط بالعشيرة والمنطقة وليس بالأحزاب. والمجتمع الصومالي مفتت إلى درجة كبيرة تجعل وجود نظام سياسي مركزي واستمراريته مسألة في غاية الصعوبة. فالعشائر المختلفة تتصارع على السلطة السياسية. وكانت الصومال طوال التسعينات تعيش تحت السيطرة المجزأة لنحو 12 عشيرة متنافسة.

أعلى الصفحة

الأحزاب السياسية

قام "المؤتمر الصومالي المتحد" بالانقلاب الذي أقصى سياد برّي عن الحكم. لكن القتال الداخلي بين محمد عيديد وعلي مهدي سرعان ما شق "المؤتمر المتحد" إلى فصيلين هما: "التحالف الوطني الصومالي" و "التحالف الصومالي للإنقاذ". ووقع زعماء هذين الفصيلين المتحاربين في سنة 1998 اتفاقا ينص على إقامة سلطة مشتركة هي "إدارة بنادر". لكن زعماء أساسيين لفصائل أخرى لم يوافقوا على هذا الاتفاق فتواصل القتال حتى سنة 2000 حيث عقد مؤتمر للسلام في جيبوتي وكانت نتيجته انتخاب حكومة مركزية جديدة سميت "الحكومة الوطنية الانتقالية". ومع أن هذه الحكومة ضمت أعضاء من عدة منظمات سياسية، فقد تعامل معها بعض كبار أمراء الحرب وكأنها فصيل آخر ينافسهم على الزعامة. وتشكل "مجلس الإنقاذ الوطني" من عدد من الزعماء المؤيدين للحكومة. واتحد "التحالف الوطني الصومالي" مع أربع منظمات أخرى، بما فيها "جيش المقاومة للرهواني" في جبهة معارضة للحكومة الوطنية الانتقالية في شباط/فبراير 2001 أطلقوا عليها اسم "المجلس الصومالي للمصالحة وإعادة البناء". وتحول هذا المجلس إلى قوة رئيسية في المفاوضات اللاحقة، وكان أحد الأطراف الموقعة على الميثاق الاتحادي الانتقالي إلى جانب الحكومة الوطنية الانتقالية وقوى أخرى في أيلول/سبتمبر 2003.

أعلى الصفحة

الجمعيات الأهلية والاتحادات

المنظمات الأم ذات الشأن في الصومال هي: مؤسسة التنمية الزراعية، وغرفة التجارة والصناعة والزراعة، والوكالة الوطنية للتجارة الخارجية. وتأسيس الاتحادات والنقابات المهنية جائز قانونا، ولكن لا يوجد أي منها نتيجة لجو الغموض والعنف السائد.

أعلى الصفحة

الإعلام والأنظمة الحكومية

يكفل الميثاق الاتحادي الانتقالي حرية الصحافة، ولكن الوضع السياسي في الصومال لا يوفر حاليا أي إطار لتنظيم هذه الحرية وحمايتها. والصحيفة اليومية الرئيسية Xiddigta Oktobar مملوكة للحكومة وتصدر عن وزارة الإعلام والتوجيه الوطني. وتنشر هذه الوزارة أيضا مجلات أسبوعية وشهرية متنوعة. كما أن إذاعة مقديشو هي إذاعة حكومية. وتصدر عدة فصائل سياسية صحفها الخاصة. وأسس ثلاثة صوماليين مغتربين عادوا إلى الصومال سنة 1999 شركة إعلامية مستقلة تبث برامجها من خلال الإذاعة والتلفزيون أطلقوا عليها اسم (HornAfrik). أما في المقاطعتين الانفصاليتين، بلاد البونت وأرض الصومال، فإن حرية الصحافة مكفولة دستوريا، ولكن حكومتي المقاطعتين قيدتا تلك الحرية.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Civil Society: Somalia
You may also
 

Laws of Associations

During the civil war that followed the ouster of the Siad Barre regime in 1991, hundreds of international non-governmental organizations (NGOs), United Nations agencies and other regional organizations came to Somalia to help the victims of the war and provide assistance to thousands of displaced people who were in desperate need of food, medicine and water. These international bodies needed local partners to help them with the distribution of humanitarian aid and arrange local security and logistics. In this context, hundreds of civil society organizations (CSOs) were formed to meet the increased demand for local partners.

Although many of these organizations withered away, some remained and are still functioning. In addition to the emerging private sector, a range of entities of the civil society at large, elders, Islamic courts, business groups, women associations, and local NGOs have emerged in Somalia to play a variety of roles in defining community priorities and making resource allocation decisions.

There is no effective central government in Somalia. Political loyalties are based on clan and region, rather than party. The Somali society is highly fragmented, which makes the sustainability of a centralized political system difficult. Various clans struggle for political power. Throughout the 1990s the country was under the fragmented control of about twelve contending clans.

Top of this page

Political Parties

The United Somali Congress (USC) initiated the coup that removed Siad Barre from power. Infighting between Mohammed Aideed and Ali Mahdi soon split this organization into two factions, the Somali National Alliance (SNA) and the Somali Salvation Alliance (SSA). In 1998, leaders of the main warring factions signed an agreement to set up a joint authority, the Benadir Administration. Other key faction leaders disagreed with this arrangement and the fighting continued until 2000, when a peace conference in Djibouti produced a new central government, the transitional national government (TNG). Though the TNG included members of multiple political organizations, some of the major warlords have treated the TNG as though it were another faction vying for control. The National Salvation Council (NSC) was formed by several leaders in favor of the TNG. Members of the SNA and four other organizations, including the Rahanwein Resistance Army (RRA), united in opposition to the TNG in February 2001, forming the Somali Reconciliation and Reconstruction Council (SRRC). The SRRC has become a major player in subsequent negotiations, signing the transitional federal charter along with the TNG and others in September 2003.

Top of this page

Associations and Unions

The Agricultural Development Corporation, the Chamber of Commerce, Industry, and Agriculture, and the National Agency of Foreign Trade are the important umbrella organizations in the country. Trade unions are legal, but none exist in Somalia due to the prevailing climate of uncertainty and violence.

Top of this page

Media and Government Regulations

The transitional federal charter guarantees freedom of the press, but the political situation in Somalia does not currently provide any framework for regulation or protection of these freedoms. The government-owned Xiddigta Oktobar is the main daily newspaper. The paper is published by the Ministry of Information and National Guidance. The ministry also publishes a variety of weekly and monthly magazines. Radio Mogadishu is owned by the government. Several political factions have their own newspapers. Three Somalis returning from the diaspora in 1999 founded HornAfrik, an independent media corporation broadcasting on radio and television. In the breakaway administrations of Puntland and Somaliland, press freedom is constitutionally guaranteed, but has been restricted by the respective governments.

Top of this page