إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: المجتمع المدني: تونس
يمكنكم أيضا
 

قوانين تأسيس الجمعيات الأهلية

منذ أن تسلم الرئيس زين العابدين بن علي السلطة في سنة 1987 تضاعف عدد المنظمات غير الحكومية أكثر من ثلاث مرات فارتفع من 1976 منظمة إلى 7321 منظمة وجمعية أهلية. وتنشط هذه المنظمات والجمعيات في مجالات عديدة، بدءا من الرياضة والأنشطة العلمية إلى الرعاية الاجتماعية والنشاطات النسائية، وانتهاء بالنشاطات الفنية والثقافية التي تحتل اكبر حيّز في عمل الجمعيات والمنظمات غير الحكومية. وتنتشر هذه الجمعيات والمنظمات غير الحكومية في كافة أرجاء البلاد. وتنشط في المحافظات الخمس في أقصى الجنوب التونسي، وهي محافظات قابس وقبيلي ومدانين وتطوان وتوزر حيث تنشط 729 جمعية ومنظمة أهلية، بينما تنشط في العاصمة تونس ذات الكثافة السكانية العالية 1391 جمعية ومنظمة أهلية. ويمنع القانون المنظمات غير الحكومية من ممارسة النشاط السياسي، ويفرض عليها أن تحصل على ترخيص من وزارة الداخلية. وتمتلك هذه الوزارة حرية التصرف إزاء طلبات الترخيص لأنها تشترط على مؤسسي كل جمعية أهلية تقديم ميثاقها ولوائحها الداخلية لكي تحصل على إفادة باستلام طلبها. ويضفي استلام الإفادة أو العلم والخبر من الوزارة شرعية على الجمعية أو المنظمة المعنية. أما الاجتماعات العامة التي تعقدها المنظمات غير الحكومية فتحتاج إلى طلب الحصول على إذن مسبق من وزارة الداخلية.

تشمل الإصلاحات التي تمت في أثناء رئاسة الرئيس بن علي (1988 -) القواعد والأنظمة المتعلقة بالإجراءات السابقة على المحاكمة وبالاعتقال الوقائي، وإلغاء محكمة أمن الدولة، والعفو العام، وتأسيس مجلس دستوري يتولى تفسير دستورية القوانين وتعتبر أحكامه مبرمة. كما وسّعت الإصلاحات القانونية تعريف الدولة للتعذيب، وخفـّضت مدة التوقيف من غير أن يكون للموقوف محامي من عشرة إلى ثلاثة أيام.

أدخلت تعديلات في مجالات حقوق الأطفال والقانون الانتخابي وقانون الصحافة والمساواة بين الجنسين. وسنّت الحكومة تشريعا سنة 1998 بهدف تحسين حقوق المرأة في مسائل الطلاق والملكية. وللمرأة حضور في المؤسسات الأكاديمية وفي المهن الحرة، ومجلس النواب وفي الحكومة. وحاولت إصلاحات الرئيس بن علي أيضا استعادة الإجماع الوطني. وجمع توقيع الميثاق الوطني سنة 1989 الأحزاب السياسية التونسية الرئيسية وممثلي مجتمع رجال الأعمال، والنقابات المهنية، وجماعات حقوق الإنسان، وجمعية المزارعين، والمنظمة الوطنية للمرأة، ونقابة المحامين، وممثلا غير رسمي عن حزب النهضة الإسلامي المعارض. وشاركت هذه الجماعات في كتابة الوثيقة التي أرست قواعد العمل السياسي والتوجه الأساسي للبلاد في مجال الاقتصاد والسياسة الخارجية. وبرغم ذلك فإن حزب النهضة ما يزال ممنوعا من العمل السياسي ويعيش قادته في المنفى.

أعلن الرئيس بن علي في خطاب ألقاه في يوم 7 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر عام 2000 عن إصلاحات سياسية واقتصادية جديدة. وصرّح بأن المسؤولية عن إدارة السجون ستنقل من وزارة الداخلية إلى وزارة العدل. وأعلن بالتالي أن الدولة ستدفع تعويضات لمن اعتقلتهم الشرطة من دون أعذار مقبولة ولأي شخص تم سجنه وبرأته المحاكم فيما بعد.

أعلى الصفحة

الأحزاب السياسية

تم سنة 1981 استحداث نظام التعددية الحزبية في تونس. ولا يسمح قانون الأحزاب السياسية لعام 1988 بالعمل لأي حزب سياسي يقوم على أساس ديني أو جهوي. وأتاحت التعديلات التي أَدخلت على قانون الانتخابات لأحزاب المعارضة المجال لدخول المجلس النيابي لأول مرة سنة 1994، ثم ضمنت لها 20 بالمئة من المقاعد النيابية في انتخابات 1999 على الرغم من أن هذه الأحزاب حصلت على نسبة من أصوات الناخبين أقل من ذلك بكثير. وحفظت النسبة نفسها كحد أدنى لتمثيل المعارضة في المجالس البلدية في أثناء الانتخابات المحلية سنة 2000.

ااشتملت الإصلاحات الأخرى على زيادة التمويل الحكومي للأحزاب السياسية بنسبة 50 بالمئة، وعلى تطبيق إجراءات افضل في معاملة السجناء وتوفير الدفاع القانوني عن المحتاجين، وخصوصا عن الأطفال. كما عبّر رئيس الجمهورية عن التزامه خصخصة شركات القطاع العام والتوسع في مجال حرية الصحافة. ودعا الصحافيين إلى عدم ممارسة الرقابة الذاتية، وأعلن أنه سوف يتم إلغاء الصياغات الغامضة مثل "الإساءة إلى النظام العام" والتي تفسح المجال لتوجيه اتهامات إلى الصحافة تحمل في طياتها عقوبة السجن أو الغرامة المالية. أعلن الرئيس زين العابدين بن علي في 7 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2007 إجراءات جديدة لتوسيع التعددية تشمل مضاعفة حجم التمويل الممنوح للأحزاب الممثلة في مجلس النواب، ومضاعفة الدعم المخصص لصحفها. ووعد بتسهيل نشاط الأحزاب في المجالات العامة. وخفض السقف الذي يحصل عليه الحزب الأول الفائز في الانتخابات البرلمانية والمحلية من 80% إلى 75% من المقاعد، ما يعني أن الحزب الحاكم سيكتفي بـ 75% من المقاعد في مجلس النواب والمجالس البلدية ويترك 25% لبقية الأحزاب. وتتقاضى الأحزاب الستة الممثلة في البرلمان حاليا 90 ألف دينار (70 الف دولار) عن كل مقعد في المجلس، إضافة إلى 45 ألف دينار (35 ألف دولار) لكل صحيفة ناطقة باسم حزب سياسي.

أعلى الصفحة

الجمعيات الأهلية والاتحادات

غرفة التجارة والصناعة التونسية، والاتحاد العام للطلاب التونسيين، والاتحاد العام التونسي للشغل، والاتحاد الوطني للمزارعين، والاتحاد الوطني للمرأة التونسية، والاتحاد التونسي للصناعة والتجارة والحرف تشكل منظمات أم على قدر كبير من الأهمية. أما الرابطة التونسية لحقوق الإنسان والجمعية التونسية للنساء الديمقراطيات فهي من منظمات المجتمع الأهلي التي تتمتع بقدر أكبر نسبيا من الاستقلال الذاتي. وأما اللجنة العليا لحقوق الإنسان والحريات الأساسية فهي هيئة حكومية تراقب حقوق الإنسان وجماعات حقوق الإنسان الأخرى.

أعلى الصفحة

الإعلام والأنظمة الحكومية

ينظّم "قانون الصحافة" لعام 1975 عمل الصحافة التونسية. ولا توجد قيود على الموضوعات التي قد تتناولها وسائل الإعلام، وظاهريا يبدو أن وسائل الإعلام تستمد الأخبار من مصادر متنوعة. ولكن في واقع الأمر تستقي معظم المعلومات من وكالة الصحافة التونسية الإفريقية. وهذه الوكالة مملوكة للدولة ويقال أن المقالات التي تنتقد الحكومة تخضع للرقابة. وأعلن الرئيس زين العابدين بن علي في 28 أيار/مايو 2005 مجموعة اجراءات جديدة في قطاع الإعلام أبرزها إلغاء "الإيداع القانوني" الذي يفرض على رؤساء الصحف تسليم السلطات المعنية نسخة من كل مطبوعة مقابل إيصال إيداع يسمح بمقتضاه بتوزيع الصحيفة. ويتعرض المخالف لهذا القانون إلى عقوبات تتراوح بين الغرامات المالية والسجن. ونظرا إلى النصوص القانونية القابلة لعدة تفسيرات والمتعلقة بإهانة رئيس الجمهورية أو الإخلال بالنظام العام، يعمد معظم الصحافيون والكتاب إلى ممارسة قدر كبير من الرقابة الذاتية. ويجب موافقة وزارة الداخلية على المطبوعات الأجنبية قبل توزيعها. وقد شجع الرئيس بن علي وسائل الإعلام على إظهار قدر أكبر من الجرأة على نشر المقالات النقدية، ولكن لم يتم حتى الآن إدخال إصلاحات على قانون الصحافة تفسح في المجال لقيام صحافة حرة ومستقلة فعلا. ووجهت منظمات حقوق الإنسان الدولية انتقادات شديدة إلى البيئة المقيدة التي تحيط بعمل الصحافة التونسية. وتساءل بعض هذه المنظمات عن صدق الإصلاحات في ضوء استمرار إحالة الصحافيين الذين يكتبون مقالات غير مؤيدة للحكومة إلى المحاكم.

بعد تردد دام حتى سنة 1997، سهّلت الحكومة استخدام شبكة الإنترنت من خلال ترخيصها لشركة خاصة، هي شركة "بلانت تونس"، لإدارة هذا القطاع، ومن خلال إقامة عدة مراكز عامة للإنترنت في كافة أنحاء البلاد. وتسهيلا أمام الجمهور للإفادة من شبكة الإنترنت خفّضت الحكومة رسوم الاشتراك بالشبكة وأسعار المكالمات الهاتفية وأعفت أجهزة الكومبيوتر من الرسوم الجمركية، وشجعت تقديم القروض لأسر الطبقة الوسطى لتمكينهم من شراء أجهزة الكومبيوتر الشخصية، وعملت على ربط المؤسسات التعليمية والطبية بالشبكة.

مؤسسة الإذاعة والتلفزيون التونسية مؤسسة حكومية. أطلقت تونس في بداية رمضان (13 أيلول/سبتمبر 2007) أول إذاعة دينية "الزيتونة" في إطار خطط الحكومة لنشر الفكر الإسلامي المتسامح وقطع الطريق أمام الفكر المتطرف. وتبث الإذاعة القرآن الكريم وأحاديث نبوية وقصص الأنبياء وأدعية، إضافة إلى تلقين قواعد النطق والتجويد في الترتيل. وستبث الإذاعة أيضا صلاة الجمعة. وهذه ثالث إذاعة خاصة ترخص في تونس بعد إذاعتي "موازييك" و "جوهرة" المخصصتان للترفيه. كما رخصت تونس لفضائية تلفزيونية خاصة تدعى "هنيبعل". وأصبح عدد الإذاعات في تونس 12 إذاعة حكومية وخاصة منها 5 إذاعات جهوية. والصوت الوحيد الذي لا يتناغم مع السياسة الحكومية هو صحيفة "طن وزن" الإلكترونية عبر شبكة الإنترنت والتي تقيم روابط وصلات مع مواقع إلكترونية أخرى للمعارضة التونسية في الخارج.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Civil Society: Tunisia
You may also
 

Laws of Associations

Since President Zine El Abidine Ben Ali assumed power in 1987 the number of non-governmental organizations (NGOs) has more than tripled, from 1976 to 7321 at the turn of the century. They cover a broad range of activities, from sport and scientific pursuits to welfare, women’s activities and – by far the largest category – artistic and cultural activities. They are spread across the country so that the five most southern governorates of Gabes, Kebili, Medenine, Tataouine, and Tozeur hosted 729, while the heavily populated capital of Tunis hosted 1391. NGOs are prohibited by law from engaging in political activity, and they must be registered with the Ministry of Interior. The ministry may exercise discretion because the founding members of an association are required to submit the organization’s charter and by-laws to the ministry in order to receive a receipt. The reception of the receipt bestows legality on the organization. Public meetings of NGOs require prior approval from the ministry.

Reforms during President Ben Ali’s presidency (1988- ) include regulations on pre-trial and preventive custody, the abolition of the State Security Court, a general amnesty, and the establishment of a Constitutional Council to interpret the constitutionality of laws with binding rulings. Legal reforms broadened the state’s definition of torture and reduced the length of detention without a lawyer from ten to three days.

Changes were also introduced in the areas of children’s rights, the Electoral Law, the Press Law, and gender equality. The government enacted legislation in 1998 to improve women’s rights in matters of divorce and property ownership. Women are represented in academics, in the professions, in the national legislature, and in the cabinet. President Ben Ali’s reforms also attempted to restore a national consensus. The signing of the National Pact in 1989 drew together Tunisia's main political parties, the representatives of the business community, trade unions, the human rights community, the farmers' association, the national women's organization, the lawyers' guild, and an unofficial representative of the Islamist opposition Annahdha Party. These groups co-wrote a document that established the rules of political engagement as well as the basic economic and foreign policy orientations of the country. Nonetheless, Annahdha remains banned from politics and its leaders live in exile.

In a speech delivered on November 7, 2000, President Ben Ali announced new political and economic reforms. He stated that penitentiary institutions and their management would be transferred from the Ministry of Interior to the Ministry of Justice. Subsequently he announced that the state would make compensation payments to those held in police custody without reasonable grounds and to anyone imprisoned but later exonerated by the courts.

Top of this page

Political Parties

In 1981, a multiparty system was instituted in Tunisia. According to the Political Parties Law of 1988, no political party based on religion or region is permitted. Electoral reforms also made it possible for the opposition parties to enter parliament for the first time in 1994, and then to be guaranteed 20 percent of the seats during the 1999 elections despite receiving much lower percentages of the popular vote. The same percentage of seats was set aside as a minimum for the opposition in municipal councils at the 2000 local elections.

Other reforms included an increase in public funding to political parties by 50 percent and measures for the better treatment of inmates and the legal defense of needy groups, particularly children. The president also expressed his commitment to the privatization of public sector enterprises and to the expansion of the freedom of the press. He called on journalists not to exercise self-censorship and announced that penal charges on the press for vague formulations like “defaming public order” would be abolished. President Bin Ali proclaimed on November 7, 2007 new measures for expanding pluralism in Tunisia that include doubling the amount of funds granted to political parties represented in the parliament and doubling the sum allocated to their newspapers. He promised to facilitate political parties’ activities in public spheres. The measures also include lowering the ceiling received by the political party that comes on top in parliamentary and local elections from 80% to 75% of seats. This measure means that the ruling party would be satisfied with 75% of seats in parliament and in municipal councils, leaving 25% for all other parties. Currently, the 6 parties represented in parliament receive 90,000 Dinars (US$ 70,000) for every seat, in addition to 45,000 Dinars ($35,000) for every newspaper that is an official organ of a political party.

Top of this page

Associations and Unions

The Tunisian Chamber of Commerce and Industry, the General Union of Students (UGET), the General Union of Tunisian Workers (UGTT), the National Union of Agriculturists (UNA), the National Union of Tunisian Women (UNFT), and the Tunisian Union of Industry, Commerce, and Artisans (UTICA) constitute the significant umbrella organizations. The Tunisian League of Human Rights (LTHD) and the Tunisian Association of Democratic Women (ATFD) are other, relatively more autonomous civil society organizations. The Higher Committee for Human Rights and Basic Freedoms is a governmental body that monitors human rights and other human rights groups.

Top of this page

Media and Government Regulations

The Tunisia press is regulated under the Press Code of 1975. There are no legal restrictions on topics that the media may address, and on the surface there appears to be a diversity of news sources. The majority of information, however, actually originates from the Tunis Afrique Presse (TAP), a state-owned enterprise that allegedly censors stories critical of the government. President Ben Ali announced a set of new measures in the field of media on May, 2005. The most significant measure was the abolition of the "Legal Deposit" procedure of Article 13 obliging editors of newspapers to deliver to the proper authorities a copy of every publication in return for a "deposit receipt" that allows its distribution. Violators of this regulation had faced punishment that ranges from paying fines to imprisonment. Also, because of broadly interpreted legal provisions against insulting the president or disturbing the public order, most journalists and writers practice considerable self-censorship. Foreign publications must be approved by the Ministry of the Interior before distribution. President Ben Ali has encouraged the media to take more risks in publishing critical stories, but reforms to the Press Law that would provide a truly free and independent press have yet to materialize. International human rights organizations have strongly criticized the restrictive environment in which the Tunisian press operates, and some question the sincerity of reforms in light of continued legal action taken against journalists who write stories about the government that are less than favorable.

After hesitating until 1997, the government facilitated the use of the Internet by promoting PlaNet Tunisie, a private service provider, and by setting up a country-wide network of Internet public access points, lowering subscription rates and telephone connection fees, abolishing customs duties on computers, encouraging credit to middle-income families to purchase personal computers, and connecting educational and medical institutions to the web.

The Tunisian Radio and Television Establishment (ERTT) is owned by the government. A private religious Tunisian radio station was launched at the beginning of Ramadan (September 23, 2007). The station, Al-Zaytouna, was licensed as part of the government’s plan to disseminate tolerant Islamic thought and block extremist thought. Al-Zaytouna broadcasts the Holy Quran, Prophet Mohammad’s wisdom, stories of the prophets and religious callings. It also teaches the rule of reciting the Quran. Friday prayer and ceremony is also broadcast. This is the third private radio station licensed in Tunisia after “Mozaic” and “Jawhara” stations that broadcast entertainment programs. Tunisia has licensed one private satellite TV station “Hannibal”. In all, Tunisia currently has 12 radio Station (public and private), 5 of which are local. The only dissonant voice is Tun e Zine, an online electronic newspaper with links to other opposition websites hosted abroad.

Top of this page