إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: المجتمع المدني: الإمارات العربية المتحدة
يمكنكم أيضا
 

قوانين تأسيس الجمعيات الأهلية

حرية الاجتماع العام وتكوين الجمعيات الأهلية خاضعة لموافقة الحكومة. ويجب حصول كافة الجمعيات الخاصة على ترخيص من السلطات المحلية. ولكن هناك تساهل في تطبيق هذا الشرط في بعض الإمارات. تمّ رسميا في 21 شباط/فبراير 2006 إشهار أول جمعية مدنية لحقوق الإنسان. ويبلغ عدد الأعضاء المؤسسين 32 عضوا بينهم أكاديميون وأساتذة جامعيون ومحامون. وتتخذ الجمعية من أبو ظبي مقرا لها لكنها ستنشط في جميع أنحاء الإمارات. وتقتصر العضوية العاملة على الإماراتيين لكن يمكن قبول المقيمين كأعضاء منتسبين.

أعلى الصفحة

الأحزاب السياسية

تتعايش الأشكال الحكومية التقليدية والحديثة في الإمارات العربية المتحدة. ويمكن ملاحظة تزايد معدل بناء المؤسسات على المستوى الاتحادي وعلى مستوى كل إمارة مع مرور السنين. وعلى الرغم من تآكل دور السياسة التقليدية كأداة لحل المشكلات، فقد برهنت المؤسسات التقليدية مرونتها وقدرتها على التكيف مع الأشكال الجديدة.

غالبا ما يوصف النظام السياسي في الإمارات العربية المتحدة بأنه ديمقراطية مباشرة من دون تصويت. ويمنع تأسيس الأحزاب السياسية. وعوضا عن ذلك يستمد الحكام سلطتهم وشرعيتهم من سلالاتهم ومن مكانتهم في قبائلهم. ولكن، وفقا للتقاليد، ومن أجل المحافظة على سلطتهم، عليهم الإبقاء على ولاء أتباعهم وتأييدهم. وقد تمكنوا من ذلك من خلال تمسكهم بقوة بمبدأ حرية الناس في مقابلة حاكمهم، ومن خلال قيامهم بعقد مجالس مفتوحة ومتكررة يعبّر فيها أبناء القبائل عن آرائهم.

ما زال هذا التقليد متبعا حتى اليوم. ويفضل المواطنون ورجال القبائل في الإمارات الصغيرة على وجه الخصوص انتظار إقامة حاكمهم لمجلس مفتوح كي يعرضوا مظالمهم بدلا من مراجعة المؤسسات الحكومية الحديثة. فالنقاشات التي تدور في المجلس، خصوصا إذا أظهرت وجود إجماع، تحمل إمكانية التأثير في السياسة الحكومية. ومن ناحية أخرى، فإن المؤسسات الحكومية الحديثة بوزاراتها وإداراتها وبلدياتها مجهزة بشكل أفضل للتعامل مع قطاع عريض من القضايا الأكثر تعقيدا. وقد تولت هذه المؤسسات المسؤولية عن عدد من المهام التي كان الحاكم تقليديا يعالجها على أساس شخصي.

أعلى الصفحة

الجمعيات الأهلية والاتحادات

مع أن الاتحادات المهنية ممنوعة، فالدولة تعترف رسميا باتحاد غرف التجارة والصناعة الإماراتية واتحاد نساء الإمارات كمنظمات كبرى. وكان لاتحاد الجمعيات النسائية دورا فاعلا في تدريب النساء على تنظيم أنفسهن، وفي تنظيم حملات لتعليم القراءة والكتابة، وفي تأسيس المراكز الحرفية والمهنية، وبالتالي إعداد النساء للعب دور نشط في التنمية الاجتماعية. ولا يوجد في الإمارات العربية المتحدة أي جماعات مستقلة لحقوق الإنسان.

أعلى الصفحة

الإعلام والأنظمة الحكومية

على الرغم من أن الدستور ينص على حرية التعبير، فان الصحافة تتجنب توجيه أي انتقاد مباشر للحكومة وتمارس الرقابة الذاتية. وتخضع جميع المواد المنشورة للقانون رقم 15 لعام 1988 الذي يشترط حصول جميع المطبوعات على ترخيص من وزارة الإعلام. كما يتحكم القانون المذكور في مضمون المطبوعات، ويحتوي لائحة بالموضوعات المحظورة. أصدر الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي في 24 أيلول/سبتمبر 2007 توجيهاته إلى الجهات المعنية بعدم حبس أي صحفي لأسباب تتصل بعمله الصحفي، وأن هناك إجراءات أخرى يمكن أن تتخذ بحق الصحفي الذي يرتكب مخالفة معينة ولا تصل إلى السجن.

أصدر الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي في 24 أيلول/سبتمبر 2007 توجيهاته إلى الجهات المعنية بعدم حبس أي صحفي لأسباب تتصل بعمله الصحفي، وأن هناك إجراءات أخرى يمكن أن تتخذ بحق الصحفي الذي يرتكب مخالفة معينة ولا تصل إلى السجن.

العديد من الصحف المحلية الصادرة باللغتين الإنجليزية والعربية هي صحف ذات ملكية خاصة لكنها تتلقى دعما ماليا حكوميا. وتراجع وزارة الإعلام والثقافة المطبوعات الواردة من الخارج بشكل اعتيادي قبل السماح بتوزيعها.

جميع محطات التلفزيون والإذاعة مملوكة للحكومة وتمتثل لإرشاداتها بخصوص التقارير التي تذيعها أو تبثها. أما أجهزة التقاط البث التلفزيوني عبر الأقمار الصناعية فواسعة الانتشار وتوفر منفذا لمشاهدة البرامج التلفزيونية العالمية من غير رقابة ظاهرة.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Civil Society: United Arab Emirates
You may also
 

Laws of Associations

Public assembly and association are subject to government approval. Local authorities must license all private associations. However, this requirement is enforced only loosely in some emirates. The first civil human rights society in the country was officially proclaimed on February 21, 2006. The thirty-two founding members include university professors, lawyers and other educated persons. The society's headquarters is in Abu Dhabi, although it operates in all Emirates. Full membership is restricted to citizens; however, resident expatriates may join as affiliate members.

Top of this page

Political Parties

Traditional and modern forms of government coexist in the United Arab Emirates. Over the years a higher rate of institutionalization, both at the federal and emirate level, could be observed. Despite some erosion of traditional politics as a tool of problem solving, traditional institutions have proven to be resilient and adaptive to new forms.

The political system in the United Arab Emirates is often described as direct democracy without suffrage. Political parties are not allowed in the UAE; instead, the rulers derive their power and legitimacy from their dynasties and their positions in their respective tribes. But, in accordance with tradition, in order to maintain their authority, they need to retain the loyalty and support of their people. This was done by a strong adherence to the principle that the people should have free access to their ruler and that he should hold a frequent and open majlis, or informal assembly, in which his fellow tribesmen could voice their opinions.

This tradition continues today. Many citizens and tribesmen prefer to wait for their ruler to hold an open majlis to discuss their grievances rather than going through the institutions of modern government, especially in the smaller emirates. Debates in the majlis, especially in cases where a consensus is formed, have the potential of affecting government policy. On the other hand, the institutions of modern government, with its ministries, departments and municipalities, are better equipped to deal with a broad range of more complicated issues. These institutions have taken over responsibility for a number of tasks with which, traditionally, a ruler would have dealt on a personal basis.

Top of this page

Associations and Unions

Although trade unions are banned, the Federation of UAE Chambers of Commerce and Industry and the UAE Women’s Federation are officially recognized umbrella organizations. The latter federation of women’s associations has been effective in teaching local women to organize themselves, set up literacy campaigns, establish craft and vocational centers, and thus, prepare women to play an active role in social development. The UAE does not possess any independent human rights groups.

Top of this page

Media and Government Regulations

Although the constitution provides for freedom of speech, the press continues to avoid direct criticism of the government and exercises self-censorship. All published material is subject to Federal Law 15 of 1988, which stipulates that all publications should be licensed by the Ministry of Information. The law also governs content and contains a list of restricted subjects. Shaikh Mohammad Bin Rashed Al-Maktoum (Vice President, Prime Minister and Ruler of Dubai) issued on September 24, 2007 a directive to concerned state agencies stipulating that no journalist could be imprisoned for reasons related to his journalistic work. The directive stated that other measures could be taken against a journalist who commits a certain offence that does not entail imprisonment.

Shaikh Mohammad Bin Rashed Al-Maktoum (Vice President, Prime Minister and Ruler of Dubai) issued on September 24, 2007 a directive to concerned state agencies stipulating that no journalist could be imprisoned for reasons related to his journalistic work. The directive stated that other measures could be taken against a journalist who commits a certain offence that does not entail imprisonment.

Many of the local English and Arabic language newspapers are privately owned but receive government subsidies. The Ministry of Information and Culture reviews imported publications routinely before their distribution.

All television and radio stations are government owned and conform to government reporting guidelines. Satellite receiving dishes are widespread and provide access to international broadcasts without apparent censorship.

Top of this page