إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

برنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: المجتمع المدني: اليمن
يمكنكم أيضا
 

قوانين تأسيس الجمعيات الأهلية

تنظم عدة قوانين الحياة التنظيمية والنقابية في اليمن هي: القانون رقم 1 لعام 2001 الخاص بالجمعيات والمؤسسات، والقانون رقم 66 لعام 1991؛ ومشروع قانون التظاهرات المنظمة لعام 1993؛ ومشروع قانون تنظيم المؤسسات الاجتماعية والثقافية والاتحادات والمنتديات والنقابات المهنية والجمعيات الخيرية لعام 1997. ولا يجوز للمنظمات غير الحكومية الانخراط في النشاط السياسي. حظرت وزارة الداخلية في 6 تشرين الأول/أكتوبر 2007 تنظيم التظاهرات غير المرخصة. وحذر مسؤول في وزارة الداخلية من قيام أي حزب أو منظمة أو جماعة بأي مظاهرة أو مسيرة من دون الحصول على إذن مسبق من وزارة الداخلية.

أعلى الصفحة

الأحزاب السياسية

لا يميز قانون الأحزاب والمنظمات السياسية رقم 66 لعام 1991 بين الأحزاب السياسية والمنظمات السياسية. وفقا لهذا القانون لا يجوز أن تتعارض الأحزاب السياسية مع الإسلام، أو أن تتبنى أيا من النظم السياسية السابقة على الثورة اليمنية كنظام الأئمة والسلاطين، أو أن تعكّر صفو النظام والأمن، أو أن تستخدم الجوامع أو المؤسسات التعليمية والدوائر الحكومية للترويج لأي حزب أو لأية منظمة سياسية أو للتهجم عليها، أو أن تقصر عضويتها على منطقة جغرافية أو على قبيلة أو مذهب أو طبقة اجتماعية أو مهنة معينة. ويمكن للأحزاب استخدام الأراضي العمومية للقيام بنشاطها السياسي بعد التشاور مع السلطات المعنية.

تتطلب إجراءات تسجيل الأحزاب السياسية أن يقدم الحزب المعني طلبا موقعا من 75 عضوا مؤسسا تصدق عليه إحدى المحاكم. وعلى الحزب أيضا أن يقدم لائحة بأسماء 2500 عضو على الأقل من مختلف أنحاء البلاد. والحزب الحاكم حاليا هو "حزب المؤتمر الشعبي العام". وتشمل الأحزاب المهمة الأخرى "التجمع اليمني للإصلاح" و "الحزب الاشتراكي اليمني". وقبل توحيد الجمهورية اليمنية، كان حزب المؤتمر الشعبي العام يحكم اليمن الشمالي والحزب الاشتراكي اليمني يحكم اليمن الجنوبي.

تقدم الحكومة دعما ماليا للأحزاب السياسية يوزع 25 بالمئة منه بالتساوي على جميع الأحزاب الممثلة في المجلس النيابي، بينما يوزع 75 بالمئة منه على هذه الأحزاب تبعا لنسبة الأصوات التي نالتها في الانتخابات العامة (يستثنى من ذلك الأحزاب التي فازت بأقل من 5 بالمئة من مجموع أصوات الناخبين).

لا يجوز لأي حزب سياسي قبول الهدايا أو المكافآت أو الخدمات من أفراد غير يمنيين أو من أحزاب غير يمنية. وعلى الأحزاب الاحتفاظ بسجل تفصيلي عن شؤونها المالية، وعليها إبلاغ الحكومة بأي تبرع تتلقاه من مصدر واحد يفوق 000ر100 ريال (نحو 700 دولار أمريكي)، وبأي تبرعات متعددة من مصدر واحد تزيد على 000ر200 ريال.

تشرف على تسجيل الأحزاب السياسية "لجنة شؤون الأحزاب والمنظمات السياسية" المؤلفة من وزير الدولة للشؤون البرلمانية (رئيسا) ووزيرا الداخلية والعدل وأربعة أعضاء غير حزبيين من القضاة أو المحامين المتقاعدين. ولا يحدد القانون أي أسس لرفض تسجيل حزب ما. واللجنة مخولة تقديم طلب عاجل إلى المحكمة المختصة لوقف نشاط أي حزب أو لتعطيل قراراته إذا قام بأي نشاط غير قانوني. وعلى المحكمة أن تبت الطلب خلال 15 يوما، فيما يحق للحزب استئناف الحكم أمام المحكمة العليا التي تصدر قرارها النهائي خلال 90 يوما.

أعلى الصفحة

الأنظمة الحكومية

اعتبر قانون الجمعيات لعام 2001 بوجه عام بديلا تقدميا من قانون الجمعيات لعام 1963. ووضع القانون الجديد الجمعيات تحت إشراف وزارة العمل والشؤون الاجتماعية. ويجب تقديم الطلبات الخاصة بتأسيس الجمعيات الأهلية إلى هذه الوزارة. وتعتبر الطلبات المقدمة مقبولة إن لم ترد الوزارة على مقدميها في خلال 30 يوما من تاريخ تقديم طلباتهم. ويجب أن يكون عدد أعضاء الجمعية المزمع انشاؤها 21 عضوا على الأقل وقت تقديم الطلب و 41 عضوا وقت انعقاد اجتماعها التأسيسي. ويسمح للجمعيات الأهلية بالحصول على تمويل أجنبي بشرط إبلاغ وزارة العمل والشؤون الاجتماعية بذلك. ومن الضروري الحصول على موافقة الوزارة على الأنشطة أو المشروعات التي ستمول من أموال الدعم الأجنبي. وتعفى الجمعيات الأهلية من الضرائب ومن الرسوم الجمركية، وتحصل على تخفيض 50 بالمئة من تكاليف استهلاك الكهرباء والمياه. ويترتب على مخالفة الجمعيات الأهلية قانون الجمعيات لعام 2001 غرامات مالية كبيرة وحكم بالسجن لمدة سنة على أعضاء مجلس ادارة الجمعية. وكانت مسودات مشروع القانون تمنع قبول الجمعيات للتمويل الأجنبي، وتشترط انشاء منظمة أهلية أم تنضوي تحتها المنظمات غير الحكومية كلها، ولكن المعارضة الشديدة لهذه الصيغة أدت إلى حذف تلك النصوص من مشروع القانون أثناء مناقشته في البرلمان.

أعلى الصفحة

الجمعيات الأهلية والاتحادات

يكفل الدستور وقانون العمل حق العمال في تنظيم أنفسهم. ويشكل "الاتحاد العام للنقابات المهنية اليمنية" منظمة نقابية أم تضم 14 نقابة. وعلى الرغم من أن القانون لا يجبر النقابات على الانضمام إلى الاتحاد العام، فإن جميع النقابات اليمنية انضمت الى عضويته. ويشكل "اتحاد غرف التجارة" و "غرفة تجارة عدن" منظمات أم مهمة أيضا.

تنشط منظمات حقوق الإنسان، المحلية والأجنبية، في اليمن من دون أي عراقيل. وتشمل منظمات حقوق الإنسان المهمة: "المنتدى من أجل مجتمع مدني"، و "المعهد اليمني لتطوير الديمقراطية"، و "مركز حقوق الإنسان للمعلومات والتدريب"، و "مركز دعم شؤون المرأة"، و "منتدى الأخوات العربي"، و "المنتدى الديمقراطي المدني". وفي سنة 2003، استبدلت "اللجنة الوطنية العليا لحقوق الإنسان" بـ "وزارة حقوق الإنسان" المسؤولة عن رسم سياسة حقوق الإنسان وتشجيع تطوير تلك الحقوق.

أعلى الصفحة

الإعلام والأنظمة الحكومية

تعتبر الصحافة اليمنية من بين اكثر المؤسسات الصحافية حرية في المنطقة العربية. ويوجد في اليمن محطة تلفزيونية واحدة وصحيفتين. وينظم قانون الصحافة والنشر رقم 25 لعام 1990 النشاط الإعلامي في اليمن، وتتولى وزارة الإعلام الإشراف على تطبيق نصوصه أو شروطه. ويعطي هذا القانون الحق لأي مواطن يمني أو مؤسسة أو حزب سياسي أو جماعة بإصدار الصحف و/أو المجلات. ولكن القانون يشترط عدم تمويل أي من هذه المطبوعات من جهات أجنبية، كما يشترط احتفاظها ببيانات وجداول مالية واضحة ودقيقة. وثارت التساؤلات حول مدى أو حقيقة حرية الصحافة سنة 2001 بعد أن تم سجن عدة صحافيين أو فرض غرامات مالية عليهم. وصدر في تموز/يوليو عفو رئاسي عن جميع القضايا المرفوعة ضد الصحافيين. وينص قانون العقوبات على عقوبة مدتها 5 سنوات لمن "يهين الدولة" أو ينشر "معلومات مغلوطة أو كاذبة". وبالفعل تم توجيه هاتين التهمتين إلى بعض الصحافيين. وعلى الرغم من الصعوبات الحديثة تواصل الصحافة اليمنية المشاركة في مناقشات حيوية حول التشريعات والسياسات الحكومية.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Civil Society: Yemen
You may also
 

Laws of Associations

Law No.1 of 2001 on Associations and Foundations, Law No. 66 for 1991, the Draft Law on Organized Demonstrations of 1993, and the Draft Law regulating Social and Cultural Associations, Federations, Forums, Professional Unions, and Charitable Societies of 1997 regulate associative life in Yemen. Yemeni non-governmental organizations (NGOs) may not be involved in political activities. The ministry of interior banned on October 6, 2007 all unlicensed demonstrations. An authorized source in the ministry warned political parties, organizations and groups against organizing any demonstration or rally without obtaining a prior permission from the ministry of interior.

Top of this page

Political Parties

The Parties and Political Organizations Law No. 66 for 1991 makes no distinction between political parties and political organizations. According to this law, Yemeni political parties may not contradict Islam, endorse any of the former regimes of the imams or the sultans before the revolution, disrupt the general order and security, use mosques or educational and governmental facilities to promote or criticize any party or political organization, or limit membership to any geographical region, tribe, sect, class, or profession. Parties may use public land for political activities with prior consultation with the relevant authorities.

The registration procedures require a political party to provide an application signed by 75 founding members, verified in a court of law. The party also has to provide a list showing at least 2,500 members distributed across the country. The current ruling party is the General People's Congress Party (GPC). Other noteworthy parties include the Yemeni Congregation for Reform (al-Tajmu al-Yamani li al-Islah) and the Yemeni Socialist Party (YSP). Before the unification of the Republic of Yemen, the GPC and the YSP were the ruling parties of North and South Yemen respectively.

Government funding for political parties is available, with 25 percent of the total to be shared equally by all parties represented in parliament and the remaining 75 percent divided in proportion to the share of votes obtained by each party at a general election (excluding those that won less than five percent of the total votes).

A party may not accept any gifts, merits, or services from non-Yemeni individuals or parties. It must provide a detailed record of its financial affairs; including the notification of the government of any single donation over 100,000 riyals (about $700) or multiple donations from a single source exceeding 200,000 riyals.

Registration is supervised by the Committee for the Affairs of Parties and Political Organizations (CAPPO), consisting of the Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs (as chairman), the Interior Minister and the Justice Minister and four non-party members who must be either retired judges or lawyers. The law specifies no grounds for refusing the registration of a party. The CAPPO is authorized to file an urgent request with the relevant court to stop the activities of a party or disable its decisions if it commits any illegal activities. The court must decide on the request within fifteen days, and the party has the right to appeal to the Supreme Court, which must issue its final decision within ninety days.

Top of this page

Government Regulations

The Law of 2001 on Associations has generally been considered a progressive replacement for the 1963 law that preceded it. The new law placed associations under the oversight of the Ministry of Labor and Social Affairs. Applications to form an association must be submitted to that ministry and are considered accepted by default 30 days after their submission if no response is received by that time. Potential associations must have at least 21 members at the time of application and 41 members at the constituent meeting. Foreign funding is permitted upon notification of the Ministry of Labor and Social Affairs. Activities sponsored by foreign funds must obtain prior approval from the ministry. Associations are exempt from taxes and tariffs, and receive a 50% reduction in electricity and water costs. Violations of the 2001 law entail large fines and imprisonment for a year, and board members of an association are held liable in certain cases. Draft versions of the law prohibited foreign funding and required the creation of a single umbrella organization to subsume all NGOs, but vigorous opposition led to the elimination of these provisions in parliamentary debate.

Top of this page

Associations and Unions

The Constitution and the Labor Law guarantee workers’ right to organize. The General Federation of Trade Unions in Yemen (GFWTUY) is an umbrella union composed of 14 unions. Although the law does not require unions to join GFWTUY, all current unions are members. The Federation of Chambers of Commerce and the Aden Chamber of Commerce are also important umbrella organizations.

Human rights organizations, both local and foreign, operate without serious impediment in Yemen. Important organizations include the Forum for a Civil Society, the Yemen Institute for Democracy Development, the Human Rights Information and Training Center, the Women's Affairs Support Center, the Sisters Arabic Forum, and the Civic Democratic Forum. In 2003, the Supreme National Committee for Human Rights was replaced by the Ministry of Human Rights, charged with formulating policy to promote the development of human rights

Top of this page

Media and Government Regulations

Yemen's press is considered among the freest in the Arab region. There are only one television station and two newspapers. The Press and Publications Law No. 25 for 1990 regulates the Yemeni media. The Ministry of Information supervises the implementation of its provisions. The law has given the right to any Yemeni citizen, institution, political party or group to publish newspapers and/or magazines. But the law stipulates that these publications must never be funded by foreign sources, and that they should keep clear and accurate financial statements. Press freedom was brought into question in 2001 as several journalists were jailed or fined; a presidential amnesty was issued in July 2002 for all previous cases against journalists. The Penal Code stipulates a penalty of 5 years for “humiliation of the State” or distribution of “false information,” and both charges have been used against journalists. Despite recent challenges, the Yemeni press continues to engage in lively debate over government legislation and policies.

Top of this page