إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: المجتمع المدني: جيبوتي
يمكنكم أيضا
 

قوانين تأسيس الجمعيات الأهلية

تم تخفيف بعض القيود عن العمل السياسي في جيبوتي. ففي سنة 1994 وقعت الحكومة مع أحد أحزاب جبهة إحياء الوحدة والديمقراطية التابعة لقبيلة العفر اتفاق سلام وضع حدا لحرب أهلية دامت ثلاث سنوات. واعترفت حكومة جيبوتي في هذا الاتفاق بالجبهة كحزب سياسي شرعي. وأمر رئيس الجمهورية في سنة 1999 بإطلاق سراح نحو 40 سجينا سياسيا.

لا توجد قوانين معينة أو مراسيم جنائية تهدد الحرية الأكاديمية. وبصورة عامة، يستطيع الأساتذة الجامعيون التحدث وإجراء البحوث من دون أي قيود بشرط ألا ينتهكوا قوانين التحريض على الفتنة أو العصيان.

أعلى الصفحة

الأحزاب السياسية

حدد دستور 1992 عدد الأحزاب السياسية بأربعة، ولكن هذا التحديد ألغي في أيلول/سبتمبر 2002. وعلى الأحزاب الجديدة تسجيل نفسها لدى وزارة الداخلية. ويوجد حاليا ائتلافان رئيسيان على صعيد السياسة الجيبوتية. يتألف "الاتحاد من أجل أكثرية رئاسية" من حزب "التجمع الشعبي للتقدم" و "جبهة إحياء الوحدة والديمقراطية" و"الحزب الوطني الديمقراطي" و"حزب التجدد الديمقراطي". أما ائتلاف المعارضة فيدعى "الاتحاد من أجل تغيير ديمقراطي" ويضم "التحالف الجمهوري من أجل الديمقراطية" و "حركة التجدد الديمقراطي والتنمية" و "الحزب الجيبوتي للتنمية". ويسيطر ائتلاف "الاتحاد من أجل أكثرية رئاسية" حاليا على جميع مقاعد مجلس النواب، وخصوصا أعضاء حزب "التجمع الشعبي للتقدم" وحزب "جبهة إحياء الوحدة والديمقراطية".

أعلى الصفحة

الأنظمة الحكومية

تشترط وزارة الداخلية حصول الأحزاب على ترخيص منها لتنظيم اجتماعات سلمية، وتقوم بمراقبة نشاط المعارضة. وعادة ما توافق الوزارة على طلبات التصريح بالاجتماعات والتظاهرات السلمية. ويجب على المنظمات غير السياسية أن تسجل نفسها لدى وزارة الداخلية وان تحصل على ترخيص لممارسة نشاطها.

أعلى الصفحة

الجمعيات الأهلية والاتحادات

يكفل الدستور حرية التعبير والاجتماع والعبادة وتأسيس المنظمات والانتماء إليها. وباستطاعة العمال الانضمام إلى النقابات والإضراب عن العمل. وشكل الاتحاد العام لعمال جيبوتي والاتحاد الديمقراطي للعمل كونفدرالية في سنة 1995 وحصلا على تأييد واسع. وينتمي نحو 70 بالمئة من عمال جيبوتي إلى هذه الكونفدرالية. وتتمتع النقابات بحرية إقامة علاقات وتبادل الوفود مع المنظمات العمالية في الخارج.

أعلى الصفحة

الإعلام والأنظمة الحكومية

وسائل الإعلام الإلكترونية تخضع للرقابة الحكومية. ويسمح بوجه عام بتوزيع الصحف والمنشورات الأخرى بحرية ضمن بعض القيود القانونية. وينظم القانون إصدار الصحف. ويحظر الدستور على الصحف القذف وتشويه السمعة. ولكن الحكومة تعطي لهذا المفهوم تفسيرا عريضا. ويمنع القانون أيضا نشر المعلومات الكاذبة. وقد أدين رئيس تحرير صحيفة "لورونوفو" لاتهامه جنرالا في الجيش بالتحيز، وحكم عليه بالسجن لمدة ثلاثة أشهر سنة 2003، ومنعت صحيفته عن الصدور مؤقتا.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Civil Society: Djibouti
You may also
 

Laws of Associations

Some constraints on political activities in Djibouti have eased. In 1994, the government and a faction of the Afar-led Front for the Restoration of Unity and Democracy (FRUD) signed a peace accord, ending three years of civil war. In the accord, the government of Djibouti agreed to recognize the FRUD as a legitimate political party. In 1999, the president ordered the release of about forty political prisoners.

There are no specific laws or criminal sanctions that threaten academic freedom. In general, teachers may speak and conduct research without restriction, provided that they do not violate sedition laws.

Top of this page

Political Parties

The 1992 constitution limited the number of political parties to four, though this restriction was lifted in September 2002. New parties are required to register with the Ministry of the Interior. There are currently two major coalitions in Djiboutian politics. The Union for the Presidential Majority (UMP) is composed of the People's Rally for Progress (RPP), the Front for the Restoration of Unity and Democracy (FRUD), the National Democratic Party (PND), and the Party of Democratic Renewal (PRD). The opposition coalition, the Union for Democratic Alternation (UAD), consists of the Republican Alliance for Democracy (ARD), the Movement for Democratic Renovation and Development (MRDD), the Djiboutian Union for Democracy and Justice (UDJ), and the Djiboutian Party for Development (PDD). All seats in parliament are held by members of the UMP, especially those who are members of the RPP and the FRUD.

Top of this page

Government Regulations

The Ministry of Interior requires permits for peaceful assembly and monitors opposition activities. Applications for permits are generally approved. Non-political associations must also register and be approved by the Ministry of Interior.

Top of this page

Associations and Unions

Freedoms of speech, assembly, religion, and association are protected under the constitution. Workers may join unions and strike. The General Union of Djibouti Workers (UGTD) and the Democratic Labor Union (UDT) formed a confederation in 1995 and gained increasing support. About 70 percent of all workers in Djibouti are members of this confederation. Unions are free to maintain relations and exchanges with labor organizations abroad.

Top of this page

Media and Government Regulations

The electronic media are monitored by the government. Independent newspapers and other publications are generally allowed to circulate freely, within certain legal limits. The law regulates the publication of newspapers. The constitution prohibits slander, which is interpreted broadly. A law also prohibits the dissemination of false information. The editor of one newspaper, Le Renouveau, was convicted on libel charges for accusing an army general of lacking neutrality. He was jailed for three months in 2003 and his newspaper was temporarily banned.

Top of this page