إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: المجتمع المدني: لبنان
يمكنكم أيضا
 

قوانين تأسيس الجمعيات الأهلية

تضمن المادة 13 من الدستور الوطني حرية عقد الاجتماعات وحرية تأسيس الجمعيات والروابط في إطار القانون. وما زال القانون الخاص الذي أصدرته السلطات العثمانية سنة 1909 هو القانون المستخدم لتنظيم عملية تأسيس الجمعيات الأهلية. وكل ما يتطلبه هذا القانون قيام الجمعيات الأهلية بإبلاغ وزارة الداخلية بوجودها وبنظامها الداخلي.

أعلى الصفحة

الأحزاب السياسية

غالبا ما تلعب المؤسسات السياسية اللبنانية دورا ثانويا في مجال السياسة اللبنانية المرتكزة على شخصية طائفية. وتوجد فروقات بين الأحزاب الإسلامية والمسيحية وداخل هذه الأحزاب بالنسبة لدور الدين في شؤون الدولة. ويبدي الزعماء الدينيون من جميع الطوائف قدرا كبيرا من النشاط السياسي. وينتج التفاعل والتنافس بين الزعماء الدينيين والسياسيين والحزبيين نسيجا سياسيا متنوعا ومعقدا إلى حد استثنائي.

أعلى الصفحة

الأنظمة الحكومية

تم عام 1999 تسجيل نحو 1100 جمعية أهلية لدى وزارة الداخلية في بيروت وحدها. والعديد من هذه الجمعيات ذات طبيعة طائفية الأمر الذي يعكس انقسام لبنان إلى تسع عشرة طائفة دينية معترف بها رسميا. وقدّمت الطوائف الست أو السبع الرئيسية من المسيحيين والدروز والمسلمين، ومعهم المسيحيون الأرمن، الكثير من الموارد المادية المستخدمة في تنظيم وإغناء الحياة التنظيمية والنقابية في لبنان. وتبرز كل طائفة، بمعنى من المعاني، مجتمعها المدني الخاص، ولكن يوجد أيضا العديد من الجمعيات والروابط المهنية ومن جماعات البيئة والمناصرة والجماعات النسائية التي تتخطى الحدود الطائفية وتفضل اندماج المجتمع المدني اللبناني على الصعيد الوطني، وتشاركها في هذا التوجه بعض الهيئات المهنية الإعلامية.

أعلى الصفحة

الجمعيات الأهلية والاتحادات

نشطت الاتحادات العمالية والمنظمات النسائية، على وجه الخصوص، في تنظيم التظاهرات ضد الميليشيات والإرهاب في المدن الذي كان يدّمر المجتمع المدني اللبناني بين عامي 1975 و 1990. ويتألف القطاع المهني من نحو 200 جمعية للعمال والموظفين، وما يزيد على 50 جمعية لرجال الأعمال وأصحاب الشركات، ومن نقابات المحامين والمهندسين والصحافيين والمحاسبين وأمثالهم الذين يتمتعون بنفوذ كبير في لبنان وفي العديد من الأقطار العربية الأخرى. وتضم المنظمات المهنية الأم غرفة التجارة الدولية في لبنان، وغرفة التجارة والصناعة في بيروت وجمعية الصناعيين اللبنانيين. ويعتبر الاتحاد العمالي العام اتحاد العمال الرئيسي في لبنان. ويعتبر "المركز اللبناني للدراسات" أن "تجمع رجال الأعمال اللبنانيين" يشكل "إحدى المؤسسات القليلة والأصيلة في المجتمع المدني التي تمثل المصالح الاقتصادية". وهذا التجمع عبارة عن مجموعة لحشد التأييد من رجال الأعمال والمصرفيين والصناعيين الذين يؤمنون إيمانا قويا بمبادئ الاقتصاد الليبرالي وبحاجة لبنان إلى الإصلاح.

يرجع تاريخ تأسيس بعض الجمعيات الخيرية المدنية اللبنانية إلى القرن التاسع عشر، كما أن تكوين العديد منها إما غير طائفي أو متعدد الطوائف. ولم تتمكن هذه الجمعيات الخيرية من اجتياز الحرب الأهلية فحسب، بل أنها انتعشت وملأت الفراغ الذي خلفه غياب سلطة الدولة وتمكنت من تعويض الانهيار الذي أصاب الخدمات العامة. وهناك خمسون منظمة غير حكومية كبيرة نسبيا من بين الجمعيات الأهلية الـ 300 البارزة التي تتخذ من بيروت مقرا لها. ويزيد عدد موظفي الجمعية الكبيرة على عشرة كما أن لها فروعا ونشاطا في كافة أنحاء البلاد. ومن التطورات الأخرى المثيرة للاهتمام أن الروابط والجمعيات العائلية والمحلية التي ظهرت في لبنان منذ زمن بعيد ازدادت حجما وقوة في أثناء الحرب من خلال مبادرتها إلى تلبية الحاجات الإنسانية الملحة للسكان. وتم تسجيل 300 جمعية عائلية و 60 رابطة من روابط الأحياء في مدينة بيروت وحدها. ونجحت الحكومة في كسب ولاء العديد من هذه الجمعيات والروابط وفي رعايتها.

ينشط المنتدى اللبناني للمنظمات غير الحكومية في عدة مجالات بما فيها الخدمة الاجتماعية الإنسانية، والدفاع عن حقوق الجماعات المهمشة والضعيفة، وتنسيق الجهود الإنسانية للمنظمات غير الحكومية في البلاد، والتعاون مع المؤسسات الحكومية واستكمال نشاطاتها، والتعاون مع أجهزة الأمم المتحدة ومع الجمعيات الطوعية الخيرية الأجنبية. ويعمل تجمع الهيئات الأهلية التطوعية في لبنان على تنسيق العمل التنموي الاجتماعي في البلاد. ومن خلال هذا العمل يساعد التجمع الهيئات المدنية الخاصة، ويسهم في تطوير التشريع اللبناني، ويساعد المنظمات الإنسانية، ويقوم بتمثيل أعضائه لدى السلطات العامة والوطنية والدولية، ويؤسس منتدى مدني للتنمية.

من بين العديد من جماعات الدفاع عن حقوق الإنسان في لبنان، تحافظ الهيئة الوطنية للدفاع عن المعتقلين في السجون الإسرائيلية على حضور وتواصل دائمين على شبكة الإنترنت. وسمحت الحكومة اللبنانية سنة 2000 لمنظمة العفو الدولية بافتتاح مكتب لها في بيروت. وأكبر جماعات حقوق الإنسان "معهد حقوق الإنسان في لبنان". وهذا المعهد تابع لنقابة المحامين اللبنانيين. ولهذه الجماعة حضور بارز محليا وعلى شبكة الإنترنت. كما أن المعهد ينشر تقارير عن حقوق الإنسان في لبنان وينشط على الصعيد الدولي في مجال حقوق الإنسان. وتركز هذه الجماعة بصفتها جماعة قانونية على تقوية وتنفيذ القوانين المتعلقة بحرية التعبير وحرية تأسيس الروابط والجمعيات الأهلية.

أعلى الصفحة

الإعلام والأنظمة الحكومية

ما يزال الإعلام اللبناني غنيا ومتنوعا على الرغم من قرار الحكومة سنة 1996 الذي قضى بإجراء تخفيض كبير في عدد محطات التلفزيون التي بلغ عددها نحو 50 محطة إبان الحرب الأهلية. وتنص المادة 13 من الدستور الوطني على حرية الصحافة. ولكن اتفاق الطائف ينص على أن "تلتزم جميع وسائل الإعلام المسموعة والمرئية والمطبوعة" بمبادئ "الحرية المسؤولة". وقد تمكنت ست محطات تلفزيونية رئيسية وأكثر من 40 محطة إذاعية من الاستمرار في البث، إلى جانب ثمانية صحف يومية رئيسية باللغة العربية تتوفر على الإنترنت أيضا، بالإضافة إلى عدد آخر متنوع بما فيها صحف ومطبوعات باللغتين الإنجليزية والفرنسية. وتحتل صحيفتا "النهار" و "السفير" مكانة إقليمية ومحلية بارزة، ومثلهما صحيفة "ذي دايلي ستار" (الناطقة باللغة الإنجليزية).

ما تزال القيود مفروضة على جوانب مختلفة من حرية التعبير. فمثلا، أغلقت السلطات محطة تلفزيون المر (MTV) سنة 2002 في أعقاب تغطيتها لانتخابات منطقة المتن الفرعية حيث أفسحت المحطة المجال للمعارضة لعرض آرائها. كما وردت بعض التقارير عن اعتقال طلاب وضربهم من قبل رجال المباحث بسبب نشاطهم السياسي.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Civil Society: Lebanon
You may also
 

Laws of Associations

Article 13 of the National Constitution guarantees freedom of meetings and freedom of association within the framework of the law. The special law of 1909 issued by the Ottoman authorities still regulates the formation of associations, requiring only that they inform the Ministry of the Interior of their existence and internal structure.

Top of this page

Political Parties

Lebanese political institutions often play a secondary role to highly confessionalized personality-based politics. There are differences both between and among Muslim and Christian parties regarding the role of religion in state affairs. There is a very high degree of political activism among religious leaders across the sectarian spectrum. The interplay for position and power among the religious, political, and party leaders and groups produces a political tapestry of extraordinary complexity.

Top of this page

Government Regulations

Some 1100 associations were registered with the Ministry in Beirut alone in 1999. Many of them are sectarian in nature, reflecting Lebanon’s division into nineteen officially recognized religious communities. The six or seven major Christian, Druze, and Muslim communities, coupled with the Armenian Christians, offered many of the material resources for organizing Lebanon’s rich associational life. Each sect in a sense projects its own civil society, but there are also many professional associations and environmental, advocacy, and women’s groups that cross confessional lines and favor the integration of a national Lebanese civil society, as do some of the media.

Top of this page

Associations and Unions

Professional associations, in particular the trade unions, and women’s organizations were particularly active in staging demonstrations against the guerrilla warfare and urban terrorism that was destroying Lebanon’s civil society from 1975 to 1990. The professional sector consists of some 200 sectoral workers and employees associations, over 50 owners and business associations, and the syndicates for lawyers, engineers, journalists, accountants and the like that are especially influential in Lebanon as in many other Arab countries. Professional umbrella organizations include the International Chamber of Commerce in Lebanon, the Beirut Chamber of Commerce and Industry, and the Association of Lebanese Industrialists. The Confederation of General Workers of Lebanon (CGTL) is the main trade union federation. The Lebanese Center for Policy Studies considers that the Rassemblement des Dirigeants et Chefs d' Entreprises Libanais (RDCL), a lobbying group of businessmen, bankers, and industrialists who believe very strongly in liberal economic principles and in Lebanon’s need for reform, is “one of the few genuine institutions in civil society representing economic interests.”

Some of Lebanon’s social welfare associations date back to the nineteenth century, and many of them are non-confessional or multi-confessional. They not only survived the civil war but also flourished, filling the vacuum of state authority and compensating for the breakdown of public services. Of the 300 significant NGOs based in Beirut, some fifty are relatively large, with staffs of over 10 and branches and activities throughout the country. Another interesting development has been the rise of family and local “communal” associations that are of long standing in Lebanon and grew larger and stronger during the war, as they moved to meet pressing humanitarian needs. In Beirut alone there are some 300 registered family associations and 60 neighborhood associations, and the government has fitted many of them into its patronage structure.

The Lebanese NGO Forum works in a variety of fields including humanitarian social work, upholding the rights of underprivileged and vulnerable groups, coordinating the efforts of humanitarian NGOs in the country, collaborating with state institutions and complementing their activities, and cooperating with UN agencies and foreign and voluntary humanitarian associations. The Collective of Lebanese Voluntary NGOs also works to coordinate social development work within the country. In doing so, it assists private civil associations, contributes to Lebanese legislation, assists with humanitarian organizations, represents its members before public, national, and international authorities, and establishes a civic forum for development.

5. Among Lebanon’s many human rights advocacy groups the National Association for Lebanese Detainees in Israeli Prisons maintains an online presence. Amnesty International was given a regional office in Beirut in 2000 by the Lebanese authorities. The largest human rights group is the Institute for Human Rights in Lebanon which is part of the Beirut Bar Association. This group has a strong local and on-line presence. It also publishes reports on human rights in the country and is actively involved internationally. As a legal organization, it focuses on strengthening and implementing laws relevant to freedom of expression and association.

Top of this page

Media and Government Regulations

The Lebanese media remain rich and varied despite the government decision in 1996 to drastically reduce the number of television stations, some fifty of which had proliferated in the context of the civil war. Article 13 of the National Constitution provides for freedom of the press. The Ta’if Accords mandate, however, that “all audio-visual and printed media conform with the… principle of responsible freedom.” Six major television stations and over 40 radio stations survive, along with eight major Arabic daily newspapers available online and a variety of others, including English and French language publications. An-Nahar and Al-Safir enjoy a regional as well as local readership, as does The Daily Star.

Restrictions still apply to various aspects of freedom of expression; for example, authorities shut down the MTV channel in 2002 after it covered the elections in the Metn area, giving the opposition airtime to express its opinion. There have also been some reports of students being arrested and beaten for political activity by the secret police.

Top of this page