إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: الإنتخابات: ليبيا
يمكنكم أيضا
 

نظرة عامة

تقوم بنية الحكومة الليبية على هرم من اللجان والمؤتمرات بحيث يشارك كل مستوى من مستوياته في انتخاب المستوى الأعلى الذي يليه مباشرة. ويقبع فوق قمة الهرم "مؤتمر الشعب العام". والقصد من هذه البنية إتاحة المجال لأوسع مشاركة ديمقراطية على مستوى قاعدة الهرم. وينتظم الشعب الليبي في منظمات عديدة تشمل المؤتمرات البلدية الشعبية ومؤتمرات شعبية للمهنيين والمنتجين وأصحاب المهن الحرة وأصحاب الحرف اليدوية. والتصويت لأمناء المؤتمرات المحلية أمر إجباري لجميع الليبيين الذين تزيد أعمارهم على 18 سنة. ويقوم أمناء المؤتمرات الشعبية واللجان المختلفة بانتخاب أعضاء أعلى منظمة تشريعية وهي مؤتمر الشعب العام. ويتألف هذا المؤتمر من 760 عضوا يخدمون لفترة ثلاث سنوات. ويجب أن يكون أعضاء هذه الهيئة مواطنين ليبيين تخطوا الثامنة عشرة وأن يحتلوا مناصب قيادية في اللجان والمؤتمرات المحلية. "الاتحاد الاشتراكي العربي" هو المنظمة المسؤولة عن تعبئة الناس وحثهم على المشاركة السياسية. وبهذه الصفة يعتبر "الاتحاد الاشتراكي العربي" الحزب السياسي الوحيد في ليبيا. وتتولى اللجنة الشعبية العامة شؤون الحكم اليومية. وينتخب مؤتمر الشعب العام أعضاء اللجنة الشعبية العامة في مستهل ولاية السنوات الثلاث.

أعلى الصفحة

قوانين الانتخابات، النظم والعمليات

تجري الانتخابات كل ثلاث سنوات عندما تختار "المؤتمرات الشعبية الأساسية" لجانها القيادية. والمؤتمرات الشعبية الأساسية هيئات تضم جميع المواطنين الليبيين. وتنتقل العملية الانتخابية إلى مستويات أعلى من هرم المؤتمرات الشعبية أو تراتبيته، وصولا إلى انتخاب مؤتمر الشعب العام الذي يختار اللجنة الشعبية العامة.

أعلى الصفحة

الإنتخابات التشريعية

جرت آخر انتخابات للمؤتمرات الشعبية على مرحلتين. وتمت المرحلة الأولى في 18 تموز/يوليو 2004 والمرحلة الثانية في 7 آب/أغسطس 2004. ويختار الليبيون 864 شخصا من نحو 11 ألف شخص بطريقة مباشرة لتولي مهام أمناء المؤتمرات واللجان الشعبية في 32 شعبية (محافظة) تضم 452 مؤتمرا شعبيا. ويتمتع أمناء المؤتمرات واللجان الشعبية بصلاحيات تنفيذية وتشريعية ومالية في شعبياتهم. وأطلق على هذه الانتخابات اسم "إعادة البناء". والأمين العام الحالي اللجنة الشعبية العامة، وبالتالي الرئيس الإسمي للحكومة، هو شكري محمد غانم.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Elections: Libya
You may also
 

Overview

The Libyan government is structured in a pyramid of committees and congresses, each layer of which is involved in the selection of the next highest level. At the apex is the General People’s Congress. The structure is intended to allow for broad democratic participation at the pyramid’s base. The people of Libya are formed into numerous organizations, which include municipal people's congresses, as well as vocational, production, professional, and craft people's congresses. Voting for the leaders of the local congresses is mandatory for all Libyans over the age of 18. The elected secretaries of these various congresses and committees then select the members of the highest legislative organization, the General People’s Congress. The General People’s Congress is composed of 760 members who serve three-year terms. Members of the body must be Libyan nationals over the age of 18 and hold leadership positions in the local committees and congresses. The Arab Socialist Union (ASU) is the organization charged with mobilizing the people for political involvement, acting as Libya’s only political party. The daily affairs of the national government are handled by the General People’s Committee, which is elected by the General People’s Congress at the beginning of each of the three year terms.

Top of this page

Election Laws, Systems and Processes

Elections occur every three years, when the Basic People’s Congresses, the local bodies comprised of all Libyan citizens, choose their leadership committees. The election process continues up the hierarchy of People’s Congresses, until the General People’s Congress chooses the General People’s Committee.

Top of this page

Legislative Elections

The last elections of the people's congress took place in two stages: the first stage was on July 18, 2004 and the second on August 7, 2004. The Libyans elected 864 persons out of 11,000 candidates who would assume the tasks of congresses and people's committees’ secretaries in 32 governorates that include 452 people's congresses. The secretaries enjoy executive, legislative and financial powers in their districts. These elections were called "reconstruction elections." The current Secretary of the General People’s Committee, and thus the titular head of the government, is Shukri Muhammad Ghanim.

Top of this page