إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: الإنتخابات: موريتانيا
يمكنكم أيضا
 

نظرة عامة

بناء على تعهد المجلس العسكري للعدالة والتنمية بإعادة السلطة إلى المدنيين، جرت انتخابات تشريعية وبلدية في 19 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2006 تبعها جولة ثانية في 3 كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2006. وتأكيدا لالتزام حياد المجلس العسكري الحاكم في هذه الانتخابات، أصدر المجلس الأمر القانوني رقم 5/2005 بتاريخ 29 أيلول/سبتمبر 2005 الذي ينص على عدم جواز ترشح كل من رئيس وأعضاء المجلس العسكري والوزير الأول وأعضاء الحكومة لأي منصب انتخابي. وقد أنهت الإنتخابات الرئاسية في 11 و25 آذار/مارس عملية الإنتقال الديمقراطي في موريتانيا.

وفي آب/أغسطس 2008 شهدت موريتانيا انقلاباً عسكرياً ضد رئيس الجمهورية سيدي ولد الشيخ عبد الله. وأصدر قادة الانقلاب العسكري مرسوماً يقضي بنقل سلطة الرئيس إلى قائد الانقلاب الجنرال محمد ولد عبد العزيز. وجرت انتخابات رئاسية في 18 تموز/يوليو 2009 تمكن الجنرال محمد ولد عبد العزيز ومن الجولة الأولى من الفوز.

أعلى الصفحة

قوانين الانتخابات، النظم والعمليات

ويمنح قانون الانتخاب كل مواطن موريتاني بلغ 18 سنة من العمر حق التصويت في الانتخابات العامة. وبلغ عدد الناخبين المسجلين مليون ناخبا. وتم إعداد 2236 مركز اقتراع، وبطاقة موحدة لجميع الانتخابات تحمل أرقاما متسلسلة منعا للتزوير. كما تم تحديد سقف أعلى للنفقات التي يسمح للمرشحين بصرفها في حملتهم الانتخابية. وقدمت الدولة معونة استثنائية للأحزاب السياسية لتمكينها من مواجهة أعباء الانتخابات. وبادرت الحكومة إلى فتح وسائل الإعلام العامة أمام الأحزاب السياسية. ولم يقترع العسكريون ورجال الأمن. وحدد قانون الانتخابات حصة مضمونة للمرأة 20% من المقاعد النيابية والبلدية. وحظر تعميم صادر عن الوزير الأول بتاريخ 27 تشرين الأول/أكتوبر 2006 استخدام وسائل الدولة لأغراض الدعاية الانتخابية.

أعلى الصفحة

السلطات الانتخابية

كما أصدر المجلس أمرا قانونيا بإنشاء "اللجنة الوطنية المستقلة للانتخابات" كهيئة إدارية مستقلة مسؤولة عن نظامية وشفافية الانتخابات، وخولها الصلاحيات والوسائل الضرورية لانجاز مهمتها.

أعلى الصفحة

الإنتخابات الرئاسية

جرت آخر انتخابات رئاسية في موريتانيا بتاريخ 18 تموز/يوليو 2009 تنفيذاً لاتفاق دكار بين الفرقاء السياسيين الموريتانيين لإجراء انتخابات رئاسية تعددية حرة ونزيهة وشفافة. ويُفترض أن تنهي هذه الانتخابات الأزمة التي نجمت عن الانقلاب العسكري الذي أطاح بالرئيس الأول المنتخب ديمقراطياً سيدي ولد شيخ عبدالله الذي لم يترشح إلى هذه الانتخابات. تنافس في هذه الانتخابات 10 مرشحين وأشرف عليها أكثر من 320 مراقباً دولياً من عدة منظمات منها الأمم المتحدة والجامعة العربية والمنظمة الدولية الفرانكفونية وتجمع دول الساحل والصحراء واتحاد المغرب العربي إلى جانب فرنسا وإسبانيا.

بلغ عدد الناخبين المسجلين 1,265,589 وصوت 817,260 منهم بحيث بلغت نسبة المشاركة 64.58%. فاز الجنرال محمد ولد عبد العزيز، قائد انقلاب السادس من آب/أغسطس 2008، من الجولة الأولى وبفارق كبير عن منافسيه حيث حصل على 52.58% من الأصوات وجاء في المرتبة الثانية مسعود ولد بلخير بحصوله على 16.29% من الأصوات وفي المرتبة الثالثة أحمد ولد محمدن ولد داداه بحصوله على 13.66% من الأصوات وحصل محمد جميل منصور على 4.76% من الأصوات وابراهيم مختار صار على 4.59% من الأصوات أما أعلي محمد فال أعلي فحصل على 3.81% من الأصوات وكان حامد بابا على 1.49% من الأصوات وصالح ولد محمد ولد حنن حصل على 1.31% من الأصوات بينما حصل حمادي ولد اميمو على 1.28% من الأصوات واسغير ولد أمبارك، الذي انسحب في أثناء الحملة الانتخابية، حصل على 0.23% من الأصوات.

جرت الإنتخابات الرئاسية السابقة في 11 آذار/مارس 2007 بعد حملة انتخابية استمرت أسبوعين. وتنافس في هذه الانتخابات 19 مرشحا بينهم 11 مستقلا و 8 من زعماء الأحزاب السياسية. وبدا أن لثلاثة منهم الحظ في الفوز وهم: سيدي ولد شيخ عبد الله (69 عاما) الذي شغل مناصب وزارية عدة في النظام السياسي السابق؛ وأحمد ولد داداه (65 عاما) وهو معارض تاريخي يدعو إلى التغيير وسبق له أن هٌزم مرتين في انتخابات رئاسية سابقة (1992 و 2003)، وهو زعيم "تجمع القوى الديمقراطية" المعارض للنظام السابق والذي يشكل أكبر كتلة في "الجمعية الوطنية الموريتانية" الحالية (15 نائبا). أما المرشح الثالث زيدن ولد زيدان (41 عاما) فينتمي إلى المجتمع المدني وهو اقتصادي كان حاكما للبنك المركزي الموريتاني.

وبلغ عدد الناخبين المسجلين 1ر1 مليون شخص وعدد مراكز الاقتراع 2400 مركزا موزعا على 13 منطقة إدارية في أنحاء البلاد. وبلغت نسبة المشاركة 70% ممن يحق لهم التصويت، لكن لم يحصل أي مرشح على أكثر من 50% من أصوات الناخبين في الجولة الأولى ما حتم إجراء جولة ثانية بين المرشحين اللذين حصلا على أعلى نسبة من الأصوات وهما سيدي ولد شيخ عبد الله (25% من الأصوات) وأحمد ولد داداه (21% من الأصوات). جرت الجولة الثانية في 25 آذار/مارس 2007 وبلغت نسبة المشاركة فيها 47ر68%. وحصل المرشح سيدي ولد شيخ عبد الله، الذي نال تأييد صاحبا المركزين الثالث والرابع في الجولة الأولى، على 85ر52% من الأصوات فيما حصل منافسه أحمد ولد داداه على 15ر47% من الأصوات. وفاز سيدي ولد شيخ عبد الله في 11 من 13 منطقة، بينما تقدم داداه في العاصمة نواكشوط (60% من الأصوات) وفي منطقة ترارزا مسقط رأسه (جنوب غربي البلاد).

أعلى الصفحة

الإنتخابات التشريعية

جرت أحدث انتخابات تشريعية وبلدية في موريتانيا في 19 تشرين الثاني/نوفبمر 2006 تبعها جولة ثانية في 3 كانون أول/ديسمبر 2006. وكانت الانتخابات التشريعية مخصصة لانتخاب أعضاء الجمعية الوطنية (الغرفة الأولى من البرلمان). وتمت الانتخابات في مدينتي نواكشوط ونواديبو وفق التمثيل النسبي، بينما تمت في بقية الولايات على أساس نظام القوائم الحزبية. وتنافس 28 حزبا سياسيا على مقاعد الجمعية الوطنية وعددها 95 مقعدا. أما أبرز التكتلات الحزبية فكانت : "تحالف قوى التغيير الديمقراطي" المؤلف من 8 أحزاب تمثل المعارضة السابقة، و "مجموعة الوسطيين الإصلاحيين" (إسلاميون معتدلون)، و "مجموعة المرشحين المستقلين" (أعضاء في الحزب الحاكم السابق)، و "الحزب الجمهوري من أجل الديمقراطية والتجديد" (الحزب الحاكم السابق)، وحزب "التحالف الشعبي التقدمي" (حزب مكون من حركات العبيد السابقين). وفاز في الجولة الأولى 43 نائبا بينهم 9 نساء. ونال تحالف المعارضة السابقة 26 نائبا في الجولة الأولى. وبلغت نسبة المشاركة في هذه الجولة 73% وفي الجولة الثانية 40%. وانتهت الانتخابات إلى تكوين الجمعية الوطنية على النحو التالي: 41 مقعدا لتحالف قوى التغيير الديمقراطي؛ 39 مقعدا لمجموعة المرشحين المستقلين، بينما فاز الحزب الجمهوري الحاكم سابقا بـ 7 مقاعد وفازت أحزاب موالية له بـ 8 مقاعد. وبلغت النسبة العامة للمشاركة 60%.

جرت انتخابات مجلس الشيوخ الموريتاني في 21 كانون الثاني/يناير 2007 صاحبتها جولة ثانية في 4 شباط/فبراير 2007. يبلغ عدد أعضاء مجلس الشيوخ الموريتاني 53 عضوا. وينتخب هؤلاء الأعضاء من قبل هيئة انتخابية مؤلفة من أعضاء المجالس البلدية البالغ عددهم 3688 عضوا موزعين على 216 بلدية. وتنافست في الجولة الأولى 170 قائمة منها 118 قائمة للمستقلين و 37 قائمة للأحزاب السياسية و 15 قائمة مشتركة فيما بينهما. وأسفرت الجولة الأولى عن انتخاب 37 عضوا. وتمّ في الجولة الثانية انتخاب الأعضاء الـ 15 الذين لم يحسم نتيجتهم في الجولة الأولى. وأعلنت وزارة الداخلية النتائج النهائية لانتخابات مجلس الشيوخ التي أظهرت أن المستقلين المنضوين في "تحالف الميثاق" الذي كان يشكل الأكثرية في عهد النظام السابق قد فاز بأغلبية مقاعد الشيوخ 37 مقعدا بينما حصل تحالف "قوى التغيير الديمقراطي" (معارضة سابقة) على 15 مقعدا.

أعلى الصفحة

الإنتخابات المحلية

تزامنت الانتخابات البلدية مع انتخابات الجمعية الوطنية في 19 تشرين الثاني/نوفبمر 2006 تبعها جولة ثانية في 3 كانون أول/ديسمبر 2006. وتنافست فيها 1200 قائمة على شغل مقاعد 219 مجلسا بلديا. وخاض هذه الانتخابات 25 حزبا سياسيا شكلوا 888 لائحة انتخابية بينما بلغ عدد اللوائح المستقلة 312 لائحة. وبلغ عدد مرشحي المجالس البلدية 20667 مرشحا بينهم 3954 امرأة. وتمّ في الجولة الأولى انتخاب 3688 عضو مجلس بلدي من بينهم 1120 امرأة فتجاوزت مقاعد النساء البلدية حصتهن المضمونة (20%) إذ بلغت 33ر30%.

راقب الانتخابات التشريعية والبلدية 200 مراقب أجنبي و 300 مراقب موريتاني. وأوفد الاتحاد الأوروبي، والأمم المتحدة، وجامعة الدول العربية والاتحاد الإفريقي، ومنظمة المؤتمر الإسلامي، والمنظمة الدولية للفرانكوفونية بعثات لمراقبة الانتخابات. كما راقب الانتخابات العديد من المنظمات غير الحكومية خصوصا من افريقيا. وأكد المراقبون على نزاهة الانتخابات التي تمت في جو هادئ. وراقب الانتخابات الرئاسية 300 مراقب يمثلون منظمات دولية بينها الاتحاد الأوروبي. وأشاد المراقبون الدوليون بحرية ونزاهة الانتخابات التي سارت بشكل هادئ ومن دون حوادث.

أعلى الصفحة

الإستفتاءات الوطنية

أجري استفتاء وطني في موريتانيا في 25 حزيران/يونيو 2006، وذلك لإقرار عدة تعديلات أدخلت على دستور العام 1991. ونظم الاستفتاء كجزء من عملية انتقال البلاد من الحكم العسكري إلى الحكم المدني. بلغت نسبة المشاركة 76%، ووفقا للنتائج الرسمية وافق 6ر96% ممن شاركوا في الاستفتاء على الدستور الجديد الذي ينص، من بين أحكام أخرى، على تحديد ولاية رئيس الجمهورية بولايتين مدة كل منهما 5 سنوات بدلا من 6 سنوات، وعلى ألا يتجاوز عمر المرشحين لرئاسة الجمهورية 75 سنة.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Elections: Mauritania
You may also
 

Overview

Following a commitment by the Military Council to restore civilian rule, legislative and municipal elections took place on November 19, 2006, with a second round on December 3, 2006. As a proof of its impartiality in these elections, the Military Council issued legal order No. 5/2005 dated September 25, 2005 forbidding the candidacy of the council's president and members, the prime minister and cabinet members in any public elections. Presidential elections on March 11 and March 25 concluded the process of democratic transition in Mauritania.

In August 2008, Mauritania witnessed a military coup against the President, Sidi Mohamed Ould Al sheikh Abdullah. The leaders of the military coup issued a decree stipulating the transfer of the President’s authorities to the leader of the coup, General Mohamed Ould Abdel Aziz. Presidential elections were held on 18 July 2009 and resulted in a victory for General Mohamed Ould Abdel Aziz who won the elections in the first round.

Top of this page

Election Laws, Systems and Processes

Election law allows Mauritanian citizens 18 years old or over to vote in public elections. The number of registered voters slightly exceeded one million men and women. A unified voting ballot with serial numbers was printed, as means of preventing fraud, and 2236 voting centers were opened. An upper limit was set for expenditure by candidates on their election campaigns. The state provided an exceptional financial assistance to political parties to help them meet their election expenses. The government also gave political parties sufficient access to public media. The election law stipulates a guaranteed quota of 20% for women representation in the national assembly and municipal councils. A circular issued by the prime minister on October 27, 2006 prohibited the use of state organs and means for electoral propaganda.

Top of this page

Election Authorities

The Military Council also issued a legal order establishing "The Independent National Elections Committee" as an independent administrative body responsible for conducting orderly and transparent elections. That legal order provided the committee with the powers and means needed to accomplish its mission.

Top of this page

Presidential Elections

The latest presidential elections in Mauritania were held on 18 July 2009 in fulfillment of the Dakar Agreement reached between various Mauritanian political parties agreeing to conduct pluralist, free, fair and transparent presidential elections. The elections aimed to end the political crisis resulting from the military coup which toppled the first democratically elected President in Mauritania, Sidi Ould Cheikh Abdullah; President Abdullah did not run for elections in 2009. 10 candidates competed in the elections which were monitored by more than 320 international observers from numerous organizations, including: the United Nations, the Arab League, the International Organization of French Speaking Countries and Governments, the Congress of the Coast and Sahara Countries, the Union of the Arab Maghreb, in addition to France and Spain.

The number of registered voters was 1,265,589, out of whom 817,260 did vote thereby putting the participation rate at 64.58%. General Mohamed Ould Abdel Aziz, leader of the 6 August 2008 military coup, won the elections in the first round with a wide margin compared to his contesters, as he received 52.58% of the vote. Massoud Ould Belkhair occupied the second position by receiving 16.29% of the vote, and Ahmed Ould Mohamed Ould Daddah came third with 13.66% of the vote. Of the remaining 7 candidates, Mohammed Jamil Mansour received 4.76% of the vote, followed by Ibrahim Mukhtar Sarr with 4.59%, Ali Mohammed Vall Ali received 3.81%, Hamed Baba with 1.49%, Saleh Mohamed Ould Hanan with 1.31%, and Hammadi Ould Amimo with 1.28% of the vote. Finally, Assghir Ould Mubarak, who withdrew from the elections, obtained 0.23% of the vote.

Previous presidential elections took place on March 11, 2007, following a two-week electoral campaign. There were 19 candidates, eleven of whom 11 were independent candidates and 8 were leaders of political parties. However, only three of them had any real chance to win the elections. They were: Sidi Ould Cheikh Abdallahi (69 years old), who had served several times as a cabinet minister in the previous political regime; Ahmad Ould Daddah (65 years old), a historical opposition figure, who had lost two presidential elections in 1992 and 2003 and who is leader of the "Democratic Rally Forces" that controls the largest bloc in the current Mauritanian National Assembly (15 deputies); and Zayden Ould Zaidan (41 years old), an economist and former governor of Mauritania's Central Bank.

1.1 million voters were registered in 2400 electoral centers spread all over the country. The participation rate in the first round was 70%. Since none of the candidates received 50% of the cast votes, a second round between the two candidates who had received the greatest number, Sidi Ould Cheikh Abdallahi (25% of the vote) and Ahmad Ould Daddah (21%), took place on March 25, 2007. The participation rate in the second round was 68.47%. Sidi Ould Cheikh Abdallahi, supported by candidates who came third and fourth in the first round, received 52.85% of votes and won in 11 out of 13 administrative districts, while his rival took 60% of the vote in the capital, Nouakchott, and also won in his home district of Trarza (South West of Mauritania).

Top of this page

Legislative Elections

The latest legislative and municipal elections in Mauritania took place on November 19, 2006 with a second round on December 3, 2006. The legislative elections concerned electing members of the National Assembly (the lower chamber of the parliament). Elections in Nouakchott and Nouadhibou were conducted according to proportional representation, and in all other provinces according to party lists. Twenty-eight political parties contested the 95 National Assembly seats. Major political blocs were: The Alliance of Forces for Democratic Change" composed of 8 political parties that represent the previous opposition; the Moderate Reformers Group" (Moderate Islamists); The Independent Candidates Group (ex-members in the previously ruling party"; The Republican Party for Democracy and Renovation (the previously ruling party); and The Progressive Popular Alliance ( a party composed of ex-slaves movements). In the first round 43 deputies, including 9 women, were elected. The alliance of former opposition parties won 26 seats. Participation rate in the first round was 73% and in the second round 40%. Overall election results gave the Alliance of Forces for Democratic Change 41 seats in the National Assembly, while independent candidates won 39 seats. The former ruling Republican Party won 7 seats and parties loyal to the former regime won 8 seats. Overall participation rate was 60%.

Elections of members of the Upper House (Senate) took place on January 21, 2007 with a second round on February 4, 2007. The Senate is composed of 53 members who are elected by the 3688 members of the 216 municipal councils. In the first round 170 electoral lists contested the elections; 118 lists were for independent candidates, 37 lists for political parties and 15 lists a combination of both groups. Only 37 senate members were elected in the first round. The remaining 15 members were elected in the second round. The ministry of interior announced final results: independents who support the "Charter Alliance" that formed the majority under the former political regime won 37 senate seats while the alliance of "Forces of Democratic Change" (the former opposition) won 15 seats.

Top of this page

Local Elections

Municipal elections coincided with legislative elections on November 19, 2006 with a second round on December 3, 2006. A total of 1200 electoral lists contested the 219 municipal councils. These elections were contested by 25 political parties who fielded 888 lists, while independents fielded 312 lists. Total number of candidates was 20,667, including 3954 women. In the first round 3688 municipal council members were elected of whom 1120 were women. Thus women's share of municipal seats exceeded their pre-determined quota of 20% and climbed up to 30.33%.

Legislative and municipal elections were monitored by 200 foreign and 300 national observers. Teams of observers from the United Nations, European Union, Arab League, African Union, Islamic Conference Organization, and the International Francophone Organization oversaw the election process. Those observers confirmed that the elections were fair and proceeded in an orderly fashion and calm atmosphere. International observers also commended the presidential elections for being free and fair. No violent incidents were recorded. These elections were observed by 300 observers from international organizations, including the European Union.

Top of this page

National Referenda

A national referendum was held in Mauritania on 25 June 2006 to approve several amendments to the 1991 constitution. The referendum was held as part of a transition from the country's present military government to a civilian one. Turnout at the referendum was around 76%, and according to official results 96.6% of voters approved the new constitution which, among other provisions, limited the President's mandate to two five year terms rather than six years, and established a maximum age limit of 75 years for presidential candidates.

Top of this page