إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: الإنتخابات: السعودية
يمكنكم أيضا
 

نظرة عامة

يقوم نظام الحكم في المملكة العربية السعودية على أساس ملكي وراثي. والحاكم الحالي هو الملك فهد بن عبد العزيز الذي تولى أيضا منصب رئيس الوزراء منذ سنة 1982. والأمير عبد الله بن عبد العزيز، الأخ غير الشقيق للملك، هو ولي العهد والنائب الأول لرئيس الوزراء. أصدر الملك عددا من المراسيم الملكية بين عامي 1992 و 1993، بما فيها "النظام الأساسي للحكومة"، والقوانين النظامية التي تحكم عمل مجلس الوزراء الموجود أصلا وعمل مجلس الشورى المؤسس حديثا. ويقوم "النظام الأساسي"، في بعض وجوهه، بوظيفة الدستور المكتوب، مع انه لم يطلق عليه رسميا بهذا الاسم. ورغم أن مجلس الشورى ليس منتخبا، فقد أقرّ الملك إجراء في سنة 2003 نصّ على تشكيل مجلس لكل بلدية مؤلفا من 14 عضوا، يتم انتخاب نصفهم عن طريق الانتخاب الشعبي المباشر. وجرت الانتخابات المقررة في سنة 2005، بعد أن تعهد الملك "بتوسيع المشاركة الشعبية في العملية السياسية".

أعلى الصفحة

قوانين الانتخابات، النظم والعمليات

دعا الأمير منصور، رئيس اللجنة العامة للانتخابات، الهيئات والجمعيات المهنية والأكاديمية غير الحكومية، بما فيها جمعية الصحافيين، إلى مراقبة الانتخابات بصفتهم هيئات مستقلة. وأصدر وزير الشؤون البلدية والقروية الأمير متعب بن عبد العزيز مرسوما قضى بانشاء لجنة للطعون والشكاوى. ولم تشارك أي جهة دولية في مراقبة العملية الانتخابية. لكن برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي قدّم مساعدة فنية للمملكة العربية السعودية في مجال التحضير للانتخابات وليس على صعيد مراقبتها.

الأحزاب السياسية محظورة قانونيا في السعودية.

أعلى الصفحة

الإنتخابات المحلية

أقر الملك سنة 2003 تأسيس مجالس شورى على مستوى البلديات ينتخب نصف أعضائها عن طريق الاقتراع الشعبي. ويتألف كل مجلس بلدية من 14 عضوا، 7 منتخبون و 7 معينون.

وجرت أول انتخابات بلدية في ثلاثة مراحل في التواريخ التالية: 10 شباط/فبراير و 3 آذار/مارس و 16 نيسان/إبريل 2005. وشارك في هذه الانتخابات 70 بالمئة من الناخبين المسجلين من الذكور والبالغ عددهم 330 ألفا. واختار الناخبون 244 عضوا للمجالس البلدية من بين 4600 مرشح. وراقب سير العملية الانتخابية 700 مراقب محلي في 258 مركز اقتراع. وأظهرت النتائج الرسمية فوز أصحاب التوجه الإسلامي بغالبية المقاعد البلدية. فقد فاز الاسلاميون المعتدلون بكامل مقاعد مدينتي جدة ومكة (7 مقاعد لكل منهما)، وفازوا بـ 6 مقاعد من أصل 7 في المدينة المنورة، وبـ 5 مقاعد من أصل 6 في الطائف. وفاز خطباء مساجد بـ 3 مقاعد من أصل 6 في مجلس بلدية تبوك فيما فاز اثنان من رجال العشائر وتاجر عقارات بالمقاعد المتبقية. وفي بريدا فاز المرشحون الاسلاميون بمقعدين من أصل 6 مقاعد. وفي بلدة عنيزة فاز الإسلاميون بمقعدين من أصل 5 مقاعد. وكان معظم المرشحين الاسلاميين من التكنوقراط الذين يتمتعون بكفاءة عالية ومن التيار الاسلامي المعتدل. وقال عدد من المثقفين الليبراليين السعوديين أنه لمن الطبيعي أن يفوز أنصار وأصحاب التوجه الاسلامي بأول انتخابات بلدية تحصل منذ 40 سنة في بلد مسلم محافظ. وأعطى مثقفون سعوديون آخرون وزنا أكبر للكفاءة والقدرة التنظيمية التي أظهرها المرشحون الإسلاميون.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Elections: Saudi Arabia
You may also
 

Overview

The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia is governed by a hereditary monarch. The current ruler is King Fahd bin Abdel-Aziz, who also has served as the country’s prime minister since 1982. Crown Prince Abdullah bin Abdel-Aziz al-Saud, half-brother to the monarch, is the First Deputy Prime Minister. The king issued a number of royal decrees in 1992 and 1993, including the Basic Law of Government, and statutes governing the already existing Council of Ministers and the newly created Consultative Council (Majlis ash-Shura). The Basic Law functions in some respects as a written constitution, although it is not formally given that title. Although the Consultative Council is not elected, the king approved a measure in 2003 that created a 14-man council for each municipality, half of which would consist of elected representatives. The proposed elections were held in 2005, after the king had pledged to “broaden popular participation in the political process.”

Top of this page

Election Laws, Systems and Processes

Prince Mansour, who headed the general elections committee, called on professional and academic non-governmental associations and societies, including the Journalists Association, to monitor the elections in their capacity as independent entities. The minister of municipal and rural affairs, prince Mit'eb Ben Abdel-Aziz, issued a decree that established a contests and complaints committee. No international party was present to monitor the voting process. The United Nations Development Program (UNDP) extended technical assistance to Saudi Arabia in the area of election preparations but not in monitoring them.

Political parties are not legal in Saudi Arabia.

Top of this page

Local Elections

In 2003, the King approved the creation of consultative councils on the municipal level, with half of the officials in these bodies to be elected by popular vote. Every municipal council includes 14 members, 7 of whom are elected and 7 are appointed.

The first municipal elections were conducted in 3 stages: on February 10, on March 3, and on April 21, 2005. Seventy percent of an electorate of 330,000 registered male voters participated in the elections. They chose 244 municipal council members out of 4600 candidates. The elections were monitored by 700 local observers in 258 electoral centers. Official results showed that candidates close to or affiliated with Islamic circles won the majority of municipal seats. They won all 7 seats in Jeddah and Mecca, 6 out of 7 seats in Al-Madina and 5 out of 6 seats in Ta'if. In Tabook 3 mosque preachers won half its municipal seats while 2 seats were won by tribal candidates and one seat by a real estate businessman. In Brida Islamic candidates won only 2 out of 6 municipal seats, and in Anaiza town they won 2 out of 5 seats. Most Islamic candidates were highly qualified technocrats and moderate Islamists. Saudi liberal intellectuals said that candidates close to Islamic circles and inclinations would naturally win in the first municipal elections to take place in 40 years in a conservative Muslim country. Other intellectuals gave weight to the efficient organizational capability of Islamic candidates.

Top of this page