إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: الإنتخابات: السودان
يمكنكم أيضا
 

نظرة عامة

تنص المادة 216 من الدستور الانتقالي على إجراء الانتخابات الرئاسية والتشريعية وانتخابات حكام الولايات وانتخابات الولايات التشريعية قبل نهاية السنة الرابعة من المرحلة الانتقالية، أي في موعد أقصاه 5 تموز/يوليو 2009. وفي هذه الأثناء يجري توزيع المقاعد البرلمانية ومقاعد الهيئات التشريعية في الولايات على أساس معادلة تقاسم السلطة المقرة في "اتفاق السلام الشامل". وجرت أول انتخابات رئاسية وتشريعية منذ انقلاب 1989 العسكري في العام 1996. ورسخت تلك الانتخابات عودة الحكم المدني والديمقراطي إلى السودان. ثم عقدت الانتخابات التالية سنة 2000، لكن تم تأجيل إجراء الانتخابات الجديدة حتى 2009. وقد جرت آخر انتخابات رئاسية وتشريعية في 11 نيسان/أبريل 2010.

أعلى الصفحة

قوانين الانتخابات، النظم والعمليات

أقرت لجنة كتابة الدستور الانتقالي في السودان في 16 أيار/مايو 2005 إجراء الانتخابات المحلية والبرلمانية والرئاسية قبل نهاية العام الرابع من الفترة الانتقالية أي في 9 تموز/يوليو 2009. وأقرت الاستفتاء على اختيار جنوب السودان بين الوحدة أو الانفصال قبل نهاية العام 2010 . وكان دستور 1998 قد عيّن حدود الانتخابات بالشكل التالي: رأس السلطة التنفيذية في السودان رئيس الجمهورية المنتخب. ومدة ولاية رئيس الجمهورية خمس سنوات ويمكن إعادة انتخابه مرة واحدة فقط. ويجب أن يكون المرشحون لرئاسة الجمهورية مواطنين سودانيين تزيد أعمارهم على أربعين سنة. ويحق لجميع الناخبين تسمية مرشحهم لرئاسة الجمهورية. ويعلن فوز المرشح الذي حاز أكثرية الأصوات. وفي حال عدم حصول أي مرشح على أكثر من 50 بالمئة من الأصوات تجري انتخابات فاصلة بين المرشحين اللذين حصلا على أكبر عدد من الأصوات. وينص قانون الانتخابات الجديد الذي أقره "المجلس الوطني السوداني" (البرلمان) في 6 تموز/يوليو 2008 على نظامي : الانتخاب الحر المباشر في الدوائر الانتخابية الجغرافية (60% من مقاعد البرلمان) و التمثيل النسبي (40%). وينص القانون أيضا على إشراك المرأة في البرلمان بنسبة 25% بلوائح منفصلة. واشترط القانون حصول المرشح على 4% من مجموع أصوات الناخبين لدخول المنافسة والمشاركة في البرلمان. كما يطالب القانون المرشحين لمنصب حاكم الولاية بالحصول على تزكية 5000 ناخب من المحليات. أما المرشحون لرئاسة الجمهورية فعليهم الحصول على تأييد 000ر15 ناخب من 18 ولاية من أصل 25 ولاية لقبول ترشحهم.

تتألف السلطة التشريعية السودانية من هيئة تشريعية مكونة من مجلسين هما المجلس الوطني ومجلس الولايات . يتألف المجلس الوطني من 450 عضوا يعينهم رئيس الجمهورية خلال المرحلة الانتقالية بالتشاور مع نائبه الأول. وتحدد المادة 117 من الدستور توزيع مقاعد المجلس الوطني على النحو التالي: يشغل حزب المؤتمر الوطني 52% من المقاعد (49% جنوبيون و 3% شماليون)، وتشغل الحركة الشعبية لتحرير السودان 28% من المقاعد (21% جنوبيون و 7% شماليون)، وتشغل القوى السياسية الشمالية الأخرى 14% والقوى السياسية الجنوبية الأخرى 6%.

أعلى الصفحة

السلطات الانتخابية

تكفل المادة 40 من دستور السودان الانتقالي حق تأسيس التنظيمات السياسية. وتم تأكيد هذا الحق في "قانون الأحزاب والمنظمات السياسية لعام 2000". وتنص المادة 141 من الدستور على تشكيل لجنة وطنية للانتخابات مؤلفة من 7 إلى 9 أعضاء يعينهم رئيس الجمهورية بالتشاور مع نائبيه. وتتولى اللجنة الإشراف على جميع الانتخابات والاستفتاءات وفقا لاتفاق السلام الشامل. ويمنح الدستور جميع المواطنين الراشدين حق التصويت في الانتخابات الرئاسية والنيابية.

أعلى الصفحة

الإنتخابات الرئاسية

انتخب الجنرال عمر حسن أحمد البشير الرئيس السابق "لمجلس قيادة الثورة للخلاص الوطني" في السودان رئيسا للجمهورية في سنة 1996 وحصل على 75% من أصوات الناخبين فيما حصل 40 مرشحا منافسين له على 25% من الأصوات. ولم يسمح للأحزاب السياسية بخوض انتخابات العام 1996 التشريعية، مع أن التقارير ذكرت أن غالبية المرشحين الذين انتخبوا ينتمون إلى جماعات إسلامية. وقاطعت أحزاب المعارضة السياسية الرئيسة تلك الانتخابات التي بلغت نسبة المشاركة فيها 55%. وأصدر رئيس الجمهورية في سنة 1999 قرارا بحل المجلس الوطني في أعقاب خلاف سياسي مع رئيس المجلس وحليفه السابق حسن الترابي. وتم إجراء انتخابات رئاسية ونيابية أخرى في كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2000 فاز فيها البشير بحصوله على 5ر86% من الأصوات في مواجهة 4 مرشحين آخرين. وذكرت مصادر حكومية رسمية أن نسبة المشاركة بلغت 86% ممن يحق لهم التصويت.

وفي 11 نيسان/أبريل 2010 جرت الانتخابات الرئاسية الأخيرة، وتضمن الكشف النهائي للمرشحين لمنصب رئيس الجمهورية ووفقاً لأحكام المادة 47 من قانون الانتخابات القومية لسنة 2008، 12 مرشحاً، وقبل موعد الاقتراع أعلن 4 مرشحين انسحابهم من السباق الرئاسي وهم: ياسر عرمان مرشح الحركة الشعبية، والصادق المهدي زعيم حزب الأمة، ومبارك الفاضل المهدي زعيم حزب الأمة - الإصلاح والتجديد، ومحمد إبراهيم نقد - زعيم الحزب الشيوعي.

وتضمنت النتائج التفصيليلة لانتخابات رئاسة الجمهورية وفقاً لما أعلنته المفوضية القومية للانتخابات فوز عمر البشير بعد حصوله على 6,901,694 صوتاً بنسبة 68,24%. وفيما يخص انتخابات رئاسة حكومة الجنوب كشفت النتائج التفصيلية فوز سلفاكيير ميارديت بعد حصوله على 2,616,613 صوتاً بنسبة 92,99% بينما حصل منافسه الوحيد لام أكول أجاوين عن الحركة الشعبية لتحرير السودان - التغيير الديمقراطي على 197,217 صوتاً بنسبة 7,01%.

وفيما يخص الرقابة العربية والدولية، فقد راقب الانتخابات 20,287 في جميع أنحاء السودان. يشكل منهم 840 مراقب دولي يمثلون 18 منظمة ودولة بالإضافة إلى البعثات الدبلوماسية ومن أبرزها مركز كارتر مشاركاً بـ132 مراقب والاتحاد الأوروبي بـ166 مراقب ومركز تحليل السياسة الأوروبية بـ50 مراقب، إضافة إلى بعثات مراقبة إقليمية تمثل الاتحاد الإفريقي والجامعة العربية والمؤتمر الإسلامي وبعثات مراقبة خاصة لبلدان مثل مصر واليابان وروسيا والصين وتركيا وتم اعتماد 232 منظمة محلية ودولية لمراقبة الانتخابات.

أعلى الصفحة

الإنتخابات التشريعية

جرت الانتخابات التشريعية الأخيرة في 11 نيسان/أبريل 2010، وشارك في هذه الانتخابات 14,000 مرشحا (حزبيا ومستقلا) تنافسوا على نحو 2000 موقع تنفيذي وتشريعي. وقد فاز بالتزكية عدد من المرشحين عن المجلس الوطني ومجلس تشريعي جنوب السودان والمجالس التشريعية الولائية. ورفضت أحزاب المعارضة الرئيسية المشاركة في هذه الانتخابات، مثلما فعلت في انتخابات 1996، وانتخابات سنة 2000 التشريعية.

في انتخابات سنة 2000 التشريعية، اكتسح حزب الرئيس البشير، حزب المؤتمر الوطني، غالبية المقاعد النيابية. ورفضت أحزاب المعارضة الرئيسية المشاركة في هذه الانتخابات، مثلما فعلت في انتخابات 1996. وحصد حزب المؤتمر الوطني 355 مقعدا من أصل 360 مقعدا نيابيا. وخاض 35 بالمئة من المرشحين الانتخابات دون وجود مرشحين منافسين لهم. وفاز مرشحون مستقلون بالمقاعد الخمسة المتبقية. وعيّن الرئيس البشير ممثلي 24 منطقة انتخابية جغرافية، من مجموع 270 منطقة، لم تكن هناك إمكانية لإقامة انتخابات فيها بسبب الحرب الأهلية. وأوفدت منظمة الوحدة الإفريقية وجامعة الدول العربية مندوبين عنها لمراقبة الانتخابات السودانية.

أعلى الصفحة

الإنتخابات المحلية

إلى حين إجراء الانتخابات، يعين رئيس الجمهورية أعضاء مجلس الولاية وحكام الولايات بالتشاور مع نائبيه. وتخصص المادة 184 من الدستور الانتقالي مقاعد مجالس الولايات التشريعية على النحو التالي: 70% من مقاعد المجالس التشريعية في الولايات الشمالية محجوزة لحزب المؤتمر الوطني الحاكم، و 70% من مقاعد الولايات الجنوبية محجوزة للحركة الشعبية لتحرير السودان. ويحصل كل من هذين الحزبين على 10% إضافية من المقاعد التشريعية في مجالس الحزب الآخر، بينما تحصل القوى السياسية الأخرى على 20% من مقاعد المجالس التشريعية في الشمال والجنوب.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Elections: Sudan
You may also
 

Overview

Article 216 of the Interim Constitution states that presidential, parliamentary, and gubnatorial, and state legislative elections are all to be held before the end of the fourth year of the transitional period, that is, no later than July 5, 2009. Seats in parliament and state legislatures are meanwhile allocated by power sharing formulae based on the Comprehensive Peace Agreement. The first presidential and parliamentary elections since the 1989 military coup took place in 1996, solidifying Sudan’s return to civilian and democratic rule. Elections were subsequently held in 2000, but new ones were postponed until 2009. The latest presidential and parliamentary elections took place on 11 April 2010.

Top of this page

Election Laws, Systems and Processes

The committee in charge of writing the Sudanese transitional constitution decided on May 16, 2005 that local, legislative and presidential elections in Sudan will take place in 2009, and that a referendum in Southern Sudan will be held before the end of 2010 so that southerners choose between unity with Northern Sudan or secession and independence. The Constitution of 1998 defined the parameters for elections. The head of the executive branch of Sudan is an elected president. The president serves a five-year term and can be re-elected only once. Candidates for the presidency must be Sudanese nationals over the age of 40. In the presidential elections, all voters have the right to nominate a candidate. The candidate receiving a majority of the votes is declared the winner. In the event that no single candidate receives over 50 percent of the vote, a run-off election between the candidates with the two highest vote shares takes place. The election law passed by parliament on July 6, 2008, provides for two election systems: free direct elections in geographical electoral districts (60% of parliamentary seats) and proportional representation (40% of seats). The law stipulates that women should occupy 25% of the parliament membership through separate electoral lists. It also requires any candidate to receive at least 4% of total votes. It requires candidates for the position of governors to receive the nomination of 5000 voters at the local level. Presidential candidates must be nominated by 15,000 voters from 18 provinces out of Sudan's 25 provinces.

The legislative branch of the Sudanese government is composed of a bicameral national legislature consisting of the National Assembly (Al Majlis al-Watani) and the Council of States. The National Assembly is composed of 450 members. During the transition, the president appoints them in consultation with the first vice president. Article 117 of the Constitution prescribes the following allocation of seats: National Congress Party: 52% (49% northerners, 3% southerners), Sudan People’s Liberation Movement: 28% (21% southerners and 7% northerners), other (opposition) northern forces: 14%, and other southerners: 6%.

Top of this page

Election Authorities

Article 40 of the interim Sudanese Constitution guarantees the right of political association. This right is further enshrined in the Political Parties and Organizations Bill of 2000. Article 141 of the Constitution mandates the creation of a seven to nine-man National Election Commission to be appointed by the president in consultation with his vice presidents. The Commission is to supervise all elections and referenda in accordance with the Comprehensive Peace Agreement. The right to vote in both the presidential and parliamentary elections is given to all adult Sudanese nationals.

Top of this page

Presidential Elections

Lt. Gen. Omar Hassan Ahmed al-Bashir, formerly head of Sudan’s Revolutionary Command Council for National Salvation, was elected president in 1996 with approximately 75 percent of the vote, while forty other contestants received the remaining 25 percent. In the 1996 legislative elections, political parties were not allowed to participate, although there are reports that the majority of the members elected were affiliated to Islamist groups. The main opposition parties boycotted the elections, which had a voter turnout of close to 55 percent. The president dissolved the National Assembly in 1999 following a political tussle with the speaker of the National Assembly, his one-time ally, Hassan El-Turabi. Presidential and parliamentary elections were again held in December 2000. Bashir faced four other candidates and was again re-elected with 86.5 percent of the votes. Official government sources listed voter turnout at 86 percent.

The latest presidential elections in Sudan took place on 11 April, 2010. The provisions of Article 47 of the National Elections Law of 2008 sets to conditions for candidates to the position of President. Accordingly, 12 candidates were approved, but prior to balloting day 4 candidates pulled out of the Presidential race, namely: Yasser Araman from the Popular Movement for the Liberation of Sudan; Assadek Al-Mahdi - leader of Al-Umma (the Nation) Party; Mubarak Al-Fadl Al-Mahdi – leader of the Reform and Renewal Party; and Mohammad Ibrahim Nuqd – Leader of the Communist Party.

Detailed results of the presidential elections announced by the National Elections Commission confirmed the victory of Omar Al-Basheer who received 6,901,694 votes pr 68.24% of total votes. Election results for the position of head of the government of Southern Sudan confirmed the victory of Silva Keer Miardeet who received 2,616,613 votes 92.99% of total votes. His only contester, Lam Akol Ajeween, who belongs to the Popular Movement for the Liberation of Sudan-Democratic Change, received 197,217 votes or 7.01% of the vote.

Sudan’s presidential elections were monitored by 20,287 observers representing 18 organizations, states and diplomatic missions. Most prominent of these are: Carter Centre (132 observers), the European Union (166 observers) and the Center for Analyzing European Policy (50 observers). In addition, there were regional monitoring missions such as the African Union, the Arab League and the Islamic Conference. Moreover, countries like Egypt, Japan, Russia, China and Turkey had sent special delegations to observe the elections. The National Elections Commission had approved 232 local and international organizations as elections observers.

Top of this page

Legislative Elections

The latest legislative elections in Sudan were held on 11 April 2010. The elections were contested by 14,000 independent and politically affiliated candidates who competed for the 2000 executive and legislative vacant positions. A number of candidates from the National Assembly, the Legislative Council of Southern Sudan and the Provincial Legislative Councils were unopposed. Major political opposition parties refused to participate in these elections and took a stance consistent with their stance in the legislative elections of 1996 and 2000.

In the December 2000 legislative elections, President Bashir’s National Congress Party swept the majority of the seats being contested. In these elections, as in 1996, the major opposition parties refused to participate. The National Congress captured 355 of 360 seats with 35 percent of its candidates standing unopposed. Independent candidates won the remaining five. President Bashir appointed representatives for 24 of the 270 geographical constituencies, where elections could not be held due to the civil war. Both the Organization of African Unity (OAU) and the Arab League sent election monitors to Sudan.

Top of this page

Local Elections

Until elections can be held the president appoints the members of the Council of State and the governors in consultation with the vice presidents. Article 184 of the Interim Constitution allocates the seats in the state legislatures as follows: 70 per cent of the seats in the northern state legislatures are reserved for the government’s National Congress Party and 70 per cent of the southern seats for the Sudan People’s Liberation Movement. Each of these parties acquires an additional 10 per cent of the seats in the other legislatures, while other political forces are allocated 20 per cent.

Top of this page