إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

برنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: الإنتخابات: الإمارات العربية المتحدة
يمكنكم أيضا
 

نظرة عامة

الإمارات العربية المتحدة دولة اتحادية تضم سبع إمارات. تم تفويض بعض سلطات الحكم فيها إلى الاتحاد وبقي بعضها الآخر في نطاق سلطة كل إماراة منفردة. وعند استقلال الإمارات العربية المتحدة عن بريطانيا سنة 1971 تمت كتابة دستور انتقالي ظل نافذا حتى سنة 1996. وينص الدستور على شكل السلطتين التنفيذية والتشريعية. والمجلس الأعلى للاتحاد هو أعلى هيئة في البلاد، وهو يتألف من حكام الإمارات السبع. ومنصب كل شيخ منصبا وراثيا. ينتخب أعضاء المجلس الأعلى السبعة الرئيس ونائب الرئيس. ويعيّن رئيس الاتحاد رئيس الوزراء ونائب رئيس الوزراء ومجلس للوزراء يتولى دور الحكومة.

أعلى الصفحة

قوانين الانتخابات، النظم والعمليات

أعلن رئيس دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان في الذكرى الـ 34 لتأسيس الاتحاد في 1 كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2005 أن بلاده سوف تجري أول انتخابات تشريعية جزئية في تاريخها على نصف عدد مقاعد المجلس الوطني الاتحادي البالغ عددهم 40 عضوا. وشكلت الحكومة لجنة وطنية عليا للانتخابات كي تشرف على العملية الانتخابية. ويتألف المجمع الانتخابي من 7000 شخص تختارهم الحكومات المحلية من مختلف الشرائح الاجتماعية والقبلية.

أعلى الصفحة

الإنتخابات التشريعية

تأسست في شباط/فبراير 1972 هيئة تشريعية هي "المجلس الوطني الاتحادي". وتألف هذا البرلمان من 40عضوا كان دورهم الأساسي استشاريا. يعيّن حاكم كل إمارة عددا من الأعضاء في المجلس الوطني الاتحادي لولاية مدتها سنتين. وتوزع مقاعد المجلس على النحو التالي: ثمانية مقاعد لكل من أبو ظبي ودبي، ستة مقاعد لكل من الشارقة ورأس الخيمة، وأربعة مقاعد لعجمان وأم القيوين والفجيرة.

جرت أول انتخابات تشريعية جزئية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة على ثلاث مراحل في 16 و 18 و 20 كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2006. وبلغ عدد المرشحين 439 مرشحا بينهم 65 امرأة. وخصصت المرحلة الأولى لانتخاب 4 أعضاء عن أبو ظبي وعضوين يمثلان الفجيرة. وكان عدد المرشحين في هذه الجولة 134 مرشحا بينهم 14 امرأة. وفازت أول امرأة بعضوية المجلس الوطني الاتحادي عن إمارة أبو ظبي وهي السيدة آمال القبيسي. وبلغت نسبة المشاركة 60%. وخصصت المرحلة الثانية لانتخاب لانتخاب 4 أعضاء يمثلون دبي و3 أعضاء يمثلون رأس الخيمة. وتنافس على هذه المقاعد 143 مرشحا بينهم 15 امرأة. ولم تنتخب أي امرأة رغم ارتفاع نسبة المشاركة التي بلغت 71%. وخصصت المرحلة الثالثة لانتخاب 3 أعضاء يمثلون إمارة الشارقة وعضوين عن كل من إمارتي عجمان وأم القيوين. وبالإضافة إلى الأعضاء الـ 20 المنتخبين تم تعيين 20 عضوا آخرا بينهم 8 نساء. فعينت إمارة أبو ظبي امرأة واحدة من 4 أعضاء وعينت إمارة دبي 3 نساء من بين 4 أعضاء، فيما عينت كل من إمارات الشارقة ورأس الخيمة وعجمان والفجيرة امرأة واحدة من ضمن حصتها في المجلس الوطني الاتحادي. وبهذا أصبح المجلس الوطني الاتحادي، الذي افتتح دورة انعقاد الفصل التشريعي الرابع بموجب مرسوم اتحادي رئاسي صدر في 3 شباط/فبراير 2007 يضم 9 نساء من بين أعضاء الأربعين.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Elections: United Arab Emirates
You may also
 

Overview

The United Arab Emirates is a federation of seven emirates, or states. Some governing powers are delegated to the federation while others remain within the purview of the individual emirates. In 1971 when the UAE gained independence from Britain, a constitution was written which remained transitional until 1996. The Constitution stipulates the form of executive and legislative authority. The highest body in the land is the Federal Supreme Council (FSC), composed of the rulers of the seven emirates. Each of the emirs is a hereditary position. The seven members of the Supreme Council elect the president and vice president. The president then appoints a prime minister, a deputy prime minister, and a Council of Ministers to serve as a cabinet body.

Top of this page

Election Laws, Systems and Processes

The president of the United Arab Emirates, Shaikh Khalifa Ben Zayed Al-Nahayan, announced during the 34th anniversary of the establishment of the Union on December 1, 2005 that his country would hold partial parliamentary elections for the first time ever to elect half of the 40 members of the National Federal Council. The government constituted a Supreme National Election Committee to supervise the election process. The electorate eligible voters consisted of 7000 persons chosen by local governments from various social groups and tribes.

Top of this page

Legislative Elections

In February 1972, a parliamentary body, the Federal National Council (al-Majlis al-Watani al-Itihad) was established. The 40-member parliament has a unicameral structure and serves mainly in an advisory capacity. The leaders of each of the seven emirates appoint members for two-year terms to the Federal National Council (FNC). Seats are apportioned in the following manner: Abu Dhabi and Dubai each appoint eight members, Sharjah and Ras Al-Khaima each appoint six members, and Ajman, Umm Al-Qwuain, and Fujairah each appoint four members.

The first partial legislative election in the United Arab Emirates took place over 3 stages on December 16, 18, 20, 2006. There were 439 candidates, of whom 65 were women. The first round was to elect four deputies representing Abu Dhabi and two for Al-Fujaira. There were 134 candidates, including 14 women. One female candidate from Abu-Dhabi, Mrs. Amal Al-Qaisi, was elected to the parliament. The rate of participation was 60%. The second stage, for four deputies from Dubai and three from Ras Al-Khaimah, attracted 143 candidates, No women were elected despite a participation rate of 71%. The third stage on December 20 was to elect three deputies representing the Emirate of Sharjah and two each for the Emirates of Ojman and Um Al-Quwain. In addition to the twenty elected members another twenty were appointed, including eight women. Abu Dhabi appointed one woman out of its 4 appointed members; Dubai appointed 3 women out of its 4 appointed members, while the emirates of Sharjah, Ras Al-Khaima, Ojman and Al-Fujaira appointed one woman each of their share in the Federal National Council. Thus the newly constituted Federal National Council, convened by federal presidential decree on February 3, 2007, includes 9 women among its 40 members.

Top of this page