إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

برنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: النوع الإجتماعي: المغرب
يمكنكم أيضا
 

أوضاع المرأة

عدم المساواة بين الجنسين مسألة خلافية شديدة وواضحة في المغرب. وأظهر الملك محمد السادس التزامه حقوق المرأة من خلال اقتراح مجموعة كبيرة ومتنوعة من الإصلاحات القانونية والاجتماعية. وقد خرج ما يقدّر بـ 100 ألف شخص في الرباط بمسيرة تأييد للإصلاحات التي اقترحتها الحكومة في آذار/مارس سنة 2000، بينما نظّم الإسلاميون تظاهرة مضادة في الدار البيضاء شارك فيها ما بين 200 ألف و 500 ألف شخص. ومع مباشرة الملك بتحرير النشاط السياسي في المغرب، أصبحت حقوق المرأة نقطة الوميض للمعارضة الإسلامية المتنامية. وأصدر الملك محمد السادس في 30 تموز/يوليو 2005 قرارا يمنح الطفل من أم مغربية متزوجة من رجل غير مغربي حق الحصول على الجنسية المغربية. وأكدّ الملك في خطاب وجهه إلى الشعب المغربي على مبدأ مساواة الرجل والمرأة وضمان حقوق الطفل والحفاظ على تماسك العائلة. ويضع هذا القرار حدا لمعاناة آلاف المغربيات المتزوجات من أجانب. ورحبت العديد من المنظمات غير الحكومية بالتعديل الذي أدخله الملك على قانون الجنسية المغربي.

أدت سياسات التعديل الهيكلي خلال حقبتي الثمانينات والتسعينات إلى تخفيضات كبيرة في مخصصات نظام الرعاية الصحية في المغرب. ولكن الحكومة ردت على ذلك منذ سنة 1994 بزيادة تخصيصات الموازنة المرصودة لتلبية الحاجات المتزايدة. وتشمل الخدمات التي تقدمها الحكومة للمرأة: التخطيط الأسرى (تحديد النسل)، والرعاية الصحية للحوامل ما قبل الولادة وما بعدها. وتحصل ما يقرب من 42 بالمئة من النساء الحوامل على رعاية صحية ما قبل الولادة على صعيد المغرب ككل، ولكن لا يحصل على هذه الرعاية إلا 20 بالمئة من النساء الحوامل في المناطق الريفية. وتستخدم نصف النساء المغربيات المتزوجات تقريبا وسائل منع الحمل، بينما تنخفض هذه النسبة في المناطق الريفية إلى 39 بالمئة. ووضعت الحكومة المغربية لنفسها هدف تحقيق استخدام وسائل منع الحمل من جانب 65 بالمئة من النساء المتزوجات بحلول العام 2005. وكان معدل الخصوبة الإجمالي في المغرب 3 ولادات (للمرأة الواحدة) في سنة 1998. وهناك العديد من برامج المساعدات الدولية الهادفة إلى توفير الرعاية الصحية للمرأة المغربية، ولكن هذه البرامج ينقصها التنسيق أو الالتفات إلى تطوير نظام صحي شامل.

تحصل المرأة في المغرب على مستوى تعليمي أقل من المستوى الذي يحصل عليه الرجل. وتبلغ نسبة الأمية بين الإناث الراشدات 64 بالمئة في مقابل 38 بالمئة بين الذكور الراشدين. ويرتفع معدل الأمية بين الإناث في المناطق الريفية إلى 90 بالمئة. ويبلغ معدل الالتحاق بالتعليم الأساسي 86 بالمئة للأولاد و 67 بالمئة للبنات. وبحسب مصادر البنك الدولي، تتحدد فرصة من سيحصل على تعليم في المغرب بالوضع الاقتصادي لأسرته وبما إذا كان ذكرا أم أنثى. ووضعت وكالة المساعدات الخارجية الأميركية، بالتنسيق مع الحكومة المغربية، خطة تعليمية للريف تهدف إلى زيادة معدلات الالتحاق بالمدارس وزيادة عدد المدارس.

شكلت النساء 35 بالمئة من قوة العمل المغربية في سنة 2000. ويعمل الكثير من النساء في قطاعي الزراعة والخدمات، مع أن قسما كبيرا منهن يعمل في وظائف المهن الحرة. فنجد أن ثلث الأطباء في المغرب وربع الأساتذة الجامعيين من النساء. وعادة ما تكون نسبة البطالة بين النساء أعلى منها بين الرجال، خصوصا في المناطق الريفية. وهناك تقديرات تشير إلى أن ما يزيد على 100 ألف امرأة وفتاة ريفية يعملن كخدم في المنازل في المناطق الحضرية. وتشير تقارير مؤسسة العفو الدولية - فرع المغرب إلى أن خادمات المنازل يعملن ساعات طويلة في مقابل أجور منخفضة، وغالبا ما يتعرضن للإيذاء الجسدي على أيدي مستخدميهم.

أعلى الصفحة

قانون الأحوال الشخصية

تم إحراز تقدم كبير على صعيد الوضع القانوني للمرأة مع إقرار "مدونة العائلة" في 10 تشرين الأول/أكتوبر 2003. وجاء القانون الجديد نتيجة جهود لجنة شكلها الملك محمد السادس وكلفها دراسة "قانون العائلة" المغربي لعام 1957 وإجراء تعديلات عليه. وتضمن القانون الجديد إصلاحات واسعة. فالنساء الآن أولياء أمورهن، وبالتالي فهن غير ملزمات بقرارات أقربائهن الذكور في مجالات الزواج والتعليم والعمل، وإن كان يحق لهن التنازل عن هذا الحق إذا شئن ذلك. وتم رفع الحد الأدنى لسن الزواج إلى 18 سنة. ووضعت قيود جديدة على تعدد الزوجات تجعل تنفيذه أكثر صعوبة بوجه عام. ومن هذه القيود ضرورة موافقة الزوجة الأولى وضرورة إبلاغ الزوجة الثانية بوجود زوجة أولى. ولا بدّ من موافقة القاضي على جميع حالات تعدد الزوجات. ويعطي القاضي موافقته بعد تقديم الزوج إثباتا بقدرته على معاملة متساوية لزوجتيه وأطفالهما. كما أن القانون الجديد يجعل تعدد الزوجات أساسا كافيا لحصول الزوجة على الطلاق، ويسمح بتوقيع عقد زواج تشترط فيه الزوجة عدم إقدام زوجها على الزواج التعددي. ويعطي قانون الزواج للمرأة حقوقا متساوية في تطليق زوجها؛ ولا يعتبر الطلاق الشفهي ملزما قانونيا. ولا يمكن إتمام أي طلاق ما لم تقسم ممتلكات الزوجين وثروتهما بينهما بشكل منصف، وما لم يدفع الزوج أي مبالغ مدين بها لزوجته أو لابنائه. وأصبحت حضانة الأطفال بعد الطلاق في مصلحة المرأة، وأدرج الأحفاد ضمن ورثة أجدادهن وجداتهن من جهة الأم.

أعلى الصفحة

الإصلاحات المتعلقة بالنوع الاجتماعي

حجز الملك محمد السادس، قبل انتخابات أيلول/سبتمبر 2002 التشريعية، 30 مقعدا من مقاعد مجلس النواب الـ 325 للنساء. وقدّم كل حزب من الأحزاب السياسية الكبرى مرشحيه من الإناث. واعتبارا من 2002 أصبح مجلس النواب يضم 34 امرأة ما يجعل المغرب الدولة العربية الوحيدة التي يشكل النساء 10 بالمئة من أعضاء مجلسها النيابي. وأشار الملك عند توضيحه قراره إلى أن النساء يشكلن نصف المجتمع وبالتالي يجب أن يكون لهن نفس التمثيل في المجلس النيابي. وعيّن الملك ثلاث نساء في مناصب رفيعة منذ توليه العرش، بينهن مستشارة له شخصيا. وعيّن أيضا في 7 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2002 وزارة جديدة من 37 وزيرا تضم ثلاث نساء.

أعلى الصفحة

اتفاقية القضاء على جميع أشكال التمييز ضد المرأة

صدق المغرب اتفاقية القضاء على جميع أشكال التمييز ضد المرأة سنة 1993 مع التحفظ على ما يتعارض منها مع الشريعة الإسلامية. وقدمت الحكومة تقارير عن التحسن في أوضاع المرأة إلى الأمم المتحدة في السنوات 1994 و 1997 و 2000. وأظهرت الحكومة بوضوح في كل تقرير التقدم الذي أحرزته في مجال إصلاح القوانين وتحسين مكانة المرأة.

أعلى الصفحة

القوى الاجتماعية

برزت في العقدين الأخيرين عدة جماعات نسائية في المغرب وبدأت تضغط لتحقيق العدل أو الإنصاف بين الجنسين. ونظر الملك إلى هذه الجماعات بعين العطف والتي تحولت مؤخرا إلى جزء متمم للجهود الإصلاحية. ودعت الحكومة في سنة 1998 الجماعات النسائية للمساعدة في كتابة "خطة العمل الوطني لإدماج المرأة بالتنمية المستدامة"، وهذه الخطة تشكل أساس تمكين المرأة في المغرب. وعبّر الملك عن اعتقاده بأن تمكين المرأة أمر حيوي لحل مشكلة الفقر والبطالة في البلاد.

على الرغم من الدعم النشط من قبل الملك، واجه الإصلاح الجنسوي (Gender) في المغرب مقاومة شديدة من قوى المجتمع المتدينة والأكثر محافظة، بما فيها الحزب الإسلامي المحظور، أي حزب "العدل والإحسان". أما المنظمتان الأكثر نفوذا وتأثيرا من بين المنظمات العاملة على تحسين حقوق المرأة فهما "المنظمة الديمقراطية للمرأة المغربية" و "اتحاد النساء الناشطات".

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Gender: Morocco
You may also
 

Conditions of Women

Gender inequality is a highly contentious and visible issue in Morocco. King Mohammed VI, has shown a commitment to women’s rights by proposing a wide variety of legal and social reforms. An estimated 100,000 people marched in Rabat in support of the government’s proposed reforms in March 2000, while a counter-demonstration led by Islamists in Casablanca drew 200,000 to 500,000. As the new monarch began to liberalize Moroccan politics, women’s rights became a flashpoint for the growing Islamist opposition. King Mohammad VI announced on July 30, 2005 that Moroccan women will be able to transmit their nationality to children born of non-Moroccan fathers. The king affirmed Morocco's commitment to the principle of gender equality, children's rights and to preserve family cohesion. The king's decision puts an end to the suffering of thousands of Moroccan women married to non-Moroccans. Many Moroccan non-governmental organizations welcomed the king's amendment of the citizenship law.

Structural adjustment policies during the 1980s and 1990s led to substantial cutbacks in the nation’s health care system. Since 1994, the government has responded by increasing budget allocations to meet growing needs. Government-provided services for women include family planning, pre-natal, and post-natal care. Approximately 42% of pregnant women receive pre-natal care nationally, but only 20% do in rural areas. About half of married women use contraceptives, but only 39% do in rural areas. The Moroccan government has set a target of 65% contraceptive use by 2005. The nation’s total fertility rate (births per woman) was 3.0 in 1998. Numerous international assistance programs in Morocco work to provide health care for women, but these programs lack coordination or attention towards developing a comprehensive system.

Women tend to be less educated than men. Female adult illiteracy is 64%, compared to 38% for males. In rural areas, female illiteracy may be as high as 90%. Primary school enrollment is 86% for boys and 67% for girls. According to the World Bank, economic status is as much of a determinant of who will receive an education as gender is in Morocco. The USAID, in coordination with the Moroccan government, has initiated a rural education plan to increase enrollment and schooling in the nation.

Women comprised 35% of the Moroccan workforce in 2000. Many women work in the agriculture and service sectors, though a significant portion work in professional jobs. One-third of doctors and one-quarter of university professors in Morocco are women. Women typically have a higher rate of unemployment than men, particularly in rural areas. It is estimated that over 100,000 women and girls from rural areas are employed as housemaids in urban areas. According to Amnesty International-Morocco, these housemaids work extremely long hours for low pay and frequently suffer physical abuse by their employers.

Top of this page

Law of Personal Status

Substantial advancements in the legal status of women came with the adoption of a new Family Law (moudawana) on October 10th, 2003. The new law came as the result of a committee created by King Muhammad VI to study revisions to the older Family Law of 1957. The reforms included in the new law are extensive. Women are now allowed to be considered their own guardians, and therefore are not legally bound by the decisions of their male relatives with regard to marriage, education and employment, though they may yield this right if they so choose. The legal age for marriage was raised to 18. Polygamy came under new restrictions that are generally prohibitive. The first wife must give her consent; the second wife must be notified of the existence of the first wife. A judge must give consent for all cases of polygamy, basing his consent on proof of equal status being granted by the husband to each wife and their children. The new law also makes polygamy grounds for divorce on the part of the wife, and allows for the creation of a marriage contract excluding the possibility of future polygamous marriages. The new law gives women equal rights to divorce her husband; verbal repudiation is not to be considered legally binding. No divorce can be final until the assets of the couple are equitably distributed and any debts owed to the wife and children have been paid. Custody of children following divorce is now balanced in favor of the mother, and grandchildren are now included in the inheritance of their maternal grandparents.

Top of this page

Gender Reforms

Prior to the September 2002 legislative elections, King Muhammad VI reserved 30 seats from the 325-seat House of Representatives exclusively for women. Each of the major political parties provided female candidates, and as of 2002, there are now 34 women in the legislature, making Morocco the only Arab nation to have women composing 10% of its parliament. In his explanation of the decision the King remarked that since women make up 50% of the population, they ought to have a similar representation in the legislature. Mohammad VI has appointed three women to senior positions since his coronation, including a royal adviser. He also appointed on November 7, 2002 a new cabinet of 37 ministers, 3 of who are women.

Top of this page

Convention on the Elimination of All Forms of Discrimination Against Women (CEDAW)

Morocco ratified the Convention on the Elimination of all Forms of Discrimination Against Women (CEDAW) in 1993 with reservations for conflicts with Islamic law. The government submitted progress reports on the convention to the United Nations in 1994, in 1997, and in 2000. In each report, Morocco demonstrated progress towards reforming the legal code and improving the status of women.

Top of this page

Social Forces

In the last two decades, several women’s groups emerged in Morocco and began to push for gender equity. These groups have been regarded sympathetically by the monarchy and have been integral to recent reform efforts. In 1998, the government invited women’s groups to help write the National Action Plan for Women’s Integration into Sustainable Development—the basis for empowering women in Morocco. The king has stated that he believes empowering women is vital to solving poverty and unemployment in the nation.

Despite the active support of the King, gender reform in Morocco has witnessed substantial resistance from more religiously conservative sectors of society, including the banned Islamist party, Al-Adl-wa-l-Ihsan. The two most influential organizations working to improve women's rights are the Democratic Association of Moroccan Women (ADFM) and the Union for Women's Action (UAF).

Top of this page