إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

برنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: التشريع: ليبيا
يمكنكم أيضا
 

الهيكل الإداري

يمارس مؤتمر الشعب العام الذي تأسس سنة 1976 السلطة التشريعية في ليبيا. وهو يتألف من 760 عضوا. وينتخب الأعضاء بالاقتراع غير المباشر لفترة ثلاثة سنوات من خلال شبكة معقدة ومتبدلة من المؤتمرات واللجان الشعبية التي تضم، نظريا، جميع المواطنين الليبيين الذين تزيد أعمارهم على 18 سنة.

يؤكد "الكتاب الأخضر" المرتكز إلى خطاب ألقاه الزعيم الليبي معمر القذافي سنة 1975 أن "مجرد وجود المجلس النيابي يعني غياب الشعب، لكن الديمقراطية الحقيقية توجد فقط من خلال مشاركة الشعب وليس من خلال نشاط ممثليه". وبكلام آخر إن الديمقراطية التمثيلية توازي "إنكار المشاركة". ويعلن الكتاب الأخضر، وهو بيان حول نظام من الديمقراطية الخالصة ومصدر رئيسي للتشريع في ليبيا، إن الشعب وحده واللجان الشعبية قادرون جميعا على تحقيق الديمقراطية الشعبية. ويرفض الكتاب الأخضر الديمقراطية المباشرة القائمة على الاستفتاءات العامة لأنها لا تعبّر عن ارادة الشعب الحقيقية. فالنظام التشريعي الذي يطرحه الكتاب الأخضر والإعلان الشعبي لعام 1977 نظام تدرجي يفترض مشاركة جميع المواطنين على مستوى القاعدة في "المؤتمرات الشعبية الأساسية".

أعلى الصفحة

الوظائف

يختار كل مؤتمر شعبي أساسي أمانة سره وهيئاته الإدارية المسماة "لجان شعبية". واللجان الشعبية مسؤولة أمام مؤتمرات الشعب الأساسية، والأخيرة مسؤولة أمام 13 مؤتمرا شعبيا بلديا. وللمؤتمرات الشعبية الأساسية حرية تفسير التشريعات وتطبيقها بعد إصدارها من مؤتمر الشعب العام.

في قمة الهرم يقبع مؤتمر الشعب العام المؤلف من جميع مسؤولي المؤتمرات واللجان عند قاعدة الهرم. ولمؤتمر الشعب العام سلطة إصدار مراسيم لها قوة القانون. يختار مؤتمر الشعب العام أمينا يترأس جلساته ويوقّع القوانين الصادرة عن المؤتمر، ويقبل أوراق اعتماد ممثلي الدول الأجنبية. والأمين الحالي لمؤتمر الشعب العام هو زنتاني محمد زنتاني.

أعلى الصفحة

الجلسات، حل الهيئة التشريعية، الحالة الاستثنائية

يجتمع مؤتمر الشعب العام لفترة أسبوعين فقط من كل سنة. وتتولى اللجنة الشعبية العامة المهام الحكومية بقية السنة.

أعلى الصفحة

الأمانة العامة

ينتخب مؤتمر الشعب العام أيضا أمانة عامة من خمسة أعضاء لرسم السياسات وهي هيئته الدائمة. وتحضّر الأمانة العامة جلسات مؤتمر الشعب العام وتعدّ جدول أعماله. وتتألف الأمانة العامة من أمين عام وعدد من الأمناء. وتشمل الأمانات: أمانة شؤون المرأة، وأمانة شؤون المؤتمرات الشعبية، وأمانة شؤون النقابات العمالية والنقابات والروابط المهنية، وأمانة الشؤون الخارجية.

أعلى الصفحة

هياكل اللجان وعضويتها

ينتخب مؤتمر الشعب العام "اللجنة الشعبية العامة" التي تقوم مقام الحكومة. والأمين العام الحالي للجنة الشعبية العامة هو شكري محمد غانم. وتوجد لجان دائمة أخرى لشؤون الاقتصاد والتجارة والشؤون المالية، والارتباط الخارجي والتعاون الدولي، والعدل والأمن العام، والتخطيط، والسياحة. أمناء اللجان الدائمة هم أيضا أعضاء "اللجنة الشعبية العامة".

أعلى الصفحة

عمليات الصياغة التشريعية

تحدد اللجنة الشعبية العامة جدول اجتماعات مؤتمر الشعب العام، الأمر الذي يجعلها مسؤولة عن اقتراح القوانين وتنظيم مواعيد النقاشات. وفي نهاية المطاف تقرّ اللجنة الشعبية القوانين بناء على توصية مؤتمر الشعب العام.

أعلى الصفحة

الانتساب والعضوية الدولية

مؤتمر الشعب العام عضو في الاتحاد البرلماني العالمي واتحاد البرلمانيين العرب.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Legislature: Libya
You may also
 

Administrative Structure

The unicameral General People’s Congress (GPC), or Mu'tamar al-Sha’ab al-‘Aam, established in 1976, exercises the legislative power in Libya. The GPC is made up of 760 members. The members of the GPC are elected indirectly for a three-year term of office from a complex and changing network of popular congresses and committees that theoretically involve all Libyan nationals over 18 years of age.

The Green Book, which is based on a speech delivered by the Libyan leader Mu’ammar al-Qadhafi in 1975, asserts “The mere existence of a parliament means the absence of the people, but true democracy exists only through the participation of the people, not through the activity of their representatives.” In other words, representative democracy corresponds to “the denial of participation.” The Green Book, which is a manifesto of a system of pure democracy and a main source of legislation in Libya, declares that only people’s congresses and people’s committees can accomplish popular democracy. It rejects direct democracy based on referenda on the grounds that plebiscites do not express the people’s true will. The legislative system embraced by the Green Book and by the People’s Declaration of 1977 is a hierarchical one in which all citizens at the base are expected to participate in Basic People’s Congresses.

Top of this page

Functions

Each Basic People’s Congress chooses its own secretariat and its administrative bodies called People's Committees. The People's Committees are responsible to the Basic People’s Congresses, and the Basic People’s Congresses are responsible to thirteen Municipal People’s Congresses. Basic People’s Congress have the latitude to interpret and apply legislation as issued by the General People’s Congress.

At the top of the political hierarchy, the General People’s Congress (GPC) is composed of the officials of the congresses and committees lower down in the chain. The GPC has the power to issue decrees with the force of law. The GPC chooses a secretary (speaker of parliament) to preside over its sessions, to sign the laws by order of the Congress, and to accept the credentials of the representatives of foreign countries. The current Secretary of the General People's Congress is Muhammad al-Zanati.

Top of this page

Sessions, Dissolution, State of Exception

The General People’s Congress meets for only two weeks each year. For the remainder of the year, the functions of government are carried out by the General People’s Committee.

Top of this page

General Secretariat

The General People’s Congress elects a five-member General Secretariat to make policy and serve as its permanent body. The General Secretariat prepares the sessions of the GPC and draws up its agenda. The Secretariat consists of a secretary general and a number of secretaries. These include the Secretariat for Women’s Affairs, the Secretariat for Affairs of the People’s Congresses, the Secretariat for Affairs of the Trade Unions, Syndicates and Professional Associations, and the Secretariat for Foreign Affairs.

Top of this page

Committee Structures and Membership

The General People’s Congress elects the General People's Committee, which functions as a cabinet. The current Secretary General of the General People's Committee (prime minister) is Shukri Muhammad Ghanim. Other standing committees exist for Economy and Trade, Finance, Foreign Liaison and International Cooperation, Justice and Public Security, Planning, and Tourism. The Secretaries of the standing committees are also members of the General People’s Committee.

Top of this page

Legislative Drafting Processes

The agenda for meetings of the General People’s Congress is set by the General People’s Committee, so that the Committee has responsibility for proposing laws and scheduling debate. Laws are ultimately approved by the General People’s Committee upon the recommendation of the General People’s Congress.

Top of this page

International Affiliations

The General People’s Congress is a member of both the Inter-Parliamentary Union (IPU) and the Arab Inter-Parliamentary Union (AIPU).

Top of this page