إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: التشريع: المغرب
يمكنكم أيضا
 

الهيكل الإداري

أحلّ الدستور المغربي لعام 1996 برلمانا بمجلسين محل البرلمان المؤلف من مجلس واحد. فأسس مجلس نواب من 325 عضوا ينتخب بالاقتراع العام المباشر لمدة خمس سنوات، 295عضوا ينتخبون على صعيد الدوائر الانتخابية المحدثة؛ و30 عضوا ينتخبون على الصعيد الوطني، وقد تم التوافق بين الأحزاب السياسية المشاركة على تخصيص اللائحة الوطنية للنساء. ومجلس مستشارين من 270 عضوا مدة ولايته تسع سنوات. وينتخب هذا المجلس بطريق غير مباشر من قبل هيئات انتخابية محلية ووطنية مؤلفة من مجالس محلية وجمعيات أصحاب المهن الحرة، واتحادات مهنية. ويتم تجديد ثلث أعضاء مجلس المستشارين كل ثلاث سنوات.

أعلى الصفحة

الوظائف

الوزير الأول والحكومة مسؤولان أمام الملك وأمام البرلمان. ويمكن سحب الثقة من الحكومة بالأغلبية المطلقة لأعضاء مجلس النواب. ويجوز لمجلس النواب أيضا استجواب السلطة التنفيذية بخصوص أدائها من خلال اقتراح بتوجيه اللوم (ملتمس الرقابة) إليها. ويتم قبول مناقشة اقتراح توجيه اللوم للحكومة إذا وقع عليه ربع أعضاء مجلس النواب، ويتم إقراره بالأغلبية المطلقة لأعضاء المجلس. فإذا أقرّ اقتراح توجيه اللوم لا يجوز تقديم اقتراح مماثل قبل مرور سنة على إقرار الاقتراح الأول.

يجوز أيضا لمجلس المستشارين التصويت على اقتراح توجيه تحذير (تنبيه) أو لوم للحكومة. ويجب أن يوقع اقتراح التحذير ما لا يقل عن ثلث أعضاء المجلس وان تصادق عليه الأغلبية المطلقة لأعضاء المجلس. وإذا صدّق مجلس المستشارين الاقتراح، يعرض الوزير الأول (رئيس الوزراء) في خلال ستة أيام موقف حكومته أمام هذا المجلس. أما اقتراح توجيه اللوم فيجب أن يوقعه ثلث المستشارين وان يصدق عليه بأكثرية الثلثين. فإذا أقرّ اقتراح توجيه اللوم وجب على الحكومة تقديم استقالتها.

أعلى الصفحة

الجلسات، حل الهيئة التشريعية، الحالة الاستثنائية

يعقد البرلمان جلساته في دورتي انعقاده كل سنة (دورة أكتوبر ودورة أبريل). ويمكن دعوته إلى عقد جلسة خاصة بناء لطلب الأغلبية المطلقة لأعضاء أي مجلس من مجلسيه أو بناء على مرسوم. ويتولى مكتب كل من المجلسين تحضير جدول أعمال مجلسه.

يجوز للملك بعد التشاور مع رؤساء مجلسيّ البرلمان ومع رئيس المجلس الدستوري وبعد توجيه خطاب إلى الأمة أن يعلن حالة الطوارئ بمرسوم ملكي. ولا تستتبع حالة الطوارئ حل البرلمان، ولكن للملك الحق في حل البرلمان أو أحد مجلسيه بعد التشاور مع رئيسيّ المجلسين. ولا بدّ في هذه الحالة من إجراء انتخابات نيابية جديدة في خلال ثلاثة شهور. وعندما يحل أحد مجلسيّ البرلمان لا يجوز حل المجلس الجديد قبل مرور سنة كاملة على انتخابه.

أعلى الصفحة

الأمانة العامة

ينتخب كل مجلس رئيسه. ورئيس مجلس النواب هو مصطفى المنصوري. ورئيس مجلس المستشارين هو مصطفى عكاشة والكاتب العام (الأمين العام) لمجلس النواب هو عبد الجليل الزرهوني.

أعلى الصفحة

القوانين الداخلية

لكل مجلس لوائحه وأنظمته الداخلية. وقبل وضع هذه اللوائح والأنظمة موضع التنفيذ تعرض على المجلس الدستوري للتأكد من دستوريتها.

أعلى الصفحة

هياكل اللجان وعضويتها

توجد ست لجان دائمة في مجلس النواب. وتشمل هذه اللجان المجالات التالية: العدل والتشريع وحقوق الإنسان؛ الخارجية والدفاع الوطني والشؤون الاسلامية؛ الداخلية واللامركزية والبنية التحتية؛ المالية والتنمية الاقتصادية؛ الشؤون الانتاجية؛ والشؤون الاجتماعية. وفي مجلس المستشارين مثلها، بالإضافة إلى اللجان الدائمة، يجوز تشكيل لجان مؤقتة لتقصي الحقائق بناء على مبادرة الملك، أو بناء لطلب أغلبية أعضاء مجلسيّ البرلمان أو أغلبية أعضاء أي مجلس منهما. ويتمتع أعضاء البرلمان بالحصانة النيابية، إلا في حالات التلفظ بكلمات جارحة تمس الملك والإسلام.

أعلى الصفحة

عمليات الصياغة التشريعية

يعطي الدستور حق الأسبقية لمناقشة مشاريع القوانين المحالة من الحكومة إلى البرلمان. وتدرس اللجان المعنية في المجلسين مشروع القانون للتوصل إلى قرار بشأنه في خلال ستة أيام. وإذا لم تتوصل اللجان إلى قرار يتم بطلب من الحكومة تشكيل لجنة مشتركة من أعضاء المجلسين بالتساوي تعمل على الوصول إلى قرار في خلال ثلاثة أيام. وإذا فشل المجلسان في تبني صيغة مسودة نهائية بهذه الطريقة، يجوز للحكومة تقديم مشروع القانون لمجلس النواب حيث يمكن إقراره إذا وافقت عليه الأغلبية المطلقة لأعضاء المجلس.

يجوز للوزير الأول (رئيس الوزراء) أو لأي مجلس من المجلسين المبادرة بالتشريع. ويمكن تعديل القوانين الصادرة عن السلطة التشريعية بناء على مرسوم وبعد موافقة المجلس الدستوري. أما المناقشات البرلمانية فهي مفتوحة أمام الجمهور، وتنشر محاضر الجلسات العمومية في الجريدة الرسمية.

ووفقا للدستور، يجوز للحكومة بموجب القانون إصدار مراسيم لمدة زمنية محدودة ولغرض محدد. ولكن يجب تقديم هذه المراسيم إلى البرلمان للتصديق عليها ضمن المهلة الزمنية التي يحددها القانون. وإذا تم حلّ أي من مجلسيّ البرلمان يصبح ذلك القانون لاغيا.

أعلى الصفحة

الرقابة التنفيذية

تتولى الوزارة المكلفة بالعلاقة مع البرلمان تنسيق النشاط بين السلطتين التنفيذية والتشريعية.

أعلى الصفحة

الانتساب والعضوية الدولية

البرلمان المغربي عضو في الاتحاد البرلماني العالمي وفي الاتحاد البرلماني العربي، واتحاد مجالس الدول الأعضاء بمنظمة المؤتمر الإسلامي.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Legislature: Morocco
You may also
 

Administrative Structure

The 1996 Moroccan constitution replaced the unicameral parliament with a bicameral one. It established a 325-member House of Representatives (Majlis al-Nuwwab), elected by direct public vote for a five-year term of office, and a 270-member House of Counselors (Majlis al-Mustasharin) having nine-year terms of office. 295 of the members of the House of Representatives are elected in electoral districts that are improvised for the occasion, and 30 members are elected at the national level for seats that the political parties participating in elections agreed to allocate to women. Members of the House of Counselors are indirectly elected by local and national electoral colleges consisting of local councils, professional associations, and trade unions. One-third of the House of Counselors is renewed every three years.

Top of this page

Functions

The prime minister and his cabinet are responsible to the House of Representatives as well as to the king. Confidence may be withdrawn by an absolute majority vote of the House members. The House of Representative may also question the executive’s performance by adopting a censure motion. A censure motion is accepted by the signatures of one-fourth of the members and is approved by an absolute majority of the House. If the motion is passed, no other such motion is accepted within a year.

The House of Counselors may also vote for a cautioning or censure notion against the government. A cautioning motion must be signed by at least one-third of the members and must be approved by an absolute majority. In the case of the motion’s approval, the prime minister, within six days, presents the government’s position before the House of Counselors. A censure motion must be brought by the signatures of one-third of the Counselors and must be approved by a two-third majority. In the case of the passage of the motion, the government must resign.

Top of this page

Sessions, Dissolution, State of Exception

The parliament holds its meetings during two sessions a year (beginning in October and in April, respectively). It may be convened in special session either at the request of the absolute majority of the members of one of the two houses or by decree. The leadership of each house prepares the agenda for that house.

The king may, after consulting with the presidents of both chambers of the parliament as well as with the chairman of the Constitutional Council, and addressing the nation, declare a state of emergency by royal decree. The state of emergency does not entail the dissolution of the parliament, but the king also has the right to dissolve the parliament or one of its chambers after consulting these authorities. New parliamentary elections must take place within three months. When a chamber is dissolved, the new one may not be dissolved for a full year following the elections.

Top of this page

General Secretariat

Each house elects its president. The speaker of the House of Representatives is Mustafa Al-Mansouri. The speaker of the House of Counselors is Mustapha Okasha. The secretary general of the parliament is Abd Al Jaleel Al-Zarhouni.

Top of this page

By-laws

Each house establishes its own Rules of Procedure. Before going into effect, these rules need to be declared constitutional by the Constitutional Council.

Top of this page

Committee Structures and Membership

There are six permanent committees in the House of Representatives. The committees cover the following areas: Justice, Legislation and Human Rights; Foreign Affairs and National Defense; the Interior, Decentralization and Infrastructure; Finance and Economic Development; Production Affairs; and Social Affairs. The House of Counselors has similar committees. In addition to the standing committees, temporary fact-finding committees may be established on the king's initiative or upon the request of the majority of the members of one of the two chambers and within each chamber. Members of the parliament enjoy immunity, except in cases of injurious remarks about the monarchy and Islam.

Top of this page

Legislative Drafting Processes

The constitution gives precedence to the discussion of draft bills referred by the government to the parliament. A draft bill is considered by the relevant committees in both chambers in order to reach a joint decision within a period of six days. If such a decision is not reached, steps are taken upon the government request to set up a joint committee with equal representation to reach such a decision in three days. If the two chambers do not adopt a final draft this way, the government may submit the draft to the House of Representatives where it can be definitively adopted by an absolute majority of its membership.

Legislation may be initiated either by the prime minister or one of the houses of parliament. Legislated bills may be amended by decree and with the consent of the Constitutional Council. Parliamentary debates are open to public and the proceedings of public sessions are published in the Official Gazette.

According to the constitution, the government may by law issue decrees for a limited period of time, and for a defined purpose. Such decrees, however, must be submitted for ratification to the parliament within the time limits set by the empowering law. Should either chamber be dissolved, such a law becomes void.

Top of this page

Executive Supervision

The ministry of parliamentary affairs coordinates the activities between the executive and legislative branches and oversees the parliament.

Top of this page

International Affiliations

The Moroccan legislature is a member of the Inter-Parliamentary Union (IPU), the Arab Inter-Parliamentary Union (AIPU), and the Union of Councils of Member States of the Organization of the Islamic Conference.

Top of this page