إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: التشريع: قطر
يمكنكم أيضا
 

الهيكل الإداري

يساعد أمير قطر في عمله مجلس استشاري مؤلف من 35 عضوا. ويتم اختيار أعضاء المجلس من بين ملاكي الأراضي والمزارعين ورجال الأعمال والوجهاء على أن يكونوا من أهل الكفاية والدراية والرأي. ومنذ العام 1970 كانت ولايتهم تمدد كل أربع سنوات. وقد نصّ الدستور المؤقت لعام 1970 على تأسيس مجلس الشورى هذا ليؤدي دورا استشاريا محضا. وكان أول اجتماع للمجلس سنة 1972. وينص الدستور الجديد الذي أقرّ في سنة 2003 على جعل المجلس الاستشاري مجلسا منتخبا جزئيا يتمتع بسلطات تشريعية. وسوف يتم زيادة أعضاء المجلس إلى 45 عضوا ينتخب 30 عضوا منهم بالاقتراع الشعبي لمدة 4 سنوات، ويعيّن الأمير بقية الأعضاء.

أعلى الصفحة

الوظائف

يوسع دستور 2003 الدور الذي يؤديه المجلس الاستشاري إلى حد كبير. ففي السابق كان دور هذا المجلس يقتصر على إبداء رأيه فقط في مشروعات القوانين المقترحة. وكان الأمير يقرر جدول أعمال المجلس. أما الآن وفقا للدستور الجديد سوف يمتلك المجلس سلطات مراقبة تنفيذية، وسلطة اقتراح التشريعات ومناقشتها وإصدارها بالتشاور مع الحكومة. ويمكن لأي عضو من أعضاء المجلس الاستشاري توجيه سؤال إلى رئيس الوزراء. كما يمكن لثلث أعضاء المجلس أن يوجهوا استجوابا إلى أي وزير في الحكومة ومن ثم التصويت على سحب الثقة منه. وإذا صوت ثلثا أعضاء المجلس على سحب الثقة من الوزير المعني يعفى فورا من مسؤولياته. ويعدّ المجلس الميزانية السنوية ويقرها، ولا ينفضّ عقده كل سنة إلا بعد إصداره قانون الموازنة.

أعلى الصفحة

الجلسات، حل الهيئة التشريعية، الحالة الاستثنائية

يجتمع مجلس الشورى في دور انعقاد عادي مدته ثمانية أشهر من كل سنة. ويفتتح دور الانعقاد في تشرين الأول/أكتوبر. يدعو الأمير إلى انعقاد جميع أدوار المجلس ويفضّها، ويقوم هو شخصيا أو من يمثله بتوجيه خطاب إلى المجلس عند افتتاح كل دور من أدوار انعقاده. وفي مقدور الأمير تأجيل دور انعقاد مجلس الشورى لمدة شهر واحد فقط ولمرة واحدة خلال الدور السنوي. وباستطاعة الأمير أو غالبية أعضاء المجلس الدعوة إلى عقد جلسات استثنائية. ولا يمكن في اثناء الجلسة الاستثنائية مناقشة أي موضوعات تخرج عن الموضوعات التي انعقدت تلك الجلسة لمناقشتها. وجميع جلسات مجلس الشورى علنية، إلا في حال طلبت الحكومة أو طلب ثلث أعضاء المجلس خلاف ذلك.

يمكن للأمير حل مجلس الشورى بمرسوم يوضح أسباب الحل. فإذا حلّ المجلس يجب إجراء انتخابات جديدة في خلال ستة أشهر من تاريخ حله. ولا يمكن حل المجلس للأسباب ذاتها مرتين. وتتولى الحكومة والأمير السلطات التشريعية في فترة حل مجلس الشورى. وإذا أراد الأمير إصدار مرسوم بإعلان الأحكام العرفية عليه إبلاغ مجلس الشورى بالأسباب التي دعته إلى ذلك، والاجراءات التي ستتخذ في ضوء الأحكام العرفية والمدة التي ستتطبق فيها تلك الأحكام. يواصل مجلس الشورى اجتماعاته في ظل الأحكام العرفية، ولا يمكن تمديد العمل بقانون الأحكام العرفية عما جاء في المرسوم الأصلي إلا بموافقة مجلس الشورى.

أعلى الصفحة

الأمانة العامة

يتألف مجلس الشورى الحالي من الرئيس ومكتب المجلس ولجان المجلس. رئيس المجلس الحالي هو محمد بن مبارك الخـّليفي. وفقا لدستور 2003، سوف ينتخب مجلس الشورى رئيسه ونائب الرئيس في مستهل ولايته التي تبلغ أربع سنوات. يرأس الرئيس اجتماعات المجلس ومكتب المجلس المؤلف من الرئيس ونائب الرئيس ورؤساء اللجان. ويعتبر صوت الرئيس صوتا مرجحا في حال تعادل أصوات الأعضاء حول موقفهم من مشروع مقترح على المجلس.

أعلى الصفحة

هياكل اللجان وعضويتها

يمنح الدستور مجلس الشورى الحق في تشكيل اللجان بحسب الحاجة. وتضم لجان المجلس الحالي: لجنة الشؤون القانونية والتشريعية، ولجنة الشؤون المالية والاقتصادية، ولجنة شؤون الخدمات والمرافق العامة، ولجنة الشؤون المحلية والخارجية، ولجنة الشؤون الثقافية والإعلام. ويجب ألا يقل أعضاء أي لجنة عن خمسة، وعلى كل عضو من أعضاء المجلس أن يكون عضوا في لجنة واحدة على الأقل. واجتماعات اللجان ومداولاتها مغلقة. ولعضو المجلس أن يجاهر بآرائه في القضايا المعروضة على بساط البحث بحرية.

أعلى الصفحة

عمليات الصياغة التشريعية

قبل إقرار دستور عام 2003، لم يكن باستطاعة مجلس الشورى إلا إصدار التوصيات فقط بخصوص التشريعات المقترحة. لكن بعد نفاذ مفعول هذا الدستور، سيكون باستطاعة أي عضو من أعضاء مجلس الشورى اقتراح أي تشريع يشاء على لجنة المجلس المعنية بذلك التشريع. ومن ثم تقوم اللجنة المختصة بصياغة مشاريع القوانين وعرضها على المجلس. ويجب تقديم مشاريع القوانين إلى الحكومة لدراستها والتشاور في شأنها. وعلى الحكومة تقديم توصياتها بخصوص مشاريع القوانين المحالة إليها من مجلس الشورى في دور الانعقاد نفسه أو في دور الانعقاد التالي. ويمكن للحكومة أيضا المبادرة باقتراح التشريعات. وبعد الموافقة على مشروع القانون لا بدّ من تصديقه من جانب الأمير. وإذا أعاد الأمير مشروع القانون من دون تصديقه وقام مجلس الشورى بالموافقة عليه للمرة الثانية فعلى الأمير إصدار المشروع كقانون. أما في حال عدم موافقة مجلس الشورى على مشروع قانون ما فلا يمكن إعادة طرحه على المجلس خلال الفصل التشريعي ذاته.

أعلى الصفحة

الانتساب والعضوية الدولية

مجلس الشورى عضو في الاتحاد البرلماني العربي.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Legislature: Qatar
You may also
 

Administrative Structure

A unicameral Advisory Council of 35 members assists the Emir of Qatar. The members of the Council are nominated from among landowners, farmers, businessmen, and notables for their good judgment and competence. Since 1970 their terms have been extended every four years. The Council was established with a purely advisory role by the provisional constitution of 1970 and was first convened in 1972. A new constitution, approved in 2003, makes the Advisory Council a partially elected body with legislative powers. The Council will be enlarged to 45 members, two-thirds of whom will be popularly elected for four-year terms. The remainder will be appointed by the Emir.

Top of this page

Functions

The 2003 constitution greatly expands the role of the Advisory Council. Previously, the Council could only comment on proposed laws, and its agenda was fixed by the Emir. The Council will now possess powers of executive oversight, and will have authority to propose, debate and pass legislation in consultation with the government. Any member of the Advisory Council can address a question to the Prime Minister. One-third of the members of the Council can address an interpellation to an individual minister in the government, after which a vote of no confidence can be taken. If such a vote passes with a two-thirds majority, the minister is immediately removed from duty. The Advisory Council amends and approves the annual budget, and may not adjourn each year until a budget law is passed.

Top of this page

Sessions, Dissolution, State of Exception

The Advisory Council meets in ordinary sessions for eight months of each year, beginning in October. The Emir summons and adjourns all sessions of the Advisory Council, and he or his representative addresses the Council at the opening of each session. The Emir may postpone a session of the Advisory Council, but only for one month, and only once during an annual term. Extraordinary sessions can be called by the Emir or by a majority of the members of the Council. During an extraordinary session, no issues may be discussed save those for which the session was called. All sittings of the Advisory Council are public, unless otherwise requested by the government or by one-third of the members of the Council.

The Emir may dissolve the Advisory Council by means of a decree stating the reasons for dissolution. New elections must be held within six months of dissolution, and the Council may not be dissolved for the same reason twice. The government and the Emir assume legislative powers during the intervening period. In the case of a decree of martial law, the Council must be notified as to the reasons for the decree, measures taken in response, and the term within which martial law shall be exercised. The Advisory Council continues to meet under such circumstances, and must approve any extension of martial law beyond the term specified in the decree.

Top of this page

General Secretariat

The current Advisory Council consists of a Presidency, the Council's Office and the Council's committees. The current speaker of the Council is Muhammad bin Mubarak al-Khulaify. Under the 2003 constitution, the Council will elect a Speaker and Deputy Speaker at the beginning of each of its four-year terms. The Speaker chairs Council meetings, and heads the bureau of the Council, composed of the Speaker, his deputy, and the chairs of committees. The Speaker is also empowered to cast a tie-breaking vote.

Top of this page

Committee Structures and Membership

The constitution grants the Advisory Council the right to form committees as necessary. The current committees include the Legal and Legislative Affairs Committee, the Financial and Economic Affairs Committee, the Public Services and Utilities Affairs Committee, the Domestic and Foreign Affairs Committee, and the Cultural Affairs and Information Committee. Each committee must have at least five members and each member of the Council must serve on at least one committee. Committee meetings and debates are held behind closed doors. A member of the Advisory Council may voice his opinions on issues freely.

Top of this page

Legislative Drafting Processes

Prior to the 2003 constitution, the Advisory Council could only issue recommendations with regard to proposed legislation. Once the new constitution takes effect, individual members of the Council will be able to propose legislation to the relevant committee within the Council, and committees will be able to generate draft laws. These laws must be submitted to the government for study and consultation, and the government must give its recommendation during the same term or the following term. The government may also initiate legislation. Once a bill is passed, it must be ratified by the Emir, who may return the bill to the Council. If the Council passes the bill a second time with a two-thirds majority, then the Emir must promulgate it as law. If it does not pass, it cannot be brought up again in the same term.

Top of this page

International Affiliations

The Advisory Council is a member of the Arab Inter-Parliamentary Union (AIPU).

Top of this page