إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: التشريع: السعودية
يمكنكم أيضا
 

الهيكل الإداري

عين الملك فهد مجلس الشورى بموجب مرسوم ملكي أصدره سنة 1992. وتألف هذا المجلس في بداية الأمر من 60 عضوا، بالإضافة إلى رئيسه ، مدة ولايتهم أربع سنوات. وأصدر الملك سنة 1997 مرسوما قضى بزيادة عدد أعضاء المجلس إلى 90 عضوا ورئيسهم. ومع أن عضوية المجلس تمثل قطاعات مختلفة من المجتمع السعودي، فان أكبر مجموعة فيه تتألف من أكاديميين يحملون شهادات علمية رفيعة.

أعلى الصفحة

الوظائف

الوظيفة الرئيسية لمجلس الشورى هي تقديم المشورة للملك. ويعقد المجلس جلسة عادية واحدة على الأقل كل أسبوعين. ومن الناحية العملية، يمكن للمجلس المبادرة إلى اقتراح التشريعات ومراجعة السياسات الداخلية والدولية.

أعلى الصفحة

الجلسات، حل الهيئة التشريعية، الحالة الاستثنائية

وفقا لقانون مجلس الشورى، يجب تأليف مجلس جديد في خلال شهرين من انتهاء مدة المجلس القديم، ويجب تعيين أعضاء جدد لا يقل عددهم عن نصف أعضاء المجلس. ويعتبر هذا القيد على مدة ولاية المجلس إصلاحا للسياسة السعودية لان ولاية المناصب السياسية كان في الماضي غير محدد المدة.

للملك صلاحية إعادة تأليف مجلس الشورى أو حله في أي وقت يرى ما يستدعي ذلك. أما التحقيق مع عضو مجلس الشورى فيتم بواسطة لجنة من ثلاثة من أعضائه يسميهم الرئيس، وبنتيجة التحقيق قد يؤنب العضو المعني أو يخفض راتبه أو يفقد عضويته.

أعلى الصفحة

الأمانة العامة

تتألف لجنة تصريف الأعمال من رئيس المجلس ونائبه ومن رؤساء اللجان المختصة. ولهذه اللجنة صلاحية إعداد الخطة العامة للمجلس وللجانه. فهي تعدّ جدول أعمال اجتماعات المجلس، وتتخذ القرار النهائي بخصوص الاعتراضات على محاضر اجتماع الجلسات، وبخصوص نتائج التصويت، وطريقة عدّ الأصوات وأي اعتراضات أخرى قد تثار في أثناء الجلسات. ويرفع رئيس المجلس إلى الملك تقريرا سنويا عن أعمال المجلس. ويترأس نائب رئيس المجلس الجلسات ولجنة تصريف الأعمال في غياب الرئيس. وإذا غاب الرئيس ونائبه يكلف الملك أحد الأعضاء بترؤس الجلسات. والرئيس الحالي لمجلس الشورى هو الشيخ صالح بن عبد الله بن حميّد.

أعلى الصفحة

القوانين الداخلية

يوضح النظام الداخلي لمجلس الشورى عمل اللجان والقواعد المنظمة للنقاش واختصاصات رئيس المجلس ونائبه.

أعلى الصفحة

هياكل اللجان وعضويتها

يؤلف مجلس الشورى لجانا مختصة من بين أعضائه. وقد أعيد ترتيب هذه اللجان سنة 1999 وأعيد تنظيم عضويتها سنة 2000. تتولى اللجان المختصة الشؤون الثقافية والإعلامية والصحية والاجتماعية. كما تتولى الشؤون الخارجية والأمنية وشؤون التنظيم والإدارة، والشؤون الإسلامية، والشؤون الاقتصادية والمالية، وشؤون الخدمات والمرافق العامة. ويمكن للجان الاستعانة بالموظفين الحكوميين والخبراء بعد موافقة رئيس المجلس.

أعلى الصفحة

عمليات الصياغة التشريعية

قرارات المجلس تعتبر رسمية بموافقة أغلبية أعضائه. ثم يجري رفعها إلى رئيس الوزراء لمناقشتها في مجلس الوزراء. فإذا اتفقت آراء المجلسين بشأنها تصبح القرارات نافذة المفعول بعد تصديق الملك عليها. وإذا اختلف المجلسان بشأن هذه القرارات يقرر الملك ما يراه مناسبا.

يحق لعشرة أعضاء من مجلس الشورى اقتراح مشروع قانون جديد أو تعديل قانون قائم، ويرفع الاقتراح إلى الملك. وتصدر القوانين وتصدق المعاهدات والاتفاقيات الدولية وتمنح الامتيازات أو تعدّل بمراسيم ملكية بعد دراستها في مجلس الشورى، وتنشر في الجريدة الرسمية لكي تكون نافذة المفعول.

أعلى الصفحة

الانتساب والعضوية الدولية

مجلس الشورى عضو في الاتحاد البرلماني العربي.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Legislature: Saudi Arabia
You may also
 

Administrative Structure

King Fahd appointed a Consultative Council (Majlis ash-Shura) by royal decree in 1992. The Council initially consisted of 60 members, in addition to the chairman, with four-year terms of office. In 1997, the king decreed an increase in membership to 90, followed by another increase in 2001. The Council now consists of a chairman and 120 members. Although membership reflects different sections of the Saudi society, the largest social group in the Council consists of academics with advanced degrees.

Top of this page

Functions

The primary function of the Consultative Council is to advise the king. It holds at least one ordinary session every two weeks. It may initiate legislation and review domestic and international policies.

Top of this page

Sessions, Dissolution, State of Exception

According to the Law of the Consultative Council, a new Council is to be formed within two months of the expiration of the term of the old one, and at least half of the membership of the Council must be newly appointed ones. This term limitation is a reform in Saudi politics, since political offices in the past were marked by indefinite tenures.

The King has the power to restructure and dissolve the Consultative Council any time he deems it necessary. The investigation of a member of the Council is conducted by a committee consisting of three members of the Council, nominated by the chairman. Following the investigation, a member may be censured, his salary may be reduced, or he may lose his membership.

Top of this page

General Secretariat

The Steering Committee consists of the chairman, his deputy, and the heads of specialized committees. It has authority over the preparation of a general plan for the Council and its committees. It prepares an agenda for the Council meetings, reaches final decisions regarding objections to the minutes of a session, the results of polling, the counting of votes or any other objections raised during sessions. The chairman of the Council submits an annual report to the king on the Council's work. The deputy chairman presides over the Council and the sessions of its Steering Committee when the chairman is absent. In the absence of both, a designee by the king presides. The current chairman of the Consultative Council is Salih bin Abdullah bin Hemaid.

Top of this page

By-laws

The Consultative Council’s by-laws describe the functioning of the committees, the rules that govern floor debate, and the competencies of the chairman and the deputy chairman.

Top of this page

Committee Structures and Membership

The Consultative Council forms specialized committees from amongst its members. These were rearranged in 1999 and their membership was reorganized in 2000. The specialized committees deal with Educational Affairs, Media and Cultural Affairs, Social, Health and Environmental Affairs, Foreign Affairs, Security Affairs, Law and Administration, Communication and Transportation Affairs, Islamic Affairs, Economic Affairs, Financial Affairs, and Services and Public Utilities. Committees may seek the help of government officials, and experts upon the chairman's approval.

Top of this page

Legislative Drafting Processes

The Council’s resolutions are made official with majority approval. They are then forwarded to the prime minister for consideration by the Council of Ministers. If the views of both councils are in agreement, the resolutions come into force following the king's approval. If there is disagreement, the king decides what he deems appropriate.

Ten members of the Consultative Council may propose a new draft law or an amendment to a law, which will then be submitted to the king. Laws, international treaties and agreements, and concessions are issued and amended by royal decrees after being studied by the Consultative Council and are published in the Official Gazette to take effect.

Top of this page

International Affiliations

The Consultative Council is a member of the Arab Inter-Parliamentary Union (AIPU).

Top of this page