إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

Skip Navigation Linksبرنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: التشريع: الصومال
يمكنكم أيضا
 

الهيكل الإداري

لم يعد من الممكن تطبيق الإدارة المركزية في الصومال منذ إقصاء الرئيس السابق محمد سياد برّي عن الحكم في سنة 1991. ولكن اصبح للصومال "مجلس شعبي انتقالي" في سنة 2000 نتيجة لمؤتمر السلام الذي عقدته الفصائل الصومالية في مدينة عرتة في جيبوتي. وضم المجلس الشعبي الانتقالي 245 عضوا عينهم زعماء العشائر لولاية مدتها ثلاث سنوات. وخصص 25 مقعدا في المجلس للنساء. وكان العديد من الذين تمت تسميتهم كأعضاء في المجلس يقيمون خارج الصومال. ونصت اتفاقية لاحقة في نيروبي ـ كينيا سنة 2004 على تأسيس هيئة جديدة هي عبارة عن برلمان اتحادي انتقالي يواصل العمل الذي كان يقوم به المجلس الشعبي الانتقالي. ويتألف البرلمان الاتحادي الانتقالي من 275 عضوا تم تعيينهم على مستوى فروع العشائر من كافة أنحاء الصومال. ويخدم هذا البرلمان لفترة انتقالية مدتها خمس سنوات بدءا من منتصف سنة 2004. وتشكل النساء 12 بالمئة من أعضائه. وتعين كل عشيرة من العشائر الرئيسية الأربع 61 عضوا من أعضاء البرلمان، بينما تعيّن بقية العشائر مجتمعة الأعضاء المتبقين وعددهم 31 عضوا.

أعلى الصفحة

الوظائف

ينتخب المجلس رئيس الجمهورية الذي يقسم اليمين أمام خمسة من رؤساء المناطق. ويقوم رئيس الجمهورية بعد ذلك بتعيين رئيس الوزراء وأعضاء الحكومة بموافقة المجلس الشعبي الانتقالي. وانتخب المجلس في سنة 2000 عبدي قاسم صلاد حسن رئيسا للجمهورية، وعبد الله درو إسحاق رئيسا للمجلس. وحافظ البرلمان الجديد الذي تم تأسيسه سنة 2004 على نفس الاجراءات المتعلقة وإنتخب عبد الله يوسف أحمد رئيساً للجمهورية وشريف حسن شيخ آدم رئيساً للـمجلس.

ووفقا للدستور المؤقت يكون للمجلس الشعبي الوطني حق التصويت على الثقة بالوزراء. وقد مارس المجلس في 29 تشرين الأول/أكتوبر سنة 2001 امتيازه هذا بتصويته على سحب الثقة من "الحكومة الوطنية الانتقالية". وقدّم رئيس الوزراء استقالته وأدلى بتصريح جاء فيه "أود أن انتهز هذه الفرصة للتصريح بأنني احترم قرار المجلس الشعبي الانتقالي وأنني سأمتثل له بشكل كامل. وأنا أدعو أعضاء حكومتي وبقية زملائي للامتثال لهذا القرار. فهذا القرار يدل على ديمقراطية فاعلة، وهو انعكاس لتصميم الصومال على التقدم نحو الحكم الديمقراطي وفقا لأحكام الدستور الموقت الذي أقرّه مؤتمر السلام في مدينة عرتة في جيبوتي". وجرى تصويت آخر على الثقة لعزل رئيس الوزراء الحالي في أواخر سنة 2003، ولكن لم يؤخذ به لأنه تمّ في ظل عدم اكتمال النصاب.

أعلى الصفحة

عمليات الصياغة التشريعية

الوظيفة الرئيسية الأخرى للمجلس الشعبي الانتقالي هي التصديق على القوانين التي تحيلها إليه السلطة التنفيذية.

أعلى الصفحة

الرقابة التنفيذية

حصل "المجلس التشريعي الانتقالي" على تأييد بعض الفصائل الصومالية، ولكن "المجلس الصومالي للتجديد والمصالحة" وحكومة "بلاد البونت" النافذين أنكرا شرعيته. ووقعت الحكومة والمجلس الصومالي للتجديد والمصالحة وحكومة بلاد البونت الاتفاقية المتعلقة بانشاء برلمان جديد، مع أنها ما زالت تختلف على الأساس العشائري لتوزيع مقاعده، إضافة إلى معارضة بعض الفصائل للبرلمان الجديد.

أعلى الصفحة

الانتساب والعضوية الدولية

المجلس الشعبي الانتقالي عضو في كل من الاتحاد البرلماني الدولي والاتحاد البرلماني العربي.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

Skip Navigation LinksPOGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Legislature: Somalia
You may also
 

Administrative Structure

Somalia has not had a viable central administration since the former president Mohamed Siad Barre was ousted in 1991. In 2000, however, a Transitional People’s Assembly (TPA) resulted from a peace conference held at Arta, in Djibouti. The TPA had 245 members, appointed by clan chiefs for a three year-term of office. 25 seats of the parliament were assigned to women. Many of the nominated members were from the Somali Diaspora. A subsequent agreement in Nairobi, Kenya early in 2004 established a new body, the Transitional Federal Parliament, to carry on the work of the TPA. The parliament has 275 members appointed at the sub-clan level throughout Somalia. It will serve for a transitional period of five years beginning in mid 2004. 12 percent of its members are women. 61 members are appointed by each of the four major clans, and the remaining clans collectively selected the remaining 31 members.

Top of this page

Functions

The parliament elects the president of the republic, who is sworn in before five regional presidents. The president then appoints a prime minister and a cabinet, with the approval of parliament. In 2000 the TPA elected Abdiqasim Salad Hassan as president and Abdallah Derow Isaq as speaker of the House. The parliament formed in 2004 maintained the same procedures and elected Abdallah Youssef Ahmad as president and Sharif Hassan Shaikh Adam as speaker.

Under the interim constitution the TPA also has the right to take votes of confidence in the ministers. On October 29, 2001 it exercised its prerogative by voting to withdraw its confidence in the Transitional National Government. The prime minister resigned, stating, “I would like to seize this opportunity to state that I respect the decision of the Transitional People’s Assembly and will fully abide by it. I call upon the members of my cabinet and the rest of my colleagues to also comply with this decision. This decision is indicative of a working democracy and is a reflection of Somalia's determination to move towards democratic governance as stipulated by the interim constitution approved at Arta peace conference in Djibouti.” Another vote of confidence was taken to remove the current prime minister late in 2003, but it was ignored because the vote was taken without a quorum.

Top of this page

Legislative Drafting Processes

The Transitional Federal Parliament’s other main function is to ratify the laws submitted to it by the executive branch.

Top of this page

Executive Supervision

The TPA was supported by some factions in the country, but the powerful Somali Reconstruction and Reconciliation Council (SRRC) and the administration of Puntland denied its legitimacy. The government, the SRRC and Puntland have all signed the agreement on the new parliament, though disputes continue over the clan-based allocation of its seats, and some factions oppose the new parliament as well.

Top of this page

International Affiliations

The Transitional Federal Parliament is a member of both the Inter-Parliamentary Union (IPU) and the Arab Inter-Parliamentary Union (AIPU).

Top of this page