إدارة الحكم في الدولة
بحث

تلميح: يرجى إدخال كلمة أو جملة البحث كما في محرك البحث Google، ثم الضغط على زر "بحث" أو المفتاح "ENTER"

برنامج إدارة الحكم في الدول العربية > الدول > ملامح الدولة: التشريع: السودان
يمكنكم أيضا
 

الهيكل الإداري

تنص المادة 83 من الدستور الانتقالي على قيام مجلس تشريعي من غرفتين هما المجلس الوطني الذي يضم 450 عضوا ومجلس الولايات المؤلف من ممثلين اثنين منتخبين من جانب المجلس التشريعي لكل ولاية. ويحل المجلس التشريعي محل المجلس الوطني المؤلف من غرفة واحدة والذي كان يضم 360 عضوا تم انتخابهم في كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2000 لولاية مدتها 4 سنوات.

تنص المادة 117 على تعيين جميع أعضاء المجلس الوطني الـ 450 خلال الفترة الانتقالية وفقا لمعادلة تقاسم السلطة التالية: حزب المؤتمر الوطني: 52% (49% جنوبيون و 3% شماليون)، الحركة الشعبية لتحرير السودان 28% (21% جنوبيون و 7% شماليون)، القوى السياسية الشمالية الأخرى (المعارضة) 14% والقوى الجنوبية الأخرى 6%. يعين رئيس الجمهورية أعضاء مجلس الولايات بالتشاور مع نائبيه. ويتم تعيين أعضاء مجالس الولايات الجنوبية من جانب رئيس حكومة جنوب السودان بعد التشاور مع المؤسسات الحكومية في الولاية. وتنص المادة 90 على ولاية مدتها 5 سنوات لكل مجلس تشريعي تبدأ مع انعقاد أول جلسة من جلساته، لكن المادة 216 تشترط إجراء انتخابات مع نهاية السنة الرابعة من المرحلة الانتقالية.

أعلى الصفحة

الوظائف

يصف الدستور وظائف المجلس الوطني بأنها تشمل الرقابة على أداء السلطة التنفيذية، والمبادرة باقتراح التعديلات الدستورية، وإصدار مشاريع القوانين والمراسيم المؤقتة، واستجواب الوزراء وطرح الثقة بهم، وتصديق المعاهدات الدولية، وإصدار الميزانية العامة. وتعطي المادة 91 مجلس الولايات مسؤوليات تشريعية ورقابية هامة بخصوص العلاقة بين الولايات والحكومة الاتحادية. ويتطلب تعيين قضاة في المحكمة الدستورية موافقة غالبية ثلثي جميع أعضاء هذه المجالس. ويتطلب إقرار معظم التشريعات، باستثناء الميزانية العامة، موافقة المجلسين (الوطني والولايات). ويتمتع أعضاء المجلس التشريعي الوطني بالحصانة من الملاحقة القضائية عن أي مخالفة، لكن يمكن رفع هذه الحصانة عنهم بغالبية ثلثي المجلس الذي يشغلون عضويته.

أعلى الصفحة

الجلسات، حل الهيئة التشريعية، الحالة الاستثنائية

يجوز لرئيس الجمهورية إعلان حالة الطوارئ، ولكن عليه إبلاغ المجلس الوطني عن عزمه على ذلك قبل 15 يوما من إعلان قراره. ويجوز له أيضا، في حالات خاصة، أن يصدر مراسيم مؤقتة تتطلب موافقة المجلس الوطني عليها لاحقا. ولكنه لا يستطيع إصدار تشريعات كهذه حول الحريات الدستورية وحول العلاقات الاتحادية والولائية، وحول اتفاقيات دولية تعدّل حدود البلاد، وحول الانتخابات العامة، وحول الأحكام والنصوص المالية والجنائية. وتسمح المادة 217 للرئيس أن يطرح أي أمر ذي أهمية وطنية أو عامة للاستفتاء.

أعلى الصفحة

الأمانة العامة

يترأس رئيس المجلس الوطني دورات المجلس ويحفظ النظام ويشرف على الشؤون الإدارية للمجلس. ويختار رئيس المجلس أمينا عاما من خارج أعضاء المجلس يتولى الشؤون التحضيرية والإدارية للمجلس الوطني تحت إشراف رئيسه. والأمين العام للمجلس الحالي هو إبراهيم محمد إبراهيم.

أعلى الصفحة

هياكل اللجان وعضويتها

ينتخب المجلس الوطني في أول دورة له رئيسا من بين أعضائه. كما ينتخب نائب الرئيس ورؤساء المداولات واللجان. ويشكل المجلس أيضا من بين أعضائه، وفقا لقواعده ونظمه الداخلية، لجانا دائمة ومؤقتة تعمل على تنفيذ مهامه. ويترأس رئيس المجلس الدورات ويحفظ النظام ويشرف على الشؤون الإدارية للمجلس. والرئيس الحالي للمجلس الوطني هو أحمد إبراهيم الطاهر الذي خلف حسن الترابي رئيس المجلس الوطني الذي تم حله في كانون الأول/ديمسبر 1999.

أعلى الصفحة

عمليات الصياغة التشريعية

يجوز لرئيس الجمهورية وللحكومة ولأي وزير ولأية لجنة من لجان المجلس التشريعي الوطني أو لأي عضو من أعضائه المبادرة باقتراح أي تشريع. وإذا اقترح أحد أعضاء أي من غرفتي المجلس التشريعي الوطني تشريعا ما فإن اقتراحه لا يطرح للمناقشة إلا بعد إحالته إلى اللجنة المختصة لتقرير ما إذا كان الاقتراح يخدم مصلحة عامة ذات أهمية.

بعد تقديم أول مسودة لمشروع القانون المقترح يحيله رئيس المجلس الوطني إلى اللجنة المناسبة لدراسته. ويعرض مشروع القانون على المجلس أربع مرات قبل أن يصوّت نهائيا عليه. ويجوز لرئيس المجلس الوطني أن يحيل مسودة القانون المقترح إلى هيئة مقتدرة أو إلى منظمة أهلية مهتمة بمضمونه من خارج المجلس النيابي لأخذ رأيها فيه. وإذا وافقت إحدى الغرفتين على مشروع قانون وكانت صاحبة اختصاص في هذا الشأن، يتم التصويت عليه في الغرفة الأخرى دون نقاش مستفيض أو تعديل. ويجب أن يوقع رئيس الجمهورية على القوانين لكي تصبح سارية المفعول. وإذا لم يوقع القوانين في خلال 30 يوما تصبح نافذة. يجوز لرئيس الجمهورية إعادة مشروع القانون إلى المجلس الوطني مع ملاحظاته عليه. وعلى المجلس إعطاء الاهتمام المناسب لهذه الملاحظات، لكنه يظل قادرا على التصديق على مشروع القانون بأغلبية ثلثي أعضائه ما يجعله قانونا نافذا. ويجوز أيضا للمجلس الوطني إصدار القرارات بشأن التشريعات والإجراءات التشريعية. وحيث لا يمكن الحصول على إجماع، تصدر القرارات بموافقة أكثرية الحاضرين. وتنشر القوانين والقرارات الصادرة عن المجلس الوطني في الجريدة الرسمية.

أعلى الصفحة

الرقابة التنفيذية

تشرف وزارة الشؤون البرلمانية على الأعمال التشريعية وتتولى شؤون الارتباط بين السلطتين التنفيذية والتشريعية.

أعلى الصفحة

الانتساب والعضوية الدولية

المجلس الوطني السوداني عضو في الاتحاد البرلماني العالمي وفي الاتحاد البرلماني العربي.

أعلى الصفحة

© كافة الحقوق محفوظة www.pogar.org. البريد الإلكتروني: info@pogar.org. للاتصال بنا

Country Governance
Search

Tip: Enter a search term (word or phrase, as in Google) and press ENTER or click the search button

POGAR > Countries > Country Theme: Legislature: Sudan
You may also
 

Administrative Structure

Article 83 of the Interim Constitution calls for a bicameral National Legislature, consisting of a 450-member National Assembly and a Council of States consisting of two representatives elected by each state legislature. The National Legislature replaces the unicameral National Assembly that had consisted of 360 members elected in December 2000 for four-year terms of office.

During the transition Article 117 calls for the 450 members of the National Assembly to be appointed according to the following power-sharing formula: National Congress Party: 52% (49% northerners, 3% southerners), Sudan People’s Liberation Movement: 28% (21% southerners and 7% northerners), other (opposition) northern forces: 14%, and other southerners: 6%. The president appoints the members of the Council of States in consultation with his vice presidents and, for the southern states, on the recommendation of the President of Government of Southern Sudan after consultation with state institutions. Article 90 says that each legislative chamber has a five year term commencing from the day of its first sitting, but Article 216 requires that elections be held by end of the fourth year of transition.

Top of this page

Functions

The constitution describes the functions of the National Assembly as monitoring executive performance, initiating draft constitutional amendments, passing bills and provisional decrees, questioning ministers and taking votes of confidence in them, ratifying international treaties, and passing the general budget. Article 91 gives the Council of States important legislative and oversight responsibilities concerning relations between the states and the federal government; a two-thirds majority of all its members is required for the appointment of justices to the Constitutional Court. Most legislation, except the national budget, requires passage by both chambers. Members of the National Legislature are generally immune from prosecution for any crime although the immunity can be waived by a two-thirds majority of the relevant chamber.

Top of this page

Sessions, Dissolution, State of Exception

The president may declare a state of emergency, which needs to be placed before the parliament within 15 days of its declaration. He may also, in special cases, make provisional decrees, which need to be ratified by the parliament. He cannot make such ordinances about constitutional freedoms, federal and state relations, international treaties amending the borders, general elections, financial or criminal provisions. Article 217 allows the president to submit any matter of national or public interest to a referendum.

Top of this page

General Secretariat

The speaker presides over the sessions ensuring order and supervises the Assembly’s administrative affairs. The speaker selects a secretary general from non-members. The secretary general undertakes the preparatory and administrative affairs of the National Assembly under the supervision of the speaker. The current secretary general is Ibrahim Mohamed Ibrahim.

Top of this page

Committee Structures and Membership

The National Assembly elects a speaker from amongst its members in the first session. Also elected are a deputy speaker and the chairpersons of deliberations and committees. The Assembly also forms, from among its members and in accordance with its rules and regulations, permanent or ad hoc committees for the performance of its functions. The speaker presides over the sessions ensuring order and supervises the Assembly’s administrative affairs. The current speaker of the Assembly is Ahmed Ibrahim Al-Tahir. He succeeded Hassan al-Turabi, speaker of the previous National Assembly that was dissolved in December 1999.

Top of this page

Legislative Drafting Processes

The president of the republic, the cabinet, any minister, any committee of the National Legislature or any member of the National Legislature may initiate a proposal for legislation in the National Legislature. If a member of either chamber of the National Legislature makes the proposal, it is not brought before the full chamber until it has been referred to the relevant committee to determine whether it concerns an important public interest.

After the first presentation of a draft, the speaker sends the bill to the appropriate committee. The same bill is introduced to the floor four times before a final vote is taken on it. The speaker may also submit the draft to a competent body or an interested organization outside the parliament for feedback. A bill passed by the chamber with principal jurisdiction in the matter is to be voted by the other chamber without extensive discussion or any amendment. To go into effect, bills need to be signed by the president or, if he doesn’t do anything within 30 days, they go into effect (pocket veto). The president may return the bill to the parliament with comments. The parliament is to give due regard to those comments, but may still approve the bill by a two-thirds majority and it becomes law. The National Assembly may also pass resolutions. Where unanimity is not possible, a majority of those present passes them. Laws and resolutions passed by the parliament are published in the Gazette.

Top of this page

Executive Supervision

The Ministry of parliamentary Affairs is in charge of overseeing legislative activities and establishing the liaison between the executive and legislative branches.

Top of this page

International Affiliations

The National Assembly is a member of both the Inter-Parliamentary Union (IPU) and Arab Inter-Parliamentary Union (AIPU).

Top of this page